Excitement as Glo trade partners receive Range Rover Sports, 52 other posh vehicles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 April 2014

Excitement as Glo trade partners receive Range Rover Sports, 52 other posh vehicles

Fifty-three top-of-the range cars were over the weekend given out by National Operator, Globacom, to its outstanding trade partners across the country.

The partners were presented with the cars at Glo Partners’ Awards ceremony held at Intercontinental Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos. The prizes, included 2014 Range Rover Sport, BMW X6, Mercedes Benz S 550, Toyota Land Cruisers, Mercedes Benz E350 Formatic, Mercedes Benz C200, Ford Explorer, Toyota Camry, Toyota Corolla cars. Continue...

(L-R), Globacom's Group Chief Operating Officer, Mr. Mohamed Jameel, presenting the key to a brand new Range Rover Sports to a Globacom Trade Partner, High Chief Peter Ojemen (MFR), with the support of Globacom's National Sales Coordinator, Mr. David Maji at the Glo Partners' Awards on Saturday in Lagos.
Globacom said the partners, who were selected from the six geopolitical zones of the country, were honoured for exceptional performance in the sale and distribution of the company’s products and services.

A long-term trade partner, Easy and Quiet Limited, went home with the Mercedes Benz S 550. Easy & Quiet also won in the Best Partner by Division category, taking home a brand new Toyota Hiace bus.

Another partner, Don P Communications, was rewarded with a 2014 Range Rover Sport. Don P also clinched one of the prizes in the Best Partner by Division category, and took home a Toyota Hiace bus.

Ephybrand Limited won a BMW X6, in addition to clinching one of the prizes in the Best Partner by Division category which earned him a Toyota Hiace Bus.
In the category of the Most Improved Partner (Activations), Timothy and Temitayo Ventures and Topef Computer emerged winners from their various divisions and carted home Toyota Hiace buses.
A total of 18 winners went home with Toyota Hiace buses in the Category of Best Partner by Division, while another set of 15 dealers emerged winners of a promotion Globacom ran for dealers last year. The entire 15 dealers went home with assorted premium cars ranging from Mercedes Benz E350 to the latest model of Toyota Camry. The top 15 trade partners of Globacom went home with various luxury brands ranging from Mercedes Benz S class to Range Rover Sports, BMW, Land Cruisers, Ford Explorers and Toyota Camry,

Dr. Mike Adenuga Jnr, the Chairman of Globacom Limited, expressed profound gratitude to the dealers for their loyalty and commitment to helping Globacom take first-class telecommunications services to all the parts of the country.

He said the company is in the final phase of an aggressive network modernization and upgrade that will make Glo’s network the best not only in Nigeria, but in the entire West Africa region. He urged the business partners to continue to show abiding faith in the vision and mission of the company.
Globacom’s Chief Operating Officer, Mr. Mohamed Jameel, in his own remarks tagged the event ‘Africa’s biggest Auto Show by a private company’, with a parade of some of the world’s most sought after auto brands. He said, ‘it’s all for our cherished dealers, who have shown abiding faith in Globacom’.

He said the trade partners deserved the honour for helping build Globacom into a foremost Nigerian, African, and global brand. He urged them not to relent in their support of the brand as the company prepares to launch the country into another phase of telecom growth.
The award night was spiced up with performances by talented singer and Glo Ambassador Flavour whose vocal strength and stage craft drew loud ovation. He treated the crowd to love songs that made some couples to remember with nostalgic feeling the day they proposed. Earlier, Omawunmi had entertained the guests with vibes from her six-man live music ensemble. Sani Denja, another Glo Ambassador in the North also thrilled the audience with his rigorous dance steps along with two male dancers. Yemi Sax also spiced the night with his smooth-flowing saxophonic renditions of a pot-pourri of different music genres.

(L-R), Highlife sensation, Flavour, Globacom's Trade Partner, Alhaji Anthony Mohammed of Easy & Quiet, Globacom's National Sales Coordinator, Mr. David Maji and Globacom's Divisional Director, Abuja, Alhaji Ibrahim Fadipe at the Glo Partners' Awards in Lagos over the weekend
(L-R) Globacom's Trade Partner, Mr. James Bewaji of Ephybrand Nigeria Limited, music superstar and Globacom Ambassador, Flavour, Globacom's National Sales Coordinator, Mr. David Maji and Globacom Trade Partner, High Chief Peter Ojemen at the Glo Partners' Awards in Lagos last weekend.
Globacom's Trade Partner, Mr. James Bewaji of Ephybrand Nigeria Limited (left), Globacom's Group Chief Operating Officer, Mr. Mohamed Jameel (2nd left), Globacom's Trade Partner, Alhaji Anthony Mohammed of Easy & Quiet (middle), Globacom's National Sales Coordinator, Mr. David Maji (3rd right), Globacom's Trade Partner, High Chief Peter Ojemen of Don P Communications Limited (2nd right) and Globacom's Divisional Director, Abuja, Alhaji Ibrahim Fadipe (right) during the cutting of the cake at the Glo Partners' Awards in Lagos on Saturday
Globacom's Trade Partner, Alhaji Anthony Mohammed of Easy & Quiet flanked by Globacom's Group Chief Operating Officer, Mr. Mohamed Jameel (left), Globacom's Divisional Director, Enugu, Mr. Mike Ehumadu (2nd left), Globacom's Divisional Director, Abuja (2nd right) and Globacom's National Sales Coordinator, Mr. David Maji (right) at the Glo Partners' Awards in Lagos on Saturday.

32 comments:

Congrat to the winners..... But the constant use of same artiste in every show really dont make any sense at all....

Gentletee said...

Quite a rewarding partnership! Loyalty pays.

jaybeyblu said...

Meanwhile staff dey complain
Smh

Hmmmm. Nice!

CoolDiva speaks!

make him dey do money anyhow, and him dey treat him staffs like slaves. God is watching.

imagine no review for over 9yr of working with him and his dashing out range rover... hisssss...

Indians has finished his company. they now run it like one small factory in India.

congrat to those dat got cars

congrat to those dat got the cars

LEGACY said...

Am not really a GLO. customer but like seriously, i have always admired the way Glo operates. The money they have, they spend....MTN is so fucking stingy.

My dear Linda, when I read stories like this, it makes my stomach churn. These big companies do such "big" things and they cannot pay young models they feature in their billboards. Please Linda I want to remain anonymous on this.That is why I did not write to you using my email address. I know that you have helped so many helpless people in the past. I read the story of the young girl that you saved from kirikiri prisons. My heart prays for you when I read such stories on your blog. Today again, I pray that the good Lord will continue to help you and your loved ones as you help people that you do not know. Thank you so much for touching the lives of people positively. I am in tears right now as I write to you. Please do not get me wrong on this issue because I know that you are not a lawyer. If you can when you are not busy, research this company's past billboard. There is one that featured three teenagers on a soccer pitch. I heard the billboards were in Lagos and Ghana. Will you believe that these young boys were not paid? One of the boys in that billboard is languishing at home because his parents are not yet able to afford his university school fees. None of them is my blood relatives but I hate injustice. It is too much in our system.

Nothing to say @ all but GOD dey for our side(making the rich,richer).

Make God help dis glo company o! instead of focusing on staff welfare n improving d network, they're there giving out cars to dealers. una staff de complain of d recent yeye salary review wey add very little 2 their money; airtel don overtake una; charity dem say suppose start from house! DR MIKE ADENUGA SACK THOSE BIG MEN O!!!! DEM DEY RECK UR COMPANY!!!!!!

God moni dey dis country ooooO bt big up's 2 glo...

Anon 6:28 that was the handwork of Glo's former agency called Firehouse or something like that. The owner is a thief. Doesnt like to pay models....

BONARIOS BABY said...

I love cars!

Adenuga pay your staff. Treat them like human beings but not like animals. Your call centre does not have corporate image at all. Stop all these 'fefetiti' to outsiders meanwhile your staff ate not happy with you. Remember what they call 'LEGACY'.

#just passing#

Sad customer care staff they increased salary put 3k on top for just some selected very outstanding pple.God help me with this company I don't want to be here come 2015.God change my story

Adenuga and his slave trade

Inforizal | Info Teknologi, Harga, Spesifikasi Gadget Terbaru said...

hmm..... nice...

You just wrote a bunch of nonsense....when will you start learning that companies don't pay models directly, have you checked if the agency was paid at all. illiterate!!!

Mumu, he is a brand ambassador...

The staff should please shut up, everywhere in the world, FMCG companies reward their partners, these are partners that have invested heavily in distributing the products, what they bring to the system is what pays your salaries...

Mugu

titanic said...

suffering and smiling frm fela,the so called partners sef dey smile for outside but dey crying inside after adenuga himself dem make dem enter unrecoverable debts given dem targets that dey cant met.poor pple

dorrrrrr,we all know the partners are not smiling,cos the so called reward cant pay off their debt incurred frm d so called sales

must the partners too behave like mumu ni,dey shld optout if its not worth it

HOW WILL THE DEALERS OPT OUT WHEN THERE IS ALWAYS THE THREAT OF EFCC?

Yea ... I can see the abj biggest boy there and the youngest billioniar, the okodalo 1 of esan land, congrats my mafia p . They call him don p but I call him mafia p, there is a lot to learn from the great dude mennn.... He's a niga

Stupid Network