Fayemi’s aide accuses Ekiti Obas of collecting N150,000 bribe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 November 2014

Fayemi’s aide accuses Ekiti Obas of collecting N150,000 bribe

Below is a press release from Governor Ayo Fayose's aides
Ogun State born Maxwell Olusegun Adegbenro,  Special Assistant on Social Media to the immediate past governor of Ekiti State, Dr Kayode Fayemi has accused traditional rulers in Ekiti State, who attended forum organised by Concerned Yoruba Elderst in Ile-Ife on Friday, of collecting N150, 000 bribe each to attend the event.
Maxwell Adegbenro made this allegations on his Facebook page at about 11:30 am on Saturday.He berated the Obas, including the Ewi of Ado-Ekiti, Oba Rufus Adejugbe of travelling to Ile-Ife to meet with President Goodluck Jonathan, saying; "The Ekiti Obas can receive the President in their home state and not OAU at a function organised by a group in close association with PDP."
Adegbenro, who is  Dr Fayemi’s spokesperson on social media must have echoed the position of the former governor on the traditional rulers' visit to Ile-Ife on Friday to attend the event.
He said; "And our own traditional rulers in their borrowed robe suddenly filled Gov Fayose escort to endorse Jonathan and not to receive him.
"Was Jonathan coming to Ekiti? How may Ondo State Traditional rulers graced the programme?
"How many Osun State Obas, Ogun and Oyo suddenly became President Jonthan convoy team to a meeting supposedly organised to rally support for him?
"You and I know why these Obas were there. They may have been lucksturally deceived by Fayose in presenting entire Ekiti before President Jonathan as peoples choice and candidate.
"Traditional rulers are separable of despotic politics. An interplay that has no moral, cultural ground is justifiably an ills to our values and norms. Egbon, that is my point. Where then is their integrity. So, again I heard they were paid 150k each."
Reacting, Special Assistant to Ekiti State Governor on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka described the comment as an insult on the entire people of Ekiti.
Olayinka, who demanded an immediate retraction of the statement and apology by the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the state, said Governor Fayose will not stand and watch anyone dragging the traditional institution in Ekiti State in the mud

25 comments:

Oh jeeeeeeez!!!!
I thought women are drama sissies...
But this man is breaking the record...

Lol. Yeye people #onelovefromSnow#

GHEN GHEN

Rubbish. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

No smoke without fire.

Bizzarre.

FIBROID & INFERTILITY

Abegi,shut up and waka if its paining u. Must u insult pple old enuf 2 father u?all d bribe u've been given out nko?like say na u beta?all f u are all bird's f a feather,so go take a fuckin seat mr bad belle!

So,wat should we do mr attention seeker

Governor Fayose will not stand and watch anyone dragging the traditional institution in Ekiti State in the mud; Yea Yea Yeah.. Next story pls!
Ekiti people sef.

See as these obas dey rubbish demselves
stay in your palace

Abeg!

if is true...I guess they are very cheap.
150k for what??? Car fuel/ snacks intake....

val lala said...

Good for them. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

I commented in that OAU student posts that I personally saw Ghana must go bags, very heavy one finding their routes to cars parked outside the Odua hall and I wonder, what is the objective of their meeting. Jonathan don't need to campaign or demand SW support. Your works alone will get you there.

Don't they all collect bribes??? Rubbish!

Drama!!!!

It's a really big shame that our youth in Nigeria are being misguided by monetary benefits. The so called PDP youth should read the section 68 and its subsections which clearly provides a proviso. And also let them read section 252 as well. In anycase, what they are telling us is that the police can also kill or jail a suspected murderer without a court pronouncement because the laws of the land says a murderer must killed? I felt sick when I heard when of the so called youth leader during GEJ's declaration, that GEJ should continue as president (life president perhaps) if not for constitutional restrictions.

I HEARD OBA OF LAGOS/OBA OF APC COLLECTED 50K TO DELIVER LAGOS TO CRI
MINAL APC GOVT. THATS WHY HE WAS TALKING RUBBISH

Ntuen Etim Etim said...

Corrupt yoruba obas.

Some of them have oil blocks in our zone given to them by no other than the bloodiest dictator this country has ever had; Sanni Abacha himself.

A few weeks back, the oba of Lagos, revealed how he shared Abacha money to diferent Obas as he was the chief of police in that awful period of our history.

Yoruba obas are real disgrace to this nation.

Mumu what is wrong in a traditional ruler coming out to receive their country president or collecting gift from the president

lami said...

Nigerians are their own worst enemies based on the number of comments I read, I feel we deserve all the country is going through right now.

linda ikeji's boo said...

na you sabi.i think the share ddnt get to you

@lami how??? The issue is when it comes to monry I dont trust any Nigerian , the hardship created by our leaders has made most people moral blind.for some of us that were here during Abacha we all know what they did.

no said...

Ex-Aide or whatever you called yourself, why wouldnt you leave stage for other to act? Ekiti is never your state. please leave them and their ways.

Uche Emma said...

Our politics

Dis ekiti wahala is gettin too much oo