Photo: This is the minibus of a governor? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 April 2014

Photo: This is the minibus of a governor?

Looks like inside a private jet...

117 comments:

Rough Diamond said...

All na vanity! Na ur gate pass to heaven? No way! Nxt pls

may ebola kill dem all!

Pls leave my governor alone. He's doing so much 4 d state except security assurance. At least, he doesn't have private jet. Godswill May God continue to bless you.
Mfon

Gloria said...

Issokay! God day

Gloria said...

Issokay! God day

omenah said...

Gracious God!!ff me on twitter@omenah

Are you sure this is a bus, i mean common bus. Nay mayb its customized.

Boy...... See groove and linda point of correction, this thing no look like mini for my eye abeg bcos the whole thing pass maxi self.... Like i always said, goverment work is the real shit..... Who be the governor self...??

I no fit shout

jaybeyblu said...

That's what's up! Doesn't look like d real deal tho, more like a computer generated prototype, but what do I know?

Singing *oh! Strawberry this life tastes like strawberry*

Peejay said...

Road travelling in style...

Vanity upon Vanity, all is Vanity

Yup. That's Akpabio's Mercedes Benz Sprinter bus. He paid $1 million to get it customized like this. A whole $1 million.

Wowwwwwwwww so lovely akpabio b balling hard!!

I cant even realy interprete dis pic... Is dat d driver's seat at d foremiddle or wat?

Minibus indeed. This is MiniJet. Which roads will it ply abeg? Potholes nko?

CoolDiva speaks!

Money make sense but power na chairman. Hmmmmmm........

sucrescalada said...

Money oooo money ooo

my gawwwwwwwwwwwwd! na wa o

Vanity things + wasting of money. Nigerian leaders am tired o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

princenho said...

very good we dnt expect them too move around with unsafe and dirty van right ?

No wonder they never want to leave power and will kill other politicians to remain there. Many things are fundmentally wrong with nigeria. Or is it united state of shongai

Laughing at nigerians. You people are so stupid. Look at your elected leaders,spending money and acquiring wealth,while you people are jumping in front of cars begging to be killed because you can't find a job.

Government officials are thieves.

Its beautiful!!

L.E.W.I.S said...

Not real!

Why can't he enter the normal danfo buses the other citizens use. Obama uses the same transport as others. Ole

L.E.W.I.S said...

Not real!

L.E.W.I.S said...

Not real!

One day bush meat go catch the hunter #anonymous sharpmouth#

Wow! Amazing

Hmm, Original Nigerian. Pls take it to Abuja when U win d senate seat. Aferall Awka Ibom na your personal property.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Linda is it now u are seeing this pix? 3yrs old bus. U are on a longtin

Pls show us the outside too...thank you

Mr man said...

Money speaks bullshit takes a dump! The guys salary can cover this na, Why the fuss Ms Ikeji. Le Mr Akpabio be. Stop the hate and criticism on the dear governor.

Ok naa......soldier cum soldier go......(Not interested)

Not surprised Obot as I like to call him don't pay with his luxuries. Been to his office. You'd think you were at the white House

Nneka said...

Money speaking

This explains why they will never leave political and appointive offices. By next year, we may hear that he has been elected senator or appointed minister. All these are aimed at using state machineries to hide looted funds. We are however consoled by the fact that all these amassments are vanities.

It is things like that that our so called leaders waste our money on, when many people can not even feed twice a day.

it is well!

ty said...

This doesn't look real na Linda..looks like a sketch. .jst sayn

Sometimes I just wonder how these men sleep at nite knowing that millions of little children are dying out there daily just because of their insane greed.I just can't comprehend it.God have mercy on us all.

Danm it!!!!!!!! So classcy nd hot. Won't want to come out wen I get in. But Linda ur amebo too much oooo. I still luv u lyk dat.

Dami said...

www.datnaijagirl.blogspot.com

Hmmmmm. One day this man would leave office and all this would be what to him?

Leecia said...

Linda u re kidding me.

It is a bullet proof customised mercedes benz sprinter bus. It was all over the news when it was ordered for and delivered somw months back

FunmiD said...

I don't know when Nigerian youths will take back their Nation from these Rogues we call politicians.They live a serious life of affluence and subject the citizens to untold hardship yet every one folds their hands.
Gaddafi treated his people far better than our politicians are treating us yet they took up arms against him because they knew they were still been short changed.Nigerian Youths wake up from your Slumber and ask for your birth right....stop selling it for peanuts!

Good for him. I hope wen he dies he will be buried inside or probably along with it.. Vanity

The only governor that is financially reckless. I wonder if d EFCC will allow him go scot free.

Our money just dey enter ground!

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" iys so fine. Akpabio no dey fall hand. Its really like a private jet

Moji Abuja said...

Only in NIGERIA! My only question will be; is it our money or from his salary/hard sweat before he became Gov?

indiami said...

i have made up my mind to go into politics.

sunshine said...

Hmm fine

gail Abel said...

He is A governor n he is a nigerian with a nigerian mentality

sunshine said...

Hmm fine

sunshine said...

Hmm fine

unique lady said...

Make he well don

Our leaders are thieves! !!!! barawo

Money is good.

nkiru said...

bro governor congrat oooooo but the day of crash only ur name and ur pilot will be in record.so enjoy pples money.

Hmmmmmmm he's is a bunch of thieves,shouting&forming development@UYo while der is nothing to write home about Orukanam,Ukanafun,Okobo, etc

Na wa o!

Dat was wat Mr.Sunday saw in far away Ekiti State and decided to come to Akwa Ibom to die.hahahahahaha,omo Yoruba u plan am well joor..........................ALIWAHAB iz back.

IBK said...

Akwa ibom and huge government spendings all for what!

Linda Make I no Vex But I fit SWEAR for THEM IN THE HOUSE OF REP and that ASO VILLA I know why I dey use that caplock for does area ooo na thunder go KILL THEM ALL WITH THEM GENERATION graduate dey kill them self because no work ALL THIS BASTARD dey use our MONEY do THEM SELF good haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah obatala sango ogun where una dey make all this small gods first help us deal with THEM before God go come do him own

Kings Olive said...

This goes a long way to explain why these cheaters (leaders) never leave political and appointive positions. However, one thing is certain; It all ends in this world.

I tink beyonce hs one of dis babies

is for Governor Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom State. Oil money

kennnyy said...

Criminal gov Akpabio of Akwa Ibom. May God disgrace him out of office, amen.

Waoh is all I can say 4 nw. Will get my own soon sha!

Professional Job Seeker said...

Somehow, this is what the money meant for the populace ends up being used for. What a country

Anyways, you can click on my name for latest jobs in Nigeria

Hmmm linda pls try nd be updtng comments fast cos dat's y I'm always here nd if u can't give mε̲̣̣̣̥ dat ama leave

hmmmmmm....ego Naija

This is old.

Chei! God please remember me too o

The guy don work make hin enjoy jare. Have u guys been to Akwa Ibom lately? The've got the best stadium in the country. Carry go bros!

Money is speaking!

Blessing said...

Old men called governors are buy dis kind of mini bus and nigeria youth are committing suicide due 2 joblessness God is watching.

THESE PEOPLE HAVE EATEN US INTO A HOLE. KAI!

This is how they will finish our money. They don't have the interest of the people at heart. Yet they will claim that they are doing one stupid work for us.

Yetunde said...

I think the problem with nigeria is not our politicians. It's because Nigerians take anything and everything that is dished out for them. If we can't start holding our leaders accountable for anything then nigeria would never be better.

U dumb sha

Since wey u no dey comment we don rest from your stupid comments...abeg go back to hibernation @jeny

Yaall shud chill abeg...he's a governor for crying out loud... like u won't do worse wen it's ur turn

Really?? The ONLY one?

it is a mercedes benz sprinter. Bella Adenuga also owns one.

Exquisite minibus on poor road condition!

De wife wan stop ashawo,wen she cannot feed or solve 1 ashawo. Problem..ask her de jobs she has provided for dem!

N yet I don't have light. Mmmmtttccchhheeewwww.

Hahaha u pipo won't kill me on LIB wiv laff. Kaaai na my "uncommon governor" u enta so? Lwkm

You ignorant twart. Who says he's got no private jet? Bloody sycophant.

Hahaha u pipo won't kill me on LIB wiv laff. Kaaai na my "uncommon governor" u enta so? Lwkm

Sharrap. Are u beta dan him? If its u, u ll even work a personal road for urself.

With all the luxury, it looks like a prison.

ZeeZee said...

Well its beautiful

Oliver Tweets said...

What else can we do if not fold our arms and wait till its our turn to handle power?

dat girl said...

Lmao!!! Strawberries on their own aren't dat sweet tho...#justsaying. Still funny tho.

Akpabio will not rest until he has impoverished Akwa Ibom. To think that a 51 year old man is young enough to be sensitive, yet he chooses the path of vanity. He builds roads at 10 billion Naira per kilometer, and is now desperate to install U dom Emmanuel, a former Zenith Bank Director, bow SSG, as his successor. We know how he has siphoned our money through Jim Ovi a and his brothers and cousins. We have tracked his money trail through Germany, China, Dubai and UAE, South Africa, and a small Carrie an island where he was received like a President last year. We know why he is ready to do anything to go to the Senate. But we are waiting for him. He will be arrested, prosecuted, and jailed. Just Watch!!

And what exactly does he need this for?

Honestly with the job d gov is dng in akwa ibom he deserves it.....

If this is a mini bus then how would a maxi look like... From our money. N its d same state someone is dieing to get a job in..
Mzz seun

Linda olodo. Better go back to school and stop this ur grammatical blunders. What's " looks like inside a private jet"? You could have said...the interior design of the bus is like that of a private jet. if u like do not post. Olodo rabata. Hian

Are you ppl missing the hashtag that he calls Africa a country?!?!?! chai...a governor?? smh

kunle said...

All these with tax-payers money. Who authorize the purchase of the vehicle. Is high-time we start challenging ridiculous spending like this and install the right ppl there to rep. us. If we don't have, we generate 1. Someone that will close the huge gap btw the poor and rich. But it can never materialize in this damn generation. We need the people are the problem. Majority of us lack the foundation, sincerity and faith. We discuss issues and you go over to backstab. We lack unity among ourselves. No one voice. We are coward and plenty bad trait. We can't expect good things to turnaround when we don't change things ourselves. Pls goodness and stupidity sake, let's stop fooling ourselves by adding God. Save it

I Love African Music said...

Hmm.. all is sure dat dey wnt be buried wit.. dis money cud be used for ppl who need it or ev'n buy more sophisticated weapons for the fight against BH.. but here, d money is used 2 buy a *minibus* which wnt ev'n save a life buh instead might bring about destruction..
and still Nigeria is d poorest country!!!#smh

kunle said...

All these with tax-payers money. Who authorize the purchase of the vehicle. Is high-time we start challenging ridiculous spending like this and install the right ppl there to rep. us. If we don't have, we generate 1. Someone that will close the huge gap btw the poor and rich. But it can never materialize in this damn generation. We need the people are the problem. Majority of us lack the foundation, sincerity and faith. We discuss issues and you go over to backstab. We lack unity among ourselves. No one voice. We are coward and plenty bad trait. We can't expect good things to turnaround when we don't change things ourselves. Pls goodness and stupidity sake, let's stop fooling ourselves by adding God. Save it

Linda, you have begin to dis-allow my comments and perhaps a lot of others because we dishing out the truth that you can't eat. You have started putting disclaimer and setting rules. Are they threatening you. You better stand for the truth and major. Use your platform to influence positive things in your fatherland. Stop dis-allowing comments. My comments aren't bad and directed at anyone. Don't earn the word "hypocrite". Think it.

You can dare allow this.

kunle said...

Why are you thinking like this, pardon no hatred but just a clarification and opinion. Must he acquire a private jet. Can't he save all that for the Arik and co or better the rented type in case of emergence. The govt of day are reckless in spending period couple with stealing and corruption. It is a norm in this country. We should have grow up beyond providing social amenities and spending millions on stupid official launch. Who give the hell hoot about official launch. Serve your people and let them praise in return.

Na u olodo pass,,she said looks like inside a private jet..were u not tot simile in skul?she jst compared it with a private jet

I can't count how many times I have entered the Train on my way to work with Boris Johnson (the Mayor of London).But here is the splendour of a Nigerian Governors Bus. Nigeria is a doomed country.Hopefully,the American prediction that Nigeria will break up by next year will come true so I can come back and apply for my Biafran passport and God forbid that I catch any Biafran public official with a Bus like this.He or she will explain to me why they use my tax money to fund such an ostentatious life style

Cynic*Igbo*Guy

Politics and political offices are no go areas

U r nt worthy of using the word 'olodo' anon 11:53 cos dts wt u '...D interior of a private jet' wld v suit d context perfectly. Linda pls develop urself and dnt put us 2 shame. Llater they wld say it is bcos u skld in Nigeria.