She's gone! Legendary comedienne Joan Rivers dies at 81 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 September 2014

She's gone! Legendary comedienne Joan Rivers dies at 81

Joan Rivers is gone. Her daughter Melissa Rivers just released a statement on her passing...
"It is with great sadness that I announce the death of my mother, Joan Rivers. She passed peacefully at 1:17 PM surrounded by family and close friends. My son and I would like to thank the doctors, nurses and staff of Mount Sinai hospital for the amazing care they provided for my mother." 
"Cooper and I have found ourselves humbled by the outpouring of love, support and prayers we have received from around the world.They have been heard and appreciated."
"My mother's greatest joy in life was to make people laugh. Although that is difficult to do right now, I know her final wish would be that we return to laughing soon."
I am so sad! May her soul rest in peace..amen. 

295 comments:

1 – 200 of 295   Newer›   Newest»
Zizi said...

Chai RIP

May her soul rest in peace

Breezy_p repping MTN

My Joan rivers *crying* fashion police..m so gon miss you.. R.I.P

OMG :( MAY SHE REST IN PEACE

E pain me!! Rip madame

Jezzzzzzzz. Oh no!!!

RIP! And nothing was the same again

Linda o! was trying to get ur email addy to tell you! She is dead o! ahn ahn! kept refreshing ur page to see if u have written it on ur blog! but couldn't seem to find ur email...

Gosh. This is really sad. Rip Joan. We will really miss you.

Ewo ni tmz, when cnn has been talking abt it for almost 20mins now. Her death is so painful. Rip joan . We love you

Oh wow! This is Sad! Peace to the dead!

SO SAD....fEEL LIKE CRYING. MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE

Tunie. said...

Oh no....my Joan...truly there's time for everything. RIP Ma'am

saa said...

Awww. That's so sad. Well she lived a fulfilled life. May her soul rest in peace.

She lost the battle. RIP Joan

Kay said...

Chaiii
May her soul RIP
Talk2kayyy@yahoo.com

visa lottery application said...

Smh... who will take over

Ooooo noooooo.....*crying*.....☹ ....whyyyyyyyyyy

Zizi said...

Chai RIP

So sad after all effort to revive her. RIP

Babyjj said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace

Oh Dear! She will be missed indeed! Rest in peace Joan.

AmeboPikin said...

Rip Joan Rivers. Fashion police will never be the same again

Naked yoruba girl said...

OMG!

khris said...

Rip.

Yh I just saw it now too, gosh am gonna miss her, E channel won't be d same, first it was Maya Angelou now Joan Rivers. May her soul rest in peace

PURPLE said...

...I dnt even know wat to say

jullyet said...

May her soul RIP....tough year 4 comedy world...Robin Williams, nw Joan Rivers.

ASHANKA said...

RIP Joan Rivers

Oh God.. RIP Joan.. Am gonna miss u in "fashion Police".

soo sad,will really miss her on fashion police.. R.I.P ma

Linda's fan said...

R.I.P MA'AM

Ayaoba said...

This is so sad, may her soul rip.

Naked yoruba girl said...

OMG

Lovely tribute. May she rest in perfect peace.

Kenyan girl

May here soul Rest in peace! Amen, there's power in the tongue, we need to mind wa we say as Christians,even as humans. Can't believe she joked abt dying and then this... our fashion police RIP JR!

OMG!!!!!! May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Phatymarh said...

OMG!!! #sad face###

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

Well, Goodluck to her on the other side.

OMG!!!!!! May her soul rest in perfect peace.

So sad, let her feel d pains those kids she mocked at felt.

Awwww! She will be missed. There will never be another Joan Rivers. She made us laugh so hard.
Rest in peace Joan.

Bosslady said...

Awww… Rest in peace Joan…

So sad. RIP Joan Rivers. Fashion police will not be the same without you

obietrezy said...

I knew it but may she rest in peace.... Never liked her any way...

Bosslady said...

Awww… Rest in peace Joan…

RIP Joan...FP gone bad,⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ sure gonna miss this icon!

pepepretti said...

Too bad! RIP mama Joan

R I P joan Rivers

Oh noooooo, will miss her. R.I.P

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

RIP .. You were one funny old bag .. Thanks for the laughs

Emjay said...

RIP joan Rivers

########LIB MY BAD HABIT#######

Chyluv! said...

Rip mammy. Luv u. May ur soul RIP

oh noooooo.no no no. no one can take her place. soooo sad

Words can't express how I feel right now,gosh!!

Rip.... I hope she makes heaven.

buffy said...

may her soul rest in peace. Fashion police crew wil miss her

ms cookie said...

wowzers

kimkeeem said...

Awwwwwwwwwww! Thats so sad. RIP Joan, u always were so funny I peed on myself one time listening to you. God bless your soul. This is really sad :(

mummy Joan may you Rest in peace,will miss you alot*crying*

Linda nice one,we are just watching it over here,very fast of you,may her soul rest in peace,feel so sad,she mad a lot of people laugh

Joan, Joan, Joan.
how many times did i call you. ?
be good in heaven.
1st to comment

Eyaaaa! May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

She tried. Many people would pray to live till 81 and she did! So it's not that much of a sorrowful passing... They should celebrate her life

OMG,God whyyyyy!!!!she wil b surely missed...RIP

Fashion Police will NEVER be the same. Rest in Peace Joan

Noooooooooo!!!!!!!! That's so sad!!!!!! RIP!!!! Fashion police will be so empty without u!!!!

May her soul RIP.......

ib naija ooooo said...

So sad... to lose a mom and a fashion icon.. I knew it was coming. Once she was put on life support

She said Palestinians deserves to die 2weeks ago, and then she kicked the bucket herself, karmas a bitch! Well she lived a full life, 81..... Go & rest bitch!!!!

So she's finally gone..... so sad..... My Joan Rivers, i'll miss her..... Vivah

Awwww soon sad, rip joan....

LINDA IKETA said...

Omg!!!! Awwwwww. RIP Joan! So sad mehn!

Ohhh, so sad. Rest on, Fashion Police.

lindaikeji post my comment jor.
wetin I do you sef?
1st to comment

Amablaze said...

Jst saw d newz on CNN..rip Joan rivers*crying*..stil can't blive it

Rest well Joan. U came, u saw u conquered. In this world of ours, very few pple will get to 81yrs, let alone with all the achievements.

Janelicious said...

Awwwwww may her soul RIP
She was fun carzy lovely lady
I will miss her Fashion police show.

Awwww may her soul rip tot she was gonna pull through

RIP JR

OMG! May d Lord forgive her sins n grant her eternal rest. May He grant her loved ones d fortitude to bear d loss.

Miss Lucylicious said...

Oh nooo! I loved her so much.... May her soul rest in peace.

Noooooooo!

First??? Yayyyy!!!!

Awwww may soul rest in peace.

Miss Lucylicious said...

Oooh no!! I loved her so much. . May her soul rest in peace..

BRAWN said...

Awwwwww... RIP JOAN RIVERS. GOD BLESS YOUR SOUL!

RIP JOAN RIVERS..... Let's make extra cash, click and register www.referbizpay.com/?ref=7508

Miss u,JR...my fashion Police

Mt Joan Rivers is gone? So so sad.fashon police no go sweet again.

May her soul RIP. #Cherry

There are a lot of vile statements going around. She brought joy to many people in her own way. She said the things most of us thought and were never bold enough to say in our wildest dreams. For that, I can respect her. RIP Ma'am. FP and Red Carpet analysis will never be the same without you....

Rest in peace Joan. Loved her.

Amy said...

RIP Joan

RIP Joan Riivers. Fashion police can never be fun witout u

My condolences to the family and indeed those whose life she has impacted. RIP great woman

Chie! So sad RIP Joan. U and surgery sef!!! To sad. La Viv

Eyah. Sure many pple expected this. RIP Joan. It is well. Psalm 118:17. BishopDammy#

vicky said...

Rip to d gr8tes fashion police ever::::::...........Rest in d Lord's

She is 81 YEARS OLD, dramatic people........Death is inevitable,maybe y'all should remember that...!!! R.I.p J, fashion police won't be the same without her#cheEZyjayne

Omg nooooooo RIP

dollips said...

Oh my!! Joan is gone! I loved dat lady! Oh! So sirry fir mellisa and cooper. They were so close.

Daizyyyy said...

RIP Joan, wat a loss

RIP JOAN.

RM said...

Oh no! Linda I will miss her jokes. She doesn't look 81. May her soul rest in peace. I don't think we can get somebody like her again, like Michel Jackson. I am sad right now. Gnight Linda.

OMG,rest in peace Joan ure one of a kind.so sad.

Hmmmm! She looks 41

.......SUNNY X....

Wow may her soul rip

may her soul rest in peace iaminat60@yahoo.com

May your soul rest in peace JR. You had a good laugh and you put smiles on the face of millions. Bless your soul.

RIP Joan Rivers you would be greatly missed by the world. Fashion police won't be the same without you.

best baby said...

May her soul rip

beebee said...

Dis is sad RIP

Life. Melissa will feel it.

Julz Cakes said...

OMG!!! This is really sad. It'd have been a miracle if she came out alive. She tried. She has lived her life,left her mark and would be remembered. The world would miss her. E! And fashion police won't be the same without her. RIP ma'am

May her soul RIP, will really miss her comments on Fashion Police.

kaycee said...

RIP Joan....

Oh Joan! Wat can I say but RIP? I pray u v made peace wit God b4 the surgery. Wil miss u, never again wil I watch fashion police cos wat is it wtout u? I used to dislike u till the day I watched ur true E! Hollywood story, my perception abt u changed completely. U defined the RED CARPET! I cant evn go on..... I pray God grants ur daughter the fortitude to bear ur loss. Goodnight Joan...

Cherrykoko

festus the younge boss said...

This is so sad,I actually started know does and don't in fashion because of her show "fashion police" on E,she was so funny and creative,may God accept her soul,amen.

Oh no, this is so sad.am so devastated right now. She should not have died. When micheal jackson died I wept for weeks, now this. #Cryingandcrying#. May her gentle soul rest in peace.

No more fp

Joan Rivers we loved you but God loves you most R. I. P.

Amaka said...

she lived a fulfilled life. Wil miss her sooooo much. I can't imagine fashion police without her. A sharp witty woman. RIP Joan Rivers.

Oh God...Rest in peace

mimosa said...

so so sad. i kinda felt it in me that she wld not make it. so sad. joan rest on.....

may she rest in the lord. amen

May her soul Rest in Peace...#fashionPolice i'll miss her hilarious comments.

#BiafranSoldier

TY said...

Eh ya,feel sad,Liked her on FP,she don old sha,she don enjoy her life well well

Chai! Yyy

Rip Joan. Will miss you on fashion police

nella said...

Oh dear..Rest in Peace Joan..you'll be greatly missed

R.I.P..

Kai Kai kai

R i P great star, may God rest your soul, America and the world mourn You.

Rip

Aww. It is well. RIP. To her

Rip Joan....*sobs*...No 1 fan...

I trust my lin lin..always on point....rip...joan rivers..never knew she was dat old sef..#plasticsurgeoryeverywhere#

Beeteewhy said...

She joked about her death..rest in peace..we all say this coming..she lived her life to the fullest.

RIP Joan I enjoyed every bit of ur show

Jonrisa...

kingsworldwide said...

Though her comedy was on the dark side, nevertheless she did spread laughter. Rest in Peace Joan Rivers

Ehayaa. Although am not surprise. May her soul rest in peace

I am deeply touched by this news. RIP Joan!

Will they put her plastic body in a wax museum? She won't decompose..... MarVEE'

Aaaaah,so sad,RIP.

May her soul RIP

Rip Joan Rivers

davido's gf said...

RIP joans . May ur soul rest in perfrct peace
Davido's Gf

OMG! So sad

RIP momma

Rest in peace Fashion police.

RIP Jones will really miss u on fashion police

I'm sorry but wetin consign agbero with overload! Who told her to go and do plastic surgery at her age? who was she attracting. and she's so mean and horrible as well.. yes yes may her soul rest in peace. And if any of you come for me... May thunder fire you and your family 10 times #awon #oshi

zuzu said...

So sad, RIP Joan.we love u!!!

I think I know how her conversation with God will begin...."Can we talk?" Nd here on earth they can melt here down and make her into a candle.... mar'VEE

Aphrodite said...

Yea, she Came, She Saw, She Insulted, She laughed, she made pple Laugh, she scared d shit outta dem=)) and she Left! RIP Joan, ur Bad mouth will be remembered and missed!

Fashion police can't be the same without you....RIP dear Joan...

Oh no, this is so sad.am so devastated right now. She should not have died. When micheal jackson died I wept for weeks, now this. #Cryingandcrying#. May her gentle soul rest in peace.

No more fashion police for me cos I Cnt imagine it without her...... RIP Joan Rivers.... we all will miss u greatly..... Vivah

Am speechless! Why Joan? Why? *sobbing* RIP

No more fashion police...... May her soul R.I.P.....

Oh No! Dis isnt happening! Joan is gone? Fashion Police wud never b d same again! Hw can I even bring myself to watch again self?! Choi!! D #JoanRangers wud b devastated! *in Joan's voice* over to Guilliana my sweet sultry sugar plum! What a horror! *sobs*
RIP Joan!

#GozManuel Says#

I feel empty already. Its difficult to accept some people are gone forever. Terrible news.

dinma said...

May ur soul rest in perfect peace. I love ur show cos u tell them what dey need to knw about der dressing. Who will spill it lyk u

Oh! My God! Can't believe she didn't make it.. RIP Joan!

Oh No! Dis isnt happening! Joan is gone? Fashion Police wud never b d same again! Hw can I even bring myself to watch again self?! Choi!! D #JoanRangers wud b devastated! *in Joan's voice* over to Guilliana my sweet sultry sugar plum! What a horror! *sobs*
RIP Joan!

#GozManuel Says#

zuzu said...

So so sad now. RIP Joan, love u so much nd u will be greatly missed by all.

RIP Joan Rivers.. This is so said. Was rlly hoping u would make it

COLLIN said...

Omg...sad...she lived long †Ñ’ø ....jù§È› fashion police ώήţ be desame ....RIP

zoomzoomzoom said...

So very sad! RIP Joan Rivers.

Brown suga said...

OMG! RIP madam fashion police, I will sure miss ur sense of humor, ur show & ur fashion analysis, adieu Joan Rivers!

tgirl said...

May ur soul rest in peace Joan.

zuzu said...

RIP JOAN. AM SO SO SAD, WE LOVE U ND U WILL BE GREATLY MISSED

halliday said...

Rip!!!

Awwwwwwwwww

yao ming said...

Shit!

The old woman was freaking old. Let her be!!! You can't cheat nature.

May her soul rest in peace...Amen

Rip Joan

Nooooooooooo

My hubby's always say that if Joan were to be a Nigerian she would have hailed from Ibadan. I av never met you but I will miss you..... RIP Joan

joy Egbunu said...

I knew she wasn't gonna make it! Sad sad sad! RIP Ma,am

Bianca Bruno said...

Ahhhhhhhh
Tears tears tears and more tears
She was d life if fashion police. D rest are all boring and drab.
I wonder who will anchor the program now.
Shd lived to a ripe old age anyways.
This is a celebration of life.

Oh Lord No!For a year plus,I don't think I have missed any episode of Joan Rivers' Fashion Police.She made me laugh a whole lot!RIP Joan,Heaven has you now!May her only daughter Melissa and grandson,Cooper find comfort and joy from above IJN,Amen!

RIP Joan rivers,FP will be boring witout u

RIP Joan Rivers! From an official Joan ranger

adaora said...

Pls linda post my comment

Eeyaaa… R.I.P Joan.

MICKY: so sad

Pls shut da fuck up anon 8:32PM, what do u mean BT dramatic people? U re indeed senseless, nonsense talk.mtchewwwwww.

Sylvonce said...

Fashion Police will nevr b d same. RIP Ma'am. Indeed u always cracked my ribs... she is gone. #Death

ken Brav said...

RIP Rivers, u sure left a mark.....

dudette said...

Dis life though,she was just talking about robin Williams death now she's no more......Hmmm

Rip! So sad

#king said...

"with all d plastic surgery I've had I'm worried that when I die , God wont recognise me" - Joan Rivers..............................#KingOfKings

May she rest in peace, guess fashion police won't be the same without her! I knew she wouldn't make it outta this, somehow I know.

God bless u @Cherrykoko, u just said my mind, gat nothing more to say. Goodnight Joan, I'm really sad.

Oh Lord No!For a year plus,I don't think I have missed any episode of Joan Rivers' Fashion Police.She made me laugh a whole lot!RIP Joan,Heaven has you now!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 295   Newer› Newest»