T.B Joshua takes relatives of building collapse victims on shopping spree | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 January 2015

T.B Joshua takes relatives of building collapse victims on shopping spree

According to a story that made the front cover of South African newspaper, Daily News, T.B Joshua took some relatives of the 85 South Africans killed in the collapse of his church building last year, on a shopping spree and showered them with cash.

The pastor invited relatives of about 44 victims to Nigeria and many of them accepted to come. T.B Joshua reportedly put them in nice hotels, took them shopping and gave every family member N50k each. He also took the families to the site of the collapse building where they lost their loved ones.

Schoolteacher, Wonder Ndlovu, 47, whose husband, Mbongeni Ndlovu, 52, died in the collapse to SA Daily News
"He (Joshua) took us to a five-star posh hotel for dinner, fine food and drinks. The hotel is in Victoria Island. After chilling, we came back in his luxurious kombis. There were more surprises while we were preparing to sleep. The mamas who took us shopping knocked and presented us with N50 000 each and they said we must not use all our (own) shopping money. I just sang A huna ya tshwana le yena (there’s no one like him),” she said.
"We met with the man of God (Joshua) and he briefed us about the site visit. Wiseman Harry and other evangelists took us there, it was very emotional for me, but others were strong and comforting. I brought flowers from South Africa and laid them with my son. The prophet is full of surprises. After weeping, he took us to the city to see places. To our surprise we shopped till we dropped and the bill is on him.”
"We were having the time of our lives, forgetting the pain of the past and looking forward to picking up the pieces and moving on. Yesterday has gone by, but tomorrow is forever.”
Ndlovu said of the disaster site: “It is ugly. Looking at the building foundations, we are convinced it was an attack.”
Another group is expected to come to Nigeria this month.

79 comments:

Trying to make them happy.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Hmmmmmmmn!!! I shall not speak!!

Like seriously!!

Let's assume he did all these, why now make it look like he committed a crime or did something wrong, u can never satisfy ppl...if he relax without doing a thing ppl would still complain.....if u ask me i would say he has done enough

Steady said...

Seen, fine fast or, the only pastor that cares for the needy and the poor God bless you

Blood money...hmmn

Its Amazing How 50k from a Man of God have Blindfolded many from seeking Justice over their lost ones.. What A Pity...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Hmmmm, synagogue

Gentletee said...

That will not in anyway bring back the those that lost their lives. I see it as a publicity stunt.

I see no point

Is this news for real? If yes, then how could they be so heartless and gullible?

Fa jisie ike

Bribing his victims families. Its better they take him to court and sue for negligence. Own up to your responsibility. God cannot be mocked! !!

Kind gesture

#abbytohxoft

Church money talking...

#Royal Priesthood#

Yimu...all na wash... God forgive us alll

That's a good move from him..God bless him. It is well. Col 3:14. @Bishop_Dammy

If he lik, he should tak them to d moon, dat his cup of tea.

#Royal Priesthood#

cutestlove said...

Like seriously anyway I reserved my comments because they said he's a man of God.

Will all these good times n shopping bring back d dead? TB joshua I've always suspected u. Biko jiri nwayooo

No matter wht he does for them, it can and wil never replace their loss.

#Royal Priesthood#

All dese cahrity won't bringbk d dead. Sooo just calmdwn n stop fooln. Urslf TB.

Hmmmm,hot money.....mumu families#Gmoooooore'sTaLk

D spirit of the dead will go after these family members. Selling your dead relatives for blood money...gifts n fine dinning! God is watching you!!!

Should i call this one bribe or what, all the same may God bless yu man....

Lips sealed. Hmmmm

Oluwaseun said...

Hhhmmnn........It is well #FlipsHairAndWalksAway#

Don Bonerunsing said...

Well, critically he asked them to come and some did and he treats them to nice time out on island...pay bad with good is good!

BDB

Mab said...

Tho all this won't bring back their loved ones, but its an effort to @ least put a smile on their faces this year.

KC said...

He has done wellm

I think that is a gud idea

Two LAUTECH Students Beaten and Disgraced For Stealing

Tv presenter caught twerking for John Dumelo

How Some Wicked Married Men take Advantage of Innocent Poor Girls

Pastor Accused of Cheating with a Married Woman disgraced inside Church during Sunday Service

Oh so wat shuld we call dis one
That dey shuld forget dere loved ones abi. Anyway if dey accepted d gifts who am I.

AQO said...

Hmmm. What can I say?

Stay in five star hotel, shopping spree, and fifty thousand naira cash for building collapse victims kinsmen ? Can u reconcile these gifts? If this man has genuine interest in these pple, why not scholarship, or something that will benefit their future? God is watching all of us and we will give account of our lives some day. That's my consolation

I hope he's not guilty of the accusation....taking them shopping won't bring back their loved ones....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

He is trying to make up
And that's good

Hmmm. Short of words

Inside Out said...

At least he's trying his best to put a smile on their faces..buh can this last???

Gift galore

The gifts for what bikonu?

OK.." I comment my reserve"

My tots exactly

Al Tequila said...

Can you imagine being violated and walking on crutches and your (politically very powerful) abuser (that should have been banged up in jail) takes you on a "smilie-face" pr motivated shopping spree (to make you feel better and forget that he sodomised and violated your backside)? Lawwd, have mercy!

Dear TB JOSHUA, you're pathetic, ignorant and truly shameless. Did "God" ask you to take your victims shopping? Please, try another pr stunt. This one is lame, very. It sadistic and it stinks. Its an insult on your dead victims. Stop messing about. Pay up. Pay One Billion Naira for EACH of your victims.

Trade barbarter #lipsealed

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Nice one.Jah bless u..........................#KingOfKings #6God

Ngozin said...

Ma Abasi!! Shopping mbok?jesu !! May they find peace and closure !

Neks said...

>>>> it's time for him to stop, nothing's gonna bring back the dead, relatives will never stop blaming him even if he buys them heaven and earth.<<<<<

Linda indeed humans are very stupid tb Joshua is a good man and he's only behaving the way a father should instead of you fools to talk close you run rushed toilets

Stupid gullible shallow pple,like all these is worth d lives lost!! Gosh!! He knows dier weakpoint is materialism n poverty! And he used it well!

Olodo bishop!! Go n meet ur fellow man of God and preach to him to stop being manipulative!!

That's very kind of him.
And yes, he'll be involved financially in their lives for as long as possible.

*My R1.50c comment*

That's very kind of him.
And yes, he'll be involved financially in their lives for as long as possible.

*My R1.50c comment*

Amaka said...

What happens to d families of the victims who were Nigerians? It's just a pity Dat people can be this gullible and easily swayed

IFY said...

SHOPPING SPREE, EXECUTIVE HOTELS..... HMMM. GOD DEY OOOO

MR EDDY said.
Yes, like seriously. Do u have a problem with that?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

MR EDDY said.
Shut that lagoon u call a mouth before something terrible happen to u
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Shameless family members **DOPEY SAID SO**

Gifts can't replace loved ones but it soothes the bruise.

Thank you!!! What utter nonsense! That's the very thing wrong with Africa! We never hold people accountable for anything! Someone tapes your daughter, he begs you or gives you small change there, you now say you have forgiven him. Politicians steals money that was meant to better your community. He comes to visit and starts doling out small cash here and there ...you start hailing him! Gosh! Poverty mentality! No amount of $$$$ in the world would replace the pain of losing a loved one or dampen my resolve to demand accountability! Smh! P.S: TB Joshua sheep save it. Thanks in advance.

He is really trying to clean off the scar

But shopping spree won't

I'm so speechless! I'm speechless because the stupidity of Nigerians and their ability to follow religious leaders so sheepishly, is beyond belief. ZOMBIE MENTALITY! Like, seriously, no one in life should be this stupid. This is beyond brainwashing. Who does that? Who takes families of his victims on a shopping spree? No pastor in a civilized society would get away with what TB Joshua got away with. No prob,no viable investigation, no sanctions... NOTHING! MY GOODNESS! This is why I deleted anyone on my Facebook friends list who is a member or a fan of TB Joshua.I cannot stand the level of stupidity. MY God!!!!!!

Favour belle said...

Hypocrisy at its peak....shey to attract more "customers" to his business. #i no talk anything oo

i dont feel bad.. they r the ones hu entertain such rubbish.. this is disgraceful

Tonia p said...

Murna,God will forgive you.i know people like you need deliverance . T.B Joshua is called God,so shut up your mouth.

He can't bring back the dead..so the best he can do is compesate the families..

Inspired by sex mp3 by Tb Joshua

And they too, they went?!?!

Hmm,na wa

Redcandy said...

@DJ Stelch, you read my mind!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Eeyah such a lovely man

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Na wa o. I'm short of words.

Ignorance.. Ooo. Let them receive gifts that cannot compare to the lives of loved ones. Well, their blood will cry against him, just a matter of time. He has used them for sacrifice, filling the blood bank with their blood for power to continue deceiving the ignorant.

No body is asking why he did not see the collapse of his building, & order for evacuation. If na plane crash in far away Asia...ah the prophet prophesied it..& people would be happy...he be don see..am. They rejoice in bad news. What happened to him seeing & praying for the mercy of God for it not to happen ? My people shine eyes.

This TB of a pastor is just a rebranded witch doctor, that has cleaned up, now wearing suits. Go back to the images of when he started. Anyway I commend him for doing such a good job rebranding himself.

Lips sealed.

Well, he is trying to appease them..

and no Nigerian paper or journalist heard of this

Antony Gordon fills his pitches for money and for delay of repayment with inspirational messages from Torah, including the admonition it is not permitted to pressure people for repayment. He told some creditors he would make a big push within his religious community to borrow money before Rosh Hashanah, but apparently he did not have much success.