Special
episodes of the TV game show tagged “Who Deserves To Be Surprised”, were aired
on TV stations all over the country on the 21st and 28th
December 2014, to the amazement of many viewers. Sponsors MTN, in conjunction
with Ultima Limited, had called on Nigerians to nominate whoever they feel
deserves to be surprised during this yuletide. Such a person, they said, must
have influenced or touched their lives in a positive manner.
According
to the organizers, many nominations were received in this regard and it took a
painstaking process to select the eight nominees with the most compelling
stories, to come and have a chance of making it to the hot seat, not only to
play for the regular star prize of N10million, but to also have a surprise
chance of winning a house worth N50millon, courtesy of MTN.
Of
the eight nominees who were invited for the show, Omotola Akinsola, a Youth
Corp member and Mrs Iyabode Olasumbo Sodiya-Dawodu were the lucky two, who made
it to the hot seat. Omotola Akinsola made it to the hot seat in the first
episode and won a sum of N250,000, while Mrs Iyabode Olasumbo Sodiya-Dawodu
tried her luck during the second episode and also won a sum of N250,000. With
both contestants at par, show host, Frank Edoho, ushered viewers into another
anxious moment, as both Omotola and Iyabode were made to play the fastest
finger game, so as to determine who wins the star prize of a N50m house.
Omotola’s
joy knew no bounds as she was announced winner, after being the fastest of the
duo, to answer the N50m question. In an emotion laden voice, Omotola, expressed
her happiness as she thanked MTN for surprising her in such a wonderful way.
“This surprise largesse is an encouragement for me to do more and to follow my
passion to a point that will influence the youth, even at a global level”,
Omotola said.
Not
done yet, MTN had another surprise package for the runner-up, Mrs Iyabode
Olasumbo Sodiya-Dawodu, as show host, Frank Edoho, announced to the delight of
the viewers, a surprise gift of a brand new KIA car to be presented to her.
While expressing her joy at winning the car gift, an obviously elated Iyabode
said it all came as a surprise to her, as she never envisaged it.
The
star prize winner, Omotola Akinsola is a
Director at Jumpstart Academy, a Non-Governmental Organisation that supports
and currently sponsors more than two hundred and fifty public secondary school
students in the area of counseling and tutorials. According to her, she
recruits mentors from various universities within the country, to help in
achieving her aim of motivating the youth in the society. Surprisingly, it was for this reason that
Omotola was nominated for the “Who Deserves To Be Surprised” show by her
friend, Mr Mayowa Daniel, who said he
was moved by the passion, dedication and sacrifice that Omotola has displayed
so far, in motivating the youth in the society.
Through
its Season of Surprises campaign, MTN, has since the 1st of November
2014, created lot of exciting moments all over the country as the Company
continues to unveil various surprise packages for Nigerians.
116 comments:
I actually work for jumpstart here in the US! You deserve it! I tutor middle school and elementary school kids, it's amazing. God bless
Wow congrats
Seunsulaimon@yahoo.com
This is truly season of surprise.
***ECHOMASS***
Congrats 2 dem!....kallys
Wow. Happy for her. Thet should reward the youth corpers in the North not the ones un Lagos. All those ones don't know what service is. They just keep doing these things in Lagos. Its crazy.
Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.
Somehow i feel all these are just lies....how come its only old ugly ladies that win this kind of stuff all the time...what happens to the fresh barnies out there.....its crap joor
Congrats to them
Nice alexekp1@gmail.com
congrats.make sure u use the money to asist urself, family, community, friends, and the pple in need.
mjabdulk@gmail.com
Choi this is too true to be true lol.congrats to the winners
I thank God for her... She's indeed lucky
Congrats to them, mtn kinda surprise me too. Una don deducted #30 from my phone for one our yeye game.
Nokia - Microsoft Lumia
Wow! Good for her.
Wow.
Hmmmmmmmmm. Hw true is dis?
#Royal Priesthood#
I don't believe in all dis bogos mtn promo. Let them show us d houz too.
#Royal Priesthood#
If I see d houz then I wil believe and if I win it too. Seeing is believing.
D other lady wit big key is not smiling. I wonder y.
#Royal Priesthood#
All dis tins look lik mak believe. Who Want To B Surprise indeed!!!
#Royal Priesthood#
Merry christmas to you then man!
Good one from MTN.
Whaoooo it was really surprised,congrat to them
Congratulobia
A wonderful life awaits you after your service my girl
King of BoyZ
A wonderful life awaits you after your service my girl
King of BoyZ
Congrats to her.
What a good way to end the year
Visit www.blessinghammed.com
Wow
congrats
This is nice from MTN, I'm happy for the winners.
Sleeknaija.com
am so happy for her,she really deserves it #Chizzy says so..Lib addict
that's not luck! it's a blessing,some people are just blessed in this life...congratulations to them all.
Oh no....lizblemico@gmail.com
congrats
awwwww congrats Ajuwaya
Congratulations to the winners
Wow . congrats to d winners. But y didn't mtn displace d picture of d house.
Congrats 2 dem
VERULE says-A big surprise,congratulatn!
Lucky guyz, congratulations! MTN keep it up
Wow!!! Awesome. Congratulations to them.
I watched the show... it was suspense filled cos both of the contenders were on same point before their last game that made her win.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
The other person went with a brand new KIA CAR
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
Happy for you all. That's a good luck into the coming year. MTN, thumbs up!
Waoh that's ie great
Good for dem oooo
Good for dem ooo
Follow mi on IG @darkpearl4
Congrats then.....
Congratulations to them
woooooow
Heya thank God for your life o. Omolara.martins@yahoo.com
Wow a big congrats to them e no easy gan choi #onelovefromSnow#
Mtn is just the best
Good.
Happy fr her oo.congrats!
pls God why am i so unlucky with all dis Giveaways,next will be my year
Woow. Congratulations to you all
Na waoh Ooooo
Congrats to them and nice job @MTN keep doin good everywhere you go
Wow! Congrats to dem! Wen God bkeaaes u, He truly blesses u!
Awww!! Lucky her
Congrats to them and nice job @MTN keep doing good everywhere you go.
Thumb up MTN. They are the only telecommunications company that give subscribers gifts. Others should follow. Continue your good work
CONGRAT
Good
Lib ugegbe
Gud
This really surprise indeed
3 Things That Make People Cry
3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola
Recovering The Lost Art Of Personal Evangelism -Mark 16:15-20
congrats to her
3 Things That Make People Cry
3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola
This is great for the season
Fine girl, and lucky too. Happy for her. She truly deserved to be surprised.
*****www.lindaikejiblogspot.com*****
Congrats to dem..buh d girl don look happy ohh..
MTN aka gum.Ask them to convert that wining into cash for you o I no trust them at all .
It was. Wonderful. I watched d program and I think miss Omotola really deserve to be suprise. I thank God for her
Congrats to them.
Great gift from MTN if it's true...
Hapi for them!
watched on tv, congrats to ds chick n she beta ditch dat her chicken head boyfriend
Congratulations to them all
Hmmm congrats 2 them
Wow. But tot they will show us d pix of d house.
Chai! Wch soap dese ppl take dey baf na? Me sef wan win o
Wow dis is nice
Mtn una do well ooooooo
Moneyyh ego....I wanna win too mtn
Baba Gode at work and the beginning of a new life !
Wow that's a big congratulations to her
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
Congrats to dem
Congrat babe what a fulfilling year for u
Congratulation to them.
One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu
Congrats to all d winners
Which that could happen to me in my service year! Lol! I really hope!
Every one is winning something from somewhere, when will it be my turn
Congrats omotola God has done new year for you
Enjoy
Congrats people!!!
What a happy and great way to end a year!!
Awwww, lucky fella
wow congrats to themmmmmmmm...What a way to start the new year
is this real? is this person verifiable and not like the "MTN win Aeroplane draws"? just asking because after that episode, i don't really trust them again
Congrats to both of them
Well deserved. Fine girl.
Congrats to d winners
OMG, This chic attended same secondary school with me.....she deserves it though,she is indeed an awesome being.
Instant change of status, congratulations
Linda keep chopping my comments,it will choke on u someday
Can u stop posting 3 un intelligent replies on each post. U sound like my 5year old nephew. One reply is enough to be recognised na.
MR EDDY said.
As true as ur big head.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.
MR EDDY said.
Lmfao. na with this ur 5naira brain u wan use win 50million naira crib?
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.
It's simple your fresh barnies are brainless! And would rather spend their time taking photos for insta than their books
Congrats .
Miss jay..before i made this comment i already know the ans i was expecting and funny enough u have me exactly wot i hv in mind....its simple psychology sweetheart, u don't have to reply every comment dummy
wow! thats really cool, congrats to the corper