Gender discrimination at Spice Lounge. Kemi Adetiba tells her story | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 June 2014

Gender discrimination at Spice Lounge. Kemi Adetiba tells her story

TV personality/music video director Kemi Adetiba tells of how she was turned back when she went to dine at Spice Restaurant and Lounge on Adeola Odeku in Victoria Island yesterday because she was alone but the restaurant allowed single men to enter. How stupid is this? See more of what she wrote after the cut...

207 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 207 of 207

Shocked at rhapsody because I always always go there with my girls.never accompanied by any man.and they have never bounced us.

Prostitutes ARE real women.abi they are men?silly people

WORD!

Someone please give me the list of lounges that do this? Let's make them realise that we ladies are the reason guys come in to eat at expensive restaurants

Linda, my sister, the cat is out of the bag with this comment from before of an eye witness; really, dont take your public advantage to someone else's bad publicity, do think over well before you blog......I am surprised at this. As a matter of fact, I was right behind her when the bouncers requested to check her purse. He reluctance led to exchange of words. Funny thing is, she was with her friends who all complied. Pls things like this should be verified before being published. Spice Route is one of the best joints on the Island with the right see of crowd. No gender discrimination whatsoever.

Bino said...

I go to Spice Route a lot, I love their lamb chops! And for your info, I have never ever been there with a man.
Kemi please check yourself. If you dress like a loose girl, you won't be allowed in. Because they would assume you're there to find customers and they don't want any embarassment.

You are even shameless. You should have gone home, or to another restaurant.After the embarrassment, you still went inside and spent your money.

Get a life abeg!

Bino said...

I go to Spice Route a lot, I love their lamb chops! And for your info, I have never ever been there with a man.
Kemi please check yourself. If you dress like a lady of the night, you won't be allowed in. Because they would assume you're there to get customers and they don't want such.

You are even shameless. You should have gone home, or to another restaurant.After the embarrassment, you still went inside and spent your money.

Get a life abeg!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 207 of 207   Newer› Newest»