Photo: Gov. Fayose and former Gov. Fayemi shake hands in public | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 7 December 2014

Photo: Gov. Fayose and former Gov. Fayemi shake hands in public

This is an epic photo really because the current governor of Ekiti state Ayo Fayose & his predecessor Kayode Fayemi have been accusing each other of misappropriation of state government funds and other accusations. But when the two men met at the 60th birthday service of another former Ekiti state governor, Segun Oni, they surprised everyone by not only shaking hands but also exchanging pleasantries while their wives look on.

It's easy to trash people when they are not around you...but when you come face to face with them, it's a different story. (photo credit: Punch). See another pic after the cut...

The two men far left

100 comments:

jide kpe hand glove

That one concern them, politicians

Anytin can happen in politricks... Next pls... *ok bye

Lmao... That hand shake no come frm their hearts i swear.....

Lol..na dem sabi...kokanye.com

See What Tiwa Savage Did To A Popular Comedian

Pretty Wife Caught Cheating On Her Husband With The Houseboy

The beef is within jare forget the fake smile they should keep deceiving themselves not me 'sighs' #onelovefromSnow#

Mfm-er said...

All well and good but why is madam fayose now wearing jewelry? I don't like that. She stood out as a woman of virtue when she didnt wear any but now I'm not so sure

Lol. It wasnt a handshake. Just a slight touch

OK

One Nigeria lols

gud for them
fsisqo4real@yahoo.com

Yeah! They are men and don't expect childish act from them in the public.

gud for them
fsisqo4real@yahoo.com

No permanent enemies in politics... Don't be surprised when Tanbuwwal hugs Patience Goodluck in the public... Abeg,make I sip my coffee jare..
-Yemoh

Its a charade....our politicians are two faced bitches

they all know wat they are doing

Two faced men

gud for them
fsisqo4real@yahoo.com

Politics is politics
Expect anything

that's why we call them politicians

so wad

Skipper25 said...

Well they have to be mature about it...It's all politics as we know..

Stanley Udensi said...

I was expecting an open fire when they meet

gud for them
fsisqo4real@yahoo.com

Yes, that's life for you.

gud for them
fsisqo4real@yahoo.com

Nope, itz called politics is a came. N dese r men not women involved eg oby ezekwesili. So itz not abt face to face,men ain't abt dt life. Lol,we women r made in God's image in a redefined way so...

All these dudes r the same. Its always bout Naira n Kobo. Open ur eyes people, open ur eyes.

If GEJ and SLS can shake hands after what happened,then nothing is impossible in politicks...Cant wait to see Buhari and Babangida hug each other lol

ADAOBI said...

i hope it continues that way .....

This symbolises maturity

Linda if you believe that they are friends then you can as well believe anything. The look on the faces of their wives says it all. They dont seem comfortable. Its just a public stunt. Politicians on point.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Thou shall not deceive thou citizens into believing bullshits and crap....politics is a mind game....make noise and diner together in the back...#i don't know both of them# ««QU££NMA¥A~REPORTING LIVE»»

AQO said...

Something wey no reach their minds.

Mind game

O si kwa n'obi? Jay-B

as una don shake hand so, make e no be joint venture to chop the bar o, cos me am washing from my dtv decoder, make i put am for favorite, i go rite una names join so dat i go dey get alert,
Nigeria o gbo doo baje!osheyy

O si kwa n'obi? Jay-B

smj said...

that is Politic, na today. he don tay

Politics

politics is a dirty game, this two pple know what they are doing, if those have killed themselves uselessly bcos of these two pple can come back to live and see this situation, they will blame themselves, likewise if those who are in prisons, jail or injured due to their political crisis may not feel okayed and they may blame themselves too. it is better not to be injured, jailed, imprisoned, molested and killed politically cos the political giants that cause any crisis, and unrest know the reason for doing that and they have a place to be meeting one another. let take obj and atiku crisis or obj and gej crisis as a case study in which some pple were injured towards it and latter atiku and obj are meeting each other again.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

OBINNA JAMES said...

Democrazy tin.

VICKY DARL said...

Gods at work

No permanent enemies in politics #TheNewBreed

I thought her Excellency is/ was an SU.

Lolllll

Good, that is politics without bitterness so to say!

PALCINO D KING said...

Thieves dat are distracting us n looting our moni.....they can't fool me

Neks said...

>>>> Well said Punch, you couldn't have said it better. <<<<

yemisi Z10 said...

Na so life be.
Yemisi Z10 says so

elovi said...

They knw what dey r doin

elovi said...

Dem no dey write am for face

Didi said...

That's politics for you,,, a friend ones told me all they do is confuse you with stories but wine and dine in your confusion....

Good one

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

They were trying to please me cos i was around.

charlesome said...

This is deception ooo!

Life of politicians

In politics,there is no long lasting feud.People will be killing themselves for this two but they av made out.

Easy-E said...

Nd youths kills dem selvs everyday 4 dose political pigs..dis is 2 tell u dat dia is no permanent enemies in politics..

Segun Ebenezer said...

i cant believe Fayose shook hands with Fayemi untill i see it live with my naked eyse.This pic might be a photoshop 'cos the Fayose i know is hell-bent on prosecuting Fayemi.Listen,Fayemi cant even see the day light in Ado town let alone shaking hands with Fayose!

Ake49shots... shooting ignorance, superstitions and bigotry said...

It's called diplomacy.. make sense.

Eheeee!!!

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Most of the so called hatred is caused by the press(linda included).Good seeing u guys smiling to each other.God bless ekiti state.

ORACLE SAYS SO

Hmmmm politico!

Noskey said...

People no understand that politics is a game of interest, it doesn't worth killing yourself because of these politicians especially once it comes to Nigeria politics...if you even follow this propaganda against GEJ, you will know that they are only manipulating Nigerians + Linda I still need the money o (nonsondukwe24@gmail.com)

burberry said...

Dats politics for u

Ok seen, anty Linda happy sunday

CELEB said...

That's humanity for you! Meremere n,ihu, gwompiti na azu!

Seen, next pls

No big deal . everything that has a beginning surely has an end

I am Coonett

Lol, paying eyes-service. From abundant of the heart does the mouth speaks.

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Good for dem na

RUKKEE!!! said...

POLITICS: NO PERMANENT ENEMY AND NO PERMANENT FRIEND####

destinysweet said...

Politics,,na d public dem dey always deceive

Interesting

REAL. PIKIN said...

That good of them.

They r sooo faking it,d smiles btw dem is nt pure. U go soon hear dia word fight agin

Interesting

Keep your friends close but keep your enemies closer. Nice move by fayose.

NICK

Dauda Aliu said...

They aren't EnImIEs Linda. They only took on the bell of "Nigeria politics" yes I said Nigeria politics because it's only what it is here.

David (dave_gino)

Bold Kid said...

It possible they've reconciled. How mature.

That is nice.

see them shake hand o... and some fools will be killing them self becos of politics

Dats y dey are mehn...#charo

xtiana said...

oh common Linda they do that all the time..! do u really believe these guys fight wen truly they feed from the same pot(Naija)!!!

Hmm the look on their faces say it all. Fayoses wife is not about this. Fayemi wife no get choice..dey r no longer in power. #politricks

DadMatilda said...

s my boss will always say "we may get to exchange punches during work over official issues, that has nothing to do with our casual and personal relationship".

You know what they say about permanent interest. Anyway, sometimes I think all these public spats between politicians is a well crafted drama orchestrated for the viewing pleasure of the members of the public

Politicians and their drama.

so nice. Hope it is from their heart.

That is not Mrs fayose. That woman beside governor fayose is Mrs obasanjo.

No permanent enemy, No permanent friend. But interest...

linda ikeji's boo said...

fake hand sshake

DadMatilda said...

I see absolutely nothing wrong with that. Politics should not be a do or die affair, and as my boss will always say "we may get to exchange punches during work over official issues, that has nothing to do with our casual and personal relationship".

vickyfabulous said...

Hope their smilling together will last dis time sha

So????

Happy for dem. Dey shld pls pay we batch c corpers our state allowed.50k. Biko. So broke.pls help us beg dem.a beg.

Politics is just the more you look, the less you see.

OLUWAJUWONLO