PDP suspends its former chairman, Bamanga Tukur | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 December 2014

PDP suspends its former chairman, Bamanga Tukur

The National Working Committee of the PDP has suspended its immediate past Chairman, Alhaji Bamanga Tukur. According to a statement released this afternoon, Alhaji Tukur was suspended for taking the party to court without 'exhausting the internal redress avenues'. 

Mr Tukur had recently dragged the party and its current chairman Adamu Mu'azu to court, asking the court to declare his resignation as the party chairman in January null and void. Find the statement after the cut...

The National Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic (PDP) at its 395th meeting held yesterday, December 3, 2014 reviewed recent national developments as they affect the party.

Among others, the NWC deliberated on the court case instituted against the National Chairman of the Party, Ahmed Adamu Mu'azu by the former National Chairman, Dr. Bamanga Tukur. The NWC reasoned that for instituting a claim and counter claim in suit FHC/ABJ /821/2014; Gurin vs PDP & 3 others without first exploring and exhausting the party's internal mechanism of redress and for attempting to stop the forthcoming National Convention to nominate the party's presidential candidate as well as regularize the position of the National Chairman and other members of the National Working Committee is unacceptable.

The NWC hereby suspends Dr. Bamanga Tukur and Aliyu Abuba Gurin for one month and refers them to the National Disciplinary Committee for infringing on section 58(1)(a)( b)( h)( l) of the PDP Constitution 2012( as amended)

Barr. Victor Kwon
National Legal Adviser

71 comments:

SANDRA said...

Childish politicians

Good for them.....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

That's their business. It doesn't change the price of garri in the market.

Hehehe thought he calmed down after GEJ promised to give him a better portfolio by making him the MD of Nigeria Railway cooperation.
A house this divided can't stand.

Na dem sabi

Their headache not mine.......REPORTING>LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>

That's them wahala. (•͡.̮ •͡ )

linda ikeji's boo said...

so whats next.

The beginning.

Atobatele said...

PDP crisis. Am sure APC will love this.

Hehehehehehehe politricks, it's getting more interesting by the day #onelovefromSnow#

Tukur is one crazy comical dude, prolly retarded cos of age.

Am tired of them and their childish... *sighs*.

CELEB said...

Ibro Attabo said...

I aint concern.

............PRAY4NIGERIA..........

Uche Emma said...

The game is just beginning.
PDP should watch it

Eugenia said...

Their business.

Neks said...

>>>>> what's up with this party? from one ugly news to the other <<<<<

charlesome said...

Suspension won't make any difference. PDP members are all d same! #shame on u all.

Politics sha?
Gracenot2001

All this their gra-gra na bcos of the millions nothing else.....

Hmmm!!!

Whatever, anty Linda gud evening

You'd see suspension, eviction, eradication, impeachment name it.. All these will happen just for them to do the "needed" cos of 2015 election.. You can imagine what happens in each party as the day goes by. It is well. 2tim 2:1-2. BishopDammy#

Good fr him,pls hw can I use my pics to comment.

Aiit

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

These peeps aint loyal

good for them..

elovi said...

Na em sabi oooo

elovi said...

It's all about politics

Aha!

Talk2Henry said...

Na dem sabi. Non of our business

andivirus said...

PDP again!

People Destroying people. (PDP). Their drama is getting too much jare.

Zenki Moye Brown said...

I laff for dis party called fidifi... They will just fight within themselves and handover d election to APC

lami said...

There is never a dull moment in the PDP where you have bunch of clowns.

And he says to his haters,' peace on y'all suckers' y'all can go eat shit

Soon,PDP members will start fighting among themselves.

Easy-E said...

Kip fightin urselvs, old fools...

May them solve it by their self, stomach infrastructure

Segun Ebenezer said...

Ur colleagues dey carry coffin go protest 4 abj,u no go follow suit?9ja is a comic country indeed.

PDP drama saga

ADAOBI said...

the saga continues

nah them shabi (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

This is God wrath befalling these SwineAss politicians; they can pull AK 47's against each other for all I care! #WhoGivesAShit. maruji83@yahoo.co.uk

elovi said...

Politics lols

Not surprised, its a comedy world when it comes to PDP and APC

He seems to be cheated, forcefully to resign, wanted his chairmanship back from the court of justice which he may or may not be favoured at end of the day. It seems he was contrcted to destroy pdp and level it to the ground, is that so? mjabdulk@gmail.com

But honestly,pdp was weak under him, Dats whn dey were all going to apc. Me I tot it was jona's fault until muazu came in and thngs changed. He shd learn to play politics better.

Ok na

There headeach

Way forward

There's no money, fame and power much as NRC chairman compared to being the Chairman of PDP... LWKMD..

destinysweet said...

PDP nd their wahala*sighs

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

yemisi Z10 said...

Alright

That serves him right, now let him go to APC and fight PDP mandate 2015

Greatest Battles!!! Part 1

The Narrow Way That Leads To Heaven - Matthew 7:13,14

PDP in house war is becoming irritating...exactly why I want them outta power.

Ziggyflex said...

Bamanga Tukur is an old man and old people wahala no dey end.

Say what?

No U aint concern

Say what?

These people ain't loyal to the party and planning outside the box of the party

Alhaji e do now. You are almost 80. Go and rest! Haba!

Nemesis induced. ...abeg someone should tell him to bring down dose his 2 short fingers before I vex now....mtscheeeeew ...!!!!

#ndi ara....

lol

FAVORITE VARIETY SHOP AND AGRO BUSINESS said...

It is well.

give urselves brain said...

lolz>>>

Love his picture peace yo