I can’t waste my time on El-Rufai, he’s too small - Pastor Oritsejafor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 March 2014

I can’t waste my time on El-Rufai, he’s too small - Pastor Oritsejafor

In an interview with Punch today, President of the Christian Association of Nigeria, Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor responded for the first time on Mallam Nasir Elrufai's claims that the private jet he got some months back was from the presidency and not from his church members. (Find story here)
Your children in the ministry bought aircraft for you recently, but Mallam Nasir el-Rufai claimed it was a gift from the President. How do you feel about this?
I am glad that there are people who challenged him. I would only be dignifying him if a person at my level starts exchanging words with a small person like el-Rufai. He is too small. I will not dignify him with a response. People responded. They told him that since he knew who gave the gift, he should provide the proof, which he hasn’t done till today. Obviously, he didn’t have any proof. That is the problem with Nigeria. We continue to celebrate people like el-Rufai. He is too small for me.
Are you considering legal actions against him?
If I did that, I would be giving him publicity. el-Rufai is too small for that. I shouldn’t have anything to do with him. If there are other Nigerians who will want to take him to court, they are free, but not for me. Going to court with who? el-Rufai? el-Rufai is too small. I won’t waste my time on him.

162 comments:

They should act mature #bright bravo#

I love this reply, d best I hav ever seen, it's so smart!!!.....Lovi

Useless pastors that think their pastoral positions give them power over the masses. What a mess.

Pastor seems u've not heard of obele nsi na emebi ike (small shit that spoils the ass)
You already brought yourself low when you replied him by giving him a week ultimatum to withdraw his statement,which he responded by calling your bluff.

NK said...

Maturity!

Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor,u are becoming too loud these days.....Please chill...This Political romance you've started,hope it'll end well.Men of God most times should distance themselves from politics cos when most of them see what is wrong,they'd pretend as though its never wrong because of their gain(s)...
As for the allegation,who am I to say it was a presidential gift.
#Pastors flying private jets# #Members shuttling with Keke Napep#

Not only is he too small, he is also brainless

Pple shud learn 2 mind dere business

Desmond 2 d G said...

And who are the nigerians celebrating el-rufai?????I guess not me mayb linda and others......

Sir, is it small in body or small in spirit? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

FUNMINISTA said...

Hell-rufai.....muslims sha

thank u sir el-rufai loud mouth king, fucose on ur ministry sir.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

MARKET MONITOR said...

want to take him to court, they are free, but not for me. Going to court with who?
Nice question

woman strips naked, starts dancing at funeral!shocking photos

Lmao.... All i was reading was "he is too small" hahahahaha...... This man is really funny......

Nxt pls.

I thaught this case is long dead..... our artiste don use the matter don sing tire.....

Nice reply full of wisdom

Watch ur mouth........

He might be small but equal to u as human

Old men playing kids games! Fools!!!

Sylvonce said...

#Politics smh....Punch sef una too tafia

LMAO!! "HE'S TOO SMALL" "HE'S TOO SMALL"....HE SMALL PASS AKI AND PAWPAW NI,PASTOR???

If that's smart to you then you must be really stupid. I don't expect this kind of talk from a christian, talk more of a christian leader.... smh

Yu ddnt answer the question on who bought the private jet nor defining the smalliness of el-rufai.I cnt get anything from yur responses."HE IS TOO SMALL"is no answer.
To me,yu are corrupt xtremely.Remove yur cloak & buy a ticket of membership to PDP for thats what yu are....A POLITICIAN.

Rev Elrufai said...

Our oily pastor is too big

We don hear

Zenki brown said...

El-rufai is just evrywhere like ​A̶̲̅ bee. Mind Ūя̲̅ business small man

ebonydoc said...

Fucose ke? Oyibo! #faints#

Lol! Too small? Ok o.

Every action demands for an answer,how can they give him a jet when they are suffering in mass poverty,could it be that gifts are only ushered during the period of politics.let's be sincere to ourselves.

Pastor, El- Rufai is 1 million times better than you. You are the one that is SMALL. El-rufai has contributed much more that changing Nigeria than you have ever done even though you are older. He is GREAT and you are small. He is one of the oases of positivism in Nigeria along the likes Oby Ezekwesili, Ifueko Omogui Okaro, Dora, Fashola, Donald Duke, Tunde Bakare, Bishop Matthew Kukah,Sullivan Chime, Sanusi, Ribadu, Ameachi, Akpabio, Saraki, Bolaji Abdullahi,Okonjo-Iweala,Tinubu,Charles Soludo, Akinwumi

El rufai na trouble maker...he should keep himself out of media..useless leader

OMG see what these uniben female students are doing in their hostel, shaking their bakassi
Here

Woman beat friend for sleeping with her boyfriend
Here

See How this Ashawo embarrassed her customer after he refuse to pay
Here

See what this oyinbo man is doing to a naija girl
Here

melvin eke said...

Nyc reply, I wonder y some1 will openly call out a pastor, some aboki men sha...... NOW HUSTLING 4 LINDA IKEJI 100k GIVE AWAY CASH..........

Imagine a pastor with gold chain on his neck... Whether it is a cross or nt,it is bad! Check his ring,is it recommended by the Christ or .......? el-Rufai has defeated him... He is only saying el-Rufai is too small because he has lost the battle already! Boko Haram sponsor!
-Yemoh.

A man of God SHOULDN'T consider anything created by GOD as small.that's really not a good statement.

Idowu Addison said...

Ouch! That must hurt! And being quite eloquent as he is, I expect that el-Rufai will fire back before long...

El-rufai so your own don carry you reach for men of Ɠ♡D side... I pity you.

PASTORS DO NOT TALK LIKE THIS THERE IS PRIDE IN HIS SPEECH WHAT HAPPENED TO HUMILITY?

Nd who ar u to say ur fellow human is small, ar u God, dis romance with d presidency has really make u a proud and lousy pastor, I can actually say no comment, nt dat I root for el rufai, cos all of you are d same, d girls abducted by Boko Haram, what hv u as a pastor said about it, don't know d criteria of being a CAN president though, u sleep nd dine in aso rock, u gt private jet by d presidency. Only God will judge all of you dat toils wit d common man's life.

www.lentsms.com - 90Million Nigerian GSM Numbers sorted into LGA & 1.5Million Email Database 4 sale, Buy whole or part for marketing. Contact us on 08037900743

SIMPLYCOCK said...

El rufai is a silly tin!

It is well

Pastor you shld have asked wit sarcasm who is that man n what is his work?by saying his too: small shows that it bothered you.

I sense too much pride in Pastor Ayo's responce... Baba abeg smal smal o

Is a 'man of God' supposed to be this arrogant and proud?

demens said...

Mr. Pastor or whatsoeva u call urself, inasmuch as I aint a fan of el rufai, I don't think u r in a position of comparison with el rufai in any sense whatsoever cos he is way above you. Why were u sent packing fron Benson Idahosa's church? By the way, u claim to b d head of the body of christians in Nigeria, would Christ really be dignified by your relevance seeking and pocket glut?

Do our so called men of God need all of this? Do we need to hear this? Pastor ayo please kindly face the word of God and stop bringing CAN into this, and btw you also didn't deny that the jet was a gift from the presidency

Don't put ursef into serz trouble

I agree with the man of God, he is an empty fool

All of the above....lol

Nice respond

Me sef wonder Oo

Man of God vs Man of Allah...... Yall mak me yaff coz a man of God shuld kw getn involve or playin a role in politics is bad.callin em a small boy is nt rit frm a man of God shaa. #justsaying

Lol, small in everything.

Na u b useless

Thanks papa Ayo, muslim, go and die

ROTFLMAO, Omo ds na excellent tongue lash, hell rufai u de hia so? Hahahahahhaha.

Pastor all dis u sayin is nt necessary,nobdy is small in d sight of God so stop blittling sm1 jes bcuz he said d truth,u of all ppl sud knw dis well

Highly concured!

PURPLE

Dis girl ehn

OVERFLOW said...

But is he suppose 2 be referring 2 another human being like him as "SMALL" ? Aren't we all the same in d side of d creator? His reply is filled with pride!
#my opinion

Where my lovers of real hiphop @? Pls CLICK ON MY NAME to download my banging new hiphop song, dopey!
Also follow me on twitter @Lyricaloverflow
Leggo!

U dis Funministar or funminishit u are truely a useless christian who tink to blackmail islam wil make u open a church.Mind ur choice of words.

Hell rufai u better face ur business and leave d man of God alone cos u re too small lol

Relligion a tool for Enlavement and continious show of unequality with the guise of equality... #i believe in what i believe... Realist.... Pastor or Entertainer??

What a good reply . He is too small . El rufai is a mad . Can el rufai beat his chest dat he did not steal money while he was a minister. He will never rule nig.

End time things. Pride before fall; abeg Pastor watch your back! Saying God's creation Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ too small isn't right because you also are small in God's sight. Act right

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

All things bright and beautiful
All creatures great and SMALL
All things wise and wonderful
The Lord God made them all.....You both need to swallow your pride let God be the judge

Dats d reply of a pained man who ll nt admit feeling pain
$$k@y$$

Gbamest!!!

@aguwa Godwin love u for what u said. Nonsense my ass pastor. Ask him when he study Bible last. Ur church members bought a jet for u, how many members can afford three square meal. Brianwash bastard.

I kinda don't like this reply.It lacks maturity and wisdom from a Clergy...a man of God.He sounds like someone wid influence/connection and power.
.....baba yi o pure...

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

Nxt pls

Nxt pls

Its a sad story, our religious leaders now engulf them self in the demonic activities of politics. Shame on the CAN president you are an epitome of glutton, greed, and corruption

Pastor, all u would have done is to ignore him.. Not start saying he is too small.. Small in what sense..read a lot of meanings to this. Smalll that ur cabal can finish him.. Hmmmm men of God............ CLIP

Pastor ur not a man of GOD. Ur members bought a jet for u, OK good let me ask u how many of ur members can afford common three square meal. U took from poor people to full ur pocket de lord is good nonsense. Nigerians should open their eyes, de worst of it non of this members will enter de jet. EVIL MEN

Wether its bought for you by your church members or by the president; let your concience judge you!!!

U are too small...

Too dull

Chiek said...

What is nice about this reply? #TeamElRufai

Watch ur mouth for wot?! Gullible & naive lot acting like pastors are superhuman. U sound to me like 1 of our docile lot who worship the "men of God" almost forgetting God himself.

Good.

A.A.O said...

Anon 4:48 u are very stupid. Useless pastors like ur father abi? Idiot.

Where is the humility in his response? "To small for me" as man of God right? It's a shame we are so timid & blv any1 who claims to be a "man of God" can do no wrong. If oga pastor has nothing to hide, why not tell us how the jet came about & who is picking up the maintenance bill.

hmmm....Small in what sense pls??...be more precise Pastor..
#GODisWATCHINGtho

Na both o ,my broda.

Linda y did u not post my comment nd advert....

Seun Adegbite said...

What has being too small got to do with thi? This is a Yes or No answer.
Moreso was it God that told him El-Rufai is small be Him?

Damochedxb said...

A man of God saying someone is too small and sounding so arrogant leaves little to be desired. The vibes exuding from the Pastor is no different from the ones emanating from the thieving politicians. No iota of humility. All I am hearing is he's too small for me. Bla bla bla..

Hum pastors.

Dis old men ehhhn. Una get time oooo

Pls watch ur mouth. He is not just an ordinary pastor.

kclub said...

See ur life outside? The last of his children is a million tymz beta dan ur whole family. Mumu

And he is also the cause of your father's poverty right. Don't go and make money. Stay and blame pastord for the poverty they did not inflict on you.

Which yeye wisdom?

Bluff si,bluff asiro,the ish is this....Guys are talking...Actions are being wasted.

Kamto Haf Tok

The Rev.Pastor Sir,that ur statement belittles ur office as a shephard.This is where Silence would have indeed be allowed to fill d gap,but u ended up showing truthfully that ur a politician or perhaps a walker pass in d corridor of politics.That ur "he is too small"connotes Pride,arrogance and wagon in speech unbecoming of a man at ur stead.........plz Sir kindly withdraw that line

Wether its bought for you by your church members or by the president; let your concience judge you!!!

Ezenwa Hart O. said...

Its not so smart. He stressed El Rufai's smallness as if he bears him a grudge. His reply should have been like- El Rufai is wrong and some people have responded on my behalf. I will not dignify him by crossing words with him.

Common sense is not common.............dis shows the gap between even d pastors and the congregation........Trust me an imam won't address any1 like this.Even jesus we claim to rep,was tried of d devil and yet no sin,no slip of tongue was recorded of him.Am really disappointed of ur speech Sir.Its Rude,its just not right soooo awkward

AGB said...

These CAN guys instead of them to be promoting peace & unity,all they do is politicize everything & create more divides. If I had my way to influence government,I would ban associations like this from making any public broadcasts & stuff like that cos they just always make people live & think with/by unnecessary sentiments.
By the way,before anyone asks, I'm a Christian but I worship God & not any man or association so if I see any thing I think is wrong I would air my view. Afterall, I'm not supposed to hate human beings automatically because our choices differ.

El rufia looks so much like a sickler

I am no supporter of allegations without proof and I can understand the displeasure of the pastor but he speaks with too much pride. We are all creations of God, nobody is 'too small'.

Am amused by CAN presidents response as a clergy man u shouldn't belittle anyone under no circumstances I expect if u are accused wrongly you should try and shed light and make people know and believe the truth

Well done papa...el-rufai go chop shit oooooooo

Na dem sabi...

El Rufai is a loud mouthed good for nothing politician who talks without even knowing what he is saying. I f he were in the US, he would have paid compensation money through his nose by now.

His too small? Coming from a pastor? It's Sad.Am tired of all these pastors getting involved in politics cause it's a dirty game so which GOD r they worshipping in politics. Na wa!

@eddreamz or what's ur name? Must u write ur senseless comments on every post here ? Linda should plz do something about this ur double comments cos it's annoying ...

akpa-ose said...

Stupid mallam!

Nigerians are funny sha. See christians celebrating! CAN has become very political! Am sure Jesus would have dined with any king he wanted to, riden on the finest horse and all that! He had the powers, yes he chose humility. My dear pastor, it is "unchristian" to regard people as "too small" (that is pride talking). Remember Jesus died for him too. Let's remove religion and ethnicity from politics! Let's remove hate nd be objective for once. Back in d bible days, prophets tell kings the truth! God will help us all! I knw for sure judgment day will be full of shockers! I rest my case!

Nice response pastor. "Hell" rufai is a rat. Soon he will tell Nigerians about the 6billion naira contract sanusi gave to him. They need to cut his wings bcuz he's been constituting nuisance lately. He doesn't know his mate any more.

Very sad comment...you clearly have lost it Oritsejafor...

Never u ever insult men of God or do u want to in cure d wrath of God on urself? U better watch ur tongue.

People like u is actually the reason why mature minds dnt drop comments on this blog anymore. Ur comments are so childish and devoid of any form of respect. If u think that GEJ bought the jet for him y Dnt u tell ur senior midget hell rugai; to provide proof? Instead of trying to score cheap political points and cash in his @hellrufaiblackmailenterprise.Nonsense!

Cnt take him 2 court but can encourage some stiff-assed interested parties 2 do it on ur fucking behalf. Fuckn bunch of confused confussionists!

Its only a stubborn fly that follows a corpse to the grave. Watch that gutter! u called mouth!

i-fab said...

"He is too small..."Hmm mm! God's own creature too small. Na wa o, all i perceive is arrogance and coming from a Religious Leader *tear*. Not impressed.

AnnMarie said...

this man is now a politician

POLITICAL PASTOR...y'all shud try readin the entire piece nt jst dis xtract dats wen u wud hav mix feelyns 4 diz dude.....

You are a fool for insulting Papa Ayo

He has lost nothing my friend, go and look for a place and sit down if u do nt knw what to say!

Pastor i luv ur reply! U're really matured in mind. Lolo1

kucent said...

A man of God shudnt be so proud and full of himself..

kucent said...

Thank you Godwin.. I don't understand if he's a pastor or a politician... A true pastor don't have to reply or addressing a fellow human as being too small

kucent said...

Abi.. Not even to help me members who are disabled

kucent said...

Such an ungodly comment from a president of CAN.. Too bad what money can cause

kucent said...

Pastor's son

Bruv...many of the pastors are evil and wicked

Is that how a man of God should speak?

Bugacious said...

Lost my respect for this pastor ......I recall u responded by giving him 1 week to produce evidence.

..... again, by calling him " small" u're once again giving him " good" audience and an opportunity for him to insult you wellllllllllllll.

It's hard for me to see Jesus and his humility through you sir.

1.How many mosques have airconditioner/projector?
2. How many Imams have private jets or G4?
3.How many mosques bears their own distinct names like revival ministry mosque, chosen mosque,appointed by fire mosque ?
4.How many mosques own an elite schools built for the most priviledged in the society?
Don't blame the yoruba actress that converted to Islam because she became she ws swallowing deep in the ocean of confusion...
Christian religion has become way too bogus and distorted.....
#cheezyjayne

Anon 4:48 u r absolutely right! God will punish all dis fake pastors deceiving His pple & living a false life!sanctimonious hypocrites!4

All I see is pride in this response. Does this in anyway show what Jesus would do or say. Day by day, I get sad when I see what our 'men of God' do and say.

What is the meaning of 'he's too small'? We go to church and we hear our actions and words should evangelise Christ, how does this in anyway preach Christ?

This is just sad

He's too small.. Wealthy pastor abi, that's what it means..judgment dey above

Politician pastor. BTW as a prominent son of Warri why did you not speak up when the Olu of Warri was having his troubles? On whose side were you? I think we can guess!

I'm sure pastor Adeboye will not respond like this. Anyway I've never respect Ayo for ounce in my life. I've been following him for years and he doesn't come across as a man of God. He's a guy man

That question has long been answered, if u ve been following trends of events. So, next time think before u drop ur rubbish here. Ewu gambia.

I pity who gave birth to u. See the hypocrites u are mentioning as pple that has contributed to what? SMH! Wtf! U are obviously high on cheap drugs. Tinubu, sanusi and Ameachi ke?

BL♥HI said...

We should always use words that edify. When God finished creating He said it was good .How can u call God's creation small.

I love his necklace...If only Jesus used that Himself...he woulda been Jz of the tym

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

I believe the accuser is too small in the eyes of God, of which the pastors respond was highly inspired by God...Nigerians must criticize whether good or bad...

So you are a pastor who believes another human being is "too small" for you..and you actually say it publicly? What does the bible say about humility again?

Well,
Be it d pastor or too small el Rufai,
a day of reckoning shall come when every one shall account for his/her stewardship both to man and God almighty.
.......it is easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of God. One can decide not to account to man bt to God, he MUST

Ola Gabriel said...

What is the different between Oritsajafor and Dbanj or JZ, the all wear the same necklace.......smh

that is the problem with nigerians, el rufai have been in government couldn't solve their mess, now he is looking for vain publicity. I am not siding anybody but El Rufai must be a small mind.

delana said...

The simple truth is that he his a proud dude cos wen Jesus himself was on earth he faced more than that and Jesus for once never belittle a human being...well na for him pocket

Proverbs 6 says 'there are six things that God hates, seven that are an abomination'. A proud look is the first of these things. Who is too small for who? We are all equal in the eyes of our father who loves us so much that he gave His son to die for our sins. My advice is for all to turn the other cheek.

Pride goes before a tumble.if you a mere mortal is saying a creation of God is small then what are you and I in the face of our creator.

Fainting with you.

For real o! Politician/ gangster/ pastor! Pick a calling abeg, let's know wot u stand for! Waka to any retard who says end time tins, we've had scammers from time immemorial, we were just too gullible to ask questions, now we know better! Not every man who comes in the name of the Lord is God sent.

Its obvious that d gift was from d president. Pastors with luxury life. They all cruz around in private jets. Aye ti jesu o je. Red carpet for churches. Hehehe

"he is too small", GOD knows he has said that we should not judge people , but after hearing this statement coming from a man of GOD, i have officially been put off by Pastor Oritsejafor. My Lord and Savour Jesus Christ would never make such a remark, and say "he is too small"

We are all humans. Papa Ayo is not Jesus so let's not compare them.

@opozit00 said...

Reading through the comments jst Smh cuz we got a long way to go in this country peepz supporting the pastor are ignorant.am a muslim and don't like elrufai cuz he didn't do shit while in power.the pastor has truly lost it.that shit from a pastor??? That's just ridiculous. Stop this religious shit we can we can never grow with these shit!. #opozitofthenorm

A lot of you guys criticizing the pastor are also not thinking.. When some one accuses u ur replies would be far more worse.. U guys are a bunch of holier than thu new generation christians who sin and still want to go to heaven.. Elrufai had it coming.. And truely he is too small for the man of God. Muslims would never tell u what they do in those mosques and they would always back their imams and sheiks.. For your information their sheiks and imams also live large... Hypocrites

Ayo Oritshejafor I used to look up to, now he dosen't understand humility anymore........so sad. reading bw these lines, i can't see the man i used to listen to....THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

TONIX said...

PRIDE GOES BEFORE DESTRUCTION AND A HAUGHTY SOUL BEFORE A FALL.

can you imagine the utterances of a supposed man of GOd?

wen men of God leave dia calling to pay attention to such trivial issues..i just sit and stare