Photo: Dubai police bust Nigerian gang involved in armed robbery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 October 2014

Photo: Dubai police bust Nigerian gang involved in armed robbery

Dubai Police have arrested a gang comprising five Nigerians (pictured above) who were involved in armed robbery at the Al Mustaqbal money exchange in Sheikh Rashid Bin Humaid Road in Ajman.

The gang managed to steal Dhs2,75,000 including various foreign currencies.

Deputy Ajman Police chief said that the incident took place last week when the gang members entered the exchange and attacked and assaulted its employees, threatening them with toy guns before emptying the premises of its cash and fleeing.

The gang members entered the country on a visit visa, which expired long time ago.

He added that the police operations room received a call about the robbery at around 10.30 pm last Thursday.

However, the suspects managed to escape before the police arrived on the scene, as the employees failed to activate the alarm in order to alert the police.

Lt Col Abdullah Saif Al Matroushi, director-general of CID at Ajman Police, said that police formed a special team to investigate the case.

“The police team used sniffer dogs to trace the movement of the suspects and found the shirt of one of the suspects and a toy gun used in the crime.

The police also used the footage obtained from surveillance cameras installed at the exchange house and the street, which assisted in revealing their car plate number and its description.

In cooperation with the Sharjah and Dubai Police, the team managed to identify the suspects and their location.

One of the suspects was arrested in a street in Sharjah. He then led the police team to his accomplices in Dubai.

In coordination with the Dubai Police, the team raided the house of the suspect and arrested the other four.

The sixth suspect is still on the loose and the police is on the lookout.

Upon inspection of the suspect’s residence, the police seized Dhs11,000, receipts of purchases of gold, garments and various items, as well as money transfer to their countries and currencies including US dollars, euros, Omani riyals and other currencies.

The suspects confessed to their crimes and were referred to the Public Prosecution.  The police officials urged the public to take proper precautions to avert such crimes.

They also said that more awareness campaigns will be organised to educate the employees of the financial and commercial establishments on safest ways to deal with this kind of incidents that occur during their working hours.

They will be educated about the importance of setting alarms to alert the police immediately.

Source: Gulftoday.ae

101 comments:

What a shame?

Eugenia said...

This is indeed their time. God only can lead u right. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Naija no dey carry last...

Bad Omen for the Country's Image(wizzykay4@gmail.com)

lol,that was the end of their road

Dem go tay for prison. Enjoy your jail terms guys.

BLAZER said...

THEIR SNIFF DOGS DID A GOOD JOB...OUR OWN DEM GET CATARRH...NA PERSON WEY DEY HIM OWN DEM GO GO BITE....

Linda,why covering their face?.shame on them,they just sign their own death warrant.
Johnakun@yahoo.co.uk

Peejay said...

Home and abroad, 9ja criminal antics knows no bounds. I'm glad they were caught and hope others learn and desist from such nefarious activities.

Painting Nigeria black everywhere they go! So house no do to thief na to travel out go steal them dey! That goes to show that they are just plain bad because I believe they have a chance of making a better living in Dubai than Nigeria, yet they resort to stealing!

jaybeyblu said...

Shame!

Even on 1st October u guys are tarnishing our image with such ill action of yours, Niger if u can't behave in other countries try and pretend. Ndiewonu

I tire for my people o! Has it come to this? Now they want to spoil Dubai again like they have messed up Malay and Souty.... This is bad!

Why don't I believe this story?

Na waoooo....these bunch pg idiots want to spoil our peaceful Dubai. They should be dealt with thoroughly.

Why do I not believe this story?

FASHOIN POLICE said...

SH.T THESE GUYS ARE FOOLS!! SO ANGRY WITH THEM, DUBAI OF ALL COUNTRIES WITH THE BEST SECURITY SYSTEM IN THE WORLD, HOW ON EARTH DO THEIR DUMB ASS THINK THEY CAN ESCAPE AFTER SUCH SERIOUS CRIME? LIFE IMPRISONMENT OR NOTHING ELSE.

ok o. and so the story ends
Mr. Vegas

anschristopher@gmail.com

Naija dey always represent good or bad
Deenop@yahoo.com

Nigerians! Hmmm "everywhere you go” kai!

They should be beheaded. We dont need scum like these back in Nigeria!

What a disgrace to our nation......mohrenykaygee20@yahoo.com

Young elite said...

Chit !!! You are a bad nigeria,And also a stain and disgrace to nigeria.You better change and confess or else get prepared for hell.

princechinonny@gmail.com said...

Busted!

Helen said...

Quite unfortunate. helenmissy27@gmail.com

Do they think they are in NIG where there is no security. God catch them international arm robber.

Ajiifixing said...

Okeke and okafor don enter gbege.
#Shariainstanta

Naija i hail,una dey husttleeee anywia...lolzz....ogbuagu_micheal@yahoo.com

dis is a sucide mission,steal in arab country,dey are in deep shit,its either dey behead dem or cut dia hands.naija no dey fear o,dis guys are doomed

Smart guys unah think say nah nigeria unah dey abi. Doris

NIGERIA ALWAYS MAKING HISTORY AND HEADLINES . UNA 2MUCH JOR. ********QUEENMAYA********

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Lazy set of ppl.Lord hav mercy!

dreezy_kvk said...

please linda u want make we start dis #REMOVE THIS OMO CAMPAIGN? so annoying,

Lord av mercy.attih8@gmail.com

So dis is wat dey travelled out 2 do? 2mrw dey wld return 2 naija as multi millionaires. #SMH# tank God dey were caught. May d ones terrorizing my area of late be caught ASAP n made 2 face d law IJN. Amen

Very SAD, Shame and bad reputation to our country

CROWN said...

Linda I need a God fearing B.f... Ayam very lonely... Bb pin. 27F0153E

Nawaoooo

This Bad
Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

This guys will never go free. Dubai police will see to their end. Double offence, illegal immigrants and theft.

this is bad oo.. wen people are celebrating independent in the country, they are busy getting theirself involved in this mess. well serve them right.

Naija boys

Na all this kind small small boys dey spoil our country image, can u imagine??? Doing it today being our independence DAY

Sniffer dogs!!! Wow!!! Am sure Nigeria doesn't have that. This is really very nice

So Linda is now the giver of bf right, if you don't have anything doing better visit any construction venue when you get there I bet you will see a lot of God fearing bf mbok!

This dudes has really fucked up like big tym i swear...... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

not in nigeria,it will take them years to locate them.
welldone

Olatunji and bayo don shit for church

Lwkmd. honestly, u are not a serious person at all o. construction site ke?

Nawaoh... always Naija, mchteew......

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

They have just signed their death warrant. There is nothing like life imprisonment in muslim countries.

Yes...by the time them cut their head them go carry first!

You guys goofed good on these one#Arabo no dey tolerate theft talk less of armed robbery,omo God bless the dead

Das very bad,spoiling d name of our country,aliyuboniface@gmail.com

Which country are you talking about...will they convict the country with you...Goan talk to ur bad brothers,no body should drag Nigeria to any nonsense,..

Lol plus bird flu join

Hahahahahahahaha.....shiiit

Lol, Use Bible clean yansh and holy water brush teeth

So wetin go happen for Nigeria....we go escort dem reach house? Animal!!!

What is IJN?

Shut up.....every time.bad image....you think dey dnt have criminals too

Ern Hugh....WTH is wrong with you sef.why ruin a beautiful joke.dnt u know wat n wat not to say outside

Yes babie...

Too bad for dem

Too bad u guys (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

John said...

The story is true, I was in Dubai last week even dat very state Ajman when I heard about the incident....Nigerians there fuck up too much meh..

They should be purnished accordingly.

They are just husulers

Robbery bawo? they will just waste u people

All embassies should stop granting visa to these evil children of Biafra. The chinsese and Indian embassy actually denies them visa nowadays. How i wish they were allowed to go their way then. There will have been a global ban on them. Imagine how they tarnish our image. Thank God some countries are able to differentiate among us.

They never do anything positive.

FERNANDEZ said...

Ahhh! highest fuck up, the shuuters [police] dnt tolerate shit 1 bit.Dubai,Sharjah and Ajman are strict but try steal in the capital Abu-dhabi,brother u are dead asap.
same way the messed up malay & qatar

Lolzzz!

And what is that supposed to mean?
Someone will spend time formulating a story like this in order to prove what???

Lolzzz!

Y. Do niGerians out dere bring Bad reputan 2 oUr Country?? AnywayS, dey shUd Pay 44. DeIr CRiMeS

Now even Dubai visa go hard to get. These guys are idiots, they should be executed.

i dnt undastnd y our pple support bad tins.y is their covered lili?.so dat 2moro dey wl b freed or wat?

Lmao. Naso 9ja tins dey diff. Camera's everywhere. Wich street get am 4 9ja?

Post my comment linda..hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Omalicha Nwa said...

Umu anuofia! Na so dem go dey disgrace person up and down.
What were they thinking?
What Would You Tell Your Younger Self If You Could?- click my name to read more and share your thoughts

Neks said...

Nigerians, always in the news, thousands of them especially guys patrolling the streets of Dubai "Deira" without passport and place to sleep...

Nigerians and their wahala, anywhere they go.. then go spoil am

Uche Emma said...

Even in Dubai?

After doing all dis stealing they come down here and brag with d mny G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴͡D̅ don catch they oya dance d muzik

Modupe

hrm paul ojeih said...

what wont we do to make ends meet its a damn pity Arabian nations don't tolerate armed robbery and drugs if these guys amke it out alive then they ned to go for thanks giving idiots dubai of all place na him dey go knock off see how dem pick dem up effective police work

Tasha Ibekwe said...

its sad how Nigerians are always caught doing the wrong thing. Whats worse is that they do not uphold our honor and glory. its really sad.

Wat a shame so these boys left Nigeria where they can easily steal n go away wt it...to go to dubai to steal...imagine how dey where caught...

Yetaygel@gmail.com

These guys know they are going to be killed right?

They should face the full consequence of their action.

this's disgrace to Nigeria shame

Na to cut their legs and arms be dat

yahoo no pay again??? nonr of them even wear better outfit sef mtweeeew u na fork up i tell una not to to datjob i warn una but una no hear word micheal ,tobi,lekan,haaaa

Some of ds teko(with expired visa) guys are d ones spoiling the image of Nigeria in UAE for d serious ones...This is very bad story,you cant go scot free with this kind of crime in UAE,CCTV full everywhere. Even 20 guys dt robbed some months ago were all arrest before day break.The funniest things abt ds Nigeria guys is dt dere family will not know dt dey are in prison nw N dey wl b deport after d jail term...God bless 9ja(akeregun2011@yahoo.com)

hello all ! I'm looking
independent escorts in dubai . Any one help me who is the best independent escorts in dubai?
independent escorts in dubai

Nigerians I must greet una, always represent bad images for thy country, stealing in Arab country u guys are gone RIP no mercy, una go use una mouth eat una urine, una non investigate first before entering dubai for robbery!! Biggest fools...... Una want spoil dubai again abi cos dubai they free for immigrants