Full transcript of what Fr. Mbaka told his congregation about GEJ's administration | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 January 2015

Full transcript of what Fr. Mbaka told his congregation about GEJ's administration

A month and a half after he prayed for president Jonathan and said he must return to power, Spiritual Director of Adoration Ministry, Enugu, Rev Fr. Ejike Mbaka, changed his tune and blasted GEJ  during his New Year message to his congregation. Below is the full transcript of what he said...
"In the year 2014, we had a lot of bloodshed in this country. People were dying like rats without anybody asking about them. This country suffered a lot of blood experience. Many of us witnessed that people were in tears. Just like the ancient world, the year 2014, the 4 in it had the queen in it, which had to do with death. Our leaders failed us with reckless abandon and nobody asked them question.
The so-called democracy was a hidden autocracy. It was deceptive and questionable quack miler. Nigerians suffered hunger unnecessarily. We heard about oil subsidy being removed and added, whatever be(is) their jargon, nobody understood them. We heard about minimum wage, the civil servant suffered, the minimum wage was not paid and we were all calm. In 2015, Nigerians will not be calm again (shouts of AMEN!).

We need change. Whatever it will be, let it be. This is my golden message to my beloved country. What actually is happening (Ogini nne me?). The multitude of our youths, the quality young men, quality young women, brilliants youths but nobody has plans for any of you. Our so-called leaders should come and apologize. In 2015, it shall not continue like that (shouts of AMEN).

By the grace of God, by the power of the Holy Spirit, we are announcing spiritually, change! 2015 should not be a year of any hooligan maneuvering to hijack power. This is our New Year message.  Listen, when you go home, tell anybody you see that from the oracle of the Holy Spirit, we are announcing change (AMEN). Can somebody help me to shout change (shouts of change by the congregation) in Jesus holy name.

Look at what it’s like, as I’m yet to bless your families, bless your industries, bless your destinies. Come 2015, your plans are blessed, your vision are blessed, your locomotive society are blessed. I cover this year with the blood of Jesus. I seal this year with the blood of Jesus.

My message is in two branches (folds). Number one branch, the theme of this first message to my fellow countrymen is from good luck to bad luck. Once upon a time, the whole countrymen were crying for a leader who will help us move forward with our economy, have an authentic democracy, give our unemployed youths jobs, enable our power to be steady, who will industrialize Nigerians, who will encourage mass education and agriculturalize Nigeria.  Having in view that oil will soon drop, give us security in a maximum level. By the grace of God, there emerged a Goodluck, all of us were happy, the Goodluck met Yar’ Adua and Yar’ Adua died. May the Holy Spirit help me as I utter this message, I know many will misunderstand it, but it will stand the test of time and you will know I’m speaking the truth.

The Goodluck met Yar’Adua and Yar’Adua died. Before you know it, the Goodluck met our oil and the oil had a bad luck and poured away, before we knew it, the Goodluck met our naira, our naira had a bad luck. Where are we going? What is the fate of this country? Shall we continue like this, we need change (shout of change from the congregation).

As I’m speaking with you, most of our civil servants did not celebrate their Christmas. The Christmas season that should be a Goodluck time became a bad luck time for our Nigerians forgetting that very soon, from 3rd January, the children will go back to school and the parent are going to pay school fees. From where? Are they going to use their urine to pay? (Shout of NO from the congregation). But where is the good water even if they are going to use their urine. Are they going to use their stool to pay the school fees of their children? (Shout of NO from the congregation). You have to eat well to defecate.

What is the fate of our children? Tears fill my eyes when I see our young graduates hoping and walking our streets. What is the meaning of kidnapping? Kidnapping is the grandson of unemployment. Boko Haram is a grand great child of the same unemployment, mass looting, and poor governance.

I’m not saying that Goodluck is a bad man. He is a good man. But he cannot lead Nigeria. As things stand right now, from the oracle of the Holy Spirit, Jonathan should honourably resign quietly and let Nigeria be. The destiny of Nigeria is greater than Goodluck Jonathan. The Goodluck in Jonathan has become a bad luck to Nigerians. Whatever brought him in should send him back and let Nigeria be.
By this time in few months to come, many are going to lose their jobs and there is no alternative.

During election, Jonathan will answer Azikiwe, Ebele and become an Igbo man and after election, the Ebele, the Azikiwe and Goodluck will vanish from his identity. Who is fooling who actually?
Look at our federal roads, we are not even asking for new ones, roads built by Buhari and Babangidas —  the so called Hausa people— cannot be maintained. Follow Enugu here to Onitsha, children born some years ago do not know that there was a lane along the other side of Isiagwu and we are all saying continue. The continuity of Jonathan means disaster to Nigeria.

We need change. May the Holy Spirit help me to vocalize what he has shown to me while I was waiting on him to give me a message for my people? I’m worried about the future of you my children. Go to school, go to school, mention any government school functioning in Nigeria now? Our schools are dilapidated. Nigeria is like an egg about to break in the hands of Jonathan Goodluck and we cannot allow it to happen. It is so unfortunate that pastors are becoming vultures around the president. Pastors are becoming hawks around him, eating the porridge of Jacob and selling their prophetic rights. And anointing is being merchandised in Aso Rock, carrying our nairas, turning it to dollars and carrying it in jets moving out of the country.

Listen, this is the voice on the pulpit: all these men of God, who are telling Jonathan to continue because they are benefitting one thing or the other, you should question your apostolic, prophetic anointing. What the Bible say is that Samson did not know that the Holy Spirit had left him. Let them watch if the Holy Spirit is still in them.

Listen, they will begin to tell us this one is a Christian the other one is a Muslim. I don’t believe in that. Who is a Christian more than Judas? Did Judas not betray Jesus? Judas was not just a Christian, he was not just a mere apostle, he was a super apostle like a cardinal but at a time he messed up and Bible says his office, let another take. That is the normal thing.

The way Nigeria is going right now, the office of Goodluck Jonathan let another take. I’m not campaigning for anybody. I’m filled with tears over what is happening in Nigeria. Some of us who have nongovernmental organisations funding charity, I know what I’m suffering. The more they are looting our resources, the more they are rending you unemployed, the more some of us suffer the more. If I have been paying for the school fees of 500 people, it would now jack up to 3000, or more.
What the government should do, individuals are struggling to achieve. When there is no road, no power, all this fake promises… where is the power? That Onitsha Bridge, has it now been built? No. After 6 years, and Goodluck has what it takes to do whatever. He surrounded himself with hooligans. By the time he comes down, he won’t have anybody to work with. He played himself into the hands of hooligans.

My interest is about the wellness of this country. Nigeria must survive what we are passing through by the help of God. The same God who saved us from Ebola will save us from this bad luck season (shouts of AMEN from the congregation).

Look at it, there was a time there was an argument about pension fund – such billions. Who is talking about it now? Billions and we were hearing it… from excess crude oil money, where is the impact of the excess crude oil money? Now from oil boom, it has met a bad luck; it’s now oil doom. If my father will be my leader and my siblings will all die, let a stranger be my leader and let my family be. All I’m trying to tell you is that we have not entered into any covenant with anybody.
Last time, the First Lady came here. We are not partisan; we welcomed her. We did a spiritual drama here. Lifted four birds to fly up, the main one that should fly up refused to go. I did everything possible and that one is the healthiest of them all but refused to fly and the spirit of God said, don’t disturb him.

When God rejected Saul, David took over. Let me tell you, in the history of Nigeria, we have never experience bloodshed as we have in the time of Goodluck. If Goodluck means bloodshed for Nigerians are you waiting until your own blood is shed? (shouts of No from the congregation).
We need change, however God will do it. Look at the insecurity if you go to the northern part of Nigeria.

My fellow priest, my fellow pastors, don’t just stand up to attack this message, because you have mouth. Think well before you put your mouth, the voice is beyond your own contribution. Listen, are you waiting for your own church to be bombed before you speak out? If you go to Maiduguri, some parishes have closed down. Go to Potiskum. People no longer go to church on Sundays in many parts of this country. Now imagine a scenario where a president cannot fight a simple insurgence. This is not an external country attack o. It is not like another country invaded Nigeria. It is an intra distraction. And many of us are claiming that it was because Buhari said that he was going to make Jonathan’s government ungovernable. Listen, let’s assume Buhari said something like that, even though it’s not Buhari who said it. So if you are the president and somebody say something like that, will you not arrest such a person?

Culled from Premium Times

312 comments:

1 – 200 of 312   Newer›   Newest»
Editor said...

Long story

B n B said...

No offence meant but this man is sick to d marrow

They are all liars..

Inspired by sex mp3 by Tb Joshua

B n B said...

God is not a God of confusion! If it was God that led him to endorse jonathan last yr, how did God pass thru him to say smthing else? Thank God we re not in d days of d old testament. D ground wud av swallowed him! Rubbish!!!

After all sir it's only God's will that will be done...there's actually nothing that will happen that God doesn't know already...jer 29:11 @Bishop_Dammy

Well he Beard His Mind About the Situation in Nigeria, and thats fine by me, afterall #BADBELLE is Allowed...Life Goes On!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

He said something about churches getting burnt. Is he sacred. Psalm 121:7-8. @Bishop_Dammy

He didn't forget any thing. He has COURAGE and he is FEARLESS.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Hmmmmmmm.. Is the church now campaigning? The truth remains that no one has ruled Nigeria n was applauded. As long as our system remains corrupt n the people in it (every individual) unchanged, no leader can do better or bring change overnight, even if a pastor or Rev Father becomes the president.

It is time for change!!! But who will be the Saul of our generation?

CELEB said...

I didnt read it, God's will be done.

What a confused being so called man of God. No vision, no direction

xquisite said...

Hmmmmmm! We should all think before we react to this.

Pls his point is very clear. For the fact he is a priest doesn't stop him from saying his mind and speaking the truth. It's about time churches start getting involved in politics maybe our help will come from there. When people say the truth we attack them without looking deep down to see point in what the person is saying. The Priest has a point and I also read the article of RCCG Aba asking their members to come to church with their PVC. Pls what us wrong there? The fact that we are Christians doesn't stop us from getting involved in politics. Who are the people that will do the voting? Are we not the ones. Or we want them to rig the election as usual? Pls lets keep sentiments aside and do the right thing.

He said the whole truth,bravo man,som1 has got to speak up bt I hope he goes thru wit all he has said

Am not saying anything

This man is powerful
Let GEJ be careful

Better to watch the video-Make sure you watch it to the end! Please forward to all your friends and family! This maybe the video that finishes Jonathan! #enough of a president that hates his own people and a selfish First Lady! Please remember when pdp share Ankara, rice and salt to you before the elections, take it(after all it is your money they used to buy it) BUT vote Buhari. If not for anything else, but for CHANGE!

http://youtu.be/-UR5g69sx9E

B n B said...

Painfully, there is truth in it! But I disagree that jonathan is d bad luck! People re forgetting that things cud have gone worse! We wud have legalised persecution of any1 outside d faith of Islam. We females wud be subjected to all manner of inferiority and gender inequality. We wud be forced to accept a religion we don't want. I won't lie that things have not been bad, but they could be worse. Don't wori, all dez change u want, u'll see it. Dat ur job of prophet, u'll beg 2preach bt I guess u'll be in d mosque as imam

God has d final say!!

hmmmn.speechless . oh Lord we need you intervention in the coming elections.

hmmmmmm,but we have to ask ourselves a decent and honest question,is our present president fit for re-election?

True talk and well said. We want change

B. V. Jerry said...

I'm sorry to say that all i see is a tribalistic man. He's quite alright by listing the failures of gej but nothing other than what we already know. He himself is tribal and political and one can easily see through his comments.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Only a sentimental hypocrite will disagree to this. Jonathan shld go let's try smbody else, period! Things kip going from bad to worse. Enough already! Let him go!

MicahJnr said...

*short of words*

Jeni_zee said...

He said the truth , am so fone wt president goodluck

joy jin nwasoka said...

My mouth is still sealed up.......cause the last phase is not but the truth....may God deliver our country.....

Best sermon from any Nigerian pastor ever!!!

so true,that man needs to go

Bold Kid said...

But if God told him its not GEJ God should tell him who na...when God rejected Saul, He told Samuel to anoint David...so what is he saying?? :s :s #NotTrynaBeBlasphemous here.

True talk and well said. All am saying...we want change

Bad Belle...

Can u imagine dis???

#Royal Priesthood#

Slimy said...

Am soooo loving dis piece esp 'During election, Jonathan will answer Azikiwe, Ebele and become an Igbo man and after election, the Ebele, the Azikiwe and Goodluck will vanish from his identity. Who is fooling who actually?'' Dis man needs 2 leave alredy.. God pls answer our prayers,,, dont bring Badluck back 2 us. We need change. N some will still attack him for saying d truth..

I agree with him, I think GEJ and his administration r highly corrupt..but no be goodluck make oil price to fall abeg lol, we're not d only country affected by d crumbling price of oil, abi na only us dey OPEC? But GEJ is corrupt, dat I agree 100%

obiora said...

Same Mbaka that swore to remove his cloak of celibacy if chimaroke nnamani wins 2003 election but didn't after nnamani won. Ejike what really happened between November 2014 and January 2015?

Confused fellow..that the spirit of money it makes u swallow back ur words

....#JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Hmmmm, wat a long speech, bt its very interestin and educating, ow I wish Gej wud jes step down and alow sumone else to rule us. Am tayad of all dis

Hmm............... God will help us

Omo d speech to long, didn't read it, I cnt believe anyone dat does not stand on one tin

Sacrilege, turning the temple of God to political campaign podium.

A lot of Christians are gonna read this and go ballistic and blame the catholics, a lot of Muslims will read this and wear a grin as they see this as an endorsement of their man! The problem is we are a country at war with an unknown terrorist, our oil is drying up, our money is getting more useless everyday, infrastructure is a mess but what majority of the polity cares about is that their religion is on the Presidential seat! They are not even bothered that the 2 major contestants aren't even fit to rule a village talk more of the most populous black nation in the world! SMH at how we Nigerians prioritize!!

Dear Fr. Mbaka, Almighty God will bless and uphold you for speaking the truth.

Nice one sir

Is there any catholic priest that I admire?? Yes RV fR Mbaka is the one....he's not afraid to say or speak his mind.....he has spoken well
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Linda how much did Agbajes camp pay you ?apc will pay double or even triple..

linda linda

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

His point actually is?

First Class

thumbs up mbaka. Cluelessnes knws no religion or tribe. GEJ has failed!

Rx Mams said...

Hmmmmmmmnnn... No comment

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

This priest actually hit the hammer on the nail. All he said are facts that even an uneducated Nigerian knows. Nigeria is dying under Jonathan's regime and some fools still want him back. Are we not tired of failure? Due to selfish reasons people like Abati, Doyin Okupe and some other criminals among them still advocate for Jonathan. May God deal with them all. I graduated from Uniben in 1998, when I couldn't get a job after buying Tuesday guardian despite not making any money for good two years after youth service . I decided to run my mother's restaurant that she closed down due to her not getting younger. I was operating it on Lagos island ( Campbell street to be precise ). My earnings from the restaurant I used to sponsor myself for my MBA in Unilag in 2002. After MBA, still could not secure a job and continued with my restaurant's business after a while government said we should vacate the land my mum had her restaurant in 2007 and I was back to square one. Jobless. Thank God for God's luck that shine on me in 2013. Played the US visa lottery in 2012 and won. Left Nigeria in 2013. Now I have a job that I'm proud of but I still cry for my country because no Matt what it's still my country. The youths and the old should stand up and make this change possible come 2015. We are richly blessed by God.

blondy said...

This is painfully true. My dad was towing the same line of thots on new years eve. God pls save us.... #bringbackourNigeria

charles ems said...

I like the concluding question. He speaks the truth and God ll protect him.

Redcandy said...

God help us! The man made several points. We need to look beyond the issue of tribalism, religion and co. We are all human and from the same nation. I am not a Buhari supporter myself but we need a change. It's either GEJ changes his method or someone else fills the position. Never have so many lives been lost in my lifetime in this country and I am not a teenager. People are still proposing that the Chibok kidnapping thing didn't happen but it did. I have a friend who lives close to me who is a christian hausa. He went home to the north for christmas and called with sorrowful news. 9 of his immediate family members had been wiped out. Two of the chibok girls were his nieces and their mother was one of those 9 wiped out by boko haram. What a catastrophe!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

All dis fake pastors nd reverend fathers....mtcheew..dey do evrytin for money money

Jesus, Chai my dear Good lock am so sorry but u need to resign. I love u but I some how believe that Fr Mbaka has spoken as d Holy spirit leads. God help us pls

I have said it time after time..if u support Gej u love poverty and u are also retarded...................................#KingOfKings #6God

me,masef and eyes!!! said...

2015 election no go easy ooo...

Nawah. I still reserve my comment. Whatever

Hmmm...at a point I was thinking he wasn't speaking with the holy spirit.but at a point he got back on track...so here am wondering,why Buhari?why would he support BUHARI,is he the only opposition,God can not want Buhari,he is not truthful...Pray father that the holyspirit reveals the right person,that should be our prayer points

So we're do we stand??

Workaholic said...

Truth be told..#Onpoint.

Questionable... is He a politician?

Hmmmmmm

Abraham Ndu said...

Someone must be trying really hard to take Mbaka down or to give him publicity. He has hurt a lot of politicians....someone must be leveraging on this to bring him down... I blame Mbaka

Wow! This is serious! God will help Us

Hmmmmm

Nazo.

chocolate said...

It is well wit nigeria ijn

We shall see in 2015. What if GEJ wins!? What will Mbaka say? God knows who's going to win anyways. Till then.

shehu...Gombe said...

This is funny because the source of your information is the same Premium times that are well known for spreading lies and apologizing....

Hear this Father Mbaka can never say such things just wait for days and they will apologize and Father Mbaka will also deny saying such

Its all media lies to play with feeble minds

ikemelu said...

Wen people speak out of ignorance......americans avnt been cable to fight d talibans talk more of us....by d way he is campaign against Jonathan n dis shudnt b so.....his supposed to b neutral

As a Christian, you are expected to live in the Future. As per you have to see things with the way they appear in the future..That's faith.. Living in the present or past causes lots of disappointment and dissatisfaction. Since he prayed for Goodluck then I must say he was very wrong to come back n criticise

APPLELIPX said...

In other words, nigeria was a paradise b4 gej took over. Interesting

As for d civil servant nt being paid, I dnt knw y a state issue should b linked to d presidency.

Most governors dint pay workers in the state cos they siphoned d moni to other ventures wich d president might nt b aware of n u all blame him for it??? Great

Mbata if u r really God sent, y try to judge others. Its apparent u were talkin abt oritsejafor lossin d anointing by dining in aso rock n his controversial jet saga.... u have saud d needful, dnt try to paint anyone black to mk a point

All d while dat ds country has bin such a mess, u dint remember to speak up. Na tday ur eye open ni??? Wen u first blessed him, dint u seek d holy spirit b4 placin ur hands on dem???
Joor oo

Truth most times are bitter for those concerned. Facts are different from sentiments, his facts were quite clear

Well spoken. If only many clergies in this country will speak the truth to Mr president rather than thinking for their pocket alone,i believe nigeria would have changed 4d better.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

Simply the truth. At least i am comfortable bt every i turn i see poverty. Lets be frank people n say the truth.

Sandra diamond said...

Abeg it's toooooooooo looooooooonnnnnnngggggg! I can't read.

Na wa oo. Only God knows.

Finally,a man of God that fears no man has passed the message. The is the greatest message for the past 6 years. the truth is that,only the leaders in churches and mosques can change Nigeria. Until they persuade the congress to cease their freedom before Nigeria can turn out good. the world is what it is today because many refuse to take responsibility for there actions. The leaders swore to protect our country and rule in our interest,but many of them are quick to forget there oat.
This rev said something in the message that i never CROSSED my mind,he said the threat of boko haram is just internal,how much more if we had an external threat? Is this how Goodluck will give excuses if we had external threat,watch like half of the country wiped off like chickens?
A change must come,Enough is Enough. too much blood and lives has been lost. Enough of this badluck

Finally,a man of God that fears no man has passed the message. The is the greatest message for the past 6 years. the truth is that,only the leaders in churches and mosques can change Nigeria. Until they persuade the congress to cease their freedom before Nigeria can turn out good. the world is what it is today because many refuse to take responsibility for there actions. The leaders swore to protect our country and rule in our interest,but many of them are quick to forget there oat.
This rev said something in the message that i never CROSSED my mind,he said the threat of boko haram is just internal,how much more if we had an external threat? Is this how Goodluck will give excuses if we had external threat,watch like half of the country wiped off like chickens?
A change must come,Enough is Enough. too much blood and lives has been lost. Enough of this badluck

Oscu Uhunamure said...

Whatever †ђξ drama will turn out to be...God plz give us a good leader...that's all.

#LIB brand ambassador

Speechless,who are we to blv.May the lord reveal himself to us. Amen

although i dont like politics and name calling being preached in church, this man said some truth. but i would rather go to church to hear the word of God, but look at it, is nigeria getting any better, at least if the govt was able to curb boko boys e for better small, and oil these oil subsidies is just as a result of irresponsible governance, i see no reason why a country like nigeria cannot run fully functioning refineries. God bless nigeria and punish those who work against it in anyway. thank you.

Linda looks like you're part of GEJ champaign..

Wahala dey oo. Election abeg come make u gooooo.all dis talk talk tOo muchM

chocolate said...

God help nigeria,same person dat prayed for the wife and said ur husband is gonna go back to his sit.wot ha on again?

Does this man know anything about economies and what is happening in the world economically. This man of God is actually very very ignorant

Am revived by this write up

He is either confused or he asked for money or probably more money n wasn't given that's why he is angry **DOPEY SAID SO**

Arrant Nonsense! #twomouthed2faced!never believed in you and ur abracadabra before,so it is not surprising. Guess u hv been paid heavily for this.but please,as a man of God(self acclaimed) that u are,i honestly suggest that you should pray for those in power like the bible commanded and not bad mouth them,#justapeiceofadviceforyou#

Oh my God I Oh my God I

ROBIN HOOD said...

We have faced far worse than this one fallen mortal. But we are Nigerians! We whom the other black nations envy. We who are the giant of Africa. We who will not be swept aside by this petulant fool! Brothers, put aside the petty grievances that have splintered us for so long. We will unite. We will stand together. And we will wipe out this plague! Nigerians..will prevail!
Sai GMB

Johnathan is cold and must go

Jonathan oyi (cold)bad luck

Joy said...

Mbaka should Mind his church activities and forget politics.

Ruthcindy said...

This is a "man of God". He did nt read d part of d bible were Jesus said his followers are not part of d world? Y can't he keep quiet and let them do their campaign? Instead of contradictin himself. I don't believe him and his false message jor.

SouthEastern said...

Mbaka should focus on winning souls for God and leave politics alone. Is he not away that BH is of the Islamic set and they want to take over and Islamise the country? He will sing a different song by next month.

Chi chi said...

Father Mbaka makes a lot of sense. However, I don't need anyone to tell me before I vote against GEJ. Buhari2015

Rolling my eyes

If Catholics plus redeemers (the two largest churches in Nigeria) both teamed up then GEJ is really in trouble o.

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

IN HOUSE OPINION said...

I think father mbaka just said what most Nigerians ve been saying.Jonathan needs to do more.he hasn't done enough.
but of course as a spiritual leader who a lot of people look upto I don't see anything wrong of father mbaka offers an explanation to his congregation what has changed btw November 2014 and January 2015.granted, everyone has d right to change their opinion but the change here is too sudden.

MY OPINION, THOUGH.

Hmmm..

*My R1.50c comment*

Well said,let Nigerians stay there and be deceiving themselves with that good luck.We need to face reality,go back in time and check what Buhari and idiagbon did during their regime,good luck couldn't even do any and he is a democratically elected President.A big Shame.All the roads and bridges we have in Nigeria we got from the so called Military that we are insulting now,what has democracy gotten for Nigeria.I am for Buhari,because his past has told me what his present will be.Vote wisely Nigerians.

What is wrong with these so called preachers that just open their mouths to talk. How can you call your leader names? You have just failed the part of the scriptures in Rom 13:1-3. Don't bring judgement on yourself o. Your duty is to pray for the leaders and the nation and admonish your church in accordance with the scriptures not causing confusion and fear in the lives of your church members. You call insurgence (sabotage) common, wait until some key members of your church gang up against you and all you do. Then you will understand how simple it is. God help you sir. It is well with Nigeria.

After they will say Buhari will turn us to sharia country.He didn't turn us into one when he was A younger vibrant Miltary head of state,it's now he will do it?Please let us stop fooling ourselves,

ColdFlame said...

"During election, Jonathan will answer Azikiwe, Ebele and become an Igbo man and after..."

"The Goodluck in Jonathan has become a bad luck to Nigerians. Whatever brought him in should send him back and let Nigeria be."

"It is so unfortunate that pastors are becoming vultures around the president. Pastors are becoming hawks around him, eating the porridge of Jacob and selling their prophetic rights..."

"...they will begin to tell us this one is a Christian the other one is a Muslim. I don’t believe in that. Who is a Christian more than Judas? Did Judas not betray Jesus?"

"If my father will be my leader and my siblings will all
die, let a stranger be my leader and let my family be"

"When God rejected Saul, David took over....in the history of Nigeria, we have never experience bloodshed as we have in the time of Goodluck. If Goodluck means bloodshed for Nigerians are you waiting until your own blood is shed?"

Phew! What a message!! So much to take away, so much to quote. All the same....

HOSANNAH TO GOD IN THE HIGHEST AND PEACE TO MY FELLOW NIGERIANS!!!

At some point I had begun to wonder if the Creator had turned his back on this great country but look how wrong I was!
Like the lone voice in the wilderness and like the Prophets and Judges of old Reverend Mbaka has spoken as he has been led to speak, without fear and without prejudice to none. LET ALL WHO HAVE EARS HEAR!

Speechless...

Those saying he should focus on God's work. You are not serious. What do role of prophets in the bible. Is to warn the kings and speak the truth fearlessly. Elijah Elisha, Ezekiel, if not the land will remain in ruin under bad government. God has departed from GEJ.

John Philemon said...

that's hw u collect money from ur church members and tell them God will bless them in return..Now that u hv loothed them n God refuses to bless them, you are now putting the blame on GEJ abi.. n hw sure are we that its nt the spirit of Satan dt posses u to be saying all dz trash.. Na God go purnish u #Mbaka
:

The perfect world is a world without Religion

Exactly my point, let God give us a leader who will lead us aright

God please take control of this whole situation in my country.Nigeria in Jesus Name Amen

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

What's ur business with politics .Rev didn't Get his brown envelope after first lady visit?just asking

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Nonsense

Father Ibaka has broken the internet with this sermon. Truth hurts! This reverend father has finished Oga Jonah's campaign!!!

The words are straight and piercing as a sword. It is your decision to decide which way to go rather than criticize his message. Everyone has his or her opinion but never say a word but when someone who has the balls to speak does so, people jump in to make stupid and irresponsible comments instead of using such info to make informed decisions about your future. People elect leaders by giving them benefit of doubt and when they disappoint, is it a crime to distance yourself from such leader and seek for a change? Does it make you two faced? Does it give people the impetus to judge? If yes, let he that is perfect cast the first stone. If you really do not know what to write by being honest to yourself, forever hold your peace and rot condemning and criticizing those who speak their minds. WE ALL NEED CHANGE AND NOT AN EFFORTLESS COWARD WHO COMPLETELY HAS NO CLUE. ENOUGH OF THE BLOODSHED, UNEMPLOYMENT, INSECURITY, CORRUPTION, NO RETIREMENT BENEFIT, NO MIDDLE CLASS, NO OPPORTUNITY FOR THE YOUTH TO HOLD POWER, NO ELECTRICITY, NO GOOD RAILWAYS AND TRAINS, ETC.
042 Offspring.

John Philemon said...

Oh he forgot that it was Goodluck that help drove out Ebola.. I wonder hw Naija wan take better when even men of God are making speeches that are causing acrimony n Division among us.. It seems d prayer he his praying for his members is no longer working dts why he's nw putting d blanes on Govt

The perfect world is a world without Religion

Jonathan is already out if Rev Mbaka want him out VOTE BUHARI 2015 FOR CHANGE EVEN LINDA WHO YOU GO VOTE ???Tells us

People should learn to read and understand before they comment

Pple are pathetic tho....so cuz he's a Rev fr. He shuld fold his arms and watch pple die helplessly??. Sigh! PDP has brainwashed pple so much that they are turning their backs on spiritual leaders

Holy Spirit talking, so nigerians should look beyond where their seeing.

Very well said! Absolute truth... Honestly, he just convinced me that he is a true man of God. God bless you sir. Let him that has ears let him hear what the Spirit is saying... #goodbyegoodluck.

KSmith said...

Omg, these are words.

Is book harm running for president? Mtchew .if bokoharam want to islamise the nation well they r doing it well under the government of GEJ

Don't u know before

U guys must be insane. The pharse .he should leave politics alone. Is wrong. He is a Nigerian so y wont he talk,maybe u guys should wait and see ur hauz bombed ad ur brothers ad sisters die in so called boko harm,unemployment. I stand 4 change

Nawa o. Who m I to judge anyone. God take charge plz

Presh Chinny said...

My dear, u just said my mind...d man is xo ignorant

Presh Chinny said...

I pray he reads dis blog nd gt some sense into him

Presh Chinny said...

My dear, u just said my mind...d man is xo ignorant

Hmmmm. Siddon and look policy, for me ooh.
But i remember how buhari used to invade warehouses and share hoarded rice, milk, vegetable oil, + 500naira, on d streets. Lets forget all d brainwashing by GEJ cohorts. GMB is d man.

Don Bonerunsing said...

This election no go funny ooo...prophesies will swallow prophesies... In fact make I go buy enough corn for house and moet...I am in the mood to pop...

God help Nigeria, save us from doom. So much unemployment..am a graduate yet getting a job is so difficult..Buh this year is my year Amen

Thank u Fr Mbaka..... But we still hv brainless youth with myopic thinkin who wil stil support GEJ... But truth wil defect falsehood... #GMB15

jozefajogwu said...

at least someone is speaking the truth. for once.

Prophecies or no prophecies, 14th February Nigerians will decide their leader. Let God's will for our Nation be done. One Nigeria...

Jonrisa.....

Linda this is not the complete message from Rev Mbaka...pls watch the video on Facebook or Youtube

jozefajogwu said...

true.. talk @ least someone is standing up to speak the truth

Truth hurts... This doesn't tho. Even without the spiritually, the truth still stands that GEJ's government has failed Nigeria. I was utterly shocked and disappointed when I learnt that he was running again. His response to insurgency has been nothing short of weak and pussyish. But then should buhari be the wagon we hitch our rides to? His track records although they predate me show nothing short of cruelty and meanness... But, maybe he's changed. Maybe all he seeks is opportunity to do better. REDEMPTION... Fashola shoulda been the man to lead us. But apc chose buhari and so many Nigerian's back his bid as they did GEJ's. The voice of the people huh??? Whatever happens, God bless Nigeria...

Hmmmmmm
There s fire on d mountain and nobody seems to be on d run......singing with ASA's voice

God heal my sick country.......olatee

sharqs ellas said...

I don't like talkin about men of God , but is d man of God into politics ?

talk2frankky said...

The drama of the dove sent a shiver down my spin as doves would normally fly if let loose but they refused to fly and the reverend tried his best to no avail.

One day, he'll run for office.

Linda dis message is very clear, u made it sound lk he wanted something from patience during her visit to his church which he did not get and explode but no he only welcomed patients as a man of God not because he supports there evil government, even as I read dis message I felt lk I was getting d message direct from God.... As u heard him say a healthy bird refuse to fly that day meaning he already had dis revelation during patience visit but kept it for new yr revelation.

i totally agree with what father Mbaka has said, when Jonathan came on board, the slogan then was a breath of fresh air, all of us were excited atleast at the end of day we will breath fresh air, he promised that four years were enough for him to fix the energy sector and transform alot, we went to the poll and voted for him, today, the story is much worse than when he took over, there is no breath of fresh air anywhere in sight, the power he promised to fix is not there, there is so much insecurity in the land, my fellow brethren, let nobody deceive you with any abracadabra of improving economy, what can not transcend to physical dividend of democracy is not there, this is a year of change, lets all arise and change this leadership, lets put our hands together and demand accountability, lets base our votes on issues and not sentiments, that jonathan is from my part of the country is irrelevant, what we all want is transformation, transformation in the area of power, employment,security,infrastructure, corruption, health etc.

Jonathan must go!!

egowein said...

If truly GEJ cares about the well fare of this country, he should simply step down....
The blood shed has gone beyond measures

Amaka.u.l said...

Hmmm,God hlp us oo

Bad luck Jonathan must go, he is a failure.

ColdFlame said...

"During election, Jonathan will answer Azikiwe, Ebele and become an Igbo man and after..."

"The Goodluck in Jonathan has become a bad luck to Nigerians. Whatever brought him in should send him back and let Nigeria be."

"It is so unfortunate that pastors are becoming vultures around the president. Pastors are becoming hawks around him, eating the porridge of Jacob and selling their prophetic rights..."

"...they will begin to tell us this one is a Christian the other one is a Muslim. I don’t believe in that. Who is a Christian more than Judas? Did Judas not betray Jesus?"

"If my father will be my leader and my siblings will all
die, let a stranger be my leader and let my family be"

"When God rejected Saul, David took over....in the history of Nigeria, we have never experience bloodshed as we have in the time of Goodluck. If Goodluck means bloodshed for Nigerians are you waiting until your own blood is shed?"

What a message! So much to take away, so much to quote. All the same....

HOSANNAH TO GOD IN THE HIGHEST AND PEACE TO MY FELLOW NIGERIANS!!!

At some point I had begun to wonder if the Creator had turned his back on this great country but look how wrong I was!
Like the lone voice in the wilderness and like the Prophets and Judges of old Reverend Mbaka has spoken as he has been led to speak, without fear and without prejudice to none. LET THOSE WHO HAVE EARS HEAR!

Dis man said it all, Jonathan must resign he has failed Nigerian, his incompetent, his d worst president ever.

Babylawyer. said...

Pray for those in power. I read that in my bible don't know about u. Let God's will prevail

God bless mbaka for dis message... Jonathan is a failure and he must go.

Seriously, I now understand dis man of God well. Anybody who gives any unreasonable comment here or try to say any rubbish against this man of God is simply telling me that he/she didn't read this message to the end or didn't understand the write up. So all haters should pls keep shut.

I totally agree with achor Joshua..two faced pastor Na wa oh

He said it all..did jesus christ jst sit down and watch his pple perish??y didn't moses let d children of Israel to perish in hunger and anguish ind land of egypt? Wit all dis strike,oil subsidy,looting of public funds,buying nd maintenance of presidential fleets,abuse of power,insurgency,d speaker was attacked nd ntin was done? Dnt be biased be very rational b4 casting ur vote..No doubts abt it cos even TBJ made it clear dat a new party shall overthrow d ruling party #CHANGE ...oya#CHANGE

NYC-1 Says: In as much as what the Priest said cannot be disputed,it was grossly inappropriate to attack the president in a place of worship. The people came for worship, not for political rally. As a priest, he should not take side openly, and favor one party over the other. It is true that everyone is fed-up with Jonathan's ineptitude and corrupt administration, but attacks should not be personal, and should not be in a religious assembly. Father Mbaka, perhaps the peoples suffering and despondency caused by the massive looting of Jonathan,got the best part of you, and as a human with charismatic authority you had to vent, but everything calls for modesty. I hope that Jonathan and his cohorts don't rig the election. If not for Buhari and Idiaghon, Lagos may have still be practicing 'aghego' style of shit disposal. The only true leaders we have had in Nigeria is Murtala and Buhari, the rest of them did more harm than good. OBJ is 50/50; Abacha did not break Babangida's looting record because of death, but Jonathan has. I rest my case.

It is crystal clear GEJ can not lead us. It's obvious, we are jst pretending.

What does that part of the bible mean? Jesus spoke in parables so that people who don't have the Holy Spirit would not understand. Don't forget that anyone can "follow" Jesus by His grace and that we all live in this "world".

Sirtee said...

Amen and Amen

Jaykrown said...

I see reasons in his sermon

Sweet malo chic said...

This rev father just hit the nail on the head, lemme hear some people say GMB bribed him. Some Nigerians will see the truth and won't talk cause of their own selfish interest.

El Haj said...

You are as ur DP.
Keep barking!!!

Sweet malo chic said...

Such insensitive speech from you, so u hav to be given money to say the truth? Ok if such ever happened I trust GEJ's dogs they will surely come after him on Twitter.

Sweet malo chic said...

He should continue to pray for failure and deceive other humans ryt? Because he is a man of God he shouldn't speak the truth.

To b honest...I don't think a clergyman should have anything to do with Nigerian polities..because it's dirty....I think as a "man of God"if u start having things to do with polities...u better start seeking d face of God....

Wahala de

Only God has d final say. I don't rely on any man of God to take a stand.

Jonathan has misused his oportunity... He should ve done well for the 6yrs nd by now Nigerian should ve been the ones beging him to continue.. But its very unfortunate that he has nothing to point at... Pls setimente ll kill us... Lets vote wisely

<<1stBenueSon100%Nigerian>>

Now I am going to criticize him not as a man of God but as ordinary politician that he has choose to become..I have seen the clips with his igbotic accent but he knows nothing about politics talk of economic or well being of Nigerians. My anger is he called boko haram an ordinary insurgent this man most be insane does he know what it takes the world to fight ISIL in iraq? how can a grown up man like Mbaka even without been a pastor took up a microphone and call bokoharam an ordinary insurgent? I use to hear many good things about one father Mbaka but after watching this clip i just realized hes another village pastor seriously seeking for some cheap popularity like his folks..smh

sugarwhip said...

Preach it pastor! He gives voice to my thought. Don't know how to frame my thots into words but, Studying gej"s life, he is someone that, for him to be in a place of authority , his superior has to suffer defeat or something bad, and now that he is d president, the country is paying for it with all the chaos and unrest

Better mins what u say, all in the name of social media, before incurable stroke wld strike u there, anuofia

MS G said...

Mbaka! Mbaka!! Mbaka!!!. How many times did I call u. We shall all give account oo on the last day. It is better to keep quiet if u are not sure of what to say. God will sure hold u accountable for every soul u deceive. A word is enough for the wise.

I exhort therefore, that, first of all, supplications, prayers, intercessions, and giving of thanks, be made for all men; For kings, and for all that are in authority; that we may lead a quiet and peaceable life in all godliness and honesty. For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Saviour; Who will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth.

Hmm, Father Mbaka. Johnathan is a soft man.
Military turned civilian candidate is what Nigeria needs for now. Johnathan has served this country for close to 7 years and we are still fighting insurgency.
If you can't fight insurgency, then equip the hospitals and give free proper treatments to victims.
Create jobs, the roads should be maintained frequently (that's job creation right there)
Provide street lights. Encourage paid solar panels in rural areas.

Wow! This is serious. We need Gid's intervention in Nigeria. We have suffered a lot. Change is highly required and that urgently. How did we get here self. Obansanjo has a hand in this.

Am a full fledge Ibo, and I don't listen much to the so called Men of God. But Believe it or not Jonathan is not returning to Aso Rock. Just as Fr Mbaka said if my father will be my leader and my sibilings goes hungry let a stranger rule me, so shall it be. Let Buhari go and do what Jonathan could not do for good 6 years!!!. AMEN!!!.

miquel akins said...

My brother the good priest did say that he had a revelation, he has spoken like a courageous man should. Yes he said good things about Jonathan a few months ago but I suspect his conscience has troubled him since then and he has finally submitted to the will of his spiritual inclinations.

with this message,GeJ Gets 1 UnFollow,But I Would Rather Not Vote GMB. Afterall I Will Be An Electoral Officer On Feb 14.

Wow. A shocker. The truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth.
#GMB2015

Its terrible, if Goodluck should step down for naija to be at peace again pls let him even jump down.. mitsheww!

I keep maintaining dat GEJ is a good man, infact a very good man but being good is not enough to rule a country like Nigeria. Many Nigerians are deeply carried away by his gentle nature. I just hope they can see beyond dis.

Now Rev. Mbaka is stepping out of line,where is your intergrity Father Mbaka? U prayed for d wife couple of months ago,now u are speaking from another side of ur mouth..I honestly think you should face d church n stay d hell away from politics.

You need to go to adoration ground and see thousands of people waiting to listen to him,mbaka is not just a priest but an holy ghost priest,do u know how many times they have tried to kill him and God saved him,when he says things like this,to people in power,nobody can go close to mbaka and offer bribe him to say all this,he will lay a curse on that person,GEJ if mbaka ask you to resign,you can win ooh by forcing urself in,but you will end up losing everything at the end,remember chimaroke and co **EMZEALLOUS**

Matter strong!!!!

Fully in support of fr.Ejike Mbara. GET should pack nd go. I cant even vote for him again.

Exactly, nonsense to be coming out frm a man of God

fet said...

I'm really amazed at some people attacking the father! Telling him to face church and no t politics, for Christ sakes this is our country and whatever happens will affect everybody. Let boko haram move to the East and South, maybe people will really see things as they are. This man of God spoke the truth about Gej's govt with visible facts, no refineries, no roads, billions stolen and nothing to show after 6years of ruling. Is it now that he has 4 years if reelected he is going to do something? I personally feel at this point any change at all for better is good. God help Nigeria... I want a better Future for my children o!

I don't think its right for a man of God to incite his congregation like this,but what ever happens my president is coming back come February

God will choose for us.

Ibro said...

@Joy, yes Mbaka shld mind his church and forget politics. I totally agree with u, he shld jst sit quiet and mind the church until the nation is run aground. Until insecurity prevents everybody frm going to church, mosque, mkt, schools or anywhere else for that matter. He shld mind his church until power, or the lack of it shld I say, accompanied by the fuel issues prevent our local industries and other establishments frm running. He shld forget politics until bad roads, poor educational standards, outrageous levels of corruption & stealing(since GEJ said they are different now) and all the other issues that the government has failed to address destroy the country completely. Then maybe you would permit him to comment n politics. It is time everyone, religious leaders and all, take a stand for a change. We can't get a different result by doing the same thing. The FGN is weak, so inept and inefficient that the state and local govts are taking cues and killing the country. Plz know dat the church is in Naija, it's affected by the state of this country. Let's all say and do sumtin abt it's state of affairs. Everybody, it's our clarion call.

Ibro said...

Yes, he shld focus on winning souls but not bother abt their eathly welfare, even if they can't move arnd the country due to bad roads and insecurity. And by the way, it's 'aware' not 'away' bushman!

Ibro said...

Yes, he shld focus on winning souls but not bother abt their eathly welfare, even if they can't move arnd the country due to bad roads and insecurity. And by the way, it's 'aware' not 'away' bushman!

Ibro said...

Im waiting for them to arrest him,and if they refused to do so.Then GEJ as to get set to leave Aso Rock

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 312   Newer› Newest»