Queen of England honours Nigerians in her Honours List of 2015 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 January 2015

Queen of England honours Nigerians in her Honours List of 2015

The Queen of England yesterday January 1st released its New Year Honours List of 2015 and honoured a few Nigerians. Among them, Dr Pamela Bernard (pictured left), the recently-appointed director of the Nigerian Community Association Bedfordshire CIC. She has been honoured for her work. She received an MBE for services to the African and Caribbean community in Bedford. While Professor Uduak Archibong (pictured right), Professor of Equality at the University of Bradford has also been honoured with an MBE for services to higher education and equality. Continue...

Pastor Gbolahan Ayorinde Bright, MBE. Volunteer Maths Teacher Bright Maths Club, Dagenham Heathway Library. For services to Education in East London (London)

78 comments:

Congrats to her. I hope to be honoured one day aswell.

m out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Decent people being honored. Shame it is benefitting UK and not Nigeria but well done to them. They go where they are appreciated.

Good stuff

While Nigerians abroad be making us proud, apart from "d ones" in malaysia n Italy, our leaders be stealing left, right n centet, for past, present n future use. It is well!!

In few years time,d Queen of England will honour me too,for standing up for human rights and we effeminate guys!!

Awesome and Kongratulobia to the winners...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

This is a landmark. Thanks for making us proud

To be honoured by the england Queen is a great deal....that's shows they are doing a great job.....congrats to them....women are now bailing
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

cutestlove said...

Congratulations to them....i believe one day I will be honored by the president of America.

Nigerians are making waves in both d good nd d bad, congrats to dem

Congratulations to them, u make us proud

I just suit wit u.

#Royal Priesthood#

PRETTY GIRL said...

Good Stuff! I love me some good news,Congrats to them.
Lol @Onyx,You want LIBers to insult you abi?

Zombie huntress said...

Wow,I'll also be honored one day like dis

In ur dreams

Some people just leave boring comments just for the sake of ' me sef wan belong'. Why waste ur time with comments like ....wow, nice,good,ok, I see, no way, oshi, beautiful, shame etc. Can't u all b constructive????? Mtscheeeww.

Crystal said...

Congrats to them

Keep dreaming, dandaudu

Congrats to the awardees
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Onyx the activist *shines teeth*

Mark my words... I'm going to be the next Nigerian to honour with dat shii... :)

Congrats to the. Hardwork really pays.

Mo' J said...

Wow inspiring! www.moniqj.blogspot.com

Dats really nice of the queen

Wow this is bigggg.... Congrats to them....

Congrats dear
This is the kind of news we want to be hearing.

Sugarvie said...

Proud of them...

**SUGAR**

Good for her

Two LAUTECH Students Beaten and Disgraced For Stealing

Tv presenter caught twerking for John Dumelo

Man got the beating of his life for raping a 2 year old baby

Pastor caught with another man’s wife in Hotel room

CHERRY said...

That's cool!

Making their homeland proud by contributing their quota to the society.

Am Happy for them.

Lol... ur english is bad to start with..keep dreaming*yawns*

Nigeria community association Bedfordshire??? Never heard of it! Congrats though..

Na so e just be.

GEJ needs to honour linda for fast aproko matas

They deserve it.

Life time honour

While your country honors mostly nollywood so called celebrities, musicians and children of the rich e.g d j cuppy.. for doing nothing.... please stay in UK where hard work and impact is rewarded... Here dBanj a lasu drop out represents Nigeria in world economic forum and we'll be saying "who God has blessed"... Smh... Congrats to the well deserved Nigerian British people....

With ur mumu hair cut

Congrats to them.

True talk but be constructive in ur comments and leave others alone.

Sometimes the story is just boring that u only just want to leave a note like the ones u hav mentioned

Kudos to her.....if u like post my comment.....

Miss constructive.. Keep constructing. Ewu Hausa

Congratulations to them.

Congratulations to dem

A big congrats to them

Very well done.

obiora said...

Proudly Nigerian!

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Congratulations Dr pamela,prof. Archibong and Pst. Gbolahan.you Guys deserve a national award in Nigeria

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

leey said...

Munmu like you,who cares if u want to transgender self
Feeling like an activist...smh

Yup yup

Wow, so so Happy to hear this, at least Nigeria image is gradually changing for good in the international community.

great news..
#proud moment of being a Nigerian

MR EDDY said.
Lmfao. I just can't stop laughing
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

MR EDDY said.
Amen to that. If only u are genuinely dreaming.

MR EDDY said.
Lol. Oga boss. Their names was shortlisted. them no win any trophy o.

When will you come out as guy?

Congrats 2 dem....my own will come one day

MR EDDY said.
Men too are balling. *eyes rolling *

MR EDDY said.
If this is the lord speaking through u..mehn I wanna be a pagan.

Nice that we were honoured for something good...thank God! Congrats to Dr and Prof

That's cool congrats

kush baba said...

Hard work never go unrewarded. .. kudos to awards winners, God bless you for making our beloved country proud....... we are proud of you guys!

www.wordofhealing.blogspot.com

9ja Parrot said...

Congratulations to them. Thank God na that side dem dey. If Na here, them no fit win any award at all. How many billion dem still? No corruption, no award! Who go honour you sef?

OMG!WOMAN said...

Akwa ibom women making statements #proud

Nig No De Carry Last.See The Awardees & Their Qualification for the awards. Even U Linda,if u were outside u would have won such awards.Not To Talk Of Your Die Hard Fans Lik Onyx,bonario etc.they would hav also won awards for there loyalty.but here we don't appreciate our own.except u are a politician,a political c/th ief,a business mogul,etc

Congrats to them. Thank God and thanks to them for bringing good name to the country.

Is dis onyx finally coming out as gay? Mr. Broom stick legs, continue ur foolishness. I wonder y ur parents av not committed u to a mental institute yet. U always sound daft

Congrats 2 dem

abubakar.trutalk said...

Congratulation to you ma and more grace to your elbow. Our country needs women of integrity like you

Effects said...

Proud of you Guys..

Congratulations to them.
Nigeria, good people Great Nation.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

We only give awards to thieves n fraudster here in naija..londa

MR EDDY said.
Hahaha haha haha hahahah.. I laugh touch my landlord wife for breast the ooo. I don die o. @Ifeomacology u are so mean.

People have a right to express exactly how they feel. Don't get me wrong, I'm aware there are pea brains all over the place but at least they can read and are allowed to express themselves as they deem fit so eff off please.

Wow! Congrats

great stuff