Suicide bomber dies after failed attempt to attack church in Gombe state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 January 2015

Suicide bomber dies after failed attempt to attack church in Gombe state

A suicide bomber was the only one to die in a failed attempt to attack the Evangelical Church of West Africa, ECWA (pictured above), at Tudunwada in Gombe state yesterday January 1st.

According to reports, the suicide bomber arrived the church at about 8am in a motorcycle and attempted to forcefully drive into the premises which was parked full of worshipers as the church was holding its new year celebration service.

As he made to enter, the suicide bomber was stopped by members of the church's Boys Brigade stationed at the entrance of the church for security purpose. The bomb on him immediately exploded, killing him and injuring 8 others who were immediately rushed to the hospital for medical attention.

This attack came barely 24hours after two suicide bombers attempted to attack the Army barracks in Gombe state on New years eve. Reports say the suicide bombers arrived the military check point leading to the barracks at about 8pm and in the course of waiting to be searched, the bomb which was in a bag carried by one of the suicide bombers blew up, killing both of them instantly.

107 comments:

MR EDDY said.
Hehehehe.. I just dey laugh. Thats how dey are going to keep failing this year.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

This is exactly what befalls the nose of a snuffer. Good

MR EDDY said.
Hehehehe.. I just dey laugh. Thats how dey are going to keep failing this year.

Hallelujah!!! Thank God he didn't Succeed, it would have been Bloody! Prayers Of The Righteous, Availeth Much!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

becckyd said...

Good for him

CHERRY said...

Gud for them!

he who keepeth Israel never sleeps nor slumber.

Sugarvie said...

Hahahahahahahha!!! I dey laugh Boko Haram. God is fighting our battle for us. BH is doomed!

**SUGAR**

CELEB said...

Our God is great!

Its a good news, as long as he die alone. God is in control. Linda, i saw u in my dream yesterday where u got married and all the LIB contributed money together to buy u latest Range Rover Vogue. May this dream come true this year IJN...Amen.God bless all Lib

Good news!!!

#Royal Priesthood#

Thank God for dis...

#Royal Priesthood#

Thank God o, dey shall b killing dem selves 1 by 1 IJN

Great God all thanks and praise to you

Thank GOd,this year 2015 God will continue to oppress our oppressor.may they all die before their time.

Wow! This is good news for ds God@work.

#Royal Priesthood#

God is good

And so shall they continue kill them selves and themselves alone...thus sayd d Lorg God of host

Hmm may God save us in this Nija oh.
The rate of insurgency here is getting out of hand. The lord is my shephard I shall not fear

Thank God for that!!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Thank God for that!!

That's God at work...2015 isn't their year at at all. they Shall all fail this year. Quick recovery to the injured once in Jesus name. Psalm 34:16. @Bishop_Dammy

To God be the glory. All their evil plans shall continue to fail them.

May dey continue dieing alone so de can marry dia virgins.*mumureligion*

May their evil plans fail

God's anger is gonna be poured on ds suicide bombers, whoever there are. They've failed. Can't just imagine why some people are just bent on making others unhappy. This year all d pit wey dem dig, na dem & there family go fall inside.

Thank God for the failure

Jesus is Lord!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank God! To think about 10yrs ago I would never believe a Nigerian to b a suicide bomber

Finally, the Lord is now responding to this inhuman behaviour of the BH. The Lord shall definitely see to their end in this new year

They will continue to fail and die

God pass dem.

Karma is an asshole....this is just the beginning....
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

They will all meet ther waterloo this year

Good One.

All this motorcycle sef.That's why Adamawa state govt banned the use of bikes and keke napep during Xmas and new year.It worked wonders albeit hard for the common man.

Thank God for saving his people
They continue killing themselves

PRETTY GIRL said...

God will disgrace them all this year,they'll keep dying alone now#Wicked beings#Straight to hell

This is how God will continue to protect His own and sweep out the evil ones this year.

Kponskii said...

Thank God for averting another crisis...

They will continue to die alone!!! That shall continue to be their portion until dey decide to turn a new leaf... Amen & Amen!!!

Why evils???!!!

winniekoko said...

Thank u JESUS! 2015 is war against BH, GOD will deal them personally. No of their plan will ever sucide. I pray for quick recovery to the injured ones in JESUS name, Amen

Thank God they are d ones dying more of dem will die dia year cos God has already intervene in dis and I wish d injured ones quick recovery

The wicked shall perish $ perish alone

princess said...

God be praised! If it's true may they rot in hell in d bosom of lucifer !

lulu said...

dis year is a year of death for evil ones

This is gud news nd wat shuld always happen 2 evil doers...God pass dem! I pray dose dah wia injured gt healed....Amen!

MISS WORLD said...

THANK GOD FOR E LYF
#LIBBOO

Beautyfoch said...

This God is wonderful. Thank you Jesus no other life was lost.

MamaWhat??? said...

Every day for the thieve,one day for the owner. He deserved it, good for him.

Thank God. It's Evangelical church winning all, not west africa

2015 is gonna be hot for these Bh people

Thank God for His intervention

Ruthcindy said...

Dis is lyk fallin into a pit u dug for someone else.bt I know dey will not learn thr lesson.

Ruthcindy said...

Excellent Jesus at work. Ride on direct.

Golda Awosika said...

LORD JESUS tank u very much 4 not puttin our prayers to shame. shame on u boko haram

Inside Out said...

Their prayers worked

yaxx said...

yea,GOD @ work

Nw this is what i call gud news.... Motherfuckers.....

God @ Work

Neks said...

>>>> May this bombing stop in 2015 Dear Lord, if not may their bomb kill them. <<<<

To God be the glory...

Lord u are so wonderful

na God catch him

See as God dey punish them,yet they don't want to give up

Thank God he died alone. God will continue to disappoint them. Psalm 35

Our God is not asleep. Dey will die 1 by 1
Follow mi on IG @darkpearl4

kristina said...

that is how they will keep dying. God is not asleep

Thank God it didn't go as planned....enough of these bombers already

That's what we are saying...2015 miracles!

Linda Fashion Blog said...

They shall continue to eat their own flesh and be drunk with their own blood.

Hahahahahahah. Lord U are blessed for ever. My Bible says 'they will eat their own flesh and be drunk with their own blood'. Dis is a great New Year's News. Dis will also b d portion of every sponsor of boko haram. Whether directly or indirectly bu making spiteful comments. We must win d war against terrorism

Apc at work ..not by force to take over Nigeria

Good

God at work.

This is gud news

Wow, thank God they didn't get access to the military barracks, there are always a sh*tload of merry makers there, it would have being a devastating loss if they had succeeded! Thank God.

Est Designs Ng said...

Good for him, he should rot in hell.

Good for them. Very good. God pass them

Aura said...

God is not asleep

We give glory to God and also pray for speedy recovery for the injured ones

Steve said...

Hahahahaha .You are just too good with words. Wow! I just learnt one.

With our eyes we will see d end of the wicked

It is so disheartening to see innocent people being attacked with no security cover at places of worship and bus stations and gatherings. The bombs will continue to detonate on them and consume them and them alone. God protect our people in the NE and give our security forces victory over bh

Dis geh is more of a sidekick than a sidechick...trying so hard to be a celeb #wannabeoshi **DOPEY SAID SO**

THANK GOD ECWA MEMBERS , WE SHALL NOT DIE BUT LIVE TO PROCLAIM THE GOOD NEWS TO THE WORLD.

Hahahahahahaha! Supposed massacre turns suicide show with spectators around to witness d event. Toooor! Happy new year results o boko. Wish u many more failed attempts that turn in ur disfavor . Amen

Ejinono, Ejanchi. God don catch am.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

May thier attempts continue to fail oo

Deh shall all die one after the other God is at wrk

Amen! God is in control

Na so God go dey catch dem one by one

Linda pls is Evangelical Church Winning All. (ECWA) thants my Church @YachamBulus

John Philemon said...

God is fighting for us, They will all meet their doom one by one

The perfect world is a world without Religion

Presh Chinny said...

This is how God will keep failing them

Effects said...

Amen

God be praised! See how they waste their lives and end up in everlasting torment. God help humanity.

cutefunmy said...

Amen

MR EDDY said.
End time dream.

JESU N BO KAN KAN

Oh God arise and let your enemies be scattered. E don start o. No more deaths of the innocent in 2015. Anybody who is again nigeria and trying to cause trouble and pains for nigeria and it's citizens should remain instant judgement like this IJN.

Good for him. Hope the 8 victims weren't badly injured