Photos from the private screening of Learning Curves | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 April 2014

Photos from the private screening of Learning Curves

The Learning Curves private screening which held on the 27th of March, 2014 in Abuja had some of Nigeria’s renowned personalities grace the event. 

The movie - ‘Learning Curves’ is a movie that bothers on youths varying paths to self-discovery amidst challenges and obstacles, such as cultism, sexual abuse, drug abuse, power quest and socio-cultural differences. Thus,Learning Curvesis a twenty first century movie that looks into the lives offive (5) first year students in a fictional university. Continue...

Emerging from different backgrounds with varying perceptions about life on campus, these students are forced to live together against their better choices, as part of a school research programme. As the quest for power heightens, the search for love increases and the need for acceptance deepens. Yemisi, Danjuma, Otonye, Amarachi and Okiri find a new learning curve each as they individually walk the path of self discovery and make efforts to bond as housemates.This film reveals and promotes harmony and unity in diversity regardless of ethnicity, religious, social and or cultural backgrounds.

The movie – Learning Curves which was directed by Ndu Scott and produced by Odeh Chris starsJim Iyke, IvieOkujaye, Jake Okechukwu,Chucks Chyke, Lucy Ameh, AlexandraAkpan, Luciano Okere, Pius Momoh, Amina Ibrahim, FomboOlumayowa and a host of others.

The classy event kicked off at the Shehu Musa Yar’Adua Centre with a Red Carpet session and cocktail before the viewing proper. The Nigerian Senate President - Dr. David Mark and the Minister for Culture and Tourism – Chief Edem Duke, amongst others who were in attendance, encouraged the young talents present and others to keep up the good work in the empowerment and development of youth across Nigeria via projects like the production of the ‘Learning Curves’ movie which was supported by the N.D Ukah Foundation for Development. The event also attracted the presence of several Senators, Honorable members, Military Chiefs’ representatives and influential people in the entertainment industry.
It was a night of fun and relaxation which had some of Nigeria’s upcoming artists like FO and ISick perform at the event. The ‘Learning Curves’ Private Screening is one of the historic events of 2014 in the entertainment world not to be forgotten in a hurry as the movie is set to hit the cinemas shortly.

Click below to WATCH the Official Trailer for the movie – Learning Curves: www.youtube.com/watch?v=14UBZgEVqLo#

You can also WATCH Behind the Scenes moments (EPK) with the cast and crew of the movie Learning Curves by clicking the link below:

35 comments:

This movie must be the real shit no doubt and the people that showed up for the premier(i guess) are very large in numbers... Sharperly as usual, make them duplicate am make person buy am watch abeg......

When jim get tym follow act this film self.

SOUTH RISE AGAINST GRAZING RESERVE FOR FULANI HERDSMEN.

SAY NO TO JANJAWEED POLITICS.

isn't this Aisha and that her fist husband? Did she go back to the guy again???

PERFECT. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

D movie is nt dat on- point 2 atract such dignitaries joooor!mscheeeeeeeeew,abeggi.

HarryPOTA!

diamondblinqZ said...

Mr senate president no qo him oqa pikin weddinq?

I CAN SAY THIS ANYWHERE. I WAS PART OF THIS PROJECT WHEN IT ALL BEGAN 3 YEAR AGO. WE WERE USED FOR THE PILOT EPISODE AND GOT DUMPED WHEN THE PLAY GOT APPROVAL. ONLY FOR ME TO FIND OUT NOW THAT NEW PLAYERS ARE BROT IN. THIS IS SERIOUSLY NOT FAIR NDU SCOTT. WISH YOU ALL THE BEST,BUT I WILL TELL YOU NOW THAT ME DAVID AYOBAMI SAIYEPE,UGO,AISHA AND THE REST OF US ARE NOT PLEASED. CHECK MY NAME ON FACEBOOK,DAVID AYOBAMI SAIYEPE. AND YOU WILL STILL SEE ON MY PROFILE THAT I WORKED FOR REDSTAR MEDIA.
SERIOUSLY I FEEL USED. GOD KNOWS THE BEST THOUGH. IT'S WELL.

Seen.

Is Aisha babangida back wiv ex husband? Or na my eye dey see double
Kemzo

Is that Sean Kingston in red safari? Hehehehe.

Only curve?

TWITS said...

Na wa ooo...ppl on earth can really look alike..Pls is dat guy in grey suit LeBron James, or his twin brother??? <> For a second, really thot dat LBJ was in attendance!

Aisha Babangida Shinkafi always looks so graceful.

Sen. Anyanwu! Fine Mama.

Nice.

Who's dat dude on d second pic? Cute...lolz

alabUKUN said...

looks like Aisha Babangida and her first husband Bashir are back together as speculated.
Their first appearance together since she left Shinkafi to go back to him. lmao

Aisha is trying to get back with ex husband bt the guy don't want her.She has begged cried but the guy say no.He is in a happy place that she can't stand

The movie - ‘Learning Curves’ is a movie that "BORDERS"... not "bothers" Thank me later ;) Love your blog!

Borders on not bothers on.

AAA

I can see you Lucy Ameh. I am so proud of you. God bless you more.

The guy on grey suit is the movie's director Ndu Scott Ayanwu, Senator Chris Ayanwu's first and only son, hence that explains the political crowd. Congrats tho.

Tayo said...

@Chikaka, what is so graceful about Aisha's outfit?? She looks like a bloated GOODYEAR BLIMP.. She needs a stylist asap. Nice if she can sit her ass with Bashir, her first husband. Would do her a lot of good.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

This Cow your English is so bad... Why !!???

This AihA girl na wa for her o. Running from one Man to another she so obviously confused and clearly unhappy. I feel so sorry for her. She thought the guy will not amount to anything now wey he Don become Senator she want am.

This compulsive Liar Aisha wants her ex back but he is clearly not interested fake ass wicked bitch. Pele o go and look for more homes to ruin now. If u deny others of happiness happiness will surely elude u. Money clearly can't buy happiness. What Is happening to her fashion sense what is that canopy she's wearing? And that humongous ugly jewellery she's wearing. Pele o. Sell some of these things abeg. Is it all ur mama Gold u must wear?. All the loot? Or give away

Who is that lady with a canopy like garment on her body? Looks like a hot air balloon OMG it's Aisha. That one can lie for Africa idle girl. Nothing much doing just going around breaking homes. Her antics are legendary. School u no go na waka waka be ur name o ga o

Tayo you need some education on what the word graceful means. Did I mention outfit? ITK!

Salma said...

Ayi see your life? If only you were just patient with Bashir.......he eventually became a senator. What you longed for all your life. Power and office.You never listen to advice, but to the people that lie to you. Do take care of your daughter and teach her well!!!!!

Tayo said...

Chikaka, you surely don't know what graceful means. You are the one that is surely blind! I know her very well and grew up with her, she's far from that. So go and do your homework if you are really that concerned. Mate, Not worth it though.

Tayo you need some education on what the word graceful means. Did I mention outfit? ITK!

TOYOTACAMRY2001 said...

The only sweet thing about this subject is seeing Aisha and Bashir together....I hope they would bury there hatchet and move back together

Aisha and her ex? hmmmm

This is why I like Hausa people. A woman can go and then years later return to her husband's house. Na welcome back. Try it with a yoruba man. He will give u the history of your generations past.

na wa o see how this post derailed to aisha babangida. abeg leave her let her be. we keep growing everyday and im sure she keeps getting better.
Anon 11:40 like that woman that left her husband to have a child for Chidi and went back to her husband.