Moment Nigerian man tried to force his way into Buckingham Palace | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 April 2014

Moment Nigerian man tried to force his way into Buckingham Palace

On Friday April 4th, 23yr old Tosin Odunaiya (pictured right), a Nigerian living illegally in England tried to force his way into Buckingham Palace, seeking to see the Queen.

Tosin, who came alone, told the guards who stopped him in front of the palace, that the queen would welcome and help him as he is finding it hard to return to Nigeria. When the guards told him to step, Tosin started a shouting match with the guards, resulting in one armed soldier intervening & pointing his gun at Tosin. 

Speaking to The Sun, Tosin said: 'I wanted to speak with the Queen and presumed the Royal Family would have welcomed me as their lost son." Lol. What does this guy smoke? Continue...

From UK Daily Mail
Odunaiya, who claims the soldier, a member of the Coldstream Guards, 'didn't scare me' said: 'I was shouting louder and louder when the Guard came over and started shaking his gun at me.'

Passers-by reported how the would-be intruder said 'Oh you're a big boy now' to the soldier - thought to be Scottish - who in turn replied 'Yes I am a big boy' before pushing him.

Royal protection officers then ushered the man away, though he was not arrested.
He told the newspaper that the incident on Friday was his fifth attempt to get into the palace, and that before he has been so sure of being allowed in that he brought a toothbrush with him.

Odunaiya claims that his past visits were made to lobby the Queen over Syria, but that now he just wants help going home to Nigeria - as he hates it in Britain.

It is unusual for soldiers to leave their post unless a Royal is under threat, as the Metropolitan Police are responsible for most issues related to guarding the palace.
But it is believed that the soldier who intervened has the backing of his superiors.
The Metropolitan police said that they gave the man 'words of advice'.

A spokesman said: 'An incident occurred at the north centre gate of Buckingham Palace at approximately 17.50hrs on Friday 4th April. 

'Officers from Royalty protection spoke to a male and he was given words of advice. There were no arrests.'

Scotland Yard refused to elaborate on why the man was not arrested.

A statement from the Army said: 'We are aware of an incident outside Buckingham Palace on Friday and while no one came to any harm and there were no arrests, we are very clear that the Metropolitan Police lead on Royal Security arrangements including outside the Palace itself.'

118 comments:

Na waaoo..
Thts some strong heart right there..
He went to sleep over; with a toothbrush.
Hahahahahahahahahabbab...........

* My R1.50c comment *

Good stunts. Didn't work out as planned. Try again later

Hmmm, over confidence dey worry dis dude. Try it sixth times and see wat ll happen. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

JaCkSoN said...

Jazz from village! Very funny tho

nothing wey all dis ofe mmanu people nogo do...its me ..CARSIDY...

*smh* What is he smoking indeed.

Buhahahahahah! 9ja for life, 80% of the time Nigeria or Nigerians will be in the news are for wrong reason, is this country cursed? Is this country under a spell?

Nnodim said...

Lindaway, as you hinted him own done pass igbo (ganja)!

Hmmmmmmmm mad man! See craze! He's lucky he didn't try dat shit in nija, he wud have been shot and long gone by now! Yeye! Na me send u go b4? U de find greener pasture leave ur country.......come digirout here and make den I'll consider u a real man. Mtchew! Lin post ma comment oh! I' de para .......

Yoruba again. You people need help.

Lindy no mind am....d yeye smoke dry shit...hahhahahahahahahahaahahah

Hehehehe dude is high on bitterleaf
Talk of trouble sleep yanga go wake am

Hahaha, that is funny as heck. Ol boy don cray cray no be small.

I just knew it will be yoruba. Nonsense

He must be on drugs. Lol

princenho said...

hahahaha see wahala the guy wants too come back home na, that guy get mind shaa...

MEE said...

He hates it in Britain? and I am praying to God day and night to leave naija for the UK. see the irony of life. nigga is there and I'm here, please can we trade places? I love naija but the love of my life is in the UK, so life is just twice harder! someone should please swap me and that guy. like right now!

This is why we need to tell kids to stop smoking weed. This news is so hilarious

Miz Conquer said...

You are kidding me! oh my days!

Lmao!!! Everybody hav dier 5mins of madness!! E took his madness tooooo far

Oliver Tweets said...

These young Nigerians abroad are the reason why the world sees the average Nigerian as a criminal or law breaker as they never respect themselves. Imagine this type of nonsense by an illegal immigrant. Fucktards.

AMIJEZ said...

Chai, see wetin weed dey cause.

this isn't a funny story. It's very sad. it's obvious he's suffering from mental illness. We shouldn't be laughing

Its obvious something is going on,cos he's so confident about himself.

Wooow,he's on some new shit. Luv his courage mahn

Mental Health Issues...SMH

Idiot when they arrest and deport him thats when he will know. Too much cold has entered his thick skull. Anuofia efulefu in mama Gs voice

Looking for hands out is he?

The guy is def high on cheap drugs.

CoolDiva speaks!

YK said...

Kolomental!!!!!

@KweenAwo said...

The guy smokes igbo oh! Insanity on the increase. The guy even carry toothbrush go to spend the night. Lol.

Lol...guy nids relevance

Omg I knw dis boy,my senior in secondary school..international school university of lagos

THIS IS ONE THE REASON WHY WE ARE NOT RESPECTED ABROAD. NONSENSE!

Lolz.

Wrong person to be looking for to find his way to Nigeria...... Beginning of a twisted and mentally unstable mind. Seriously lost and can't find his way home.

D guy funy sha. Lol. Wat ws he thinkin?

D guy is high on something

Nnabest said...

D guy is high on something

He's definately high on maryjane...

Marshall Matters said...

He is on the UK illegally and he has tried this three times... Do they still deport people??.. # just saying#

vee said...

Lol @wot does he smoke? Son ko,daughter ni

Lol Tosin is my mate from nigerian navy sec sch p.h...no b today him own start sha

Mehn dis guy shld make a gud prescription of hardest drugs O°˚˚˚. He sure knws it right
$$k@y$$

Jade8221 said...

THE DUDE IS DEFINITELY HIGH ON SOME PT COOKIES OR SOMETHING COS WHICH KIN EN WAN SPEAK TO THE QUEEN...LOL

This is quite sad. Really close friend from high school.

Are you looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 08132333771 please be mature..

Lmao..... Oboy see gobe abeg.... Many are mad but few are on the streets......

This idiot just carry time disgrace nigeria no doubt....

Lol..can u imagine,he went there with his toothbrush, presuming he wuld stay overnight. The guy must be high on some cheap drugs. Asa

dhobiz said...

Lol as in no be small what does he smoke?Kai!

Who is his drug dealer?He definetely needs to start cutting him off..... As I was reading this piece,I was having the mental picture on my mind and couldn't help but get embarassed on his behalf....#cheezyjayne

Hahahahhaah. Dis guy's weed intake has exceeded the required limit Fø̲̣̣я̅ sanity.

That guy is madly high...

Problems from his village. Dem don carry him name go babalawo. Kai kolo tinzzz

Tosin was my classmate in secondary school. (NNSS precisely). I'm not surprised at his action. He's that kind of person. Smart and has the guts of a lion.

Chukwudi glory said...

Mehn!dis guy dey high.make him calm dwn b4 ded go treat him fuckup.wat a disgraceful naija guy.lhnda post my comment oh.

Bold much??

Adaora said...

Laugh wan kee me ooo....dis guy's igbo is highly concentrated....choi.....

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehehehe.. OmO see liver, Naija no dey carry last. But the guy get mind sha.. Next try might work for him..

yap said...

Hahaha. They need to evaluate him o. Ko gbadun at all. And see how decently dressed he is!

nayim said...

Ok in 10, 9, 8, 7....m before the tribalistic comments from igbos start.

First stage of madness

Werey alasho. You no face 9ja embassy go shout say u wan go house. But jokes apart, maybe dis guy used invisible jazz and was trying to test it. Lmao!

He does not need to go to BP if he is tired of living in the UK. He should submit himself to UKBA, they would sort him out.

napsterchisi said...

It's obvious the guy is high on a joint

The hustle is real..

Naija na everywhere na dey show una self

veeon said...

this guy is just mad... always some bloody nnigerian out there trying to give us a bad name.. na wa for this guy oh.. hes even illegal.. he no fear.. rubbish.

lost son my left ass

lol, anyone spotted the juice in his hands.

Attack from home? He was destined to return to Nigeria. Joint smokers are not this mad ooo!

Loisy said...

What's with Nigerians all over d world sef?! I taya to see 'Nigerian' for bad news oº°˚ ˚°º!

He must be a crazy young man and definitely high on some cheap weed.# in Chigbo's voice#

Oh my! Tosin was my classmate from JS1 to JS3 o! Kai! Tosin wat went wrong na? :(

definitely a bet has been placed...trust Nigerians!!!

MEE, u sure say ur guy never marry oyinbo for Jand? Lol

That's nigga is smoking the Malyasian SK those crazy lagos boys r selling on d island.

Lol...must be on drugs.

Igbo dey work...

Such a big fool U̶̲̥̅̊ are! §ø its U̶̲̥̅̊ αηδ ur family with ur stupid tribe that does not need help bah?..Asshole!

Such a fool U̶̲̥̅̊ are by saying "U̶̲̥̅̊ knew it will be yorubas".Du bis daft!!

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

In Naija, they would have shoved the toothbrush into his ass...............lol

lol dis is fxxking funny. yo trust me dis cant be normal. na ise aye lol . nawa ooo jazz they affect him. it is well

Lol@swap.

Shut up.

yoruba pple can smoke some wrong stuff. Linda na today u dey know?

BEN said...

Switch ur prayers to canada. UK is wack!

BEN said...

ON the uk kwa?

The kingdom of Ɠ♡D suffereth violent and the violent taketh it by force. Keep taking your spiritual or physical mint.

Omg this boy was my neighbor, once best friend of my younger brother and used to car pool with us to and from school when he was in ISL. I'm sure he's perfectly OK tho. Tosin has guts

Tosin was my classmate in Corona Gbagada in the 90's and last time i was in the uk we went out(clubbing) together not once but twice slept over at his yard sef.......my point for commenting is HE DOES NOT SMOKE WEEED AS IN CANT EVEN STAND THE SMELLL....SO ITS NOT WEED PLS....
SplitJones™

Dee said...

At your age madam, you just sit and post on every news on lib. It shows how jobless you are

splendourdudi said...

Ok so which sch did ds guy go? Cos y'all r confusing us wt ds famzing! Corona? NSS? Or ISL? Nigerians! They can famz wt Osama if possible.

So na all of ona classmate for school abi? na 100schools tosin go? u guys more be more higher on drugs dan ur friend.*rawbone*

You dey craze.. instead of you to agree that we yorubas are courageous u dey call us ofe mmanu.. Eyin ajokuta ma momi yii

lol

You're so empty in the head.. you're the one who needs help and the kind of help you need is a good whipping ..douchebag

Where do this anonymous tribalism ice fools come from?

Yea. I agree with you. Weed certainly won't make him do this. He's on somethingstronger than weed .. Ii think he was high on MET(methamphetamine).. lol

She has built a house for her parents, what have you done for yours?.

musty said...

This niggy smokes weed mehn..... or maybe some shepe!!! naija blood!!!

oh ma daysssssss,all these comments Lord. the fear of miscarriage ll make u laugh with caution LMAO

Thank you dear, UKBA will willingly and gladly buy him a ticket, sort out his passport if he does not have one. The guy no one come back jor

Dee darling....How will you know my age?.. Pls work hard to sit around like me. Wonders how you know I comment on every post...hmm
It's right to say that being a CEO/Self employed is jobless; gets really boring when you just sit and give orders...work when you feel like.
However, if you are literally jobless, I can hook you up with something.

debbilicious said...

Jeez! I just hate dis tribalistic fools here..must u comment??and dis idiot asking if linda knws the guy smoke is the biggest fool ever..like y'all didn't rem when all bad international news was all about igbos..pls stop dis nonsense for God's sake..

Etsako Pearl said...

Omo! I Admire d guy guts oo! Naija 4 life.Lol

@BEN it's you and your entire generation that are wack... Being British doesn't give me the right to insult another nation and so should you!

Millypee said...

I like his guts! Nigerians, we excel!

MEE said...

@anon9:02 NO, he has not. he has his papers already and not interested in marrying a white for papers!

Initially I wanted to say, d guy must have smoked some SKUNK, but a class mate of his said he has never smoked weed. Hmmmmm...well, I hope he has not started...

ZeeZee said...

he needs to be delivered to s phsyciatric home ... in Nigeria his mad go reverse!!

is he really ok? or just seeking cheap popularity?

Angie u too much!best reply so far.infact Whizkid needs to learn from u.kudos!

@angie cape i would kiss.u for.such a matured reply well said babes

All this tribalistic morons wud jus type jargons wuth dia crusty fingers it cud be anyone stop sayin shit like a kid which am sure u are, so run.along and go.do ur homework kiddo, stupid child

Dumb comment! Extremely dumb .

He went there with only toothbrush, was he expecting Queen to borrow him her own toothpaste? I don't understand some people sef. Next time bring your own damn toothpaste. Mscheewwwww

Una dey forget say NA naija guy make una free am abeg and for those who feel he has been smoking pls try to be smart he's not the only smoker.... Ur all nigerians