Photos: Cannibal mum tries to eat her own baby shortly after giving birth | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 December 2014

Photos: Cannibal mum tries to eat her own baby shortly after giving birth

A 24 year old woman named Li Zhenghua, was discovered by a shocked nurse trying to eat her baby days after he was born at a local hospital in China. The nurse saw her eating the infant's arm and as she made to rescue the infant, the crazed mum refused to let the baby go. The nurse immediately raised an alarm and called other hospital staff who helped to rescue the baby.

According to local media reports, the attack happened at a hospital in the city of Shenzhen in China’s Guangdong Province. The woman had been found on the streets heavily pregnant and in labour..

The homeless woman, suspected to be mentally unstable, was taken to the hospital where she gave birth and attempted to eat her baby.

A hospital spokesman spoke to Chinese media;
"It was really shocking, the arm was badly damaged and suffered not only heavy bruising but bleeding as a result of the bite. Fortunately, doctors managed to insert something to stop her closing her teeth and then levered her jaws apart. After that they gave her a sedative and took the baby to a secure location."
Authorities said the woman's mother-in-law had thrown her out on the streets despite being pregnant after she started acting mental at home.

They say they are trying to find out why the new mum tried to eat her baby. The baby has since been taken into the care of the government.

Photo credit: CEN

167 comments:

Atobatele said...

Am I dreaming? Abeg what's this life turning into. Can't fathom this

Hmmm! wonder shall never end.

Everything Rosham said...

Chai!!! She don craze

andre kelvin said...

Jeez....dats bad ...1st 2 comment

There's nothing we can't hear in dis world...ifeneme o!

destinysweet said...

Na real mental case

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

Thelma said...

God!

elo tasha said...

So impregnating such a person still exist over there?

What nonsense....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

E ya, dey shd take r 2 a mentally displaced hospital 4 prosper treatment

Noskey said...

nothing wey person no go hear + Linda we need the money o (nonsondukwe24@gmail.com)

This is unbelievable.

Lol they want to askk a mad woman questions?

(twitter/ig)

Eat her child? What on earth is this this time around! One can't help but wonder the kind of things that are happening this days. Act 8:22. BishopDammy#

Guangdong Province. The woman had been found on the streets heavily pregnant and in labour..
bad: see video showing some ethiopian muslim ladies kidnapped and abused!

Wonders shall never end. Your own baby

*Anticipate my new songs #Ugomma #Onyinyemu #Oyorima

lami said...

Crazy world we live in these days.

Hmmmmmm

Nocknarl said...

All madness coming from that continent, Asia needs intense prayers.

*Nonny*

Ximena said...

na wa o. strange things abound!!

Dats crazy! i knew Nigerians no dey chop witch reach like dat. Anyway she is mentally unstable.

@jessyangels4love

Ahhhh, nkan be!!!

o ti ya werey niyen!!! hian!!

What are they trying to find out?! The woman is loco in her cabasa!! Case closed! A normal person wouldn't want to eat their baby just after giving birth. BTW where is the man responsible for the pregnancy?

chinny choo said...

She needs to be taken to a mental home not prison, I hope she hasn't caused too much damage to this baby. I hope the baby gets well soon.

Creepy!

Nawa ooooo, Wetin person no go hear! Odieqwu

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

Omg! From which planet did all this fellows emanate from bikonu. Wonders shall never end #onelovefromSnow#

Marry me now-now said...

Jesus Christ of Nazareth!!!!!!!!!!!!!

awww...nsuto nkpo???

What a craziness, madness, wictchcraftness, vampireness, bloodsukingness! Thank to the Creator of this child who rescued him/her from this thirst of blood woman eater of flesh! The doctor check her thouroughly may be she is sick brainly. mjabdulk@gmail.com

Blood of jesus hw can a woman want to kill her own son after carrying her 9mnth, na wa dere is nting I will nt hear in dis ma life.

DIS IS GRACE B

charlesome said...

WTF!!! Is there still such people existing on this earth surface?

charlesome said...

WTF!!! Is there still such people existing on this earth surface?

Shio, the devil shud be scared rite abt naw...

OMG...thnk God she didn't succeed poor baby.............. NJ

Ds is serious......some peeps dey find bikin......some peeps dey kill dere own.......na wa

Valentine said...

People won't cease to amaze me, so these things they show on their movies still happens life?

Sugarvie said...

Jeeez!!! the woman needs help... She is mentally disrupted.

Neks said...

>>>>> Cannibals still exist in this modern time, am shocked, thank God for saving the little one. <<<<<

Poor Child. May god keep this child save IJN..

Mehn. This world is full of strange things. Thank God the baby is safe.

Atimes I wonder whether dez Chinese are really human beings oor animals.

Poor child may God help us oo

Ada Owerri said...

Nawaoo! Tank God for saving d life of d baby...(Rochas We Know 2015)

My grand mum always warned us not to go to china because they eat humans. I guess she's right........ REPORTING

Juliebabe said...

Wickedness in high places, some are looking for children while this carnivorous eater wants to eat hers. May god continue to guide and protect us all

God... What is wrong with these people?

She nor see frog eat again abi?

Amaka.u.l said...

Hmmm,nawa o

dessylnd said...

ehya! she is obviously sick. May God help her and the baby.

Valiola said...

Omg..this is so shocking and gross...things dey happen o,esp for dat guangdong province of china...ewwwww

Talk2Henry said...

What's this world turning into? Sometimes I get confused, different stories everyday

FRUITILICIOUS said...

OMW...poor child

Oh Lord have mercy..I feel for d baby#crying#

men wah d fuck is going

Oxygen said...

A mum in her right state of mind will never harm her seed

Insane!...one word

Talk2Henry said...

What's this world turning into? Sometimes I get confused, different stories everyday

God have mercy

Nawah ooo

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

The Chinks been tryin 2 hide their rising cases of mental illness bt ish always has a way 2 hit the fan. From creepy tales of knife attacks to scary sory of cannibalism n God knows what. Itz high time they recognise this nationwide epidemic for possible solution b4 shit snowball into a major catastrophy capable of global expansion when China starts exporting retards.

Golda Awosika said...

Poor baby,mental moda. Really bizarre hapnins #*karlishah*

Blessed be God for good government. 9ja ll say it's her baby let her do what she want or attach some silly shiiiiii

May God ha mercy on ha cos she s definitely mad..no sane woman will ever try 2 eat ha own baby.

Even if she eats people,does it really means she'd eat her own baby?
Uwa mmebi

She's crazy..

This is strange, unbelievable
She's mentally unstable/ abnormal

Mercyberry said...

Lord have mercy. End time

Ucee said...

Thank God d baby was rescued.

Shuoooo!!!!! Which kind demon dey warn her up..... May GOD deliver her (•͡.̮ •͡ )

Mentally unstable. .she nids serious help...

solo solo said...

Chineke me!!!! Dat baby should be taken frm dat demon ASAP

andrewfaith57@gmail.com said...

They should kill d woman stupid chinco

ah GOD HEAL the baby oo...some people dea find pikin sum won chop their own..#smh

Thanks u jesus for saving d little baby life
Gracenot2001

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

That's very pleasant to the ear.
Some mothers are busy donating womb to their daughters, you dey dey eat your own.
Akpa-amu.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Amah said...

Notin when person no go hear ooo! Shuoo

Geezz she's suffering from post natal depression.thank God the baby is okay.
Faceoflib

nawa o noty person no goo hear

She is a monster.

khemorah said...

OMG!!!! Sad life.

careen said...

May God help us ooo

Ted said...

Na waoh, wetin we no go hear?

Diva 8 said...

wonders shall never end

REAL. PIKIN said...

Oh My God , the Baby needs God intervention to survive this attackn as she might be seriouslnfected.

Akwaugo said...

Na wa ooooo. Lib ugegbe

Terrible things r really happenin around d world.

She is mentally retarded.
Thank God she didn't devour the baby from the head.

Too bad!

Haba

End time stories. Everyone jisie ike gbawa oso eligwe.

Alma said...

Imaginene the pain d lil baby must av passed 2ru

Strange

Enya, i'm sure she's very mentally deranged

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Clifford orji mood.....Thank God for the quick rescue.

OMG! Poor baby!

This one tire me o. E no get wetin we no go hear for this world.

Oma Linda said...

Hian! The woman na wicked winch ooo

Rx Mams said...

OMG...things are happening oh

Ijanyimitch said...

Strange

chinwe said...

its not normal at all. what a cute baby

Endtme is here peopIe

linda ikeji's boo said...

EEEEEEwoooo.kojumaribi.are you serious?

Newborn Are not supposed to be together with mentally ill mothers,I wonder y den put d baby wt her?

Haba. Nawaooo diz iz madness

I cnt read dis jare,women de find kids n God de gv evil women kids....

Maybe she is insane

CELEB said...

Innocent helpless baby, thank God she didn't complete her evil mission.

Electropiz said...

Cannibals

ROV

ewwwww God help us

obara jesus! wat kinda crazines is dat? evn wereh dey love im pikin. eleyi wa posesd o! God tnku 4 savin d inno baby. ha mak dem put am 4 solitary mak she no go chop anoda pesin. #bela# mariaakwarandu@yahoo.com

Zombie huntress said...

Awwww what a cute baby,buh the nurses shldn't have allowed the baby stayed with the mother wen they knw she's mentally derailed nw...poor baby,proper care shld be taken in a situation like this

ADAOBI said...

awwwwwww things r really happening now ...

Ekemini said...

Hmmmm.........really don't know what to say,mak I carry chair sidon read comments

wonder shall never end

Joy Adeniyi said...

There is nothing strange anymore... We hear all sorts everyday

Neymar said...

Dis one craze no b small Ooo. May God help the baby!

Omg, a mother eating her own baby? Ikunle abiyamo o, baby welcome 2 dis cruel world *sad*

Bosslady said...

OMG…

sorry poor child!!

Such mother shud b stone to death or else she will eat more Dan the arm

Hmmmmmmmmm dis world is turning to sumtin else

addicted to lib said...

Some scary shit!

she should spend the rest of her life in an asylum !!! pls libers how do I comment with my account pls and pls

Jesus wept

Like they say she is crazy so no need giving her anymore insult.....

Linda she is not canibal mum. It is called Postpartum Psychosis, is a severe mental illness, which has a sudden onset in the first few weeks following childbirth. The yorubas calls it "Abisinwin". I dont know what we the Ibos calls it, but it exists in every race and tribe. Even here in Sweden I know about it because I am a Psykiatrik nurse.

ukbliss said...

Can't believe dis

Tufiakwa...creepy!

end time signs! poor child tank GOD d child was save..
GOD BLESS NIGERIA

OMG!!! thank God the baby was rescused before it was too late

Kemi said...

She most likely has post partum psychosis. She's not a cannibal.

Favoured said...

nothing u won't hear in ds day & time.....God hv mercy.....nawa ooo

Wonders shaqll never end

Princess.B. said...

Wonders shall neva end ooo

Some stories make the ears tingle. WTF! I'm so so happy that the baby was saved.

LIZZI said...

strange thnz dat happens dz days

KWIN MEENA said...

The end time is near, sorry fr baby

elovi said...

Jesus christ

elovi said...

Sho for no born nao

elovi said...

Kai dis is bad

Hmmm orishirishi, tank God d baby was saved

You are healed baby! Am sure when she was sane , she watch too much walking dead or zombie apocalypse! SMH

Woow so sad

Saddest thing I've ever seen... Imagine the child growing up and wondering why his hand is the way it is, then someone tells him, 'Your mother tried to eat you,' the psychological trauma tho...

Abeg my ears don tire to hear! What!!! Poor child thank God she was saved. Ednamaka3@gmail.com

They said it all, she has mental problem.

to imagine the pain this baby passed through. Omg

racheal said...

This 1 no be madness na witchcraft

Elodie O. Mbape said...

Oh my God! Poor baby! She is definitely crazy.

Ok naaaa......wonders shall never end...

Orishirishi

Hmm she's mad

Crazy mum.

Ziggyflex said...

she is sick and depression has set in. she needs to see a shrink and beside chinese eat anything and everything.

End time things....its in d bible o

yemisi Z10 said...

Crazy world

nawaooo!

what a world we live in

So sad...God saved the baby.

Na wa oooo...is she mad

Thank God the baby is okay

Hmmm...wonderment!!!

Whites and odd behaviors!!

the mother in law sef would have helped her when she noticed her mental state buh sha too there is God hope the baby is alright

It is called Postpartum Psychosis.
It's a disorder that happens to women after childbirth. It could be caused by depression during pregnancy, changes in hormone balance or it could be generic and it can happen to anyone.