30 year old Law School student commits suicide in Taraba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 April 2014

30 year old Law School student commits suicide in Taraba

A 30-year-old student of the Nigerian Law School, Abuja, Auwal Haruna, allegedly committed suicide on Monday by hanging himself on the ceiling fan in his hotel room in Takum.

The state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), ASP Joseph Kwaji, confirmed the incident to newsmen in Jalingo on Monday, saying the matter was under investigation.

According to him, the body of the deceased was found dangling from a ceiling fan at Mairiga Guest Inn, Takum.

He said the deceased, until his death, was a suspect in a case of murder involving his younger brother, Ahmed, who allegedly connived with their mother, Aisha, to murder their father, Haruna Mohammed.

He said that the deceased’s brother (Ahmed), 27, was being detained for abducting and hanging his father to death in the suburb of Gembu over his father’s alleged marriage of a second wife against the wishes of his wife.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that there is an upsurge in suicide cases in Taraba.

Kwaji attributed the increase in cases of suicide to drug abuse and frustration.
“Most of these young men commit suicide as a result of drug abuse and frustration in life. Suicide is not the solution to our problems. Killing oneself is not only contrary to the laws of the land, but also against our religions,’’ Kwaji said.

NAN recalls that two incidents of suicide were recorded in Jalingo in February.

One involved a 400 Level student of the Taraba University, Friday Samson, 32, who poisoned himself to death over lack of funds to pay his school fees.

The other incident involved a watchman, Saidu Babura, 45, who hung himself on a tree at Hassan Primary School, Jalingo, after an alleged battle against drug abuse.

In January, 21 year-old Mansur Tanko burnt himself to death in Jalingo because his father, Tanko Mijinyawa, allegedly refused to approve of his plan to marry.

Source - NAN
- See more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/04/law-school-student-30-commits-suicide/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter#sthash.TYTpjSjc.dpuf

48 comments:

First to comment..rip guy

Na WA o! Everyday bad news, may his soul rest in peace

Commiting suicide is never supposed to be an option... May his soul rest in perfect peace..

Suicide! D suffering continues in hell

Iku ya ju esin. Lol. Sharp boy

Nothing could ever made me to do dat to myself

i find dis a bit funny. is suicide the answer?

Secret to an income making path. It is revealed here. click

Blackberry said...

May he rest in pieces..foolish man.

This is so sad.

CoolDiva speaks!

MUSLIM,HAUSA AND YORUBA are the diseases destroying this nation

I don't get what the world is turning to, too much violence. Is this precipice for the end time?

Polygamy is bad,it is the source of many evils

Suicide will soon become the reigning thing in nigeria.who wants to bet

@KweenAwo said...

Na wa oh! There's so much insanity in the land these days. Its only an insane mind that will consider suicide. RIP

Hmmmmm.....such is life. Speechless. RIP

HM, NA WA O.........

Daze said...

intrestin.....may three soul rest in......but suicide is never d solution....shows d end of d world..

out.........

Ehya... Suicide is neva d solution to any problem.

Good thing they left without taking another soul with them...

That family should go for deliverance.

Oh depression....moments when life is a slow death and death is a desired guest.I know the feeling but suicide hell no,it can never be the answer.I hope he rests well

Dis news myt jst nt be 2ru. Am a student of NLS Abuja and dis youngman actually left skul 4 his father's burial after bin warned not 2 return home. D suicide sorry myt b an attempt 2 conceal d fact dat dsame pple dat killed his father also killed him and hung him on a ceiling. Linda,do check ur source properly#evn vanguard has d news,yes,bt dey cld be wrong as well#

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Bunch of retards killing themselves. It's theirs to take nah.. Wetin concern Agbero and overload? Linda pls next.

Too bad #bright bravo#

Nothing in this world will make me kill myself by Gods grace..... My his soul R.I.P..

princenho said...

of all places he chose too hang him self in a HOTEL ROOM, now creating problem for the hotel owner...

Why now? So sad

facethefact said...

woah! The devil is working overtime! The spirit of the lord shall be our stronghold IJN

Mumu Abokis

Dope heads una dey hear am so!

Madmen everywhere only few r roaming, weracious obelende, go n take ur drugs

And u are a certified mad goat 4 saying dat.......dat enugu dog dat ate his father's neck. Is yoruba abi?God punish u by sending a thunderous lightening to ur family and ur people.omo ale oshi

Atarodo said...

Obalende, shebi that ur broda wen chop hin papa neck na aboki ba? And that fool saying muslims, hausa and yoruba's are the problem, abeg if u are so daft as to not know how to comment just shut that gutter u call a mouth. Idiot linda blog wanna be.

Is a shameful death. RIP

U r jst a big fool dis Ed dreams or wateva u kal ursef....Jobless fool must u comment twice?see as u be like nwa mkpi

Too bad.

Same insane story... Lord have mercy!

Life has nt bEen too fair to me n sumtimes I feel better off dead dan alive but to kill myself, no way...God is still seated @ d throne n very soon, my joy will overflow...

What kind of drugs or depression will make one to set himself ablaze to get permission to marry. He sure has his fathers permit now

Can't be sorry for a nigga who killed himself, dts js selfish @least to dia moms.

Gech said...

The devil is moving souls to hell daily. Christians need to wake up and do the needful. Go ye into the world and preach the gospel of the saving grace of our Lord Jesus. The time is short.

R.I.P Mn. too sad. Hell all the way

U ar a beast! Read d news very well. Ebonyi state not Enugu state. Okpo, Aturu, Ewu! Olodo 1 of ur land!

Shut up, instead pray not to be in situations like dis. R.i.P Dude!!!

Too bad.RIP,help us Lord.

after serious investigation, i discovered that the man that beheaded his father and ate up his neck a has yoruba mother. Nwa joo njo, oyie nne ya.

ZeeZee said...

Suicide is not th answer- it will never be

Parents take note and understand or children, bcos their youth age is going awry n haywire.