Graphic pics: Man beheads his father, eats his neck in Ebonyi state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 April 2014

Graphic pics: Man beheads his father, eats his neck in Ebonyi state

30 year old Nwode Chukwudi Awam, was arrested last week for beheading his father, 56 year old Michael Awam and eating his neck. The Ebonyi State Police Command, who paraded the killer on Thursday April 3rd, said the incident occurred at Egwudinagu Obegu village in Ebonyi LGA of the state.
"When the police went for him, he was waving the machete which he used to cut his father’s head and threatening to kill anybody that gets close to him. He was overpowered all the same. He ate the neck’
"He was seen eating the entire stub of the neck. So when you look at the exhibit, the head doesn’t have the neck even though he did the beheading from the base of the shoulder. You will not see the part of the body that is supposed to be the neck; he ate it up. We can say that it is not unconnected with ritual because it does appear that he may have been asked to do such a thing." The State Police Public Relations Officer, Assistant Superintendent of Police Chris Anyanwu, said
 Very graphics photos when you continue *viewer discretion advised*...

The suspect said he carried out the act after he heard a voice which told him to go to his village and kill his father.

His uncle, Mr. Joseph Nwite, said that the suspect had been away from home for over 6 years, adding “he just came back from Imo State and killed his father.”

120 comments:

End time is finally here. Lord have mercy!

Nsibaba said...

Hmm Sad

Ebonyi state peeps nawa #bright bravo#

God hv mercy....behead ur dad den eat his neck lyk wat da hell...stil in shock..

Schizophrenia!!!!

Village tinz,i fear igbo villagers sha they are desperate

Igbos are ritualists. They will do anything for money *spits*

That's what happens in a world ruled by evil, may God continue to protect us

Dis news don old na linda..try to be current for once

This is serious oooooooO. Am speechless. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

My Goodness! WTH is this? Bizarre happenings are becoming a daily basis affair.This man has gone bananas.He needs to be in the Psychriatric ward!

Oliver Tweets said...

Some people have an innate talent in wickedness. I can't fathom out why this cannibal of a human being would do such to his father. God has plenty things to judge in this life.

Linda I need that 100k o #bright bravo#

Marshall Matters said...

Wow.. Weird things happen... This guy is obviously mentally unstable.. 1000 ways to die..#just saying#

Jesus!!! I reject this kind of thing,that I shall die by the hand of my child.

princenho said...

he had a voice that say go home and kill ur father, story the boy don join secret court .....

This is "over to u Linda" news. I have read about the incident 3days ago. So it is only hot 4 those that solely depend on u news. However, this is an evil world we live in. We living in this crazy world like blessed memory of S Africa Dube said in one of his song.

Anonymous2badttttttttttt

Jesus wept!!! That man is a cannibal!! He deserves to die.

A voice made yu kill ur dad ryt.... They should cut off his ear so that same voice will not tell him to kill his cell mate.....

LINDA BOB GELDOFS DAUGHTER IS DEAD. PEACHES GELDOF.

May God have mercy on his children.

"D crazies" Cannibals are leaving amongs us... Pple shld be vigilant. Lord ve Mercy!

I swear if i was to be the one that catch him, that tym he could have seen his ancestors.... May the soul of the dead R.I.P..

PAVOUR said...

Omg end time is no more a story but a reality. Rip papa.

Oh wonders!!! What is this world turning into? God pls destroy this wicked world let's start all over. The world is sour. Nt again! WTH!!!
$$k@y$$

God's Luv said...

nawa o wonders shal neva end o. Wat a world

Its time for the same voice to call for his head too . wonders that leaves you astonished.

Blackberry said...

Devil incarnate.

Ewwww! Bizarre.
What a beastly act,its obvious the man is not sane atall.

that is ebonyi ppl for u. Crazy animals. If dey are here, after reading my comment u will see them replying

The guy is clearly psychotic...

Old story...linda u'r not current again.WHY?

chantel said...

OMG....... What is happening in dis world..... So much cruelty.....homicide homicide homicide...... So shocking nd annoying......."grabs head"

ijanyi Mitch said...

Like seriously? WTF?? Ate his father's neck?

haters-slayer said...

evil here and there,this is really the signs of end time.

What else can be new in dis country?we all shuld be prepared to meet the. LORD. Asa

Am speechless @ the insane things people of the world are doing,he needs Jesus....#cheezyjayne

end times, such a pity

8 year Old Girl Who cures cancer and HIV with A single Touch

Cherry ann said...

OMG! But Linda why do you have to post this kind of new??

All student forum said...

This is very sad, this man should be properly punished for this crime

facethefact said...

my God! My God!! Save us from all threathening dangers of end of time.

Akpabio,Datoyo said...

Signs of endtime.The end is near.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Wonders shall never end .. Has it gotten to this extent? Eating your own father? Not even killing him again. The one about the eating of his neck baffles me.. Well am sure of his uncle must have cast a spell on him.. God save your children..

Wonders shall neva cease.notin person pikin no go hear.so ebonyi pple dey chop human meat.lol

Critical times hard 2 deal wif are ere

Odiegwu!!! So many happenings in this life of ours are more spritual than we can ever imagine. My children Wil not kil me cx I did not kil my own. Biko those who hav comments, comment.

Wicked world.... even family cant be trusted....

Chineke!!!!!!! Wat a wicked world
Lindsway post my comment o, abi u sef wan chop am?

Hope u are not going to post a tribal comments today. I will continue to remind you of this until you desist from it

His eminence said...

Let them burn him alife to death,he does not belong to this earth.

Julie Best said...

All these are for the competion of the word of God concerning the end time. Am so sorry for those who have not given their lives to Christ, I pity those who does not recongnize that these are signs of the end time because as for me I don't need more evidence to know that all these are happening to make the word of God to come to pass and am not suprise any more for it is writen, at the end time father will rise against son and son will rise against father. What else do we need to know that this is the end time, what has not happened in this worid ? What have we not heard ? And what have we not seen ? Repent, give your life to Christ and be born again for this is the only way out.

Mental craze de worry am.

nayim said...

I won't even get tribalistic here but Linda I want to bring ur attention to igbos on this site. If it was a yoruba man you would have read all the generalizations. Even for the doctor in TX whose husband killed her, we all saw how empathic yorubas were on that post. I can bet my last dime if it was a yoruba man that killed his wife, the igbo tribalistic fools on here would have called all yorubas animals.

Dis man should be killed d same way he kill his father

Pale

The name of the Lord is a strong tower, the righteous runn tto it and are saved.may God continue tto keep and protect His children from this wicked world.Amen

Uwa nka sef

Na wa o! This is the strangest thing av heard.

Some parts of Ebonyi state eat Humans! How terrible. His own father...my God!

Wonders will never cease to exist !!!! Eating de neck Kwa? Wat is dis world turning into?
God help us

Linda pls post this is my first tme commenting

BONARIOS BABY said...

Jehovah ehnnn,ooo I'm so short of words to express how I feel wen I was reading dis,the devil is practically leaving inside men,how can sm1 do this o lord of host,dis world should end already,the news I hear dis days makes cold blodd run tru my veins.Lord have mercy

Dunno what to say, so scary!

But Cherry ann why do you have to open and read/view dis kind of news?
$$k@y$$

Can u imagine, as meat plenty reach for market, if u think d world isn't coming to an end xo fast, slap urself and start ur thinking over again....jeez

It's called schizophrenia . It's a mental illness. It's treatable by drugs that act as sedatives. This one will be treated like a ritualist and killed. If he was really ritualistic he would have covered his tracks. The fact that he committed this act in broad day light proves that he is mentally unstable.

Ewuuuu chimooooo! Anya mu agbaaa mmeee! Wat is happening? Jesus pls guide and protect us.........I reject anybad thing Jesus name. We must grow very old and in good health! Amen!

Okay, am sure some of u limiting d crimes and absurd happenings to yoruba nd hausa wld take a chill pill and think...

Yes we r Ritualists. I'm coming for u next Olodo. I've got d app dat shows ur email. Imma track u down. Imbecile.

He is unwell... Command hallucinations is the real deal in psychosis. He needs help from our psychiatrists. This has nothing to do with end times.... Nigeria needs to be educated on public health issues... Gosh

he needs prayer

Don't know what to say...God!!!

Mental Psychosis + Schizophrenia

This is clearly a case of schizophrenia. It is more a testament to the poor state of mental health care than anything else. All you poster quick to resort to ethnic stereotypes should take note

It might not be ritual related, but I am not disputing that there isn't something outta the ordinary in play here.

Joseph Chikeluo said...

This is a very very disheartening. O!

Linda u said graphic pic and yet u still use marker cover wetin u want make we see na wa for u oooo

makky said...

Dats called auditory hallucination...God save us

makky said...

It's'called auditory hallucination...God save us

makky said...

Linda i dey vex 4 u o

Lily luv, hw are u? This news is old sha. That guy's brain should be examined. God have mercy. $£.

makky said...

It's'called auditory hallucination...God save us

makky said...

Goat... You just post any shit you think of right?

May your balls shrink.. Cow

olaide said...

damn this iz shit .....lord have mercy

Goat... You just post any shit you think of right?

Mama don born. Hw cn sumbody's son be dis wicked to him wat did d old man ever do wrong for bringin u into dis world full of fun.......

I dnt think Schizophernia wuld mke him travl 2 the villa aft 6 yrs

Wat can of talk re u guys saying igbos wat is d meaning of dat is it only igbos it very were not only igbos pls u guys should pls correct ur selves OK

Very true! Could be schizophrenia, too bad no1 pays attention to pple with mental health issues! God is in control always. Amen

Where are the igbos now we didn't get to see your tribalistic comments. Well am not surprise you guys are racist within each other. Read a comment of one igbo tribe calling Ebonyi people animals.
ha ha ha igbo u na get very big problem #smdh

Shocking! He should be set ablaze. What a Beastly act.

You Just cracked me up@edDreamz.

Na al diz kind of pikin dem e gud 2 abort sharply,afta dem go sey abortion is a sin...... Diz boi is Pure Evil nd mak una gv am d papa full bodi 2 chop raw.useless pikin. RIP old man,if 2 sey u c d future,u fr troway d sperm wey form am

Linda,ur disclaimer has some gbagaun contents! It's "don't" and not " doesn't". Remember its opinions,not opinion. Smart chic,i knw u'll correct it.

My tribalistic igbo bloggers have probably concluded that the voice which drove him to murder is father belongs to a yoruba man!

My tribalistic igbo bloggers have concluded that the voice he heard that drove him to murder belongs to a yoruba man

What hz dis got to do with tribe. Recently someplace in oluyole estate ibadan and Ogun state were uncovered where sales of human parts go on so?

MEJI said...

Hello Linda,this post is indeed very shocking and sad,However i should plead with you to refrain from using your blog(tool)for positive social change.I Have noticed that you most times use your blog to fan embers of tribalism,religious bigotry and more.posting comments of tribal bias is not right in my own opinion IMO..I am Yoruba ,but i see my self first ,a NIGERIAN.Read someones comment about IBOS being able to do anything to make money,That is rather embarrassing and quit a label and a negative one at that,like i did say earlier am YORUBA,but i still feel hurt by that comment...Am sure we dont want the RWANDA situation in Nigeria.

Chichi said...

@ anon 6:22p.m, Y do u shallow way of thinking? what do u mean by Igbos re ritualist? What abt the acts in Abeokuta and Ibadan, re they also Igbos? You just dumb!

Onome said...

The guy is mentally unstable. No witchcraft or satanic influence. God has given nations power over satan through enlightenment, education. This sort of things would not happen if this guy had been diagnosed and under treatment. The most lethal weapon of SATAN in the world is IGNORANCE. it keeps people in a perpetual state of fear. Nigeria is a dark, dark country, no good medical facilities to treat and help its citizens. Instead of people using social media to research facts they use it to propagate and spew ignorance. Linda it's about time you start to use your media to bless people with knowledge instead of exploiting their ignorance. Your target audience will still be enticed by the graphic picture then your caption should relate the act to the deplorable state of mental facilities in Nigeria.

Staton said...

this animal needs total deliverance before he should be put in jail

Millypee said...

Grotesque!

No comments!!!!

may god punish u wey talk say igbo are ritualist

I have cared for women with peripheral psychosis it manifests with them wanting to harm their children. Oyibo people who God created the same as us, have developed medication to deal with the Sickness. Which kind MONKEY level una dey. Why always chanting the same ignorance clapping your hands like heathens. Which way Nigeria . The Blind leading the Blind down the path of superstitious ignorance. To those who use their common sense productively, intelligence will be added. To those who cannot use their common sense ,even that will be replaced with idiotic levels of monkey retardation.

skilful_ said...

IGBOS AND CANNIBALISM.
It has always been their tradition to eat humans. The Biafran war is proof.

Xtian said...

@meji and chichi. People feel free to be themselves on blog sites like this because they feel people can't see them. However you can profile people from their utterances ? For instance you can see that whoever is responsible for posting these hate comments is already suffering , probably jobless, unschooled, in an abusive relationship very unhappy with their lives. The only outlet is to hid behind a keyboard and pour out their poision. Please ignore them or just see them for what they are. REJECTS from their own tribes, VILLAGE IDIOTS, so eager to belong that they confer and form A tribe of PATHETIC LOSERS.

Its supernatural ,wow he's clearly possesed . he's not even a mad man , how can someone says he heard a voice told hime to kill his father ? God help us all

@Anon 9:14 u really deserve an accolade fot this ur intelligent viewpoint on this case

judith said...

LAZY READER AND SKILS AND ALL D STUPID PEOPLE SAYING IBOS ARE CANNIBALS U GUY ARE VERY STUPID, USELESS CREATURES

judith said...

lazy readers,skils and all d fool sayin ibos are cannibals, u re all useless, idiots

all dis guys calling ibos cannibals including lazy readers and skil u guys are useless

ZeeZee said...

Please just kill him too

@Nayim SHUT UR TRAP....

As much as I am not a fan of being tribalistic, be real 4 once & don't rule out d fact dat (and I quote u) Ur Yoruba Tribalistic fools also take it out on d Igbos or aint u seeing d hateful comments by ur fellow tribe members about d Igbos on dis post??

PLZ CALL A SPADE A SPADE & NOT A FORK. U guys also generalize & insult Igbos, so don't sound like its one sided. Some people are tribalistic & generalize issues all d time be it Igbo/Yoruba/Hausa. etc. D high we tell ourselves d truth & dis is stopped, d better 4 everyone.

ITS BEGINS WITH U...YES....U

uwa nke a sef

God of mercy...

IBO ANIMALS AT IT AGAIN...LETS C WHAT D IBO TRIBALISTS SAY ABT THIS...LOL