Where's Kukere? Iyanya reacts to MTV Top 20 best Naija songs list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 October 2014

Where's Kukere? Iyanya reacts to MTV Top 20 best Naija songs list

I think Kukure is one of the best songs produced in Nigeria in the last 10 years and should have been on this list...

170 comments:

It's not on d list give it a rest iyanya.

Iyanya abi inyinya biko gbafuo here. Ana ako shit.

Kukere should be on that list.... Walaahii

Peejay said...

Iyanya, don't get your knickers in a knot, so many other nice songs were omitted. Makes one doubt the entire credibility of the list anyway. Its not worth losing sleep over.

Must he announce? Others did not announce and yet dey were pickt.. Kukere ko rekeku ni

Take a chill pill, people that their songs are better aint complaining nor let fela ghost slap you there.

What is kukure? why hasn't the song fetch him an award? rubbish song. is for those who hear music not listen to music

D guy feel so bad nd express it..kukure na just beat nd nothing else..africa queen still remain Nigeria best music so far...Tubaba u mouthed.

Kukere is an aight song. I would have to see the actual list to see if he was dissed or not

Daily diet tv said...

I concur! Kukere influenced most of the sounds you hear today. I think it's an honest mistake on the part of Mtv.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

Kukere no follow naaaa.....Lovely song but.....

Yes why is kukere not on that list?

Is song should be there #bright bravo#

Na true now. If u don't sing ur song, nobody will sing it for you. So blow ur trumpet my brother #jo jo#

Lol i watchd d top 20 videos on mtv on weds. And kukere was a bonus track b4 kcees limpopo track. Wch ws no 20. So wats he sayin??

See dis one.....who dash you? I for stop to dey listen to MTVbase if den put dat kukere dia

Davido Dami duro ought not to be in the list..wack and dumb list..@blissful_jay

Hahaha,just passing anyway

Juliebabe said...

Not only kukere, there are better songs than kukere that was omitted so what's he saying?

OMG!WOMAN said...

lol... which n which made the list .

Iyanya should sit his 4 ft body down and stop saying crap. Kukere ia nursery rhyme for shallow minded human beings. it's not a song in the least and shouldn't be addressed as one. He is a shame to talent hunt competitions abeg.

Na dat 1 make u dey find about...beta songs full ground why dem no even enter chat u cum dey find kukere.kukere ok bulala ni

Kukere should have been there no doubt... God punish devil......

No it's not

eya is a pity but iyanya is right.. People luv kukere it suppose to be dia.. I even luv it..Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Tammy said...

kukere not being on the list means it's definitely close to the list....just couldn't make top 20

The fact that it was a hit song, doesn't mean it was among the best! I even got tired of hearing the song at a point sef! So Iyanya take a chill pill.
#eny

Yes o, it shuld.

Linda why are you alwaz thinking? Well that's their ish not mine.

Ralbro007 via Sony Ericsson W850i

Mtv goofed big time.
That list is crap.

BLAZER said...

THEY FORGOT IS THE ONLY EXCUSE....SONG WEY MY MARMAR SABI SING...LOL

okay apologies iyanya!!!! I think Kukere should be on that list. For Skelewu, Yahooze and psquare's noise making songs to be there, and Asa's Jailer is No. 15 (wow) then kukere should be there.... The list is only for brain dead songs...i smh for the Music scene in Nigeria...so terrible

True but with so many other good songs on the list, someone had to suffer.

Where is flavours Ada Ada? Fake list

Oh plssssss! Take several seats..
Kukere is a wack song.. As well as some other wack songs on that list.
Well, I don't expect lotta ppl to agree with me since wack songs always top the list...
Limpopo should not even be there...
Fucking pissed with his tweet...
Rubbish.

Gentletee said...

Sorry, next time.

Kukere is one of the best hit songs in nigeria, you can still play it anytime people will still dance to it. #kukere all the way @Dj_smartt

Yeah, Linda that's true, I think kukere should be on the mtv list too.

Linda pls update us, we nid to know d name of dat hospital dat lady died n d name of d doc... am so interested in dis case....we nid to put a stop to dis wit dis doctor to teach odas lesson

Lmao
Best song in d last 10 years ke?
E de rora anty linda

Linda pls update us with ÆŒ̲̣̣̣ list.
Kelechiorji5@gmail.com

Dats 2ru tho..

dhobiz said...

Yeah it should av been der instead Dami duro

Linda please what's the name of the hospital and doctor? I ll sue them my self with my last money, I will.make sure d certificate is collected n hospital shut down... update us pls

9ja with their tricks

Hehehe. Its a pity inyanya.

Am in support, if we have songs like skelewu,limpopo etc, then kukere should be among even though u can't compare them with songs like African queen, jailer etc

What about OLUFUNMI by Styl-plus? Jokers

When I heard kukere on international radio in Connecticut, I felt happy listening to a Nigerian song being played outside Nigeria

Abeg make we talk true Kukere was just noise. Nigerians love noise too much. Iyanya's best song are Love truely, I'm the one and his latest Mr Orio. The rest na noise

smatcross said...

I think kukere was a big hit n deserves a place...I HV doubts why pakurumo shd be there

haters-slayer said...

someone dey parnoid for here.

becky@mi said...

Yes is d one of d best songs in nigeria nw.

NIGERIA CELEBS AND THEIR IRRITATING GRAMMAR. IYANYA CARRY GUN GO SHOT THEM, WHAT LESSON DID KUKERE TAUGHT US. *ana ako ka si* ********QUEENMAYA********

Oga park well..do you know what "songs of all times really mean"?..italianmen48@gmail.com

smatcross said...

it shd be there

Wat songs are on d list

nneka said...

Linda your mobile App is not updating and is driving me crazy please do something about it, I agree with inyanya where is legendary sunny ade, shina peter and fela

dats very tru...

SalmaLena said...

Mshewwww...the video was of low quality and poor, it was just the beats....NEXT

ASHANKA said...

LOL MAKE HE SIT DOWN JARE...WHEN HIM COME OUT

It can be amongst top 10 of last 5 years but not last 10 years.

Wtf is wrong wiv dis guy....when u enta d industry,abeg shift. u and ur palmwine music,*mchewwwww*

mercidion08032441581 said...

heya!!!!! better luck nxt time....!

I guess they also considered songs that have good videos.

As for my iyanya... Which of those songs do you want them to remove? Or rather, which of the songs listed is kukere better than? If u can't answer humbly shut up

We want real singers and not muscle builders . So bye Iyanya

chino said...

kukere should b dia .....chinomicheals@yahoo.com

Olajumoke said...

Iyanya don't feel bad.. Even Fela did not make the list

Don't think surulere deserve top 20
Temmytanny@hotmail.com

HA ..TRUE O..KUKURE..DAT SONG HIT EVERY WHERE

MAY B THEY FORGET..NO BLAME THEM

wats kukere???? Mtshewwwww

T2 said...

You are very correct Linda, kukere was not just a song, it was a movement. Where is fall in love by dbanj, personally by psquare, olufunmi by style plus, etc...wack list

abi ooo, even one yr olds like kukere

That song sure should have made the list,who/whomever did the compilation knows nothing about great music.smh

Linda what is so special about kukure? I like the song but him coming out to say this doesn't really amake much meaning to me
Afolabi Tosyne's blog

That List Is Nonsense...Why wont Kukere be there.
#Kabassa

I agree..was in front of oyibopepper pple I no send ...I just dey dance...it makes you shake what ya ....gave you.
But let others praise you.

En se kukere na goog song ni?????mtchew pelumiboy8@gmail.com

u right lin dear

u ar right lin dear

More artistes would still have sometin to say!
Just what MTV wanted I suppose.

faithful ojie said...

Well everyday no be xmas..maybe nxtyr

jossylinda said...

u ar right lin dear

jossylinda said...

u ar right lin dear

MaKe he go boiL beans...

Yes, kukere should be among

we want real singers and not muscle builders bruh

SAME AT LIST THE GUY IS TRYING...
HE WORTH TO BE INCLUDED
FROM NWA NKWERRE.

Nigerian style blogger said...

Eya. Its so sad when you deserve something and you don't get it.

MACBOOK said...

Yes na I still love that song even with the igbo gospel version that song na die MTV ndi iberibe.....

His reaction is not out of place.. Kukure falls within the time range jare.. Oya MTV rewrite ur list oo...

Yeah it should be on the list..kukere blew everywhere in naija and was the most used caller tune on MTN network.. Sentiments everywhere in our naija..Iyanya heads up..

Of all time o, Linda. Hw can kukere qualify? Who sigh? When dey say produce songs that will last a lifetime, u no go gree.

Wia is d list madam?

Lagos party its a NO NO....yahoozee should av secure a place in d first 5 displacing holla@your boy...n by d way wia is OLUFUNMI styl plus wia is ma Man R.I.P da grin olenu bi ponpon....n d last 1 dat I will finally mak me rubbish diz list is KUKERE haba una no try@all see una cheat cheat face oya lie say ur pikin for auz no dance kukere abi ur siblings for wia den dey no dance kukere d only dance wey ma pastor wife sabi dance well well....abeg mak una reverse d list MTV abi wetin be una name...

Uche Emma said...

Kukere my foot.
I never liked the song

Yea.. I agree with him.. D list is F**ked.. 2face- african queen
Face- kolomental
Eedris- mr lecturer
D banj- why me
Zule zoo- kerewa
Psquare- busy body
Ruggedman- baraje
Iceprince- oleku
Sunny nneji- face me I face u
Olu maintain- yahooze
Lagbaja- konko below
Tony tetuila- my car
Timaya- dem mama
Wizkid- love my baby
Davido- skelewu
Iyanya- kukere
Chuddy k- gaga crazy
Bracket- yori yori
Flavor- catch cold
Vector- angeli
9ice- congo aso
Banky w- ebute metta
Olamide- first of all

Totally agree with inyanya

I tot as much... whr is our kukere ooo

Happy u know that other songs except Kukere no make sense.. SMH... Abeg put his name on the list before.......

E pain am wela....looool

He should take several seats abeg....his 'your waist' sha dey there! abi e wants all his songs on the top 20?

Amicable said...

That was a hit song tho by iyanya

Go use torchlight find kukere shortman Banti

Kukere koh, abegi go sit down bro

Timi Da Uyi said...

Your opinion, theirs too!

temmi said...

well its not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he should get over it :P

Somebody should tell big headed dumbass called inyanya dat for all tym means songs u can still dance to after d etighi dance is done with. Common sense is not common

True talk!!b whr z kukere.its supposd 2bbb among d 1st 10. Dy hv 2 do some correctns oh. Lyk sewiusly. Dts ma opinion

obietrezy said...

This chubby girls 👭 didn't even dance well in the video abi na shyness dey worry them.

That is MTV selection.I think they took plenty of ogogoro befor doing d selection.

Linda don't be such idiot

I think so too. But it wuld av carried mor weight nd made mor sense if it wr som1 else sayin it and nt Iyanya.

Iye said...

Abegi Linda! U just want to chop Iyanyas prick lollll

Yeah I agree but it says a lot about your maturity when list like this bother you as a musician.

Linda did you vote for him on the website??? i saw only 11 votes on the voting poll for him. im sorry iyanaya for not voting but that doesnt change the fact that Kukere rocked Nigeria!!!

lols
iyanya MTV is about the videos not the song.. kukere video Nah dust with all does dirty ladies u want MTV to count kukere,lmao........ denky.

John Collins said...

Kukere What? Iyanya shud shut up n write meaningful songs to even b consider, when u do something good it speaks for itself.. tell me one meaningful line from the Kukere Nonsense, nah I Get e money oo b d line Iyanya.

Aunty Linda u post my comments now... shuuuuuu

Kukere should have replaced oliver twist! Kukere is more Nigerian & has more message than Oliver twist..

Where is the list of the top 20?

miss bee said...

Inyaya don't mind them , dey is partiality everywhere. Ur song must not be on De list to make it in life. God has blessed u already.

Hiss!! illusions of Grandeur

Sorry iyanya...na so life be.

mario said...

Watin b kukere???

Omaa said...

I do not think kukere rightly belongs on any list but since they chose to honour mediocre songs, yeah why not kukere. The only person that deserves to be on that list is 2 face for African queen!

Timaya had great hits that should have made d list too

AYOOLUWA said...

That's the most downloaded caller tunes till date... not need for more award.. ask mtn.... I don't like the guy though

Its amazing the caliber of songs on that list sha. So Fela, Majek fashek, Sir Uwaifo, KSA did not make songs that should b on the list? im disappointed with MTVbase.

Kukere shuld ave been dere

i love d list...i think it is perfect. But i dont think kukure should b dere and skelewu too

It should be in the list.

If a real list should be reeled out, kukere would not be in number 200 self. Mbuk my brother take several seat. *no pun intended*

NICK

Kukere was not on the list because iyanya is not from the west or East. ....naija. ...hmmmm

Abeg what was the msg in kukere again? The song was for those who love more noise than music, besides who is still playing or listening to dat song? its practically dead, Iyanya as a musician will soon peme 2.

Funso Samuel said...

If i may ask...pls what is Kukere?

Kukere ko...rureke ni

Funso Samuel said...

Ask google

Gbam!

IYANYA... What in the freaking world is wrong with you? We talking about ALL-TIME TOP 20, you are talking in the last 10 years.. You gotta be kidding me! All Fela's songs would have taken all the slots before kukere is ever put into consideration. GBAM!!!

You so on point, bruv....

Wack list....

And they shouldn't have used the term 'of all time'

TUFINE said...

no b only kukere dem remove songs yapa nah

DENNIS said...

Lol...dunno how u did it...but gal, u cracked me up big time

gbengadennis @yahoo.com

Hahahahahahah iyanyan dem don blast you die. Foolish boy childish human. After disgracing yvonne, who wants ur dumb ass song

Listen to MTV Base ke? Except you are a blind man sha oo! *gbagunoflife*

Kukere, alongside some others that were there should not make best of all time list.

Aaa, Omaa,,, ya head dey dere

Afro juju was one song that took the entire nation by storm even my day had the cassette in his merc despite being an ibo man. The song was played across the entire nation.

Damnnn! I'm laffing uncontrollably. Did u say 4ft. Iyanya that have finish u

True talk!

Nyanya wetin u tin say u d tolk 4 Kukere...pls make una listen well abeg and ask Nyanya d tin wey Him d talk...hehehehehe

PAINFUL BUT GOD DEY
FROM NWA NKWERRE

My friend go and sit down. Where were you when they said she should pay 300k? You didnt bring out money dn abi you were not her friend then? , now you want 2 sue 2 hospital 2 earn salary you dont deserve. Big fool. Close down hospital ke. Who are you? Bloody twat

Taught us? Dayuuuummm

Timaya's Shake Your Bum should be on that list. The raunchiness level of its video is, like, whoa. But the song is straight up hot.

ur own grammar is worse than MP's grammar. u go fear SHOT and TAUGHT. PLS REMOVE THE "TREE" in ur eyes before looking for the imaginary sand in another mans eye. English is not by force

Must be pple here r saying african queen is the best wen don't even have d song on there phone.I think the best dong should be water by fela!

All these artiste whining about their songs not included should chill..not like they are giving an award or something..besides it's one single person's opinion and hence people must have problems with it...

Very funny, dennis no need to add ur email address again o linda don give her people the money already.

U ar a fool, was it publicly announced that she needed the money or wat thrash ar u saying oponu oshi.

Anytime I get to watch the kukere video I akways ask any one beside me why he choose to use those shapeless girls in the video.

Kukere is number 21

no doubt, kukere shouldav made d list...

David said...

Is he MAD??? Kukere ko....kuruna ni...Idiat

This is just a case of dem dey count meat, and then kpomo dey raise hand up. watin really concern iyanyan concern dat list. But to be honest i am angry and same time laughing. na money dey yarn... influence.. corruption every where. even Dr said... hehehehe... i nor need go night of a thousand laugh.. all i need do is read the list any time i wan laugh...

Omaa what do u knw? U r still a learner. Com up

utibe sam said...

Kukere deserves d recognition. Its a niCe piece.

umm nope, nope... i never liked kukere... so it therefore cannot be on d list so sorry inyanya