Bello El-Rufai feels Fashola is a greater reformer than his father... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 October 2014

Bello El-Rufai feels Fashola is a greater reformer than his father...

I like his honesty...very good of him...:-)

81 comments:

OK nah.....

Well said

He mentioned big names, true reformers, cant say I agree with the everyone on the list though plus I cant put Fashola over Ribadu but hey everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion

Good. But I will place Dora Akunyili with Fashola

ANYA IKENGA said...

i am with him on this. BRF is in the mold of Obama. witty and de tribalised.

Taiwo said...

I adore his sincerity. Fashola is truly a fantastic leader.

Sharemez said...

Linda...Biko...Post my Comment.. sharemezng@gmail.com

Peejay said...

True.

This baba na talkative.please stay out of media sir, we don hear all your storys

Pastor Accused of Cheating with a Married Woman disgraced inside church during sunday service
Here

Girl Tries to Jump From a High Building to Kill Herself
Here

How Some Rich Men Take Advantage of Poor Secondary School Girls
Here

Things some Doctors do with Nurses inside their office
Here

Elochukwu Ezeumeanya said...

hmmmm, Interesting

Hehe this guy will soon chop koboko from his fanatic father.When I see youth with eyes for sincerity,unbiased opinion and patriotism,it reminds me of how beautiful Nigerian future is.Here on LIB,Bonario takes the lead and some well meaning LIBers.Nice tweet!

ChincoBee said...

Well,i concur

True talk,hope the abachas can learn from this

#####God punsih devil#####

BRF for president

Yeah, 2ru talk.

next.Igwiloafoma@gmail.com

If APC will field Fashola in 2915, they got my vote.

hE'S RIGHT. #JO JO#

K

Young elite said...

That's true now,Or what do you think?

TWITS said...

Does this make sense, please: "This is not due to the complexities of Lagos; but as a result of how he carried himself."

BELLO YOU ARE MY SO?N YOU ARE GREAT
AND THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR TALKING THE TRUTH

am not sure about dat @cusmasgoalboy

True talk

How to approach a girl you don't know before and win her heart ** only on Jaybeesblog.Com, No 1 Fashion and Relationship Blog

#BringBackJonathan2015

Uche Emma said...

Sincere youngman

Funso Samuel said...

I totally agreed with him

I actually wants fashola to be president..Like seriously! He's eating money o..Lowkey! But he's actually reforming lagos!

I agree entirely. Fashola is the kind of person who should be in Aso Rock but I know the clowns in power would do everything to make sure it does not happen. Our loss! Kudu to Bola Tinubu for recognizing his potential. I remember somebody else.who had a chance to install his successor and deliberately went for.a lame.duck.
As far as I am concerned the.fact that Nigeria was able to contakn the ebola virus was due mostly to the leadership that Fashola showed. I.can imagine if Sawyer had landed in Abuja instead of Lagos!!

I always pray fashola can find it in his Heart to contest for presidency

i ephraim said...

hmmnmmm

Fashola is a leader that will not set up committee on how to kill a snake.A smart fellow with brain

I agree with him, I really fancy Fashola for President.

ebony said...

I agree with with him.Fashola is the best Leader in Nigeria that I ever know. I will vote for him if he contests for any position in Naija

To be frank i like the man fashola. but the debt dat guy put on lagos state is much more than wat u see on ground as devlopment

GCN( LADY G ) said...

I concur

If only APC will project Fashola as their candidate for 2015.........

Yetaygel@gmail.com

GEJ certainly needs to be Fasholas understudy.......and d dude is still embezzling o!!!....Politicians ought to take a cue......Steal but work also

Yeah, very true. But I blive Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola shuld mak dat list as well

Mayb he's right

Grt view,aliyuboniface@gmail.com

fasola YES!some of the odas too!but he should please remove Fayemi's name!im so appalled by what is playing out in EKITI!!!he throde d path of honor like a true democrat and suddenly realised power is sliping out of his hands and began a dance of shame!NO!to Fayemi!he is a deformer!

ColdFlame said...

True, very true. Wether it be for personal carriage, oratory or administrative competence Fashola takes the cake any day. And this coming from an El Rufai scion means there's hope aplenty for Nigeria.

Linda's doppelganger said...

BRF gives me goosebumps everytime. Its just so unbelievable that a leader as this exists!!! His carriage, priorities, abilities and common sense(which unfortunately, is the most lacking asset in the midst of poiticians) is AMAZING!!

Even tho, he's bigger than the V.P ticket given his accomplishments, If he's fielded in any position, I'm voting APC all the way

Mohammed said...

Bello is being sencere on this research,I accepted it.but I also agreed with SHOUTOZONE abt ogbeni aregbeshola needed 2 be included.that's my view as well.

Mohammed said...

Bello is being sencere on this research,I accepted it.but I also agreed with SHOUTOZONE abt ogbeni aregbeshola needed 2 be included.that's my view as well.

Nna, biko run!!! Uncle Fash, Nigeria would be better with you. I mean, just declare your interest first. Then you would see how many people would be solidly behind you despite the months and months of campaign, propaganda and ruining publicity GEJ has done.

PLEASE RUN SIR!!! LIBers, BEG HIM WITH ALL YOUR MIGHT.

BRF is actually a game changer. He refused to join them even when he can not beat them. this guy has taken the bar of governance in Nigeria that is so unprecedented and unparalleled. If only we could project him for presidency 2015, then I can confidently say its a new dawn for socio-economic and infrastructural development in the country.

IF APC are willing to give GEJ a good match then the should present Babatunde Fashola as dia sole presidential flag bearer.

ANON 12:38,i have to agree with you on Fayemi!!he has disappointed a lot of us!he was actually a whole topic on change in the political environment at a symposium here in Dallas when he conceded.He suddenly became a typical same of the same by fighting a meaningless shameful battle!THUMBS UP for BRF!That is a presidential material anyday!

Neks said...

Fashola go kick Jonathan's out of aso rock....well said Bello.

Learn to read first. This is his child and not the "baba".Thank me not

Co-sign

Ditto

Team BRF!
Fashola for 2015!
give us Fashola!

<< LIB Addict >>

Abuja is still better.

Same here

<< LIB Addict >>

The truth must be said

My dear, e for no funny at all o
cos oga Jona would have been busy setting up committee to look into the Patrick Sawyer's intention, after then, another committee to look into the origin of Ebola + all the confusing reports we would have been receiving. ... na only God know where we for dey by now o.

God bless BRF!

<< LIB ADDICT >>

Yembal said...

Well said. Fashola is the man.

Fashola is the only person that I will be willing to vote for as President. He walks the talk. Anyone else, I'll simply sleep at home. Bunch of clowns.....

He stained himself in issue of TB Joshua. Since the day he kept silent, he lost all his credibility.

Yes he is better than your father.

Lovely input, well written.

I agree with you mate, these names are people who stand out and I admire each of them.. excluding soludo. ( he killed naira). Adams oshiomole should be added to the list and fashola stands out no1... he should please run for presidency, with him am sure and believe in a better nigeria.

True talk
Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

Eka Joy said...

The hype on Fashola is too much, most of the things he does are expansion of already good roads, the one he's expanding presently in my area has already ruined the once good road, only God knows when they will be done, the really bad roads in ikorodu like Offin/oreta road, oreyo, igbogbo etc he has totally ignored. I don't like the man at all. Always extorting money one way or another from citizens. If ur driver's licence wasn't done in lag, they will arrest ur car and u will pay fine for the arrest as well as paying for a new driver's license, then you'd go for another stuff called Lasdri, totally irrelevant but just their means of extorting money from individuals

Eka Joy said...

And what exactly has he done for lagos, apart from chasing touts from the roads, expanding already good roads and planting flowers everywhere?

Eka Joy said...

The hype on Fashola is too much, most of the things he does are expansion of already good roads, the one he's expanding presently in my area has already ruined the once good road, only God knows when they will be done, the really bad roads in ikorodu like Offin/oreta road, oreyo, igbogbo etc he has totally ignored. I don't like the man at all. Always extorting money one way or another from citizens. If ur driver's licence wasn't done in lag, they will arrest ur car and u will pay fine for the arrest as well as paying for a new driver's license, then you'd go for another stuff called Lasdri, totally irrelevant but just their means of extorting money from individuals

@Anon 3:15P, I must say I also had issues with that but ,knowing how we think in this country, won't he be accused of going after TBJ solely on religious grounds? Even now the kind of comments being made by some of us Christians are amazing. As far as some are concerned TBJ should not be criticized. The problem as I see it is oga Jonah's 'unhealthy' penchant of displaying his friendship with these men of god. It sends the wrong signal in that who would want to offend MrPresident's 'friend'. He has a right to his friends, but for God's sake he is tbe president and is expected to show better judgement.

he his not fit my guydo u tink dat seat is a child play

Well that's your opinion.

Fashola is mature, moderate, rational & has vision. It's hard for a single person to have all of these.

Eka like seriously? Stop being like dis + I know u are not blind or are u?????

I hear Fashola tax the residents of Lagos heavily, infact on everything. Tax collection onthose trying to just get by is absurd. I think he should be going after the multi-nationals and foreign companies who get away with zero tax or poor tax records instead of tge locals. The man is trying but if you are going to tax the citizens to the hilt then you have to show more than flower planting and repairing damaged roads. Where is the LOW COST HOUSING FOR THE POOR, Health care(places like LUTH hospitas are not hospitals), there are no good public hospitals in Lagos, public transport is just about acceptable (just about because since the Okada cleansing people complain of the cost of BLR). Electric?. State of public schools and University( standards are terrible and people would rather send their children into private education). Thus if your taxing people this much then it must be seen in the basic necessities of the masses. SOLUTION: HOW ABOUT the raise fund nights inviting all these foreign companies who trade in the state to donate money in helping shape where they do business(Lagos). Tax breaks to foreign companies rather than them not paying to ghe maximum required.( that is if corruption will allow, its documented that a some of these companies just pay bribe and take the rest of their profits out of the country. NNPC rings a bell(read the story on foreign oil companies and locals alike getting away with lots). Having said all, Fashola is trying and better than all previous Lagos state Governors in the changes he has implemented. But at what cost to Lagosians

I will be pleased if he is nominated as the APC presidential candidate instead of the other tried candidates. Better still how about he runs as an independent candidate. Sure to win the election but thing is will the members in the APC and PDP be willing to work with him.Dont think Nigeria is developed or serious enough for such. Not even sure if Nigeria will change with the likes of this current president and the trial and failed candidates already putting their name forward for presidency. Whatever happened to DONALD DUKE. Nigeria needs to think seriously of its future. ITS IN THE NEWS THAT THE US have stopped buying OIL FROM NIGERIA SINCE JULY 2014 as they look for an alternative to crude oil. ( CONSIDERING THAT THE US IS THE BIGGEST BUYER OF NIGERIAN CRUDE OIL) So let them keep stealing and not develop the country. There will be not much to steal when the oil income dries up. BEST SOLUTION FOR NIGERIA RIGHT NOW IS TRUE FEDERALISM. ( Each state develop and govern itself with no involvement of the federal govt dictating to a state as per when a road is going to be developed or what to with its income. Obviously this involves true transparancy from the state Governors themselves if that is possible. Alternatively split the country in a peaceful manner and let each states govern itself accordingly.

Everytime I think of Fashola, my heart prays for him and his family with depth. But for his quick decisive action on the Ebola virus entering Lagos state, we would all have been singing another song now.
Anywhere Fashola is in 2015, there will I be found casting my vote. The man is simply put- a God sent leader. Thank you God for the day in which Babtunde Raji Fashola was born. Only eternity will show how God used BRF for the containment of EVD in Nigeria.

Oh yes. Tax is very heavy in lagos State. I pay 35,000 every month in tax. By the end of a year, I have paid the equivalent of a whole months pay as Tax to Lagos State. SO in 12 months of work, I am actually only getting paid for 11 months. The twelfth month earnings is given to Lagos State.
I think this should be reviewed.

You don't say it well, if not for Fashola i think by now Ebola would be spread, see what he does to tackle the whole things, i guess if the Liberian man pass through Abuja Int Airport, everyone by now would be a victim...my opinion though. so forget the man is really working and always know what he is doing.

These greedy and selfish tribe hv always bn d source of rancour and bitterness in dis country. Their avenues of looting the country dry is being blocked and these tribal bigots are losing political relevance. The rest of the masses cannot be easily beguiled with their propaganda and falsehood in the media to promote rogues into relevance.

Fashola who cannot counter or tame Tinubu corruption exploits in Lagos without losing life and political relevance can talk anyhow to Jona even far away in Abuja. Yet Fashola cannot even acknowledge that Jona did well in d area of freedom of speech. The arrogant and tribal bigot, Fashola, still cannot acknowledge that Jona had done well in deploying resources to curb Ebola in Lagos.
When Obj, his do-or-die kinsman, held sway, can Fashola attempt to talk to him anyhow, be it in Lagos or his bedroom? If that could happen, Fashola wd hv bn a forgotten entity, with everything connected to him.
What has Fashola done apart from the over inflated projects, elites housing estates, double-taxation and untold hardship to the poor? Fashola and the APC lead Tinubu government are full of lies and propaganda. If you're sincere, itemize the things he claimed to have done with a loan of 160 billion Naira.

Billions of dollars meant for developmental projects, that wd hv helped to improve d quality of lives in Nigeria were looted & squandered by these diabolic ppl. And these criminal and dubious elements still hv d guts to speak against those whose hardwork and natural resources are bn utilised to feed them fat.

Deluded tribalistic propagandists and liars!