"I'm 20" Dolphins FC striker insists as he's dismissed for falsification of age | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 December 2014

"I'm 20" Dolphins FC striker insists as he's dismissed for falsification of age

Oga, you no look like 20 o...lol. Dolphins FC of Port Harcourt striker and 2014 Federation MVP, Emem Eduok has been dismissed from the national U23 camp for age falsification.

According to the management of the U23 players, Emem's passport states he was born January 31, 1994 while his club license shows he was born in 1991. Media officer of the U23, Timi Ebikagboro while speaking on his dismissal said Emem has to go and sort out his age irregularities with his club.

He came with a passport showing he is 20 but his records in the LMC shows he is 23. If you watch the Federation Cup final on Super Sport, his age was shown as 23. The license his club sent to the NFF is 23. So, it’s left for him and his club to sort out the issue. It’s assumed that the player signed the LMC document, which stated that the player agreed to all the information in the document,” he said.
Meanwhile Emem maintains he is 20 and not 23
"I’m 20 and not 23. I was born in 1994, so I don’t know where the club got their information from. I played at the U-20 World Cup last year, with the age on my passport. That is my age and that is what FIFA knows” he said.

141 comments:

this guy is more that 30 biko

#Godbless nigeria

Abi o Nigerian footballers and their age saga! If you claim so then so be it. Its your age! Continue to prosper in your endeavors. Psalm 85:12. BishopDammy#

U old man claiming 20....dat mean am 12 naaa......

Not only 20

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

U look like 30 years o

lol,dnt know sha,but he luks 24.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Blessed Child said...

Hmmmm! Seen.

Blinkbecky808@gmail.com

andre kelvin said...

Lol. Dat dude looks 27

BUSTED!!!!!!!

destinysweet said...

O boy,ur village witch don finally catch u.....too bad

-----------#Auntylindagoddaughter#

destinysweet said...

O boy,ur village witch don finally catch u.....too bad

-----------#Auntylindagoddaughter#

LOL......@ Oga you no look like 20 ooo!!! LOL!! #seconded# ..... #Aunty Lindo can help ease the stress @ work sha... ose gan!!

How can he be twenty? The LMC document says a different date of birth from the one on in his passport. And he has played for two different club for four years. So tell me how can he be 20?

elovi said...

Hmm Oga oooo na so una go dey lie see I'm strong face

demmy said...

20 for where. How can you wake and say you are 20? You no remember the year them born you?

No u re 10yrs old..

And. He's nt 23 either....onye a na achu 30....make dem leave am naa! Na dia way

Neks said...

>>>>>> This dude can never be 20, he must be between 23/25.<<<<

Yea right,I'm 19 and u are 20? He looks like he has 2 wives nd 5kids already in one remote village... Small small with d lies!

m here 23 and looking this young.. and this man says he is 20? brother abeg make i ask you, your hardship wear bullet proof? even in football.

THAFINEXX

Atobatele said...

I'll take that as a slip of tongue. Bros you're 35yrs.

elovi said...

Passing by

Lmao.................he was 23 then 20 maybe next year na 17.............

Hahahahahaha I wonder where there parents are when they lie this kind of lie...... Football age no gree work for this one o,uncle too old

Talk2Henry said...

Nna ndo o. U don't Jst look 20. It's a pure lie

Lolzzzzz. Linda agu di oO

Story for the gods oooo...
Linda if u like chop ma comment oo

Toni Tyga said...

Lol Bros chill
if we are to go by football age, yeah u are all that...other wise Ure far from that

That's football age na n al footballers r liars so mak una free d guy.

20/ 30? Huh
No b only 20 na 16, with all these muscle on your face

Now who is lying, pple like to lie about their real age though but den dis guy might be saying the truth o

Most footballers falsify age. Its a worldwide issue. I guess the world should rather change how dey view players that are over 30yrs. Dats where the problem is. They should be judged based on their output in the field rather dan their age

elovi said...

Oga ooooo

Not sure why this is still an issue. So easy to do the math. Grade 1 places you at approx 6 years. Grade 6 approx 12 ss3 approx 17. Can investigate the family and find out age of siblings

Loolz if he's 20, then my father is yet to have that sex with my mum that will give birth to me.

Sorry about dat bro

Hilarious Haba Emem?

linda ikeji's boo said...

we know as he dey go na

TBH.. you look late 20ths to me..

I am 12 oooo

20 my ass see him face........... E senior me wey dey mid-20s...........(•͡.̮ •͡ )

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Nor be only 20,na 15.

ORACLE SAY SO

This is really bad. They should have find out first before dismissing him

I dey laugh oooO.

urunmatsoma said...

This guy don old mbok. calabar boy for that matter...see the hairs on his hand,looking very strong and thick.

Hahahah.. Egbon emem uduok, You wey don 32 dey here dey claim 20.. if AH SLAP YA LEFT EAR.. hiss. 20 kor, 2015 ni. Ode. Pin:2BB00AEE (Hot male)

burberry said...

He might be 20 buh he looks older

Na because Im whr number 20 na

Make I hear say I senior this guy..amyreal12@yahoo.com

LORDSTAN said...

Bros.. Calm down abeg. I feel your pain

My brother, go and chill. Anyways lay well dor your club and pray the senior team pick you. Don't aim for less.

That's his football age. I thought its only ladies that lie about their age. Daris God o. . REPORTING>. LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>

Funi, bt he doesn't luk 20 thou

MZ G

Nawa oh like sai na only him dey do am.

Long live LIB™

Bros talk true na lol

TesterBlog said...

i hear

Hhahahaah....this guy is 25 Biko

Naija Inspirational Zone said...

lmao...Like seriously...he doesnt look 20 biko... Anyways he might still be 20...lets ask his mom!!!

www.naijainspirationzone.com

Ahhhhh, 20 for where, laelae, this guy nah 30plus.lol. (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Candid BFL said...

lools....this is jus funny...buh sometyms pple look older dan their age or forge ages to get into clubs.....
IG....cammy_lish

damn, this guy get phd from lying i swear.

FOOTBALL AGE...CHAI..OMASHE O

Grandpa wetin now....he be like say the guy they work with basket mouth and co......LOL

And so am i #winks! LIB last born

Austine ihechukwu said...

If this guy is 20 or even 23, then I will sue my parents 4 backdating my date of birth, walai this kid senior me wit more that 10yrs na, abba! He shuld jst 4get the u23 b4 he causes more problems 4 himself n nigeria, 20? I pray oooo

Dante said...

This dude's real age would be between 30 and 35,so claiming 20 is criminal.

Ziggyflex said...

Hehe! with all the obvious features the guy no wan gree.Naija football players and age falsification are twin brothers.

lami said...

Hmmm, na wao. The age falsification thing is becoming a big issue in this country.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Noted old man

Hmmmn! He definiteIy Iooks oIder. And the ireguIarities too on the documents make it even worse.

APPLELIPX said...

Lol....He looks 27
At least d gap btw his official n real age isnt so bad.

I wonder if footballers will ever make it to heaven.....

Hahaaha my guy both 20 and 23 u no look like am ooo
Looks 30 to me
Easy on the akpu consumption una no go hear see ur face strong

Mr man shut up! U ar 39 yrs if I get u der! Look at dis old boy dat say's he 20! Na wa 4 sum pple ooo.

DIS IS GRACE B

No be only 20. That's why they don't last

Harrie said...

Umm okay I no idea what to type... #speechless
Cherrio

Golda Awosika said...

Nawa 4 all ds liar liar footballer, *walksaway*

Emmanuel Erommonsele said...

I agree with u linda...he is definitely above 20

Its possible he's 20. Rough hair and fat cheeks do make guys look older than their age. From the pictures he even looks older than 23 sef. If he cleans up and trtims down, then we can conclude.

Chase him away, he's 35.

cutie vee said...

guy u r nt 20 na

Oh boy you are not even 23, you are at least, the very least 27!

Bros na big lie... If this guy too young na 28

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

I'm 9.

He was born in 1984 he made a mistake

Uncle Emem, stop lying na...ur 30 ...lol

Me set, am 12

IF he say he is 20 he is free am

Footballers can lie shaa. Johhnsonqueensley@yahoo.com

Dis guy's face tho....I smell lies

Bold Kid said...

This grandfather?? LOOOOL...Oga u r 30 sef...him for kuku say him be 10 na...mcheww

Pls u guys should mind the name u name ur child

It is a pity

@Eduok in ibibio means " Abandoned"

@Eduok also means "Dismiss"....that is discarding what u don't really want....

Saaai....Abasi mi ooooo.......

Eteh footballer.......nsutor nkpo idiem mi oooo.....iyanmiii

Haaa!....its so obvious...
**vianson**

iam_michael said...

Na football age o Linda. allow d young man,afteral Burner boi is 21.

This football age self. Me I am just fourteen ooooo Lol (God bless Nigeria)™Sp. godblessnigeria.sp@gmail.com

U dey mad 4 ur head! Daft being like you perpetual lier sure tihis guy is 28 or 30 akpamu lie kill you

becckyd said...

Hahaha oniroburuko!!

Nah today...
Ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

Pls u guys should mind the name u name ur child

It is a pity

@Eduok in ibibio means " Abandoned"

@Eduok also means "Dismiss"....that is discarding what u don't really want....

Saaai....Abasi mi ooooo.......

Eteh footballer.......nsutor nkpo idiem mi oooo.....iyanmiii

Y not say d truth??

This is an old man
He need to stop lying

20 ke and you are looking this matured, hard to believe tho #onelovefromSnow#

Big lie

We've seen enough. When its time to play with their real mates, they fumble.

Dozman said...

This guy certainly does not look twenty. Nothing people will not do in a bid to keep making money.

20 indeed *yawns

Guy u self know say u be 24.

#Okporlor no be open eye

Tushizzy4real@gmail.com

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

d guy is more than 30 joor... maybe its football age.

Timi Da Uyi said...

Officially people, he's 20! so listen to him!!!

mzmaris said...

Linda...I'm still in my mother's womb......there's 3G there

charlesome said...

Bro, u don't look like 20 for my eyes ooo! Abi I need glasses?

Why are Nigerians so wicked, the Dude is 20years..why is it anyones business?

Hmm, bros you are 20 and I am 15, is that a problem!!! Fowl...

TOV said...

I know him, he's 15 actually ...

GIRL SHOCKS EVERYONE BY MARRYING HER MOBILE PHONE

LEGENDKAYD said...

If the guy says he's 20 then he's 20. Leave the dude alone

Alma said...

@least he lied he's still in his 20s, dat was how my nebor dat was born in 1979 reduced his date of birth to 1989 cos he was into football smh

Me self am 18, SMH lool.

ivory said...

does is age matter

Lol! Nigerians! Bros am embarrassed on ur behalf. Sorry o!

Seriously like i care abt his age

He is my son he is 29

(Twitter/ig)

Lying ass n!gga

Dis guy na bros I begi

Sharap der! Must u talk abt urself?

Eeyah kpele

God is watching this guy as he is telling lies on 7D kaiii!!!!

jaychoc.tv said...

Idiot still has the gut to disclaim... You are 26.. my Class Mate and You Be senior me that year...

He looks 45 though but ''KERMIT''

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Please let him be. He's just 13 today.
He's my kids class captain.
Aboki.

Bryte Tablet from Konga.com

Loool Na me senior uuuu. Metcheeeew if i hear!

Eka Joy said...

Pls pls and pls, for the love of God, can u change this ur dp, its an eyesore, geez!!!

hmmmm. He dosen't look it.

No be only 20 na 15 years you be

20 kor 15 ni. Liar.

If na like this, then I'm 18. This nigga is above or in his early thirties. HI'm don pass 20's

He is so young I know dem him well he is not old just 50yrs .Lmao lol

Ermm... come LiBers, wetin be ur own! He said he's 20, then he's 20 naw! Shuu! Shebi na him know when them born am! He's 20 joor! Ermm bro Emem, more power to ur elbow biko! Keep it up! Just remember to invite me to ur 30th birthday next year!

@gr8akin

Dis won senior my papa cos am in kG 2

If he can present evidences beyond reasonable doubts, he should be freed and allowed and accepted. mjabdulk@gmail.com

I know him too,he's 12