The funeral was attended by over 1,000 people including many national and sporting dignitaries as well as the Prime Minister of Australia, Tony Abbott. It was also broadcast live on Australian TV.
His mum
Late Phillip Hughes
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
353 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 353 of 353Awww dis is so sad. May his soul rest in peace.Amen
This photo surely moved me to tears.
Ooh no,so touching God protect us@Joyce
So sad. May he rest in peace
May his soul continuing to rest in peace.
dis is so touching,,.,,fild with goose bums readn dis,,.,.may his soul rest in peace,,,,nd may God b dier consolation
Really painful, May His Soul rest in peace.
chiangel4real2k@yahoo.com.
Eya I feel for him,
RIP man
So painful!rip
What a pity! Rip
RIP,so sad (eleyele1@yahoo.com)
So so pathetic. May God give d parent d fortitude to bear the loss. RIP Philip Hughes.
see fine man.. choi RIP
so unfortunate,may his soul rest in peace
such a painful loss, its well anyway. Vickson53@yahoo.com
So painful, I pray God console the family cos it aint easy mehn
So sad, may God comfort them. RIP young. Man
Very tragic incident. RIP phil.
Really sad
So painful
So sad, can't help but shed a tear...God keep and protect us all
Rip young dude
Linda too early for such sad pictures naw
May his soul rest in peace.wat a sad story
Must he carry d coffin himself? goshhhh sad.
may his gentle soul rest in peace
I had a crush on phiI. May God rest hIs souI nd comfort his famiIy nd frnds. Such a painfuI Ioss
RIP PHIL.
my God
Awwwww so so sad..May his soul RIP n God grant his family d fortitude to bear d loss..amen
May his soul rest in peace. Amen. so painful. I pray no parents ever go through this in life.
May his soul rest in peace Amen!
May his soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.
So painful!!!!! Tears rolling heavily!!! May his gentle soul rest in peace, dear God pls console and comfort his parents, amen. is well
RIP Phillip Hughes
May God comfort his parents
Soooo sad
Ah ah. This is so sad. This is where I admire the African tradition. Co's even to see where they bury ur pikin na taboo. My grandmother does not know till date that my mum is late.
Rip
May continue to rest in peace.
Awwww so so sad,waht a young and handsome man,may God grant the family the strength to bear the loss and console 'em Rip phil hughes
Awwww RIP shantelkingsley@gmail.com
May his soul rest in perfect peace in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, Amen.
Sooo sad. RIP Phillip
That pic of his dad crying brought me to tears!
may his soul rest in perfect peace
So sad!!!! May his soul rest in peace
www.mannastores.com
Choi! Quite a pathetic one. RIP Hughes
so sad
Chai, it is indeed a big tragedy, may we never experience such in life IJN. May God console his family n frnds n gv dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss. RIP Phil
so so sad,What a big Loss....Rip Philip
This sad. Rest in peace bro
May his soul rest in peace.
So sad rest in peace phillips H God be with u
This so sad. RIP
Chai what a pity
God grant his soul eternal rest
VERY HANDSOME GUY OH RIP, VERY SAD PIC GOD 4BID BAD TIN IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN TO MY GENERATION AMEN. NA CHILDREN SUPPOSE BURY PARENTS 4 OLD AGE NOT DIS 1 @ ALL.
So sad wen watching dis on TV...Rip d Dead.
May ur soul rest in perfect peace
rip man
Oyibo culture self.where am from, senior nor de bury junior..so a Father cant see his child at all in circumstances of death
Aww
Y would he be made to carry such grieve
Rip
My condolence to his parents and siblings. I pray that they are comforted by God's spirit.
Sleep well sports man
If its Nigeria they will say it's a taboo for a parent to bury their children... poor guy what a tragic way to die.
sad
visit this blog for more interesting stuff belinberry.blogspot.com
No parent should honestly. The pain never goes away. Just remembered my late princess. Continue to rest in peace my princess. This is so emotional for me. RIP Philip Hughes.
So sad and painful.
May his soul RIP..... hmmm sad
Very painful, nothing is as bad as one experiencing such an agonizing situation. Are u a single and searching beautiful and tall girl in PH? Pls add me on 515B63E6. PH Dude
Eternal rest grant unto his soul and. Let perpetual light shine on him. Amen.
So sad.
Ohh. That feeling. RIP Philip
David (dave_gino)
This is sad. Fine man like this. RIP
May his soul rest in perfect peace.
fingatiptop@yahoo.com
So sad.
God..so hurting! Rip Phillip Hughes
poor guy...sooner or later he's gonna have to let go...#justsaying
Cherrio..
May his gentle soul rest in peace. Pity his Parents, may GOD console them. ########OTUoCHA
Hieee so touching may his soul rest in peace..
It well, the LORD would strength you all, always remember is in a better place and watching over you.
So sad indeed.R I P Phil. Ednamaka3@gmail.com
No parent should really eva av to go thru dis... God bless the soul of the fateful departed.damyseye@yahoo.com
Too sad..rip.
So sad!
No parent shud go tru dis.
Not just being present @ur child's funeral but carrying d coffin.
Emotions r so real.
May God alone heal u sir of this great loss along wit ur family and friends who shared in d successful life of ur son.
RIP Phillips Hughes.
Chai so painful,may God accept his soul n giv d bereaved d fortitude to bear d irrepairable loss
Rip man!
Very sad, may God give them the heart to bear their loss. RIP.
For your Weightloss, Fitness, Skin Beauty and Care check us out @ http://www.fitglowybay.com/, its never to late to start looking pretty.
awwwwww! dat smile on his face ****sobs***.....RIP Darl>>> Crazy World...
that is very sad....
Rest in Peace!
So sad, take heart Mr Hughes.
may his soul rest in peace and no parent should have encounter this life again................amen
Sad...RIP!
OMG! I'm in tears just looking at this! Take heart mum and dad *hugs* he's in a better place.
very sad indeed. He had everything ahead of him but the cold h\and of death snatched him away
So sad .....its rilli a diff tin for parents to witness the death of there children ...RIP
May His soul rest in Peace...Amen. Its very sad to lose a loved one.
So sad, may his soul rest in peace.
How sad. May God grant his family the fortitude to bear such a great loss. R.I.P Philip.
May God comfort dem
So painful die for cricket game. Kai! Go well Mrs phillip your team missed you. wish you heaven.
=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET
Indeed sad.may his soul res in peace (amen). Richytimi nani. Olaiya.timi@gmail.com
This is so painful. may his soul rest in the bosom of the Lord,Amen
oh this is so painful. To the bereaved parents, family members, FRIENDS AND WELL WISHERS I SAY TAKE HEART
Oh am so sorry. RIP dude
Rest in peace lad.. so touching
Oh dear, dats very sad
Tears running down my eyes as I read this, sad moment, very sad indeed!
OH God, Mercy oh his soul. *sob*
This moved me to tears...
Eternal rest grant unto him o lord and let ur perpetual light shine upon him.
its really sad.may our parents never bury us!!
Painful
So sad. I have never thought its right for a parent to burial their children instead of their children burial them. #so emotional# tears drop#. . REPORTING> LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>
Awwwwwww dear*tears* rest in peace my brother
Life is not fair, as I look at d pics, my heart broke into 2, God I feel sorry for d parent, d worst part, is dat d young man is not married.
so painful. continue to RIP!
So sad, death is cruel. It's inexplicable this young man died as he did. RIP.
very touching #feelingemotional
Wat a pity
Really sad, this made me tear up
Rest in peace T
Amen
Sooo sad n painfl indeed! RIp Mr Phil.
Yeah,CNN showed it. It was so pathetic. Rest on Philip.
Ooooooo am crying Rip Phillips
graceanyakalu@yahoo.com
SO PAINFUL
This is so sad... My heart couldn't take it wen saw dis pix... pray God shud comfort the family... RIP Philip.. Dis is so heartbreaking...
So sad, RIP. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com
Almost cried
Very painful. To lay your child to rest ..karma has a way of complicating things..i pray they find comfort and happiness soon
Too sad. R.I.P.
so painful..may his soul RIP
These pix brought tears to my eyes and broke my heart. Rip Phillip
.....In d line of duty(RIP)
olatee
God help the Hughes to bear this lost. Mc Baba Oloye says so
Rest in peace bruva
I wish his family God's Blessings. God Bless his soul. Amen.
So sad rip brother
So painful & sad. No parent should go tru this.............RIP
dear Lord Jesus that is so unfortunate....may Almight God grant all his families and we his well wishers the fortitude to bear the unscripted loss
This is so sad
No parent should bury their child.