Ini Edo's marriage packs up, removes husband's name from instagram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 October 2014

Ini Edo's marriage packs up, removes husband's name from instagram

After five years together, actress Ini Edo's marriage to her US based husband Philip Ehiagwina has crashed. The couple who lived separately for most of their marriage decided to formally split in early August. There are reports that Ini's people have even returned the bride price Philip paid in 2008.

Ini has since removed her husband's name from her social media accounts and she also removed wife from her bio on instagram. Her bio used to read - actress and wife...but wife is no longer there. A source that I spoke with said they have been having problems for quite a while because of trust issues before they decided to finally end their marriage. They have no children together.

535 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 535   Newer›   Newest»

Linda na wa 4 u ooo! U r just a bad person pretendin under dat ur plastic smile! Y can post ini edo's own bt u can't post tiwa's own n u call urself a blogger! Real bloggers don't stick to any side!

Sorry girl

ellajohn said...

Ini why na,dis can't be happening
Faceoflib

9ja celebrity wit deir chinko lifestyle...well sha,wishin her best of luck

dkhing zay zo via TANANZOBE

Prof said...

Cause of break up Trust. Any man who that wants to marry actresses, female models, female politicians, this is what he will have to battle with. We live in a country where nobody is ready to give something without asking for something in return either in cash or kind..You think endorsements, slot in grade A movies are easy to come by? of course not.

Prof said...

Cause of break up Trust. Any man who that wants to marry actresses, female models, female politicians, this is what he will have to battle with. We live in a country where nobody is ready to give something without asking for something in return either in cash or kind..You think endorsements, slot in grade A movies are easy to come by? of course not.

#Nollywood marriage.

Ini couldn't conceive #straightface. Bt dts none of my biz shaa.

No big surprise here.

Swaggcino said...

Wow so sad

Oluwaseyi said...

Eyah,all is well,does celebrity ehen,their marriage don't last,why biko?

Living separately these days most actresses and actors in nollywood just marry for publicity. They can't stay in marriage. Is either they snatch anoda person's husband and get married or they marry and divorce hmmmm

I knew it, since Nigerian celebs has choosen to emulate †ђξ life of "white" celebs...marriage fr them has become a ♣! #ndiara

A.K.A Di√a₢ΰiƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε

LINDA,ITS EASIER TO WRITE ABOUT INI BUT YOU HAVE SHUT YOUR EYES TO TIWA SAVAGE AND HIS HUBBY THAT BEATS HER..I KNOW YOU WONT POST IT BECAUSE SHE IS ONE OF YOURS....UMMM PARTIALITY

This one is obvious.. Sneak a little more into Tiwa and give us an update. Learnt she's left Tee Billion's house and also hired Emeka Million as her new manager.

You are always excited to hear and post news about marriage breakups, even if it's jst a misunderstanding btw d couples. Smh...get a real job, ppl will raining curses on u wit dis kinda job u'r into.

Okidoki, waiting for next news

So it's ok for u to put dis up and u kept mute about ur bestie's (Tiwa) marriage issues. Hisss

so sad..first to comment

EbonyAma said...

Ok oooo.

udekwee@gmail.com said...

how can family be living separately and yet expect to be united of course only if there is thrust. i just don't like divorce because divorce news scare linda ikeji from marriage ... i guess

sisi said...

She is fully back to the streets.

Am sure d fault came from madame ini

But hold on..She didn't have any child in 5 yrs? which kain wife be that? smh All these nollywood women ehn! What they did to make it to the top is reversing back to them!

Dave Mide said...

This is what happens when you live world apart from each other!

Nawa 4 dis celebratis oh! D r traders

Sharemez said...

Not Good at all....sharemezng@gmail.com

Story for the gods. ..how disheartening it is when celebrities use pics to cover up their dying marriages. I wish her well

ooooooh No ...another divorce
we seriously need prayers for both nollywood and Hollywood.
marriage is far from what we see on screen
wish her best of luck

Wendy..
okaforwendylilian@gmail.com

wish her best of luck

Wendy..

wish her best of luck

Wendy..

E sweet you to bring Ini own,but Tiwa savage is for wraps, that 1 that said our husbands are drooling over her dry body and long face...Her husband couldn't even drool over her own body cos he beat her silly, mschewwwww...Linda mixing friendship and business will be the fall of you!

Linda, why you don't write (negative) news about Tiwa? Is she your sacred cow? Is all over the net about her troubled marriage and many other things in the past I read about her. I know you wont post this either as long as Tiwa's name is mentioned.

gabriel Okotie Smith said...

God help us. gab4u2008@yahoo.com

Oh oh, Ini sorry o.. Happy new month LIB readers

Na'wahoooo ,Ini so u Hv joined dem

Hmmm nawa o... Linda u block me?

We always knew what was gonna happen tho....same old same old

Issalright! It is well

She has really tried to patch thus marriage and stay away from news too. It is well dear. Make no other mistake. XxxxxxxNdubuaku

Too bad

linsadris said...

nawa ooo, after five years

Lo another stupid american boy...they never learn.

Quick to report Iniedo's but Tiwa savage...mbanu!!! kos she is ur friend...this shows u report with biased mind...

SouthEastern said...

How can you call theirs a marriage when Philip is out there in the States frolicking and INI is here busy with her acting skills - There will be serious trust issues.
Ini should have joined her husband over there like Sandra Achums did years ago to her husband in Germany. Marriage is not for those that stay far away from each other.

Pls Linda you n ini get beef? Why can't you say something about your friend tiwa... Abi she dey pay u special?

Shebi they were honeymooning slash vacationing and gallivanting all over the place recently ke.. o ma ga!

*** forst to comment ***

Woow! Linda I'm amazed!.. If you like don't post my comment but i'm aure you will see this!

So you can publish Ini Edo's divorce rumors and leave out the marital challenges Tiwa Savage is facing?

You are a biased faggot! Be professional and stop throwing it in the face of some set of celebs that they don't have a place in your heart while you try to cover up for some....!!

Eugenia said...

I refused to believe this is true. Vote Linda Ikeji as the Most Active Blogger of the year. www.socialmediameritawards.com/vote.php

tunrayo said...

Living separately is not a gud idea in marriage! It does not exempt highly respected pple...

Ochuko Tonukari said...

My beautiful and intelligent Ini, I told myself from the start that you went into this marriage with your eyes closed, tightly closed as in death, but it seem you can see clearly now. Even when you released that statement early this year claiming all was well, some of us knew you were dreaming. Thank goodness you have just woken up from your reverie. What is next? My advice is that you pick a young guy who is unassuming, humble, hard-working and god-fearing, even if he is not well-off. Now that you are living without the scales in your eyes, chose carefully when the time come again for you to do so, and concentrate on those simple qualities that matter. We are not God, so avoid thinking of a knight in a shining amour that would carry you into the sunset. Be wise, my Ini, cheer up, we love you.

Eyah!

Mimi said...

Eyea buh Ini u don dey old oo..som grls kana acho di gi ahu di ahu na achu ya odikwa egwu o U don d Old oo asikwala na mu agwaghi gi ya na oge hpy independence ppl of 9ja.

eiya,das so unfunate for the poor gal.bt i tink its a lesson for our yong gals today hu dnt give a hoot in caryin out abortion these days.feelin sorry for her tho.....@saint kongo

It's heartbreaking

Linda why r u one sided? For d past days there r news dat Tiwa is headed for divorce but u hv refuse to give us d news cos she is ur friend... Nw its INi Edo.... Just my opinion sha

Wow that escalated real fast. Now I can think about d beautiful ini edo bein single agn. #yanz

may God just save all dis atrex, dnt kw hw a man can cope wit dem

Trash!

Na so. Used n dump
Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

This is really tragic i must say, may God console her......

Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

Linda didn't you hear about Tiwa's own failed marriage, because she is your friend you won't post her own. Leave Ini alone.

Wel..i jt wonda wot kind of society we r turnin in2 by tryn 2 copy our whitefolks

giv him a baby

BBM #sad face#

Yeah that's what you get when you cheat with a married man, make him divorce his wife then marry him. He will do the same to you with another woman.

Ini y na,u don join d caucus of divorcée......qudratadenike@gmail.com

Tooo bad..I guess Distance was d prob

That's serious!!I really wished she could seat her ass down,she ain't getting younger and besides fame and fortune won't last forever!!

Eugenia said...

So Linda u can report this one abi? What of Tiwa ur friend? U better give us gist about her.

This female celebrities should focus on their marraiges abeg, what's all this sef

Nollywood! I wonder why men marry these people? It's obvious they can't stay married, all they do is go after politicians.

It's a pity!!she should try and sit are ass down,she ain't getting younger and a failed marriage is not something too be proud of!!

Eya too bad! Happy New Month to you all!!

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Eya,too bad.

Na dis one u go carry sharp sharp, gist us about Tiwa ' s failed marriage nah..

Ugophany said...

Eyaaa am sorry for both of dem

So easy for u 2 post bout Ini Edo's marriage issue but failed 2 do same regarding Tiwa Savage's.... U are just something else! Remove sentiments from ur work pls, u are blogger! Other Blogs reported it but u failed 2 do same cos of wat, exactly? Grow up, Linda.
If u like, don't post my comment, at least u still gonna read it

Linda d@ hz bin a long story na,dey hv bin havin issues b4 d guy's mother died na...so nt surprised

keisha said...

Really sad, I'm a big fan

Hmmmmm....that's not a good news. But linda you are biased, Tiwa and Tee Billz are currently having a marital problem but you never posted that......Well even if you don't cos she's your friend, we already know.....lol

happy independence INI Edo ...,.....@swagzkidie

Which one be return bride price again????

Very sad.Ladies/women pls let men finish with their marriages or relationship before you start anything with them.Some men cook up excuse for disposing their spouses at the sight of anything that looks like "hole",and who get the blame? Women! You either don't pray enough or you don't satisfy him .The new woman on the other hand becomes a fetish woman who use juju to break home.
Ruth actually curse this man some years back ,but who I am to say this is a curse.

Jhuli said...

wats up wit all dis celeb? like seriously dey really nid to check on dem selves u knw, today happily married, 2moro Divoced so y marry if u cant ave patience wit all d i do u guys were doing on d day u wed cum on wats happenin?

Lindodo,it's Ini now n u are so quick 2 write about dere ending marriage....but u never said anytin about Tiwa n her husband too...wat he wrote on instagram on his birthday n so on....not nice

Divorce has become the other of the day lately,the reason I am scared about marriage,s.imoh@yahoo.com

celeb lifestyle.
Kizzy9159@gmail.com

Lindodo happy new month; Libaby when will ur source tell u abt Tiwa and her hubby. U r nt doing ur job well when it comes to Tiwa oooo. Post my comment oo

God we have mercy on u

cassie said...

I heard ini is cheating on her hubby n dey said both of dem r cheating anyways.ini is dating dis lekki big boy lewa.d guy dated rukky sandy,jackie n d rest of dem, linda plz give us d full gist

That's what happens when you break someones home you and Funke deserve what you got

Is so sad DAT INI couldn't hold her marriage together,aniways I wish her success

I knew this their marriage wasn't going to last.na wa oooo

Linda post Tiwa marriage problem too no be only others Own abi bcus she be ur Friend, Linda post my comment

no pikin who go marry her now.. d man Just waste 5 gud years itz painful

MrsBankyW said...

I'm not surprised... I wish them well 100th to comment cassey.matthews@yahoo.com

I wonder why pple get married................... Divorce dis days is more dan weddings. I wish dem well

Sad for her. But I hope other women will learn from this; never marry a man who has unfinished business with their previous wives/partners. Mercy Johnson Shebi you dey hear?

Happy INDEPENDENCE DAY..
Lets celebrate our country Nigeria@54
CONTRACT MARRIAGE TINS
.FROM NWA NKWERRE
nonyg.ng@gmail.com

Rock said...

Linda why are you being economical with the truth, is Ini Edo your friend and you wanna protect her rep. Its all over other blogs that Ini Edo is a serial cheater and marriage didn't tame her. What do you think would pain a man so much to demand his bride price back. Anyways CB already said it " these h*** aint loyal

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

So sad

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Sovsad

|ayo| said...

nawa o..wahs wrng with this hollywood nd nollywood people...isit a curse or what.
if its not divorce it is political ambition
@___ayo

Helen said...

What a marriage! helenmissy27@gmail.com

Good for them..life must go onnnn!!! She's a hot girl very soon we will hear news of her hookin up again.

Am sorry to say this, Linda you are obviously biased in your reporting. you do selective report/gossip. How come you pretended not to know of Tiwa's marriage brouhaha.
Anyway, its your blog and you call the shots.

faithful ojie said...

Too bad...I wish them well

Hmmm lipsealed abeg lindodo my email oo#odehlizy@gmail.com

Celebrities sha... Nah wah ooo

banny said...

What's happening to our celebs. Hardly to fine one worthy of emulation as dey claim to be. Well I hope oct is gonna b diff cos Sept was full of brkups

the bible made it clear that any tree dat doesnt bear fruit shud be cut down.gud 4 both of them...cnt be married to a felo dude in weavex.

Linda Linda! You are quick to report ini edo's marriage crashing meanwhile everybody has been begging you to feed us in about tiwabliz anyways we dnt need u to sha other blogs r doing justice to d story
If you don't post my comment the thunder that will fire you is doing press up!

Awww, IniObong, If this is true, I feel heartbroken. I'm just a fan, never met u but I always pray u & ur marriage o. Chai... I pray God gives you true happiness in whatever you do dear. Honestly, marriage is not as easy as people think.

Nomso said...

OMG!!! Hardluck. zumafrances@gmail.com

That is what happens when an ima ino marries eti ino.for the family of ini edo to av returned the bride price,part of their spilt should be the unable ness to bear him children.its a sad news though.

We saw it coming too bad

What a sad news (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

leckies said...

na wah o

An advice to all homes and marriage breakers, one day, just one day the husband will realize their mistake and go back to their lovely wedded wife.No room for home breaker.Na so ashiwo life take dey end.

Wow, guess the foundation was not strong or true.
Learnt one was a drug baron whilst the other one was a cheat, flirt who slept constantly with one lekki boy in d hubby's absence. It's crazy when u put money as the centre of your happiness. Ini didn't even have a child to show anyways. Well she's available now for the small boi 2have with

Chief Nnaka CEO Nancel Oil ltd said...

See ashawo see marriage......men biko run from movie actress ooo if u want a happy marriage. I know it won't last.

Odikwa serious!

wetin dy hapen wit celebrity. Badguy39@nokiamail.com

Wasted 5yrs of thr lives wit eachoda... No trust, and also notin to show as evidence dat dey wr eva 2geda. Wat a shame

RIP to tokunbo marriages. Philip since your has now opened,go and beg your first wife Ruth. I knew that marriage was a disaster waiting to happen. Ini,you know you are a jacky when it comes to sex,yes l said it,l know you right from CCC,uyo. Just stay single and fuck till you constipate before you consider marriage again because you can't keep it apostolic elder's daughter and you potato couch men looking for who will feed and clothe you,go find yourselves handwork because the money this women spend on you comes from other men,if you want to remain a layabout,be ready to accomodate other men's dick in your wives/gfs toto. Period!

Kenaanbrian

Francis said...

I keep saying this n I'll keep saying it. A woman should never expect to find happy ever after ,after years of selling their bodies.I am not God but its simple reasoning.

THE DEVIL IS A LIE*In Rick ROss voice* ******QU££NMA¥A*******

Its a norm 4 most celebrities, victorsblog@yahoo.com,08182856633

May God's will be done

AUNTIE LINDA YOU ARE BEING BIASED. SO YOU CAN REPORT INI EDO MARRIAGE CRASH BUT U CAN'T UPDATE US ON TIWA'S. *SMH* *******QU££NMA¥A*********

Make I nor talk o bcuz I dey always see Wetin ini dey do when she travel go location. *sipsGreenTea*

(twitter/IG)

SURELY SHE'S A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN AND I TRUST NIGERIA GUYS 2 JUMP ON HER VERY SOON. BUT KARMA IS A BITCH. BUT ALL IS WELL INI. SHE WILL PASS TRU DIS. *******QU££NMA¥A********

U be fool, dis ur blog days re number...na dis 1 u go see post

bbm 7439955a said...

Celebs and marriage. Is like bread and garri ( EBA)... ENGR Emy

ChincoBee said...

Nawah ooo!Five years wasted just like that.God knows best

Hmmmmmmmn.. Dunno wot to say to all diz celebrities failed marriages, its lyk a curse or somfin *Flora*

Actors/Actresses n divorce just like bread n butter... Na wa

Chinyere Ok said...

It is a piety that ended this way.

Dn't dey learn even frm olu jacobs n joke silva, or omotala n her hubby?

chino said...

celebrities n dia marriage..... chinomicheals@yahoo.com

Actresses and Artists with their dramas cant keep a dude for shit. Marriage aint no child's play.

Aww...dz z xo nt gud.....Ini b careful bfore takn any decision...i luv yhuu...

oy said...

Linda. You are so quick to post ini's marriage issues but not Tina ' own. Post my comment

oy said...

Linda. You are so quick to post ini's marriage issues but not Tina ' own. Post my comment

Neks said...

oooh, i feel so sad for them...if only Ini had kids with me...i know say marriage wey wan break go break but children na "glue" anyway life goes on...wish you guys happiness as you move on.

APPLELIPX said...

Eyahhh
And she is really ageing ooo
Celebs n divorce thoo...

Oh no!

One thing dislike about Linda is that you are biased and selective. You can report ini edo marriage problem but u canr report tiwa savage own. Smhhhh. You are not a good blogger. You should be able to report anything at anytime. Smh

lindway been waitin 4 u 2 talk about tiwa own oooooo abi na bcos she be ur frd..... kathyliciouse

Awwww, I so love Ini....actresses shud learn to stay in their marriages. Divorce is a sin

Hmmmm....na wa ooooo

Ini,u are a fucker,as if I knew this wasn't gonna work,u just joined the league like ur colleagues,Funke Akindele,Kate Henshaw,i hate divorce.i really do,i never liked u before anyways..

Too Bad.

BJ4JAY.

Samoyooyo said...

Sad 4 Ini. God help her
Samoyooyo

South Sudan said...

Distance Marriages are not the easiest ones. I am speaking from experience. It requires a very understanding spouse. May God help them.

Ini Edo cant give birth,So its better she just end it and move on,Its strange for 6 years a woman cant conceive or is she barren?I wont blame d poor guy if the family is pressuring him to just let her go and live anoda life jare,Anyway Goodluck to their new adventure!

Will you marry my grandpa?

Its not like this is a whopper of a surprise. But wait o. Ds gist sweet u 2 carry o. Tiwa own nko? Dat 1 no sweet??? #sexynerd

Ini why, ok I'm still single. @dj_smartt

God knows best........ so sad

That is what we call karma but people fail to learn .... I remember when he dumped his ex wife for ini and that woman cried her eyes out but now she's having the last laff!!!! The man is edo from esan those people get as them be cant be trusted and very self centered jazzed up souls ...... Fear them but the truth is the moment u break someones heart that genuinely luvs u because of someone else , just know say na ur future u day toy with am a true witness no b joke

Oge Nsimah said...

Uwa nka self! Ochi Eze ! They will only form happy when the see camera and wear long faces @ home. Man now can you go back to your wife if @ all she will accpet you again. Ini look for a single guy this time around its never late .

We all saw dis comin.....didn't we?

Linda, common na. I can't believe u have the guts to write about Ini's marriage not Tiwa.... Don't get me wrong. I love both Tiwa and Ini but I'm just disappointed with you Linda.
I know you wouldn't post this anyways but at least u've read it and guitar conscience won't let u rest.

When I said it last year, a lot of Libers almost bit my head off!
Distant marriage is no marriage!

*My R1.50c comment*

No children? Well she's lucky or she'll still be indirectly stuck with him for life. It's sad when marriages end. It should never end. Never! That's the kind I'm gone have. A forever something :) ----C21

ANGELRAY SAYS
Good for them, a broken marriage is better than a broken head.

Anon said...

Wow!!! D way marriages pack up scares d shii outta me. God help us!!!

It was about time! The divorce bug has entered in2 our Nigerian actors/actresses. Was expecting it tho...next??

Hahahahaha... Oti ja ewe ori e!

Was she married before? Saw her in a movie location last year caressing Desmond Elliot and kissing him. She couldn't wait for Desmond Elliot wife to leave the location with their wonderful kids. Bullshit ladies @amfetus

Linda you'll be fast to write this but you won't write tiwa's own. You're a biased blogger

Since five years no kids together that serious, May God these our celebs wif this their broken marriage issue

Its about time. That babe has been suffering in silence. I don't know y she didn't do it earlier. The guy hits her.

2bad.....is well bluejenny78@gmail.com

Marriage sha..! Time, money, Emotions, wasted... Hope other ladies are watching. Money does not answer all things... Funke Akindele, Princess, Folakemi Daramola, Fathia Balogun, endless list.. Devil is a liar!

You this linda u are a partial blogger,u are quick to blog iniedo's crashed marriage but u have refused to blog tiwa's own because she is your friend.Ass licker.if u like u post my comment

ebony said...

Oh no! So sad!!

omg!! y naw?

Thank God the juju has finaly cleared from the man's eyes. What kind of marriage was that? Ini is not yet ready for marriage,instead of her to live with her husband, she is in Nigeria acting nonsense movie and going to school... May God help Nigeria female celebrities,divorce every where. Pls Linda update us about your lovely Tiwa.

I saw this coming. It was just too obvious, even their pics have been shouting 'no marriage' all these while. These stars tho....

All of them wan marry americana by force.. dem wan born citizen for free.. lol

oh well, I wont expect anything less.

Am nt surprised... I knew it would happen sooner or later

Celebrities n dia marriage style.

Rinda abi Linda,shebi u won't write abt Tiwa sacking her husband as her manager ni, n her marriage also in trouble,if na oda people,u go rush write... #long hiisssss

How come Linda is not writing on tiwa's marriage situation? I smell bias here.

When we copy the negative lifestyle of western culture all in the name of civilization,this is apparently a resultant.We as Nigerians used to be guided by Culture and moral values but our so called celebs who ought to be Role Models have become failures especially in the aspect of "Marriage". Smh

I saw dis comin!

Linda na wa for you, ini news just broke and you carried it but you no fit carry Tiwa own since for your personal reasons???? biko

Hmmmm...the secret of life of nigerian celebrities....who's next????

Nollywood una well don ooooo ....

Calabar girls are ok for one 'one night stands' ......... as for wife material, I hv my doubts.

But Linda na correct Igbo girl, them na authentic wife materials .

Zubby said so

Not suprised,saw ds comin..wt kind of marriage is dt one that husband is in US,wife is in nig sleeping around (with men nd women) mscheewww

What a sad story.Even Ini sef don follow

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 535   Newer› Newest»