Season of Surprises: Youth Corper win MTN's N50million house | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 December 2014

Season of Surprises: Youth Corper win MTN's N50million house

The MTN sponsored weekly TV game show, Who Wants To Be A Millionaire (WWTBAM) took a new dimension over the weekend, as sponsors MTN, rode on this platform to give out a house worth N50million naira to a deserving winner, Miss Omotola Akinsola, as part of its numerous surprise packages for Nigerians, in its on-going Season of Surprises campaign. (Pic above: N50m house winner, Omotola Akinsola (right), brand new car winner, Mrs Iyabode Olasunmbo Sodiya-Dawodu (middle), and Omotola Akinsola’s nominator, Mr  Mayowa Daniel(left), displaying the dummy key to the N50m house won by Omotola Akinsola.)

MTN SEASON OF SURPRISES: Hip-hop act, Sound Sultan (right), poses with Mrs Iyabode Olasunmbo Sodiya-Dawodu(left) as she shows off the key to her brand new KIA, which she won, courtesy of the  “Who Deserves To Be Surprised” TV game show, at Ultima Studios, Lekki, recently.
Special episodes of the TV game show tagged “Who Deserves To Be Surprised”, were aired on TV stations all over the country on the 21st and 28th December 2014, to the amazement of many viewers. Sponsors MTN, in conjunction with Ultima Limited, had called on Nigerians to nominate whoever they feel deserves to be surprised during this yuletide. Such a person, they said, must have influenced or touched their lives in a positive manner.

MTN SEASON OF SURPRISES:  Proud winner of MTN’s N50million house, Omotola Akinsola, displays the dummy key to her house, at the end of the “Who Deserves To Be Surprised” TV game show,  held at Ultima Studios, Lekki, recently.
According to the organizers, many nominations were received in this regard and it took a painstaking process to select the eight nominees with the most compelling stories, to come and have a chance of making it to the hot seat, not only to play for the regular star prize of N10million, but to also have a surprise chance of winning a house worth N50millon, courtesy of MTN.

Of the eight nominees who were invited for the show, Omotola Akinsola, a Youth Corp member and Mrs Iyabode Olasumbo Sodiya-Dawodu were the lucky two, who made it to the hot seat. Omotola Akinsola made it to the hot seat in the first episode and won a sum of N250,000, while Mrs Iyabode Olasumbo Sodiya-Dawodu tried her luck during the second episode and also won a sum of N250,000. With both contestants at par, show host, Frank Edoho, ushered viewers into another anxious moment, as both Omotola and Iyabode were made to play the fastest finger game, so as to determine who wins the star prize of a N50m house.

Omotola’s joy knew no bounds as she was announced winner, after being the fastest of the duo, to answer the N50m question. In an emotion laden voice, Omotola, expressed her happiness as she thanked MTN for surprising her in such a wonderful way. “This surprise largesse is an encouragement for me to do more and to follow my passion to a point that will influence the youth, even at a global level”, Omotola said. 

Not done yet, MTN had another surprise package for the runner-up, Mrs Iyabode Olasumbo Sodiya-Dawodu, as show host, Frank Edoho, announced to the delight of the viewers, a surprise gift of a brand new KIA car to be presented to her. While expressing her joy at winning the car gift, an obviously elated Iyabode said it all came as a surprise to her, as she never envisaged it. 

The star prize winner, Omotola  Akinsola is a Director at Jumpstart Academy, a Non-Governmental Organisation that supports and currently sponsors more than two hundred and fifty public secondary school students in the area of counseling and tutorials. According to her, she recruits mentors from various universities within the country, to help in achieving her aim of motivating the youth in the society.  Surprisingly, it was for this reason that Omotola was nominated for the “Who Deserves To Be Surprised” show by her friend, Mr  Mayowa Daniel, who said he was moved by the passion, dedication and sacrifice that Omotola has displayed so far, in motivating the youth in the society.

Through its Season of Surprises campaign, MTN, has since the 1st of November 2014, created lot of exciting moments all over the country as the Company continues to unveil various surprise packages for Nigerians.

116 comments:

I actually work for jumpstart here in the US! You deserve it! I tutor middle school and elementary school kids, it's amazing. God bless

Wow congrats
Seunsulaimon@yahoo.com

This is truly season of surprise.

***ECHOMASS***

Congrats 2 dem!....kallys

Wow. Happy for her. Thet should reward the youth corpers in the North not the ones un Lagos. All those ones don't know what service is. They just keep doing these things in Lagos. Its crazy.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Somehow i feel all these are just lies....how come its only old ugly ladies that win this kind of stuff all the time...what happens to the fresh barnies out there.....its crap joor

Congrats to them

Nice alexekp1@gmail.com

congrats.make sure u use the money to asist urself, family, community, friends, and the pple in need.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Choi this is too true to be true lol.congrats to the winners

I thank God for her... She's indeed lucky

Congrats to them, mtn kinda surprise me too. Una don deducted #30 from my phone for one our yeye game.

Nokia - Microsoft Lumia

Wow! Good for her.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Wow.

Hmmmmmmmmm. Hw true is dis?

#Royal Priesthood#

I don't believe in all dis bogos mtn promo. Let them show us d houz too.

#Royal Priesthood#

If I see d houz then I wil believe and if I win it too. Seeing is believing.

D other lady wit big key is not smiling. I wonder y.

#Royal Priesthood#

All dis tins look lik mak believe. Who Want To B Surprise indeed!!!

#Royal Priesthood#

mamma mia luv said...

Merry christmas to you then man!

Good one from MTN.

Whaoooo it was really surprised,congrat to them

Congratulobia

A wonderful life awaits you after your service my girl
King of BoyZ

A wonderful life awaits you after your service my girl
King of BoyZ

Congrats to her.

What a good way to end the year

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Wow

congrats

This is nice from MTN, I'm happy for the winners.

Sleeknaija.com

am so happy for her,she really deserves it #Chizzy says so..Lib addict

that's not luck! it's a blessing,some people are just blessed in this life...congratulations to them all.

Oh no....lizblemico@gmail.com

congrats

awwwww congrats Ajuwaya

Congratulations to the winners

janelycious said...

Wow . congrats to d winners. But y didn't mtn displace d picture of d house.

Congrats 2 dem

VERULE says-A big surprise,congratulatn!

Lucky guyz, congratulations! MTN keep it up

Wow!!! Awesome. Congratulations to them.

I watched the show... it was suspense filled cos both of the contenders were on same point before their last game that made her win.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

The other person went with a brand new KIA CAR
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Happy for you all. That's a good luck into the coming year. MTN, thumbs up!

BUGATTI said...

Waoh that's ie great

Good for dem oooo

Good for dem ooo
Follow mi on IG @darkpearl4

Congrats then.....

Paul Ofou said...

Congratulations to them

chykajoann said...

woooooow

Heya thank God for your life o. Omolara.martins@yahoo.com

Wow a big congrats to them e no easy gan choi #onelovefromSnow#

Mtn is just the best

Good.

Amaka.u.l said...

Happy fr her oo.congrats!

pls God why am i so unlucky with all dis Giveaways,next will be my year

Woow. Congratulations to you all

Na waoh Ooooo

Congrats to them and nice job @MTN keep doin good everywhere you go

J Wilson said...

Wow! Congrats to dem! Wen God bkeaaes u, He truly blesses u!

Bellah said...

Awww!! Lucky her

Congrats to them and nice job @MTN keep doing good everywhere you go.

Thumb up MTN. They are the only telecommunications company that give subscribers gifts. Others should follow. Continue your good work

CONGRAT

Akwaugo said...

Good

Lib ugegbe

Gud

This really surprise indeed

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

Recovering The Lost Art Of Personal Evangelism -Mark 16:15-20

Otuonye Chidera said...

congrats to her

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

This is great for the season

Fine girl, and lucky too. Happy for her. She truly deserved to be surprised.

*****www.lindaikejiblogspot.com*****

Amablaze said...

Congrats to dem..buh d girl don look happy ohh..

MTN aka gum.Ask them to convert that wining into cash for you o I no trust them at all .

It was. Wonderful. I watched d program and I think miss Omotola really deserve to be suprise. I thank God for her

Congrats to them.

Great gift from MTN if it's true...

CHERRY said...

Hapi for them!

Golda Awosika said...

watched on tv, congrats to ds chick n she beta ditch dat her chicken head boyfriend

chocolate said...

Congratulations to them all

Hmmm congrats 2 them

Wow. But tot they will show us d pix of d house.

Chai! Wch soap dese ppl take dey baf na? Me sef wan win o

Wow dis is nice

Mtn una do well ooooooo

Moneyyh ego....I wanna win too mtn

Baba Gode at work and the beginning of a new life !

Wow that's a big congratulations to her
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Congrats to dem

Congrat babe what a fulfilling year for u

Congratulation to them.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

Congrats to all d winners

Which that could happen to me in my service year! Lol! I really hope!

Every one is winning something from somewhere, when will it be my turn

Bosslady Chinwe said...

Congrats omotola God has done new year for you
Enjoy

Congrats people!!!

What a happy and great way to end a year!!

Awwww, lucky fella

ChincoBee said...

wow congrats to themmmmmmmm...What a way to start the new year

is this real? is this person verifiable and not like the "MTN win Aeroplane draws"? just asking because after that episode, i don't really trust them again

prittyog said...

Congrats to both of them

Well deserved. Fine girl.

Congrats to d winners

OMG, This chic attended same secondary school with me.....she deserves it though,she is indeed an awesome being.

Instant change of status, congratulations

Linda keep chopping my comments,it will choke on u someday

Can u stop posting 3 un intelligent replies on each post. U sound like my 5year old nephew. One reply is enough to be recognised na.

MR EDDY said.
As true as ur big head.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

MR EDDY said.
Lmfao. na with this ur 5naira brain u wan use win 50million naira crib?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

miss Jay said...

It's simple your fresh barnies are brainless! And would rather spend their time taking photos for insta than their books

GR8BABE said...

Congrats .

Miss jay..before i made this comment i already know the ans i was expecting and funny enough u have me exactly wot i hv in mind....its simple psychology sweetheart, u don't have to reply every comment dummy

wow! thats really cool, congrats to the corper