Sudden Death of First Bank Staff; Mrs Bosede Adebomi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 December 2014

Sudden Death of First Bank Staff; Mrs Bosede Adebomi

Late Mrs Bosede Adebomi's husband's friend writes...
What a waste and sheer negligence on the part of our health system in our dear Country over a mere post-ectopic pregnancy surgery complications that led to Septic Shock which ultimately aggravated to septic shock. Within 3 days, in 3 different health Institutions presumed to be good if not first class in Lagos State. It is saddening and harrowing for my friend Adebomi Taiwo to lose his best friend, partner, heartthrob, confidant, wife and mother of their wonderful son in such a pitiable circumstances especially when he was willing to do everything humanly possible to save the adorable wife.
For me, it was painful to lose someone i had reasons to learn one or two in-tricks about Digital Marketing professionalism from during the process of sealing a lucrative contract. I have had 2 weeks of eventful reasons to have observed her from close quarters in company of the Husband and we all appreciated her impeccable touch of excellence in her field of endeavor coupled with her humble and easy going mien at home and at work. I pray that God will give my friend, her darling immediate sister, mother-in-law and her own mum who shared the 3 days of hellish throes at the Hospitals with us. My friend paid so heavily to the hospitals yet he never got the premium service delivery that he wanted and became delusional.

My only source of joy was that she was a true believer, compassionate and a loving,submissive wife to the Husband. ECTOPIC PREGNANCY, SEPSIS or SEPTIC SHOCK or whatever did not win because she is actually resting in the bosom of our dear lord. It was a glorious exit, an impact-ful life devoid of any skirmishes. She was a great personality, adorable even at her workplace-First Bank PLC where her fellow staffs are still in a shock. DEATH WHY! DEATH WHY MUST IT BE Bose Oyawale Adebomi at all. I PRAY THAT MY FRIEND WILL HAVE THE FORTITUDE TO BEAR THE LOSS.

222 comments:

1 – 200 of 222   Newer›   Newest»

OMG!

#Royal Priesthood#

RIP!

eeyaah. every soul shall taste a death. when time reaches neither a second nor a minute will be either increased or decreased.

mjabdulk@gmail.com.

Tragic and painful! If only this headline is for Shekau...

So sad. RIP

onelang said...

RIP to the dead.........L.F.O

Taiwo take heart,God knows best, this is the country we found oursef in, u are lucky to have been able to give her the best medical care yet they failed u, just imagine the fate of about 120M Nigerians or more that can't even afford the so called high tech hospital.... RIP to ur wife

Most times some things r might to b.

They have b destined b4 hand and no man or woman on planet earth can alter it.

#Royal Priesthood#

Dr. Ada said...

Hei! Dis is painful, who did dis surgery? Please ppl it's not all about how big or expensive a hospital is but d appropriate specialist 4 dat ailment. RIP dear.

I pray God grant d family d heart to carry on and to bear d loss of their love one.

RIP dear.

#Royal Priesthood#

rest well**emzeallous**

I had to read over and over again dis post.

If and when we talk abt our poor health system in Nigeria, it mak no significance difference compare to wht we hav in aboard.

Application of new methods and skills applications is really lacking in our health system.

I pray we get there some day. Rome was not built in a day...

#Royal Priesthood#

Paul Ofou said...

When will health institutions begin to pay for professional negligence in this country? May her soul RIP amen.

Rip dear.

Its terrible wen somfin dats simple gets as complicated as to claim a human life due to one inefficiency or the other. May God give her family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Beautil family.

#Royal Priesthood#

I hope d baby survived???

#Royal Priesthood#

So sad...

So sad! Our health institution in Nigeria is nothing to write home about. The facilities aint there. Such a cute woman. RIP!

Faith tracy said...

Oh tears almst drop down from my eyes. May God comfort her family mstly her husbnd...hmm it's well

Sorry to hear about your friend,unfortunately the health system is a joke in Nigeria. My sister died of the same prognosis in the same Nigeria and it will surprise you that your friend might have survived in the public hospitals than the incompetent private hospitals that hire lazy,unqualified nurses as staff. There is so much the best doctor can do when there is no emergency procedure in place and his staff is a bunch of crazy nurses that give overdose. I am so sorry for your loss do take heart...

May God rest her soul, what a pity.

It's a pity. May her soul rest in peace. And God shall give her family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Cynthia Tasha said...

Awww....R.I.P.....wat a sad news

Foyeh health and beauty store said...

Linda I must say our health system has deteriorated so badly it's scary to visit the hospital these days! This was how I lost my Dad to the cold hand of death because of one hospital's negligence. My prayer is that God should please heal our health system cos it's terribly sick and about to die totally!!!!!

Foyeh health and beauty store said...

May the soul of the departed rest in peace, may God console her family, may they find solace In the lord. Everyone of us must die someday, nobody knows when or how, I pray that we shall see the Kingdom of the Lord when death comes Bcos that the ultimate! Let's always have the fear of the Lord in everything we are doing. Happy new year in advance ppl!! cheers!!

We pray that she rest in God's bosom and that God will comfort her loved ones.

Jesus Christ, I had ectopic pregnancy too, I went to lagos state teaching hospital ikeja for treatment, d wicked doctor was just talking 2 mi anyhow,he just wrote sum drugs I was begging him to pls admit mi cos d pains was so unbearable, u nid to see the most wicked looks he gave mi and ask mi 2 come back in abt 3wks time for test.

Oga no be small vocabz u waste here so ohhh,u kept me visiting my dictionary.anyway that's the kind of health system u find in a country like ours where corruption has eaten deep into our marrow.
Anyway may her gentle Soul rest in peace.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

gab2shoes said...

What happened to her and the hospital, we like the teatimonies but next generation like us will like to fix the health system wen we become Mr President!
May her soul find rest.....
Gab2shoessaysso

This is heartbreaking. That's the reason why some ppl prefer seeking treatment in a foreign land Cuz some of our doctors are nothing to write home abt. Rip love one

Chai Rip may God give they family the heart to bear the lost.

Kai!! This is touching, see why is good to be good. The wife's black Nobi for here. "RlP"

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

RIP Bose

Immaculate said...

Oh no, Rip

veno said...

Rip ma...

May her soul rest in peace. Why are you still protecting the hospitals? Name them.

christine opara said...

HMMMMMM......death be not proud.....May her gentle and loving soul rest in the bossom of the almighty.Rest on Bose, your legacy lives on even in the footprints of time.

REXOVIC said...

Hmmm...........RIP lady, it is well with Nigeria

So sad and so painful to know that something could be done to save her life. Rip

We become what we think about. –Earl
Nightingale

I always say Nigeria has no doctors it is only God who has been saving us in d death homes dey cal hosp. That's how dey almost killed when i was having miscarriage bc dia main focus was just money. God help us n may her soul rip.

haters-slayer said...

What a lose Rip.Mrs bose

He should have sent her overseas to give birth.

What a pity this is. I must tell u friends now is the time to intensify in our prayers as the devil is looking for those to devour before the new year. But I pray that you shall not be among his preys in Jesus name. Psalm 118:17. BishopDammy#

..RIP

So sad,may she rest in peace!

May her soul rest in peace.

#Onyinyemu_by_T_Dazzlin

Eyah, RIP Bose

ZOE said...

Hmmmm what a pity, may God grant the entire family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Very painful & untimely death. May the good LORD give the family + co-workers heart to bear the lost. Amen. ########OTUoCHA

Rip dear

Anasalexander3562@gmail.com

CHERRY said...

It is well!

The good Lord comfort the family she left behind

What a great loss

Enemies Shaa make sure say she no see 2015

So touch may her soul rest in perfect peace

Nigeria hospitals ehn, so many complains this days. Only God will help us o

Amen! RIP dear one.

Very unfortunate but the question is why are ectopic pregnancies too common in Nigeria these days? I know someone who just died early december. It is not normal. May her soul RIP

shollymama said...

God have mercy rip bose

Rest in peace.

SO SAD...

The true story of the state of our poor health system. Yet the quack doctors keeping demanding for increase salary.
RIP dear sister, may God all ur sins.

so sad.........May God give her family the Grace to bear their loss.........

Wow what a wonderful eulogy for a beautiful women and she has this smile like my ex-gf. I believe death is only the gateway to eternal life..

Btw this is really a palatable info sha, people can now announce burial on LIB.

Awwwww, so sad...may her gentle soul rest in peace and may God give her family d fortitude to bear dis loss.
Our health system in dis country is nuttin to write about. May God deliver us, amen.

Zombie huntress said...

Eyah may God comfort the family nd friends

Omalichanwa said...

May her soul rest in peace.... Now I don't blame people for running to the USA for delivery.

Bosslady said...

RIP...

so sad.....RIP

Bosslady said...

RIP...

Chyneey said...

Very sad and this had to happen a few days to a new year.i jst pray dat her family members will find peace

Chyneey said...

Very sad and this had to happen a few days to a new year.i jst pray dat her family members will find peace

Ahhh!!! What a loss. God pls grant the family especially the husband the fortitude to bear the irreparable damage and loss.

*****WELCOME TO LIB*****

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Sad.... my condolence to the husband and cute son....

Abdulmalik Said so via Motorola T191

So sad. God save us all

So sad RIP

philomena Rukky said...

God console the family and loved ones. Amen

omo jasmine said...

emeralda said...

Soooo Sad. May her soul Rest in Peace !

Ehya...... RIP

May her gentle soul RIP. Oh! What a loss.

So sad....RIP

What a loss, may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace..amen

Awwwww! So sad... may her gentle soul rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

When you hear stories like this it scares the hell outta you, don't really blame people who have the luxury of having their kids delivered abroad, cos in Nigeria, an experience which should bring joy can quickly turn to sadness! May she rest in peace!

I feel so bad...May her gentle soul rest in peace

Dr Great said...

Linda pls don't say what you don't know. There are a lot of things that could go wrong with seemingly simple surgical procedures even in the best of centres in the world. May the soul of the departed rest in perfect peace. Amen

Daralohi said...

Miss indomie says so.

Chikata Chidinma said...

RIP.its well.

So sad to hear....I don tire for 9ja matter

Its a pity...our health system is messed up

flave said...

Eyah,so sad...Rip

Lewis said...

It's Well with her family...may her soul Rest in Perfect peace

Agnes Oveh said...

May her soul rest in peace

So painful....RIP.

Josh Atuanya said...

What a loss !

Eyah....wot a pathetic loss,may her gentle soul rest in peace.

CELEB said...

RIP. THIS IS SO SAD. TAKE HEART.

R.I.P...some Nigerian doctors re no worthy to wear lab coat.

RIP. Pls name these institutions in orde to shame them. Let's not protect these substandard hospitals that collect money for sham care. RIP

Ifem said...

What a loss! RIp Bose

Eeya may her soul rest in peace amen

God rest her soul and give her family d fortitude to bear the loss.

What do yu expect when our politician travel out for the best treatments and leave us here with under-developed health system...... RIP.....

Yusuph said...

Rest in peace

bosbee04...abosede@gmail.com said...

SO PAINFUL......MAY HER SOUL RIP

Aww what a pity..may her perfect soul rest in peace.. Its a great lose for the families ....Rip

May her soul RIP

So sad! May her soul rest in perfect peace.

may d soul of the departed rest in peace

9jabiggurl said...

i Totally reason with your pain....its a sad one and a great loss. I also suffered septic shock or sepsis few years back after the loss of a 6 months preganacy and it was hell but God in His infinite mercies saved me from that ordeal. I pray that the Husband and son will find the fortitude to carry this loss.

What a shame to our health system.....

FOLARIN• said...

Eeyah!
Such a sad way to end the year for them

I pray Her soul rest in peace.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

May her soul rest in peace bt mr man post ectopic pregnancy complications ain't entirely a mere sugery #geturfactsright

Really Painful

chocolate said...

Hmmm may her soul rip

Not d best time to lose som1

May her gentle soul rest in Peace.

May God comfort ur family

Sorry about the loss brother. God in his infinite mercy will always be with her. Many die everyday because of the deplorable situation in our health sector and urs is just one of the multitude. We get to hear urs bcos ur wife is in d lean middle class that can read and write and work in a good firm. Had it been all the money meant for health sector were not always embezzled and those probed thiefs were brought to book, may be we would have had a better outcome. DO YOU KNOW THAT SOME COUNTRIES EVEN HAVE HOSPITALS CALLED 'SLEEP CENTERS'. WHERE ALL THE TREAT IS SLEEPING DISORDER. TO TELL U HOW ROBUST THEIR HEALTH SECTORS ARE. Once again, take heart my brother.

kush baba said...

May her soul rest 8n peace

kush baba said...

May her soul rest 8n peace

So sorry for your loss, may her soul rest in perfect peace!hmmmm! God please comfort the hubby, son and his loved ones. Painful!!!!!!!

Dnt like reading such stories

Jenny Cherish said...

Oh RIP to d dead,my God grant her family d fortitude to bear dis irreparable loss

Amablaze said...

Awwwww so sad dt our health care system is nothing to write home abt,even d so called private hospital..rip to her n my God grant her family the fortitude to bear d loss..amen

mamma mia luv said...

The health care system in dat country is so appalling...... Haba! Ordinary ectopic pregnancy again dat surgery shouldn't be complicated one na..... Mtcheeeew!
RIP ma'm prayers goes out to the family aswell

MR EDDY said.
Rip dear
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Wot a pity... It seems our health system in dis country is where we pass tru to our graves.… *so sad*

R.I.P. Quite unfortunate...

Saddening, RIP dear

FRUITILICIOUS said...

Awwwww, so sad...our health system continues to fail us. OMG, may the Lord comfort those she left behind.

ABDOWMARKETS said...

saddening and may path NOT be our portion as this year round up IJN.

NiKi Posh said...

What a loss! Our govt are less concerned bcos they don't patronise hospitals here. May her soul RIP.

becckyd said...

RIP..

Golda Awosika said...

Amen! God will save us frm d hands of incompetent health care providers

Paul Omoruyi show said...

Really short of words... may her soul Rest in perfect peace

Ohhh sad.may her soul rest in peace.

Merit said...

Omg! May her gentle soul rest in the bossom of our Lord Jesus

Merit said...

Uche Emma said...

May God grant her rest

So sad, may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace...#madeofblack

so sad Rip

Tea said...

it is not the fault of the hospital linda. When the yeye bank would not purchase health insurance for their staff nko.
what the bank does is to make them bring receipts and re-fund them, but very few of the immediate cash on hand to pay for good choice hospitals.
it is the fault of the Bank not of the Hospitals

Amen. RIP. May God be with her husband and child.

Whats the name of the hospitals?
Their negligence nd unprofessional behavior shud be told to the world

susan chukwuka said...

It is well. RIP. God knows best.

So sad may God rest her soul and comfort her family

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Rip madam

oh noooo....sleep on pretty

this write up is of no use and of no relevance to us if you do not name the three hospitals and we could all fight together to make them accountable. If we dont call them to accountability, how would they improve their services and how would we ensure that this doesnt happen to other Nigerians?

chhikodi said...

Rest on Bose, what a painful exit!

chhikodi said...

Rest on Bose, what a painful exit!

All sorts in Nigeria.

RIP Madam.

Sugarvie said...

Oh dear! RIP to the dead. Condolences to the family of the deceased.

**SUGAR**

Vicky said...

Sad sad. i don't really think we'll ever get better as a country especially as the individuals are not getting better

So sad! Our health institution must be looked into in 2015

Naija private hospitals kai

Everything Rosham said...

Rest in peace dearie

Stella Ugbesia said...

My dear friend Bose, I am still in total shock. U are too full of life to belong to d category of 'gone too soon'. May God grant ur family d grace to bear dis heart wrenching loss.

RIP, wat a lost, mere ectopic preggi

may Bose RIP

Temilola said...

So sad!!! May her soul rest in peace
Shop from UK/USA online stores, visit www.mannastores.ng

Dis is really sad, may her soul rest in peace and may d Lord give d family and friends d fortitude to bear dis loss

success igbinoba said...

Omg dis is really bad

jennykurt said...

Wat a lost. RIP

Amen. RIP. May God be with her husband and child.

So touching, may God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss

Neymar said...

Made me cry! May God forgive her and protect her family. RIP to d dead!

Still can't believe Sister Bose is gone too soon! She is one of those People you meet and your world light up. her birthday was Dec. 18 and we all wish a her a happy birthday. only to hear this sad news few days later. Lord have mercy.

ProudOndoBabe said...

Did this lady attend Unad

is well! May her soul rest in Peace!

Dear, sorry for your lost, is not a mere Etopic pregnancy, is a whole lot more causes about 50 percent death if not arrested on time, God knows best, I had same issue this December did surgery few weeks back,what can I say am lucky to be alive! Sorry for your lost, God knows best. May the soul of the lovely damsel bose Rest in Peace

Very touchy. RIP Bose!

Jeni_zee said...

Oo what a sad thing, may God give them the fortitude to bear the loss nd give our doctors the expertise to do their job, really pity her husband

so sad

Topebrass said...

So sad,,,,, R .â„“̊ .P Mrs Bose

God is in control

It is well.let's nt ask God questions cos he alone knows best.may God grant her family d fortitude to bear dis loss n also fill d vaccum created in deir lves n hearts by her demise,Amen.

So sad.....i dont understand d Nigerian doctors serzly..most of them aint qualified yet they get d certificate to operate..n end up taking lives instead of saving em

Hmmm. You see this life, we have to be prepared @ all times. We all pray for old age but if the giver of life comes for it, we will have to surrender. May God give the family fortitude to bear the loss. Amen.

Its no news that we have no good hospitals in Nigeria. We all survive in these hospitals by God's mercy. May her soul rest in peace.

godson onyekuru said...

When the new year is here?May her soul rest in peace

May her soul rest in perfect peace

So sad and painful

How sad, may God grant her eternal rest and give d family d fortitude to bear ds loss

BaD event

May God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss, RIP

Nicely said.

dexman said...

May her soul rest on

R u for real???? The wife's black?? Thats all u hav to say abt a dead lady??? Did u even think it cud hav bin u or ur sister?? U are a senseless n coldhearted girl!! Am ashamed ur a woman!!!!

may her soul rest in the bossom of the Lord

Survive ke? Ectopic pregnancy don't survive, they don't develop beyond 8weeks because it's a pregnancy growing outside the womb, the grow on the lining of the tubes, it's impossible for baby to survive

Linda your blog sucks cuz u never for once update my comments.I'm done with your silly blog.I'll check out other reasonable blogs.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 222   Newer› Newest»