Real fun at #MTNCelebdouble Invasion Party: MTN Ambs. appear in double | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 8 April 2014

Real fun at #MTNCelebdouble Invasion Party: MTN Ambs. appear in double

Lagos, Benin and Enugu witnessed real fun last weekend when the #MTNCelebdouble finally produced the company’s ambassadors’ look-alikes. It was hard to differentiate between most of the musical superstars and their close splitting images.

This resulted in momentary suspense, mixed with fun, as the hundreds of musical fans who thronged to the separate clubs, to be part of the Invasion, struggled to spot out the real image. The fans were thrilled to meet their idolised celebrities and the ‘doubles’. Continue...

In Lagos, precisely, at the ‘The Place’, the confusion of those present was exciting. While the music blasted away, Don Jazzy, Iyanya, Tiwa Savage and Chidinma walked in. The crowd was soon amazed as the striking resemblances of Davido, Wizkid, Praiz and D’Prince stepped in behind them. There were minutes of debates if they were the real ambassadors or the look-alikes they have come to party with it.

Wizkid’s double, Mbaefo Stanley, who resides in Port Harcourt, could not hold his joy at the sight of the celebrities and pomp around him. He expressed cheerfully, ‘this is one of my best nights’.
Like him, Ogbonna John who resides in Lagos, was ecstatic. He said, ‘I have always dreamed of this moments’. Also, David Fortune, D’Prince’s double and Odeka Arthur who looked perfectly like the Nigerian R & B singer and Headies Award winner, Praiz, said they would treasure the night for a long time.

Meanwhile, Iyanya, who wore a new look, enthusiastically appreciated the large turn-out, saying it gave him satisfaction to party with Nigerian musical fans and find someone who looked him. Don Jazzy and Tiwa Savage also expressed the same feeling while leaving the club located on Adeola Odeku, at the early hour of the morning.

In Benin, the celebdoubles bore an unbelievable resemblance to the actual celebs themselves. Prior to the actual party, they had been lodged in a luxurious hotel, taken on a shopping spree, given a high-class spa treatment, and spoilt silly.

One of the Celebdoubles was Adeoye Foyinsade who bears a striking resemblance to Tiwa Savage. She gushed over the entire privileges accorded her by MTN. "I really didn’t expect that it'd be this cool! Not only do I look like Tiwa Savage, from the way I have been treated all day, I think I might be her! Hanging out with everyone here caps it up nicely".

Similar experience was recorded in Enugu. Harrysong and Praiz were at the Toscana Hotel, the venue which hosted a massive crowd of fans who relived their fantasies of becoming those they idolized.

The two MTN ambassadors Praiz and Harrysong, performed some of their hit songs that made them so endearing. To crown it Praiz joked: “When I saw someone looking so much like me, I actually thought he was me, the semblance was on point”.

52 comments:

I love don jazzy and tiwa's outfit

Lol.... really interesting. Arow Mate!!

Nice one #bright bravo#

COOL. Its nice to see sumone who looks like u.

Kisses and Huggs Club said...

Nice Concept...
Read on The day God rose up on His throne because of me!

diamondblinqZ said...

Where r d close spittinq imaqes na?

Why did they not take pictures with the doubles so we can see how much they look alike. I can't see any resemblance to anyone.

Who would have posted the pictures side by side.. Let's see how they looked at the event

CHIKKY said...

Where re d look alikes? I see only dat of Davido!

CHIKKY said...

Where re d look alikes? I see only dat of Davido!

But I can't see the lookalikes or is it from my phone

Tiwa and Davido's look alikes are the only faces that stick!The others weren't exactly true definition of look alikes...Nice initiative sha!

"spitting" not "splitting". So many people who can't spell correctly read this blog, please pay more attention to your grammar.

Wow wow wow....i tink dey had mad fun......uhmmm

Millypee said...

I dont see any doubles or is it the colour of lipstick? huh, I am confused.

Was expecting to see juxtaposed pictures of the celebs and 'lookalikes'

Hw wl dt affect their lives&bank account@ d end of d show??

¤¤¤GOD punish devil¤¤¤

MARKET MONITOR said...

lodged in a luxurious hotel, taken on a shopping spree, given a high-class spa

Photos: Sugar Mummy Exposed Online By Crazy Younger Boyfriend

Aby eldiva said...

Linda post a photo of the celebs and their doubles lets see how much they look alike but the davido look alike looks like him

Wea d fan nd celeb pix na coz al diz oda pix na rubbish...... Plz gv mi beta news

I trust it'd be a nite of dreamz for those peepz... Kudos to mtn for dat kind of innovation

Awwwwwww..niceeeeee

Can't really see who is who here oo! Una 4 put dem side by side na, let's really see 4 ourselves the resemblance...
3trice

nawa 2u linlin u 4 jst picmix dem naw. d story is nt as fun as d write up. abeg try picmix dem so dat d story go blend... luv u plenty...Zeezi

Lisa London said...

Hope their double ends up being a

bro/sis from another mother.

This is Nigeria after all....

Pretty stupid concept for a show.

Lets see the full pictures of Celebs wt their look-alikes naa!! U can't give us ds hot story without pictures. Dats gonna make it more fun.

okay.

nella said...

So where are the lookalikes??? I didn't see any?

cele2
CAN YOU ROCK THIS? LADIES?

Bia Linda wia r d so called look alike pple? cos d pple here r looking apart sef cos looking different is an understatement

This is real nice, our naija celebs are doing well,I missed this pari but I know i look like iyanya for real THUMBS UP naija.BRAVE,

Una weldone.

CoolDiva speaks!

Linda u no try,whr are d pics of d ambassadors and their look alikes? I beg post
$$k@y$$

pin 7439955a said...

Fun. Cheers. ENGR Emy

Faith Ogaga said...

Post pics of the celeb wt his or her double na ....!

Where are the pictures of the lookalikes?

They ddnt snap wiv der doubles ni?

Linda please post d pics of look alike n d celebrities

Good for them.

LINDA! LINDA! LINDA! HOW MANY TIMES DID I CALL YOU... WHERE IS THE DOUBLE NA??? I CAN ONLY SEE SINGLE SNAPS HERE AND THERE... NO DEY DECEIVE US... WE ARE PATRIOTIC

MissBusyBody said...

Yawn......

linda i was tinking am gonna see the celebs and their look alike in pix

what kind of incomplete story is dis, morrow u will bring out one pic and talk abt it and we will still comment. mtcheeew. if u like no post my comment.

via official intercom
facing my work jor..

Simi said...

Yay!!!! #TeamKeskese and MTNNigeria made this happen!!! 1 night, 3 cities, 3 events!! Thank God for the success of this job.

Biko wia d look alikes naaa

Coolio

Lookalikes nko?

The look alikes nko?

Buh come to think of it,TiwA wasnt present to acknowledge her look alike. i dnt want to believe its pride tho.....

Leaky said...

My thoughts exactly..na d make up dem use d form look-alike abi na d face cap that guy turn bckwards mk am look like wizkid?

I am david fortune Tanx to mtn...... And tanx for the post linda... @Lagabia_dude