Senate passes 2014 Budget | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 9 April 2014

Senate passes 2014 Budget

The Senate today Wednesday April 9th passed the 2014 budget totalling N4.695tr, an amount which is N52.2bn higher than the N4.642trl which was submitted by President Goodluck Jonathan to the National Assembly on December 19, 2013, through the Co-ordinating Minister of the Economy and Minister of Finance, Mrs. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala.

Highlights of the 2014 budget as approved by the senate are, Statutory Transfers (N408,687,801,891), Debts Service (N712,000,000,000), Recurrent Expenditure (N2,454,887,566,702), Capital Expenditure (N1,119,614,631,407) while the Aggregate Expenditure is N4,695,190,000,000. (Punch)

45 comments:

Same owe sheet and politicians #bright bravo#

NIGERIA!!!. Its okkk.

Like say we no knw hw t goes... Mtcheww!

MARKET MONITOR said...

Wow wow...... Still feeling Glad naija is the no.1 in Africa!

What The Fuck! See This Lady Having S*x With A Snake.. (viewer Discretion)

chilly said...

Hope it ll stop d brokeness in d country...abi linda?

Hop they channel those money to thr specific fields

E no go better for them

I'm glad they r prioritizing education.. Bt plss abeg y isn't health a close second.... #justathought

Its very wrong for the recurrent expenditure to be twice as much as the capital expenditure, Simple Logic..!!
* MIFT*

hadiza said...

Na wa o...

Passing the budget of a country 4 months into the year, it means this country Nigeria, is in a state of economical quagmaya, political fantasmagorie and social stupor and as such, we need to petition the celestial choir and cosmic hosts to give us the gift of kissing the hybla bee.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Looked at the 2014 guiness world record... 3 poorest countries... India, China and then NIGeria........this makes Nigeria the Pooorest African country in the world..

There is still need for improvement in capital expenditure.if we actually want to be where we desire our country to be

Dey r al criminals so watz d point of dis wen yall wil stil steal month..... Wil d youths gain frm dis?wil d youth get jobs or fed frm it? Rubbish country

Omg.... Look at figures abeg..... Pls they should use most of those money for electricity abeg nw....

Pls what will one study to be a senator.....??

Hahahahahahah! All this money and we no get light or road or school or hospital or security or infrastructure or anything else worth writing home about or that represent basic day to day amenities. In other words...politicians line up for your share of nigeria for 2014

ah money to chop don land!!!oya all the ants gather and feast...

Na wa oooo

Imagine, recurrent expenditure multiplying capital expenditure by 2... so when will d investment really happen?

"Same old" not "same owe".... mr dull bravo

After all d budget and everything half of d money will be used to work while d rest goes into their pocket god will judge all of dem 1 by 1 useless thiefs

Why would you copy and paste on here... you copied prof Rukayat Rufai's interview and pasted it on here. Na wa oo... we don't need big grammar here ok

Well it doesn't change anything

Abbie said...

Are these politicians 4 real? Approving d budget of 2014 when d 1st quarter of d year is almost gone! Besides, why is d budgeted amount 4 recurrent expenditures more than d budgeted amount 4 capital expenditure? Shouldn't our money be invested more in capital investments, infrastructure and d rest? Mehn! "It is 'wa'(na wa o)"!

~It's me noni! Ur 1 n only Abbie~

Hw dat 1 take change price of garri 4 mke... Abeggy

and puff puff check actual prepare a budget that has more recurrent exp than capital exp and she submitted it for approval now if that is not oniranu somebody then I don't know what that is

shame on her and the senate for approving a budget that is more recurrent than capital oriented mschewwwwwwww x 10 nansense

Alloy nwam, where did u copy this from? Hope u dint cut n paste? Kwuo eziokwu o

Cast not ur country n do ur leaders no harm.

Rubbish cos only dia family members benefit frm it

Pls a little help my account is apain in the ass,its always,'click here to continue'

BOMS said...

You sound like a fool. Like a complete grade 5 fool. you're in your mid stage of foolery!! de madness is just manifesting!
#GoodLuckOnTheStreets

I keep wondering when we'll get to a level where, in our national budget, the capital expenditure will oust the recurrent expenditure. That's on when we'll know we are making a headway

Who cares anymore! At the end of the day they divi up the money and stow it away in private coffers.

All that inflated budget is to leave room for unaccounted "you chop, I chop. These "legis-looters" are shameless. They should know the rest of the world is watching them now, more than ever before.

Linda Where is the rest of the budget, you just posted a few figures for us.....tf??

The rate at which ny beloved country z goin I tink we need to b recolonized by d brits. Only solution.

All we do is rant about the failures of our government and yet no one is willing to bring about a change. Youths in this country are weak except for a few who has shown readiness to bring about a revolution, Its high time we stop blaming and cussing d government when on our own part, we have done nothing to make nigeria a great country. It baffles me dat linda posts stories like d 2014 budget passed by the senate and less than 40 pple comment, bt a story about kim K showing off bikini pics gains as much as 150 comments. Who are we decieving?

Julietta said...

God bless Nigeria & also give d citizens d heart 2 endure till d end, Amen!

How is recurrent exp moer than capital exp, dats hw pple fail wen dey won't read carefully

God bless Citizen of Nigeria

Swagg isimemen said...

President GEJ, senate president david mark, speaker tabwa, nd d rest dat has been looting dis nation Nigeria get it in mind, dat asfar Nigeria youth old nd young did nt for give u all nd God. Will never for give u all 4 making some of nigeria youth frustrated nd 4 making d old nd young 2 die be 4 their time. U all will never go free elder u pay nw or ur children will pay for it latter.

Swagg isimemen said...

President GEJ, senate president david mark, speaker tabwa, nd d rest dat has been looting dis nation Nigeria get it in mind, dat asfar Nigeria youth old nd young did nt for give u all nd God. Will never for give u all 4 making some of nigeria youth frustrated nd 4 making d old nd young 2 die be 4 their time. U all will never go free elder u pay nw or ur children will pay for it latter.

Swagg isimemen said...