Nigerian troops finally clear Mubi of terrorists, seek civilian Cooperation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 December 2014

Nigerian troops finally clear Mubi of terrorists, seek civilian Cooperation

Find the press statement below...
The Nigerian Troops have completed the operation to clear Mubi, Adamawa State of terrorists who had mischievously renamed the town ‘Madina’ and operated in the town and the environs. A mop-up operation is nevertheless ongoing to apprehend and deal with those who might be lurking around neighbouring communities. 
Members of the terrorists group were dislodged after coordinated air and land operations in the area.
More special troops are being deployed to other areas in the North-East axis in similar coordinated air and land operations to rid the communities of terrorists’ activities.

A top military officer told PRNigeria that that desperate terrorists looking for escape routes may wreak havoc on soft-targets in neighbouring communities that are not affected in the military operation. He said: “In their attempts to escape the intensity of military offensives, desperate terrorists have resorted to attacking soft-target in neighbouring communities.

The officer acknowledged improved understanding of the communities on the military operation but seek for more supports from the civilian population in identifying and exposing members of terrorists group. "The people must be courageous and brave enough in identifying the terrorists that are mostly known to the locals to enable the military curtail the excesses of the insurgents. "We are working assiduously to also tackle activities of moles, some very young who spy for terrorists and invite them for invasion of communities. We need the cooperation of the residents,” he concluded.

78 comments:

gud job soldiers

Hallelujah!!! The good will continually triumph over the evil ones. All is well.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Hmmmmmmmm, more of this Plsssssssssssss. Can't wait for this Boko Haram to stop.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

Electropiz said...

Thank God , Nigeria moving forward

tnk God
**dion**

nice one...Boko guys will be wiped out soon!

Encouraging! 2tim 4:18. BishopDammy#

racheal said...

This is good,the troops r workin,God bless their efforts

Good.

Thegreatdammy said...

...thank God for the victory!

Yeah the troops can't work alone they need cooperation from every angle #onelovefromSnow#

Thumbs up

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Thegreatdammy said...

...thank God for the victory!

Na today? Tomorrow you'll hear the terrorist mobilized and take over the town again.

linda ikeji's boo said...

air strike is all they need.let it rain on them.

Congratulations to them, God bless their efforts

I pray this is for real and that they don't make a bloody come back.

THANK YOU JESUS!!!!!

Ok good job, next place to go is gombe

God bIess them

I feel sorry for this soldiers they are trying their best to fight these bh. May God protect them always.

APPLELIPX said...

I pray it works
I dnt want to read about d haramites taking over a village

NK said...

Glory be 2 God, bt is hard 2 believe.....

lami said...

Before they give us false hope let them make sure they are 100percent sure they have done what they claimed . We are tired of them giving out fake information.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Kudos to the military....More power to their elbows.

I find it hard to believe our defence especially when they have no pictures to show/ back it up.

ASHANKA said...

SMH

Chukydyk said...

Who is decieving who here...is it BH dey said d'av cleared frm Mubi Adamawa...lets wait nd see if we're nt going 2 hia anoda blast... Akuko!

God bless our soldiers bcos they are really doing a great job no doubt....

Clear it today and tomorrow boko haram will claim it back. Nigeria don't deserve all this sad drama. .........CB.......REPORTING.........LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA.........

Good news! Itz time I join the army!

good one

Good news,what a better way to end a long boring day

aNWILI said...

Nice work,kip up d good job may God see us through,nd deliver us from ds devil incarnates.

Ok....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

well done boys pablo got ur back

elovi said...

Tor make una better do sumfin

elovi said...

Nigeria

Bravo!
Faceoflib

If it's true dats great news then

I think weda the Nigerian military search the whole Nigeria, boko haram will never give up because the scripture can never lie. it is written in the book of the lord that nations shall fight against each oda even brodas against brodas
signs of endtime

Its better for Nigerian to support this man for Second term so that the APC 419's don't take over Govt

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Has anybody taken time to observe the pattern of news about BH?

1. Soldiers always dislodge them and claim back communities.

2. BH attacks another village (possibly nearby)
3. Mr. President(toy horse rider) condemns the attack.

4. Scores die in BH shootouts and bombings

5. Mr. President condemns the actions

6 BH bombs bus terminal or market or Plaza.

7.Toy Horse rider condemns the bombing.

8. Soldiers engage BH in a fierce battle and reclaim one community.

It goes on and on... #GEJ keeps
condemning while scores of soldiers+innocent and harmless citizens languish.

Hmmmm revolution, revolution,, revolution,,,

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Operation wipe them all

Talk2Henry said...

We don hear

Make we hear words jor civilian corporation ko.

there seems to be a civilian with them already!

Now we r talking

THANK GOD!!! Well done guys. Jay-B

Gud job done

Nigerian army is only good at disseminating information rather than do the fighting.

charlesome said...

Keep it boys!

Army clear mubi what about Nigeria figilant

well done, the pple are supporting u to clear the terrorists, dont feel relunctant. we want peace and tranquility, but we dont want unrest and war.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

May God help us all.

I dnt trust ds naija troops oooo,dey beta b real ds tym or its BS

CELEB said...

If its true then thank God

AGB said...

Amen.

AGB said...

Amen.

AGB said...

Kudos to our soldiers. African warriors at their finest. No form of international blackmail would pull our nation or its troops down.
Death to the enemies of our nation.

God Bless Nigeria.

Linda u don chop my comment abi...we'll done

REAL. PIKIN said...

I pray this story is true Cos I can't believe this Nigeria troops.

Idiot! Go there and take the pictures urself. Are ur mates not in d army? U are here typing trash. U forbid to commend anything they do as if u av achieved anything in ur miserable life

And you believe this organised publicity? We never change

How daft...ur pdp hasd lost any hope of giving us electricity..that is spending 9billion on stoves..so who is the 419!? get outa here with that rubbish meen! Tomorrow now u will hear boko and come and killed everyone as they moved back into their villages..jonathan has ran the country 6yrs and u still saying u need time..ppl are dying everyday..abeg we are tired of GEJ..lets try something new..

Super story aga ajukwanu onye? Who we go ask

well doneee

Gud news

yemisi Z10 said...

Bravo

Erayo..awoa awoa awoa

Kevin said...

Good job soldiers... Let's support them.. They are all we've got

#On top one bottle of star

freddy_id said...

nice one mofo. keep it up.

Well done Sodiers of Fortune.Kill them all!!!
Ibiyemi Damilola say so.

Joy Adeniyi said...

I pray they are totally cleared n will go back without returning

Oskirin said...

i won't jubilate too much.coz d oda time dem tell us say dem don anounce cease fire,na d nxt day dos bastard strike again.i will only tank God whn it's afta six months n no attack.nt dt im pesimistic,but ds is d situation we foud ourselves.

Weldone guys

Thank God & hope it remains so!!! Well done guys!!!

commend our solders and may God protect them.