Gumsu Abacha rants on twitter as her brother is charged with stealing N446bn | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 April 2014

Gumsu Abacha rants on twitter as her brother is charged with stealing N446bn

A few hours after it was revealed that her brother Mohammed Abacha is facing fresh criminal lawsuit from the Federal Government for unlawfully taking N446.3billion stolen from government’s treasury between 1995 and 1998, his sister, Gumsu Abacha took to Twitter to cuss people out! Tweets below...

Read the report against Mohammed, eldest son of late former military dictator, General Sani Abacha, after the cut...

From Sahara Reporters

The latest lawsuit follows a decision by the Nigerian Supreme Court in January ordering the Nigerian government to file fresh charges against the dictator’s son. Also, the US Government recently froze assets belonging to the late dictator through its kleptocracy initiative.

In the nine-count charge filed by private prosecutor, Daniel Enwelum upon a fiat dated  February 18th, 2014 by Attorney General of the Federation, Mohammed Adoke, the government accused Mohammed of “dishonestly receiving stolen property” and “voluntarily assisting in concealing money.”

This fresh charge substitutes an earlier 121-count filed against Mohammed and Atiku Bagudu — the late ruler’s ally. However, Bagudu was excluded from the fresh charge.

According to a new charge, dated March   24th, 2014, Mohammed hid £141,100,000 $384,353,000 in cash and travellers cheques.
Mohammed, in Count One, is alleged to have dishonestly received between August and December 1995 in Abuja, $36,480,000.00 made up of cash and travellers’ cheques — property of the Federal Government — believed to have been stolen.

In Count Two, he is alleged, between August and December 1995 in Abuja, to have voluntarily assisted in concealing $57,960,000.00 believed to have been stolen from the Federal Government.
In another count, he was accused of receiving $26,913,500.00 believed to have been stolen from the Federal Government, between October and December 1996.

He was also accused, within the same time, of voluntarily assisting in concealing $26,913,500.00 allegedly stolen from the Federal Government. Also in June 1997 in Abuja, he allegedly dishonestly received $10,000,000.00 believed to have been stolen from the Federal Government.

Count Six accused him of dishonestly receiving, between February and December 1997, $87,000,000 and £41,143,000 believed to have been stolen from the Federal Government.

Two other counts accused Mohammed of voluntarily assisting in concealing the amounts mentioned in count six, and dishonestly receiving (between January and August 1998), $167,000,000 and £99,957,000 believed to have been stolen from the Federal Government.

The alleged offences are punishable under sections 317 and 319 of the Penal Code.
Mohammed was to be arraigned on Thursday before Justice Mamman Kolo of the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory, but the accused was absent in court.

Nevertheless, Enwelum notified the judge of Mohammed’s unwillingness to turn up in court, despite having been served with the charge and with evidence to that effect in a an affidavit sworn to by bailiff of the court

He urged the court to accept the fresh charge and consider the receipt of the charge by the defence lawyer, Abdulllahi Haruna, as an appropriate service.

Haruna defended Mohammed’s absence, saying he was unaware of the new charge and imploring the court to adjourn the case to a further date to so that the accused would be present in court.
Justice Kolo accepted the amended charge, also granting an order discharging Bagudu from the charge.

He adjourned the hearing to 29th April 2014.

153 comments:

Oh no not Gumsu again! The most she can do is rant on twirra.Agreed he's not the only thief in Naija but the Abacha family is the most notorious kleptocrats in the annals of Nigerian history.An. Example needs to be set,so she should shut up already

who did he collect these monies from? was it not from the same Ruler that was given centenary award? today they are prosecuting another person for keeping money for his father. even the $20 million dollars have not been investigated and we are here beating about the bush. Please give us fuel to run our Generators ooo.

OMGGGGGGGGGG!!!!! Dis abacha family are bunch of thieves,der ve stolen alot4rm dis country.GOD wl judge u all @ d right time

¤¤¤GOD punish devil¤¤¤

God! Jesus! Father in heaven na amount of money dem call so*thinking gently* Lord bless me lemme make good here in dis country, Amin!

Slimy said...

Amusu abi Gumsu, cant u see? in ur family's case D sins of d father is hunting u'all n ur mum is opening mouth ranting abt a criminal becoming a governor in Kano? Hmm let's watch n c. God don open una book.. Am sure Abacha himself is rotting in Hell.

princenho said...

NIGERIAN GOVERNMENT SHLD GO AND SLEEP AND LET THIS FAMILY BE, EVERY TIME ABACHA THIS ABACHA THAT. AT THE END NOTHING WILL COME OUT

GUMShoe Or watevr ur F#ckd Name u cal ursef plz STFU ....Fool Hediot who doesn't av any Shame Daft imbecile!! She and her family wana Spend al dat ill-gotn Wealth ur Hell Bound Father stole #BASTARDs

The whole of abacha's family are all thieves, their fathers blood runs in their vein

We don't care...We are hungry

You dey crease! WAKA deer your papa. After all the money wey your family thief? Which time una commot also rock wey d money never still finish. My blood just dey hot for here. People dey curse, una still open mouth dey curse. D wan wey ibori thief nor reach half of your own na because unsay u never enter kiri kiri. OYA LIBERS FINISH HER!

pin 7439955a said...

What goes around comes around. A beg they should give this family a rest. Obasanjo's kids should also get ready when baba dies. So to the other head of state, ibb and all. Cheers ENGR E.

Lyndy said...

I can feel her pain. My only grievance against FG is that the money will still disappear into a few ppl's pockets once recovered. Its not like it will be used judiciously

princenho said...

IF ITS NOT ABACHA SON , IT WILL BE THE WIFE OR THE SISTER, WHAT ABOUT THE MONEY FROM KEROSINE SUBSIDY OR AND OTHER PERPLE WHO HAVE SQUANDER OUR MONEY eg FORMAL AVIATION MINISTER ....

Lyk father lyk son... And dis gunsy isn't even ashamed!!! Millions are suffering all cos of ur family's greed nd u still gt mouth talk! Thunder fire u"?!

princenho said...

I WANT THE ABACHA FAMILY TOO ADOPT ME PLZ ...

Omg! President Jonathan see yourself! Centenary Award you gave to the family of theives have empowered them to come out and speak boldly....

Bia nwanyi ah go and take a seat.....if ur dis angry den do sumtin and stop ranting on twitter! Thieves! E don hook una naa!

If I were her,with the reputation of a father like hers I'll just bury my face in shame and keep quiet!

Tovia babe said...

ℓoℓ , armed robbers full everywhere but na only one person ᶰ̲ᵃ̲ᵐ̲ᵉ̲ them they call. I no fit laugh

wats next???

SaphicDerrida said...

This woman should cover her face with her veil...We know that their are 'rogues' in high places but does that stop the law from dealing with any identified 'rogue' at least?...

Simple logic your family all of you are thieves in such your name should be Gumsu Thief a beg remove the sani abacha way dey there idiot it is you devil will rape till you die .Twiggy say so

laffing said...

Very good and if all who are there now and currently stealing, they should know their own day of recokning is coming and to those who think they have escaped any type of laws catching up with them, whether it be the law of God or if man, they shouldnt rest o because it must surely come to pass that they will be dealt with. Enjoy your filthy, stolen wealth as of now.....

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

I trust libers to curse her out but I will say Nigerians are very hypocritical and that's all I will say and its pretty stupid that we all fall for the gimmicks fro the government they throw the spot light on abacha who is dead n his family just to get our minds off from the real shit that is going down and we fall for it like the walls of jericho. jonathan is a thief and all dem other peeps in his cabinet. what has happened to stella odua and Alison madueke and the 20 million dollars that went missing ? no explanation yet they wont allow abachas family drink water and drop cup... nonsense ...!!!!!!!!

This woman sure is asking for the kind of fate that befell the Qaddafi family after the 2011 uprising!!! We all know they lived tyrannical, immodest, and excessively luxurious lifestyles...

I'm sure the irony now is the New monies in politics...who are following similar patterns of impunity. To her, id say, "Let your family face the music, as we fish out other public funds thieves"

clapping and dancing. But there are still plenty out there o. Even Gbenga Daniel that got away, still has to be dealt with eventually. Awon ole dede

winniekoko said...

Go and take several seat! Daughter of a dictator!

Hmmmmm

yella bella said...

Gumsu be opening that your bastard theiving mouth o. You are next just in case you dont know becos I know your daddy dearest probably set up a lot of things in your bastardized name as well. Still keep ranting o, you hear?

hahahaha..Dz Gumsu is just an educated illiterate...Aboki oshi...Karma is now....

She even get mouth to talk? Na real Wa O

UNIMPRESSED said...

Abeg she should put a sock in it!

Una tif am or una no tif am?

Hahahahahahahaohoho @stinking nyanshes kikikikik #okbye

Na wa oh! This woman has guts tho Scientists can now grow vaginas n Labs!

That's abacha family for U̶̲̥̅̊ #bright bravo#

HEPATITIS AFRICA said...

These idiots are suddenly looking for money for 2015 from all angles. In as much as Abacha stole, we have greater thieves openly flaunting and not only stealing money via bogus contracts, they are buying Nigeria with money on paper. Shes right on point

So Gumsu sabi pidgin English? unbelievable....

Na wao! this lady is shameless and got guts! Pray you are not punished by God Scientist now grow vaginas in the lab! See photos

Dami said...

but she didnt Refute the fact that he stole. Make she go siddon.

But then she made a point. Abacha, Ibori ETC.

we have more thieves o!!!!

www.datnaijagirl.blogspot.com

Lol...did anyone else see something like nyash there?

Cry me a river....mtcheew! Let her keep ranting and try to justify her family's evil deeds. It won't exonerate them

God will Judge u all
The accused and the accusers

#danjay#

She's mad!

Can they please let this family be...not nice na.

She's about to be put up on charges herself if she doesn't cool it. Anyway, I'm sure not too many empathise with her. The legacy of the Abacha name is not a good one.

What DEVIL? your father who has finally gone to be with his creator in HELL...Yes we know his fellow compatriots are all thieves but everyone knows the cruelty

Dee Brown said...

She should reveal the other thieves so it won't be only her family.

I just dey see million dollars anyhow. Na wa o

My dear no need ranting coz even if will evade judgement now posterity will still judge us,just like its judging your late father.
If your brother is free of all the accusations he'll come out free,if he's guilty he should face the full wrath of the law

Gumsu modern day thieving started in ur family. proud daughter of an imbecile ruler. shameless pikin.

Gumsu really resemble her dad but dis woman honestly with all these money ur brother n ur dad siphoned is too much, it is enough to feed the nation for 100years without us working smh

I am not in support of what Abacha did, but what Gumsu is saying is the truth. Why the Abacha family all the time. Is it because the man is dead. How about all the other looters? Chi

When they were giving ur father an award u didn't know they were bastards and cursed idiots abi....stupid cow.

Koni Dafunwon said...

I said on dis blog dat sanni abacha didn't loot d treasury,his horrible wife n vampire kids did.@gumsu,ur fada's blood's on all ur hands n u continue 2 kill him over n over again.A family of vermins,may ur mother n d rest of u know no peace till u die miserably and may all ur stolen loot remain a burden.RIP General Sanni Abacha!

Kemikal said...

I LOVE THIS. GOOD JOB, FEDERAL GOVERNMENT.

THE ABACHA FAMILY MUST RETURN ALL THE MONEY THEY AND THEIR EVIL, DESPOTIC AND CORRUPT FATHER STOLE.

THOSE UGLY, ROTTEN AND CORRUPT CHILDREN OF ABACHA NEED TO REALISE THAT THE DAYS OF IMPUNITY AND LOOTING THE TREASURY IS OVER.

HELLO ABACHA CHILDREN, GET A JOB.

lol

AKPOS SON said...

no be her father start am....now she don dey see the effect.....abeg make she park well

Conjoined Twins: Brothers Joined At The Hip Learn To Live In Harmony! (Video)

Why are you giving this nitwit "some" publicity?

What is wrong with our moral conscience?our institutions of justice and our security intelligence?we often get this mockery of reports everyday without atleast a candid explanation of what our security survillance is or doing at d time of dis looting.
Is there no upright and dogged person at the era of this gross mismanagement of our resources?Why is d government institutions keen on balkanising our common conscience and raping our morale by this continuous exposing sharp practices that they obviously lacks the will power to tackle to a conclusive point?
I was once happy that with d announcement of a woman at d helm of affairs of our judicial system,that alas a sigh of relieve is near,that the gross disrespect that our political class shows to rule of law will soon receive designed attention.Ooooh pity my enthusiasim.poor me,cos I didn't knw that it will even continue unabeted.
Please,enough of all this melodrama of fighting corruption while we are actually painting d entire nation red,otherwise,why will the Elder stateman of Zimbabew woke up to mock us all if such nuisance is not becoming everyday gist.
I will expect nothing less since our organs have become so weakened to the mockery of d proverbial toothless bulldog.
My last question is............since they knw,it will soon go under the carpet,why bringing it to light?why replying Mr Mugabe on his statement of corruption?Its indeed a litany of questions that only posterity might answer one day.

Watch your language madam Gumsu. By the way your first tweet implies that your family are armed robbers.

Well, I gues u av no one to blame but ur late father for d kind of legacy he left behind... Who wuld blame anybdy for referin to any of ur family member as a thief?

The man called federal government must be a real MUGU o, the way Abacha just dey remove money from the man o.

My dear once a thief, just pray they are able to clear your brother, if not well, you go back to kano and rest.

On the second thought,why can't BokO Haram thrive,when such elements are Richer than a state if not the entire republic?Miriam Muktahr as d woman at d top has reduced the glory of the bench to nothing since her elevation to office.Our entire 2014 budget is average 55billion and one person who was never a head state is and richer than our entire budget as a country.A fact I find so disheartening.
The northern region has really suck this nation dry to the level of its comatosed state.
This whole brouhaha of Billions upon Billions happened long ago and the FG still found the d late general worthy for an Award.............what a contrast
Please,they should limit such news to themselves cos its me that is facing the impact mostly.I can't get a healthy job in Nigeria and then in d state of Ghana am always watched in my place of work as though I will loot them and disappear all because of our Leaders.

She and her family are fucking unrepentant thieving bastards who are still enjoying the bounty of their craft. The whole bunch of them ought to be thrown into prison for years mirroring the amount of money they stole.

Ife said...

Linda please stop giving dis geh cheap publicity biko! Kilode? Must we know about everytime she sneezes or coughs? Of course she'll always take sides with her father/family except if she's a bastard. So its only natural dat she'll always react ( and dere's still a lot more coming cuz all d stolen Nigerian wealth MUST be given bak) whenever d hammer hits d Abasha (yama yama) family.

My goodness, what a foul mouthed creature. Is that how she was raised? Dreadful dreadful creature

FUNMINISTA said...

I think I want colonialism back.

They should free Abacha family abeg, every body is a thief as far as nigeria is concerned, what of 0basanjo and Atiku family? Even jonathan is a thief also. Even u blogers are all thives in ur offices. Abeg o live d Abachas alone pls

I'm one of those who at the time bemoaned the federal governments award of the centenary award to the late head of state,Gen sani Abacha.

My opinion on that hasn't changed.however I'm appalled at my government's lack of direction.consistently inconsistent is how I can describe them.

Reno please answer a-z,how on earth do you justify handing out an award to one member of the family while now sending your toothless dogs(efcc) after another member of the same family.

You are a confused lot and the only reason why our govt is renewing this pursuit is because the scion of the family is coming out to contest for a position.

I also feel as the trends show that this is a way of distracting people from Mrs diezanis use of public funds to maintain her private lifestyle with reference to the private jet.we also still have the missing $20 billion dollars.we are still waiting for the forensic auditors that Mr. Abati publicly announced were coming to audit the nnpc accounts.what's the storyline on Mrs. Stella oduah?

So many outstandings Mr. president,the abachas are the least of our problems.

Power supply has been almost non existent.jobs are non existent security is non existent.chasing after your shadows isn't the solution sir.please lets deal with immediate problems after all,you are still wining and dining with a lot of people that wined,dined and benefited from the abachas.bola shagaya is kitchen cabinet with your wife.the same woman that was toilet cabinet with both Mrs Mariam babangida and Mrs Mariam Abacha.

Stop this dust rousing anytime your people are on the hot seat and 'face your work '

Thank you

MissBusyBody said...

Why can't this 'Gumsu' just disappear already?

No Bonita.after all,our prayer to God is that our parents and their parents sins should not be visited upon us.if God can grant us this prayer,why should we blame kids that were not old enough to choose.even if they were,their dad is their dad.
They have been quiet for years,they have lives too.is Mr president praying that his children should be hounded once he leaves power.trust me,whether na 2015 or 2019,our ears ho full when Dr Jonathan eventually steps down.the figures we go hear will be nothing compared to what we are seeing now.except nob naija.

Charles arinze,I'm giving you a standing ovation.

Dis is serious, dem don chop the whole tin, God dey

Tonto Dike in Anoda seks for Money scandal

No Bonita I disagree.they are just the only known ones and this is simply because the head of the family is dead.

Our leaders are cowards.they should face IBB.president Jonathans day of reckoning is coming.

Lets be truthful here biko,president Jonathan pardoned a wanted criminal(alamesigha).he hobnobs with a wanted man in USA,Canada,Uk(buruji) and Lord knows how many more people.

Don't get me wrong,the family did wrong yes but all the people that benefitted from Abacha back in the days are still either in government with president Jonathan or they have their nominations in government,president Jonathan should call off or disband these jobless people(efcc).their only convictions are small time yahoo boys that the money they make isn't up to what Reno uses in sniffing drugs.

Wasn't it Abacha that dashed Alakija oil block, or was it Babangida?
They are all theives, all of them.

Now I no d abacha family has no shame so u never tot a day wil come like dis God wil punish u dd u no how many ppls die in last NIS exam u wil nt no bcos u nd ur family are theives close ur eyes nd stop talk idot

We ain't seen anything yet.let president Jonathan and his band of thieves finish their term.even Mr president will be shocked at the kind of thieving that's ongoing.

Guilty ones facing the rot!
Naso e suppose be..

TESTED said...

Wat u ranting at z nothing were is our $20billion

the name abacha was the worst thing that has ever happened to this great nation "NIGERIA" ur generations are in deep "SHIT"

#milito da great#

I cry for nigeria each time I read such news, I can't imagine just one person having those unimaginable figures to himself, that's just for a son, what about other children of abacha and other relatives, can you imagine how many trillions of dollars this family alone got from nigeria? GEJ is there giving them award when the whole family and generation should be barnished forever from nigeria. When will there be a change in nigeria?

Emmanuel said...

I love this family. Sexiest family. Waitin for my turn. Cos am gonna steal mor. If u vex say dem thief commit suicide

Eugenia Ekeji said...

If only she knows her father so well before his dismiss. shameless family.

Girl you are on fire.lol. I couldn't stop yiking when I saw the figures in $ and £.*Yikes on*.

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

We need to face the future.

Md said...

Is Abacha only d criminal ex-president in this country?where is IBB,OBJ,ABDULSALAM,ATIKU,JONATHAN ETC.is it b,cos he is died?these nigeria judges should go sleep nd give us what d country wants.we need eletricity,water,education,Road etc.Abacha!Abacha everyday.Even if they receive this money they will share it within themselves,nothing positive will come out of it.make dem go sleep,I beg.

TUNMI said...

I wonder in my heart of hearts which one of us here would truthfully turn our backs on so much affluence if our father was the president.would we say daddy no,I don't want to take my friends on the private jet quickly to France to go and watch a movie.

Would you or I say daddy no I can't keep the billion dollar you stole in my account.

Would you or I say omg dad!I don't want the G wagon for my 16th birthday.

If anyone can truly say they would walk away from so much largess then I applaud you and must say you are in the bottom .00000000%.

These children were still young at the time except maybe the eldest son and even he was in his twenties.the age where we all show off or die trying.not condoning their fathers actions but please cut this family some slack.

Gumsu,I applaud you standing up for your family.many that ate from your mothers kitchen and spent from your fathers wallet even if the monies was stolen have turned their backs.Nigerians are typically not known for their loyalty and that's why the government year after year keep taking us for granted because we are buyable.pity.

thieves they catch thief. where is our 20m usd and the sums unnamed? BCOS WE ASKED FOR IT, HE DECIEDED TO CUT FUEL SUPPLY. all men shall stand that day, including abacha and co, babangida and co, abdusallam and co, obasanjo and co, jonathan and co e.g allison, etc. ALL OF THEM WILL SMELL PEPPER. the God of Adeboye will decend on them mercilessly.

Am honoured dear.But am just expressing my lame opinion,I wonder what perfume I used that rubbed so well on u to be honoured with a standing Ovation by such a seed of greatness.

She no go keep quite that s my problems with all of them. Bunch of thieves. God s watching them

Gongosu abi wht do u call urself, na thunder go fire ur left yansh. Ole diran.

Thank you jere.meanwhile its $20 billion.

ok.. let her talk ... she must talk

TO BE HONEST...WHO IS NOT A THIEF ? FORGET MATTER FEDERAL GOVERNMENT....THEY DIDN'T DO ANYTHING TO NEW THIEF'S NA ONLY OLD THIEF'S YOU PEOPLE HAVE POWER OVER BCOS THEY ARE NOT IN YOUR CIRCLE....JONATHAN AND WIFE THIEF...BCOS SHE AS CLAIM ALMOST ALL THE LANDS IN ABUJA ASIF SHE WILL NEVER LEAVE...HOW ABOUT RIVER STATE FIGHT....BCOS OF OIL MONEY THEY ALMOST SENT THAT MAN TO EARLY GRAVE...NOW THEY ALL SAY ABACHA FAMILY ARE THIEF'S....MAKESURE ONCES YOUR TENURE FINISHES YOU BLOCK ALL THE LOOP HOLES......BCOS WE CAN'T WAIT TO HEAR HOW MANY BILLIONS YOU ALL HAVE STOLEN ALSO....SKI BOSS.....

Alright it's time to kill this bitch. Fuckit.

Gumsu...consider yourself very lucky that Nigerians are the chickens that they are. If you were from my country..i would be eating a piece of your neck for dinner right now

Even though many find even the mere mention it the Abacha name extremely repugnant, you have to concede that the girl does have a point. We all know the man was authotcratic and corrupt, however the man ruled and died in what seems like an eternity ago!..the level of corruption in this country at the moment is unprecedented in the history of Nigeria.nowadays we have institutionalised corruption. Where a minister decides that it's ok to spend 10 billion naira maintaining a private jet for her personal use or another who decides that it's expedient to spend 255 million Naira on two cars, or whatever other atrocities are going on in this Jonathan administration. Also isn't it a bit rich for the government only a few wks ago awarding the man a centenary award only to start hounding the son a few wks later. Sheer stupidity in my opinion...banz

Did I er ds assholes well 1ns dey av disputes wif eachother nxt tin is 2 pik eachother up 4 frud who in jeez name does dt....ask dis stupid fools 2 swear by d God of iron dey nahhh steal stupid monkey all dey do is display deir immatured act....God in heaven wuld punish u all,ogun kill u 2 ur last generations,may ur lineage wipe off like sodom and gomora useless bacterias oleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee dts wt u all r we youth r out here no work,no light,no money in circulation,no water,and dey r dere living large our God wuld judge u,he wuld punish u,he wuld finish u

In all of this I see a charade of political imakwa ndi anyi bu?that is a power play amongst d political gladitors......leaving me with more questions without any answer(rehtorics)Is all this witchhunt of d key players in the northern region-d Abachas,d Sanusi's,etc a plot of PDP to thwart d APC north presidency agenda?
Is the government truthful with her figures judging by d nature of show of shame recorded in d camp of Mr.president,where Sanusi d bad dog was given a bad name just to checkmate his exit from power against 2015 by d presidency's aide?
If not why is this findings coming up now?was Sanusi not also knowledgeble abt this huge sums or was this all part of a well written script?
Am not exonorating the Abacha's specifically none any other,but it becomes a caricature of fighting corruption when we harbour some hegridi-pegridi.
Why did Mr.president forgive his Elder statesman for all financial misconduct and now marathons his toothless organs against d Abacha's after the highly controversal award?
I hope to find answers to this questions soon within d populace for our government has shown with d events of these days that our minister of information is grossly dysfunctional,otherwise aww do u react to d statement of a Governor that Boko haram is more equipped than Nigerian military.Or the response of Mugabe after over two weeks of making such wagon statement on our corrupt nature as a nation.
Ooh NO,here am I cracking my unemployed brain when some persons are bent on raping my integrity openly without remorse and amplifying political ibuanyi danda on me.
Time will bear records that though Mr.president might truelly be unaware of all this incompetence on the institutions which he represent or was he not d acting president and yet a high tailored secrecy pervades d era of Yar'adua of blessed memory without his knowledge and in some consent.I humbly do not wish to mistake him as such a .... Man.But hey,for every call,there is a response(which he answered)and for every response,there is responsibilty(which Nigerians aren't feeling)then for every responsiblity,there is accountability(which is grossly lacking)I love u Mr.president buh u owe us atleast 20percent transparency.Until then,my ijebu garri is risen enough for my fill tonight.God bless d republic........God bless 2015.God bless d option B of Mr.president(national confab)God bless Liber's and Linda darling.

MOI said...

Gumsu you are as SHAMELESS, WICKED, CORUPT and a THIEF like your late father. May you all rot in hell when you all die. Mtcheeeew. RUBISH!!!

Gumsu the devil is already on your families case big time. Anuofia!

Mischievous said...

Again the word is JUSTIFICATION. How can a thief probe a thief? Is Jonathan a saint? How much was Jonathan's worth before he be came into government? And how much is he worth now?

Babandiga the bloody dictator looted the treasury of the state to his heart content. He is a free man.

Obasanjo, the evil President, personalized the oil industry, he was the Petroleum minister throughout his tenure. He enriched himself with state fund. He is a free man. He is patronized by Jonathan

From the top to the bottom, government officials are busy looting the treasury, it's 'free stealing'. Can Presidon Jonathan be bold enough to declare his assets publicly?

So Gumsu is justified to rant. Yes, Abacha was a bloody tasty tyrant and a kleptomaniac but if was alive, they wont be picking on his family.

I'm utterly amazed at this woman's audacity! She didn't deny the fact that her family are theives though. These sums by one family have helped in further demystifying the value of money. So current theives seeing this will feel like they haven't even chopped anything yet. New embezzlement targets.I weep for Nigeria!

Sorry slim its always good to read d whole story b4 u rush to comment..."Lmao" she's his sister not mum. Ur welcum

Dnt say such tinz... Are u wishing him dead? Tufia! Sumtins we say!

Sorry slim its always good to read d whole story b4 u rush to comment..."Lmao" she's his sister not mum. Ur welcum

May the devil also descend of children of a supreme thief like Abacha....admit your family is enjoying from ill gotten wealth and go and hide rather than flaunt.

Pikin wey tiff born na tiff he de resemble. Al I kn is dt God Almighty wil judge al of u(Amen)

CHIC JEH said...

can some1 tell dis gumsu to keep her dirty and asty mouth for all i care yah father was a great thief b4 he die a misarable dealth,so woman or gil keep quite and let we the honest naija ppl run the show on the blog.GOD BLESS NIGERIA PPL.

Surefire Ways of Getting a First Class

Na d whole mony wey dey dis world abacha nd him family embezzle nii....no wonda d wife sed if dey shld freeze all dere acct dey can neva b as poor as dangote....God is watchin oooo

WITH HER SEEMINGLY INNOCENT FACE LOOK AT THE VILE LANGUAGE SHE IS USING...SHAMELESS PEOPLE

Abacha was a thief and I'm glad the US has frozen the family's assets. However, the FG's action against the family is questionable and it's just to score politically. If not, why are they not going after Babangida and his family. The looting of our treasury started with Babangida and we haven't recovered from that yet.

Real1 said...

Good comment there,how about the stolen money from IBB,OBJ or was his Master (yar'dua)clean from curruption ?Where is the stolen money from the subsidy which is even fresher than the abacha loot of 90's.

in a state where the veil of shame is torn and lies danced with pride in the market place.what do you expect but blaming them is a waste of time.have u ever heard Gumsu's voice until Jonathan honoured her father recently? blame our leaders for stealing our pants and pushing us out of the room to dance nakedly. INSULT in capital letter and DEFIANCE screaming with a loud voice.

Gumsu you were brought up by fools and thieves and it can never be well with you and ur fucking family.

Bia what's that your name again;please stop writing words you don't know their spellings biko."DEMISE"not dismiss.Thank me later

@ FUNMINISTA..May the good lord bless you my sister. Nigeria would be a much better place if our colonial masters were still here. Its sad..but true. They gave us a chance..and like the baboons that we are..we destroy a GREAT nation. We need to start outsourcing the leadership of this country.

jide cole said...

FUCK YOU GUMSHOE!!!!!!

The funny thing is Obasanjo and Goodluck have stolen much more than Abacha did. Please leave them alone if any Nigerian government wantas to fight corruption they should start with IBB.

I do not support the Abachas but l totally agree with Gumsu. Why are we always afraid to call a spade a spade. Babangida is the one that ruined this country. He started the massive looting and corruption, yet nobody mentions his name or that of his children. Was he not given an award? What is the worth of babangida now and most of the retired generals. Abdulsalam nko? All the retired generals in the senate.nko?Babangida is synanmous with corruption . We are all cursing the Abacha's because the man is dead. Try it with babangida' and co. Where is Danjuma's money from, alakija , Emeka Offor etc

t said...

I enjoyed this outburst. Normal for the chickens to come home to roost one day. Everyday na for the thief. One day one day.
By the way, we know that women can steal just as well as men, just saying.

Usu Abacha, you don come again oh! Dont get me started with you. First off, you and your brothers need to provide me with a list of legit employment where you applied to a bank, got capital, invested it and reaped all the millions you are chopping or a job you held for even half a day. Nobody has time for your family. Its just that the money trail leads there. So you dont want scrutiny, please return the bag of shit to the coffers. Chikena. Nobody get time for you lie lie!

@anon 5.38 you've said it well. Very very well, because the patriarch is no longer around, they can jump up and bully the family whenever they want.
This govt today is worse than abacha's era! Everywhere you look everyone is stealing! It's not just the politicians; but the civil servants too! Every parastatal, ministry etc.......
But every 5second they descend upon the Abacha's.
This govt is filled with nasty hypocrites.
Leave the Abacha's alone or round up all the thieves and do with them as you please.
Dear president and your band of misfits stop picking on the Abacha's they are not the only thieves in Nigeria or in Abuja to start with!

Wtf is this one saying? Oh Gumsu didn't say her brother did not steal, all she's saying is others should be mentioned as well, and not just a particular family. Foolish girl, empty fucking barrel. Or is it not the same Gumsu that I know well? Nonsense

on a lighter note...this gumsu nyash no go bad for knacks oh

In a sane environment, this family of thieves would be lined up for firing squad. But this is nigeria where they steal billions & rant about being accused of it

Are the abachas Nigerians?

@ King, well said.

my friend, we will all die. wetin be tufia for there.

Lmao at gongosu!!!

Soldier pickin? Wey grow up for barraks? I sure say she sabi pidgin pass you...

She's been stupid n shameless... imagine her saying that rubbish

So while your father was stealing, he didn't even get you proper education. My Gosh!!! I thought as Abacha's kids, you would have gone to the best schools but no!!! Your English is as bad as some LIB readers. I don't feel bad again. It's alright, keep the money. It doesn't make u better than The rest if us. And oh, before I forget my manners, it's "Of" not off and it's idiots not idiot's. Thank me now.

Ds matter has been in court since 98 or 99 or there about. The Supreme Court just granted judgement in Jan and it is as a result of ds judgement they are filing ds fresh matter because it was discovered that the amount he was sued for is menial compared to the actual stolen figure. So therefore it has absolutely nothing to do with Goodluck's administration. Though I totally agree that what Jonathan has stolen is much more dn what Abacha's family ever stole. Meanwhile ds girl should shut up already and her entire family should hide their faces in shame. D fact that they are not the only ones that stole doesn't make it right. The law of deterrence is working against them. So they are being used as scapegoats and warning to others to desist from such wicked acts.

Shut up u dis moses or wateva u call urself. Are they going to be alive forever? Dumb comment.

We really need to invoke d spirits of Awo,Zik,Tafawa,Ahmadu...d only natural disaster we av in dis country is our leaders...look at huge amounts they loot on daily basis....I still hold on to my belief dat Yar'adua would av been a better leader compared to Jona
Dammytemmydre S A Y S O

Oh pls shut it Gumsu....there is no honour among thieves. A thief is a thief!

Neutral said...

This is the truth about this matter: The Abacha family is very popular in Kano, they want Gumsu's brother-Mohammed to contest as Governor. There is the possibility he will win, and Johnathan's government will be embraced, that's why they are coming up with this allegation at this time.

Peace, Love and Cupcakes said...

I am not saying Abacha never stole or whatever but why are they always blaming his family, by the way where did he see all this money to steal? It then means the govt. ain't protecting its treasury if anyone in charge can just steal it. If the money is used well, he wont see it to steal, I'm done with all this rants #Godisrestoringus

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda no ned to comment i trust libers dey will give it to this idiot gumsu who has no shame i only have one word 4 her ur papa abacha was a thief a scoundrel a killer a looter and his sins will catch up with all ur generation cursed family

Oh. God. The merciful God .Nigerians have sinned.and the consequences of these sin is the curse from God almighty. That is why we are suffering in the midst of plenty.God himself is the one supervising our problems.he is deliberately giving us thieves as leaders so that they will continue to steal so that the masses will continue to suffer .what is only one wwoman doing with billioons upon billions money They can not even spend in their. Lifetime .ask them why they are stealing.ask them what they will. Use the money for They themselves don't know.but something. Is pushing them to steal and steal to make Nigerian suffered..we need to cry for mercy in this country.we need to call on anointed men of God from those countries around the world where they don't worshipped money to help us break the curses of suffering in the mist of plenty.or else we have not seen anything.

LOL...By Gumsu's own words, "armed robbers full everywhere but na only one family dem de call." I laugh tire. Come to think of it, how about the rest notorious national treasury looters? Many of them are still among us. Can a strong and unbiased rule of law/judiciary start bringing them to justice?

FUNMINISTA and her everlasting ignorant and illiterate views. Gumsu's pidgin is much better than her English. she's a 100% olodo..

It should have been Gumsu Abacha killed in the airplane crash and not Ibrahim Abacha. The blood of all the people Abacha killed will kill Gumsu in sha Allah

ZeeZee said...

So she is saying because they are THIEVES they shouldnt prosecute THEIVES? She admitted to the fact that her family is the treasury if theives- she should sit down and relax. Using the devils name lol that devil youre caling will appear for you shey youre the one calling him

I too love this girl. very bold and speaks the truth, as far as i'm concerned. why? cos before God, if you stole 1 kobo you are not different from who stole 1million Naira, lets face it. Im not saying your father did right but i support you for standing up for your family. They are making it look like he is the only one who ever stole from Nigeria, abegyy.

Keep cursing.

FunmiD said...

Its obvious that your stolen wealth did nothing to polish or give you class.I don't expect such phrases from the daughter of a former head of state.
You are so razz Gumsu!