Photos: Central Bank Lagos office on fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 March 2014

Photos: Central Bank Lagos office on fire

The Lagos office of the Central Bank of Nigeria is currently on fire. The fire started at about 5.40pm this evening. Fire service men have arrived at the scene to put it out. More details later...

167 comments:

Dey shud put d fire off asap

This is Arson, Someone is trying to cover up some shady dirt .

Chai!!! Dem don chop money put CBN on fire!!!! Naija I hail thee.

Vickyfabulous said...

Hope no one is hurt sha???

Am just thinking hw many billions of nairas will be burnt down nw....

Eh yah too bad #bright bravo#

Untill nw, i never knew nigeria have to CBN.... I am truelly a nigerian.....

Thank God my Hubby is safe.it was nt during office hour

Which Kain country be Dis God! CBN tun Jono nii? Ha Oga oooo.......God Save us. from frying Pan to Fire.

Heard someone say Sanusi is trying to destroy evidence

Matoya said...

hmmmm..with all the saga going about CBN/NNPC then comes fire.. hmmmmmmm

Vivian F ogun kill una with una nude pic ...here no be porn site mumu Akunna

barbiedoll said...

I hope this isn't political...........jst saying

Money!!! Hopefully no money will b looted,cos Nigerians tke advantage of such...

What!!!!

Na so one important document Don go......dis pple knw wot dey r doing!

Linda look what you are posting on your comment? Do you even read the comments before you approve? Somebody wants to send nudies and you are posting it here! @vivian f have some f*cking dignity

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Wow! That is really bad. Hope they put it off.

chinny said...

Our money ooo

I pray no life is lost...

Hmmm.....
Somebody will come out now and say they lost 10 billion in the fire.smh!

Maybe instead of commanding them, you could just go put it off yourself. Mgbeke!

Is that possible? Abeg they should Investigate

What documents are they trying to hide now

Hehehehehe, dem don dey burn things, y d place nor catch fire b4 dem remove Sanusi, Ooo Dear Lord, Nigeria is God's Hands..

Abi they ve stolen enough and they set the whole place on fire

estiluv said...

May God ve mercy on dis fire issue nowadas

Nigeria is really going dwn by d day... I pray dey won't pour d cause of this fire on d poor masses

Arm robbers don strike again. Criminers wen the steal, to cover up their tracks the burn down the evident. This country is finished, anyways insurance will take care of it. Na them i pity pass

@vivian f u're very stupid,we're talking of smtin serious,u're talkin of ur dirty self.taaa comot here joor

@achor Naa ur papa give dem job...this terrible thou.

There is something fishy. Cover up for some shady atrocities done. Shame on the govt.

Omg!!!

Faith Ogaga said...

Na Sanusi angry spirit cause ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ ! Lol...

-Blunt Ibo boy- said...

See as money won burn Ooº°˚ !

@Vivian F...we all knw were to download and view nude pics...pls don't waste ur time

Nwa Aba said...

I hope no life was lost

Who is this stupid idiot that is doen't have any other thing to say than to talk abt her nude pic even when there is serious issues

ASHANKA said...

Make he burn everything self

MAKE DEN DAE BURN ALL THE EVIDENCE NA THE OFFICE FOR COVER UP DEN ACT.

MTCHEEWW......

bukchris said...

Its called clearing of things if you all know what I mean. :)

Sanusi just realised there are some old incrminating files there and sent his stooges to set the office on fire.

Linda I hope this has nothing do with Alhaji sanusi o

Sylvonce said...

Tomorrow dey wil tell us 10 billion is missing, ndi ara!

let it burn dose moni, d cnt use on youths.

bby face

God help Nigeria

HIDING/BURNING EVIDENCE. HUH!

Abeg oooh dey should be fast

So so bad news everyday. God have mercy on us

Na wa o all dis old old building sef, hope nobone is injured shaaa

Sanusi Loyalist at work.

Funny country.

After dey don loot am finish

mz vee said...

Hey º°˚˚˚°º moni don finish º°˚˚˚°º

Opelicious Morgann said...

Hmmm nawa ooo. What's with all these burning buildings of recent? I hope no life was lost. Abeg ooo!

tonia said...

Dey no wat der doin ds is naijab

I won't be surprise if dats a acc department burning, sm1 is burning some records I bet you...

They should put the fire out. Hope this is not an attempt to cover up another billion naira fraud. Country where no one is responsible or accountable to their job. God save Nigerians.

justice4all said...

them don thief finish... God help naija.. time to burn files.

justice4all said...

dem don thief finish....

jossy said...

It is well.

@ Vivian F repent u daughter of devil

Vivian u be ashawo kobo kobo abi?

Ok.documents /evidence will do the disappearing act

Oh God..help em

Sanusi oooooooo I smell rat

This has to be deliberate

@vivia F. Thunder fire u nd ur nude pics..oloshi omo ibanuje

All fingers point to Sanusi Lamido. He is trying to destroy all evidences against himself.

fire evrywr?

Naija I hail thee. Its time to investigate the $20billion suddenly the place Is ablaze and files are being burnt. What a pathetic life

so they finally want's to hide the evidence of our money they steal by putting the house on fire to get read of the documents.theifs

Dem don chop money burn d office abi? Lok

Dem don chop money burn d office abi? Lol

Hw d fire tke reach dere in d 1st place?....hpe dey put d fire out sha...

Some1's tryin to cover his tracks

who cares.. Mtcheeew

@Vivian F... It's "needs" not "need" I feel sooo sorry for u! U should do something better with ur life!

Only God knows the evidence they are trying to destroy.

A building is on fire here in Texas as well..Houston!

Lamido @ work hmmmm

Omg that's serious.....

Am sure it's them them dat started dat fire,to hide evidence. Smh

Naija we hail ooo! Accidental fire or what???

Mctew!

Someone has stolen some money, to cover up the whole thing he/she then decided to lite the bank on fire Lol.....

Oya fire fighters #turn up# in olamide's voice! *Vic3 via china phone*

Hope every one is safy

KASS said...

Chai!!!! Dem don pack money chop

You can say that again. Thief people. Just hope no innocent lives are lost.

Choi! They don steal money finish come burn the place,ok ooo

Politics . Goodluck jonathan

Hope some is nt trying to cover up something

Ahhh d fire shd be put off ooo it shdnt cause any damage it btr nt!I wonder the cause mayb electrical fault wit al ds on and off min light!!!I rili dnt knw whether d privatising d PHCN hs made it worse cos thr is neva light @all!it ws bad b4 nw its becum worseeeeee way worseeeee!!!

Is not an ordinary fire,the fire was set to cover up stolen money

NAIJA we hail ooo! Accidental fire or intentional fire???

Mab said...

Wtf

Now there will be no records of money stolen . Ostrich method . We too sharp for naija

winniekoko said...

Them don by put fire, so that they can cover up some fraud wen dem don do bad ppl

Na was o, Nija for us

U this currently in jupita, u don't have work shey? U are virtually in every blog. I came here to read linda's accusation on Olamide 2nd child. Mtchewww!

Feeling funky. Lol

Ode.sanusi was based in Abuja

Strong men. Nija dey hail oh, una no dey fail oh. una still dey oh. CBN ON "FIRE" let wait for the outcome tomorrow.

somedays are lyk dat

Dnt b stupid! Its nt the whl cbn! n it was "power induced" nepa that is if ya too stupid to comprehend!!

Lmao.................hope the money never burn finish

OMG see what these uniben female students are doing in their hostel, shaking their bakassi
Here

Woman beat friend for sleeping with her boyfriend
Here

See How this Ashawo embarrassed her customer after he refuse to pay
Here

Imagine how much money dat might be burnt

Allawonderboy said...

U people just dey yarn whatever

Shut the fuck up n stop trying to spread untrue story. What evidence is he trying to destroy? Bunch of lunatics with their way of thinking.

Oga o, na real cover up be this o,God needs to help this nation

Oga o, na real cover up be this o,God needs to help this nation commenting for the 1st time though av bin a reader for long, as they say linda post my comment o

Very clear that someone is trying to hide something. See naija see gobe.

Billions of naira*

Verify properly y CBN caught fire b4 u guys start guessing.. Sanusi mite nt b a saint but ur **** has***. Unda his cupboard. Mayb u shud ask sm1 working in CBN.linda post my comment oh.

Ewooo na so dem plan am reach. Any way is a way Baba God file never burn. E pass dem X 10.

Hmmmmm someone is trying to cover up the 20billion missing funds.

Maneouverbility with sharp covering up is great gain @ Sanusi

w@ nxt

Desmond 2 d G said...

Their is a CBN in almost all states....bros

PurelyP said...

Why are these pepole out to frustrate the masses? Tyranny! Let's wait for the post-fire stories!

Thank God no life is lost

Them don chop money com set the place on fire mcheeeew. We are not blind neither are we dumb. Awon ole jati jati

Mikebuddy said...

Can we for once talk positively in Nigeria?
Our spirits and minds are now so soaked in evil that we are even worse than the people we criticize. Can't a building burn again?
Have God have mercy on us all. Including myself. Am out.

SCANDAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Acct deparment burning lol.

She said...

Naija I hail thee!!!! Fire coming in the wake of auditing of the NNPC records. Am sure documents in relation to that in the CBN will not survive dis fire.

Whats it wit all dis fire outbreaks dat's bin hapnin of late? Let d govt. nd organisations do smtin abt it o

something creepy tells me that this fire has something to do with a potential re-emergence of Dr Erastus Akingbola in his battle with outsed Governor Lamido Sanusi....

ZeeZee said...

don't worry I understand teh reason for these fires, it's buring all the money obtained by fraudulent means

Hmmm make our money no miss oo

Lmao....Aw ll u knw????? smh 4 u. U av actually gone beyond Jupiter, ur outta dis world. Pshewww

They have already started burning the evidence? Naija!!!!!!!!

What is the cause,so sorry

Burn the evidence, burn burn burn

I swear God go calm down punish these people weh say we no go rest. Nice try... We are not fools!!!!

CUTE ONYII said...

All this muslims that reason via their anus just did the job for sanusi,it have never happened in the history of Nigeria that CBN got burnt,How come now?

U must be a moron.

What a daft thought process! Sanusi worked out of Abuja and not Lagos. And based on his response to those allegations, he has absolutely nothing to hide!

Olodo who told u there r no documents linking him in lagos.

Hope it's not the accounts department that was on fire?

If they embezzled the cash, they should at least spare the building. Soon, they'll tell us that the part of the building which they set alight destroyed all the evidence for SANUSI and GOODLUCK JONATHAN and PDP and EL RUFAI corruption document. Soon, it'll be case closed due to lack of evidence. May God save NIGERIA, amen.

Damn! I hope ur actually kidding

You GAY!

U too Ode! Does he need to b physically there to start the fire? Mumu

SUPERVISOR said...

I HOPE THE PAPERWORK FOR THE MISSING $20 BILLION DOLLARS IS NOT GONE FOREVER! WONDERS SHALL NEVER END!

Peejay said...

Hmmmmm,wonder wat brought abt d fire ishhh!!! God pls help us ooo

wicked world...how de fire take start oOo?
Crazy Nigerian celebrities dresses, you won't believe

Another scam

Sabotage.

Gaius Mamman said...

The kingdom of God is not for them.they know what they are doing.

Uyi Joachim said...

ok ohhhhhh

This is just to cover up their tracks on the mata at hand....they shud produce the missing funds jor

Anon 11:45 nawa 2u o,jupiter is outside dis world naa

Na waho

Na waho

AnnMarie said...

I guess mallam Sanusi is involved

Mi Lady said...

Una try burn all evidences..one day Ʊя shit will be exposed.. You will suffer for it here or there beyond..Mr. Godwin,our enemies are at work o.

chai!!!! our NAIRA don go again plus de one way we just de talk about
which way NIGEERIA !!!! Which way to goooooo!!!!!!! Samusi ar u aware of it!!!!!? answer my question otoooo.

wonderful luk

Sanusi should be hold responsible over the incident

d girl is relateed to linda dat y she is always postin dat girls commet

Hope it is not Sanusi former office.

Mi Lady said...

Let him be..stop antagonizing!

my ppl like 2fool demself 2much jur...small tym dem go cum out 2say 100 billion $ dey inside fire... ndi ara set off ppl we get 4 9ja