Chief Obafemi Awolowo's widow endorses Osinbajo - APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 January 2015

Chief Obafemi Awolowo's widow endorses Osinbajo - APC

Lol. Looks like some GEJ supporters are jumping ship. Weeks after the Presidency specially released a statement congratulating Mrs H.I.D Awolowo and promised to participate in the celebration of her landmark 100th birthday in 2015, Premium Times is reporting that she has endorsed Osinbajo of the opposition party.
'“I am very grateful this morning to see that Yemi Osinbajo is going to higher ground and it is my prayer that he will get there. I urge you all to support his aspiration. God will take you there,” she reportedly said.
The call came when Prof. Osinbajo paid a visit to the matriarch at her Ikenne home. Mrs. Awolowo expressed gratitude to God over the choice of Osinbajo as the running mate of Buhari and sought the support of the people of Ikenne in particular and Nigerians in general to make the dream come true.

92 comments:

Editor said...

Probably first to comment or not is okay

INDEPENDENT NATIONAL ELECTORAL COMMISSION (INEC), LAGOS STATE 

KNOW YOUR LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTORAL OFFICER (E. O.) FOR COMPLAINTS, OBSERVATIONS, INFORMATION AND INQUIRIES on Permanent Voter Card (PVC), Continuous Voter Registration (CVR) etc...

S/N. LGA: NAME - PHONE NO.  

1.  ALIMOSHO: MR. MAKINDE O. A. - 0803 704 3589 
2. AMUWO ODOFIN: MR. ADEYEMI TAJU - 0803 724 1985 
3. APAPA: MR. ADELEKE - 0803 352 3065 
4. BADAGRY: MR. ODU C. I. S. - 0803 471 8303 
5. EPE MR. OKPIGBE H. O. - 0802 328 3865 
6. ETI-OSA: MRS. OGUNGBEMI A. - 0803 359 2674 
7. OSHODI ISOLO: MRS. ADEKUNLE A. T. - 0803 322 9031 
8. SOMOLU: MR. HASSAN N. LEKE - 0803 332 4699 
9. SURULERE: MR. ITOANDO A. - 0802 332 6896 
10. OJO: MR. IGWE - 0802 332 6896 
11. LAGOS MAINLAND: MR. ALAGBE - 08035302392
12. LAGOS ISLAND: MR. ONILERE - 0802 738 2763
13. IKORODU: MR. OYEDEPO - 0803 428 5068 
14. AGEGE: MR. ADERIBIGBE - 0803 335 7486 
15. IFAKO IJAIYE: MRS. OLUWATOMISI - 0705 211 1185 
16. IKEJA: MR. OLOGBOSERE - 0802 857 3955 
17. KOSOFE: MR. OLASOPE - 0803 347 1265 
18. AJEROMI IFELODUN: MR. ADELEKE - 0805 540 5599 
19. IBEJU LEKKI: MR. DEMOLA SHOKOYA - 0802 314 4714 
20. MUSHIN: MR. OLANIYI - 0803 330 0031

I called my E.O. and got a decent, polite, helpful response. 

You need to take your Temporary Voter Card (TVC) (the card you used during the last elections) along with you to be able to collect your Permanent Voter Card (PVC). 

If you can't find your TVC or you don't have one, take two (2) passport photographs with you and get (re)registered. 

It's that easy!

Please get your PVCs and VOTE!!!! It's imperative if we do not want to continue on the journey to a failed nation state. 

Mama has spoken.. HID.. your highness.. ok.. can GEJ's dog comes for Mama? Dem no born dem well. Even jonathan himself wont try it lol

Story!! Pple just enjoy deceiving urselves. I wont bother voting bcos weda I vote or not, Jonathan will win. So even if APC "wins"..Jonathan will still "win". una chill abeg!!!

I should be seeing a pixs of prof and Mrs Awolowo and not GEJ, Linda if u love ur life and would love to get married in future then stay of politics

That's what she should do. Support her Own.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Oooook, but I wonder why Linda is using the pic of her endorsing GEJ..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Ryan said...

Ehyaaaa...

blaq said...

This woman has long life oooo

Abraham Ndu said...

Thats life... you can be dumped anytime. Being nice doesnt change anytin. GEJ just got dumped by an oldie.

cutestlove said...

I can't wait for this presidential election to come and go.

One by one....there brains will reset and they will all start to think clear #GMB2015

Lol, Iyen na wa ok

Hmmmmm

Two LAUTECH Students Beaten and Disgraced For Stealing

Tv presenter caught twerking for John Dumelo

Man got the beating of his life for raping a 2 year old baby

Pastor caught with another man’s wife in Hotel room

Karlsson said...

Everyone already know who's gonna win d presidential election. Can't see her so called endorsement making any difference. Ubanagum

Steady said...

Imagine oo, nonsense ... Oshi .. yorubas must always behave like yoruba, I pray she lives to see GEJ and Sambo there by 2015

Make den no use dere wahala kill d old woman oooo cos all of dem na tif

Hehe! Small time we go see u for Awolowo cementry claiming that Awo has endorsed u

Ok seen and noted

You wan try?

Linda Fashion Blog said...

We Wnt change, and change we must get!

Lmaoo.... This is serious.... Buhari and osinajo for president 2015 and nothing can stop that....

Abeg who b dis awolowo is she a goddess???

dere own biz...come feb GEJ will win...

Of course its her right

Well... Na old age cos am! She aint gat choice..

Edumacro said...

Here in Nigeria, the opinion of some people don't count. Both Godluck and Buhari has a good and bad side. just vote who you like.

Omo eni kole se idi bebere, ki afi eleke si idi omo elomiran. Mama has spoken.

What did anyone expect? Heard he is her son in law

Hebrew 9 vs 27 said...

@ femi fex, hope u were paid to support Jona oh, if not I pity u. And I be g u, just take their money cause it's urs also, but make sure u vote for change, u get light for house now? God help naija.

GEJ bribe nor work. Nigerians are waking up to their senses that we need change. Nor be only celebrate 100th yr birthday when dem don vote you in finish u waka pass. We want change NOW. Jonathan must go!!!

Up APC.Next time he'll utilize any opportunity given to him.

She's a good mother.....birthday celebration asap.....#Gmoooore'sTaLk

You are not ok all, u are sick

Gentletee said...

Its a free world. Her endorsement does to mean electoral victory.

Blah,blah,blah! Empty head!

Man is married to her granddaughter. So what do you all expect? To endorse GEJ and oppose her own family?????

Jonathan must go!!! Badluck man

Al Tequila said...

"Chief Obafemi Awolowo's widow endorses Osinbajo" - APC.

Thats expected. She has to support Osinbajo, her in-law, or "a couple of shillings" from corrupt APC moneybags could still have gotten the old lady's support. In colonial times in Nigeria, even Chief Obafemi Awolowo was won over with "a couple of shillings" by his Fulani / Hausa opponents. His hypocritical Islamic Fulani / Hausa "friends" eventually used and turned against him :) ....APC, y'all need to go read the history books. lol

Absolutely insignificant.

#Royal Priesthood#

Tsheww. Desperate measures for desperate times.

Don Bonerunsing said...

This isn't about GEJ or Buhari, it is about we wanting change, we crave for change, we have seen GEJ's administration, let's see Buhari's...simple

BDB

Lili,

U mix it up...she did not endorsed him but prayed for him.

For crying out loud she is not a politician or a godmother or godfather.

So wht d endorsement has to do wit dis. She simply prayed for him and wished him well.

#Royal Priesthood#

Definitely, she wil live to hear and see GEJ continue till 2019.

Amen!

#Royal Priesthood#

Lili,

Stop hitting GEJ and Buhari supporters heads together on ur blog.

#Royal Priesthood#

THE OLD WISE WOMAN HAS SPOKEN.....MONEY CAN'T BUY WISDOM.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

And so the defendant of uthman Danfodio keeps pushing his quest and continues deceiving Nigerians...Buhari has an ulterior motive walahi...People won't see it now especially we christians that can be blind atimes.. he is coming out for the third time consecutively...he tried first and second time and failed, is there no other Nigerian fit to rule except him? Goodluck might have failed to tackle insecurity and corruption but how are you sure Buhari will be the man he is trying to paint himself as... on new year I was suprised that he gave a new year message..as what? president? Is that the begining of the parallel government? Someone who is bent on bein there by all means, is not thinking about all you ppl at all at all...

flora said...

If change hasn't happened after 59yrs how do youi expecT it to happen under 4yrs pls talk with your senses

Haba!! If not for anything, we should respect mama awolowo's age nau. Modernization has made us forget who our elders are?
Mama Awo, I dey ur back.

TrueTalk. Well said. Vote or no vote.. Goodluck go still win unless GEJ go die

But Awolowo has always been a tribalist. they would never vole for any other than Yoruba people. Next story. .-. Tell me gist I can't come Up with

Flora or whatever ur name is, change is not automatic, atleast let it start from the nxt four yr we r tired of where we are.

Linda try give d full story na,or as least d relationship that exists BTW mama awolowo n prof Osibanjo

Shut up what r u saying, so we shud remain wt gej, even though dey av milked us dry

eze cee is that a threat?

oshe joor

Amiey said...

Don't display your dumbness..... The journey of a thousand miles begins with a step boo

MR EDDY said.
Oga remain for ur Toronto na. No come dey disturb us here abeg
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

This isn't about GEJ or Buhari, it is about we wanting change, we crave for change, we have seen GEJ's administration, let's see Buhari's...simple

MR EDDY said.
Don't worry, Jonathan go use delta winch shorten am for her.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Big Papa said...

IKENNE : HOME OF THE GREATEST NIGERIAN LAWYERS

Princess G said...

For ur mind or in ur dreams choose one. Lol.

Princess G said...

Weather all the past president widows pray or endorse, the appointed one by the Lord will win chikena

IFY said...

ODI MMA

Gbam mama has said it all, the time has come and nobody can change it. we all need change in this country Nigeria we have suffered enough in this country so the time has come now, everybody say change!!! All say change!!! change is all we want ooh com 2015 gbam gbamest vote Buhari nd Osinbajo. For president 2015, me and my friends has endorse Buhari nd Osinbajo. Already... gbam.

Royal priesthood, I tire for u ooo, one comment no dey do u?

Good info you posted here Anon 2:09pm. Doing your own little part to make a difference. May God place us on the right part as we cast our votes in 6weeks!

She prayed for him...dats all i read....

All na politics but GEJ don't really need her to win. She can endorse whoever

Well, it doesn't matter. We are all tribalistic in Nigeria and dats d bitter truth. She will def take her yoruba 'prof' b4 any other person. Her opinion doesn't matter. Can she vote sef? With how old she is. Abeg, another news jare. Mscheeeew

Fake News

Favour belle said...

LinDA if she endorses him of what business of ours is that? She ain't God...if God endorses a man the same way he did to David in the bible (permit me to divert) and no human agent could stop him? How about now? Am not siding pdp nor apc. We await God's choice for this country. I pray we choose wisely

@ bible quotes 2.35. I pity u more bcos u are more blinded dan any other person here. Did buhari put phcn in his bedroom, dat he ll b d one to fix light issues. D old woman's opinion is of NO concern and of no relevance. Yorubas are very tribalistic so she must endorse her yoruba prof. It means nothing. Gej till 2019. Haters can dive into the Atlantic ocean. Don't care

As if dis will change who I will vote 4

Hmm, no comment

Lol...Osinbajo has gone to speak some strong yoruba dialect to her and she is confused! Let's blame it on her old age. Loool

Why do we see Buhari as the only Opposition,if GEJ is not good enough Why Buhari...why are we programmed by this same politicians.stop being foolish people.i Pray God should raise a good man from another party.buhari is not a sincere man Don't be fooled....Osibanjo could'v be great as a president,why Buhari if he is really "change" and not a politician. And that old woman barely knows right from left,she could endorse anyone anytime

Change can happen in one year even Flora,don't be an idiot...every little step U make is that great change U ltr see,a rolling plan can make a significant change in one year if executed....GEJ is no good,but Buhari isn't either...#teamDisappointGEJandBUHARI Vote another party and shame the Devils

God bless you.

Linda, Pastor Osinbajo is mama's son-in-law. So she got no choice.

She's not only sick but daft. These are the products coming out of schools these days.

Not a threat, just an advice, politics is deadly and u know it

Shifting grounds n double faced...

What will her endorsement earn them?

Mtscheww

Femi fex I wonder what else you expect. Must a cow act like a goat? Or in your own case must you act like a baboon...

Really? I guess you must be God disguised as a female called Victoria inyang

Nobody can stop what God is doing in Nigeria no matter how hard they try.

Why are pple so stupid. The woman has the right to support who ever she pleases.

so what the presidency congratulated her, that dont make her an automatic supporter of GEJ led administrations

May the best candidate win

www.jekomoent.blogspot.com for your funny photocaptions. check it out and see

dodo said...

It is God alone dt knows d winner