Assemblies of God's Church suspends General Superintendent over alleged fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 March 2014

Assemblies of God's Church suspends General Superintendent over alleged fraud

The General Superintendent of Assemblies of God Church, Rev. Paul Emeka, has been suspended from the church over allegations of misconduct, highhandedness and financial misappropriation in the administration of the church, National Mirror reports.
Speaking to newsmen in Owerri, Imo State, the acting General Superintendent, Rev. Dr. Chidi Okoroafor, disclosed that the decision to suspend the former GS was taken at the just concluded meeting of the General Committee held on Thursday March 6, 2014, in the Conference Hall of the National Secretariat, Enugu, after the committee had deliberated on the implications of his action on the image of the church worldwide.
 But ever since the authorities took the decision to suspend the GS, tension had continued to mount in the church as members were divided over the suspension. While some members on the side of the suspended General Superintendent felt that the authorities were highhanded in their action, others particularly the church authorities maintained that the church had degenerated to its lowest ebb since the administration of the suspended leader. In a letter dated March 6, 2014 titled “Re: Rev. Prof. Paul Emeka, former General Superintendent, Assemblies of God, Nigeria” and signed by Rev. Dr. John Ikoni, Rev. Dr. Chidi Okoroafor and Rev. Dr. Vincent Alaje; the General Secretary, Acting General Superintendent and General Treasurer respectively, they maintained that their decision to suspend the former GS was hinged on the constitution which the GS acted against by dragging the church to court without first bringing his grievances to both the General Committee and the Executive committee members.

The church also accused the former General Superintendent of being autocratic, and involved in financial mismanagement; abuse of power and “above all took the church to court which tantamount to tarnishing the image of the church and bringing it to public ridicule.” While calling on members of the church to stop relating with Rev. Paul Emeka as GS of the church, the committee maintained that he had “ ceased to function in any of the duties assigned to the Office of the General Superintendent in the Constitution and Bye- Laws of the General Council of Assemblies of God, Nigeria, with effect from Thursday March 6, 2014.” The committee warned: “ Should any administrative unit(s) or minister(s) or member(s) of Assemblies of God, Nigeria, relate with the former General Superintendent in any way that is contrary to the established practice for all such cases in Assemblies of God, Nigeria, such administrative unit(s) or minister(s) or member(s) would be doing so to their own detriment, and would attract commensurate disciplinary measure by the Executive Committee or the General Officers of Assemblies of God, Nigeria.”

In a swift reaction, the suspended General Superintendent, however, said that those allegations were targeted at discrediting him, adding that those who are championing the suspension issue are doing so because of their selfish and parochial interests. “Some leaders at the top of the hierarchy of the Assemblies of God who are championing this to achieve their political and leadership ambition may be happy now that they are serving their purpose, but they will be shamed,” the embattled cleric said.

Source: National Mirror

142 comments:

every part of Nigeria is fraud! God help us!! And jux hopind dat dumb,jobless eddreams or watever doesnt cme with his baseles points to comment twice.. Ughhh i hate that faggot!!

Superintendent in a Church? I thot superintendents are seen only in security forces? Am confused ooo... Superintendent in a Church? Hian?

Same owe sheet #bright bravo#

Bad meat everywhere.. Anyways the bible said God's judgement will start in his house.. Hehe

Hmmmmm

Na wa oo dragged d church to court

I saw this coming.... the Assemblies of God I used to know back in d days has so change.... d Man's style of leadership don't seems to go well with me

gideon akuma said...

politics, corruption, fraud, is now the order of the day in our churches, so why do we blame govement when the righteous are falling apart

The whole thing sound political and who drags a church to the court... The funny thing here is that, this are the people that told us that money is the root of all evils but it seems they are fighting bcos of the money..... Seriously i hope they settle this problem....

Thank God am a catholic though....

Wow!! Fraud Ni Church? Well i'm not surprised... All Join!!

¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

Janelicious said...

No comment

Looking at his face you will know he is a big thief.

Zenki brown said...

If this is true den its ​A̶̲̅ shame. Misappropriation ☀f funds among others! ♓☺w do pple even relate with God? Those who call themselves children/men ☀f God shud take heed, lest!!!!

koye said...

Only God knows His true worshippers

Scammming a scammer.

Fraud everywhere.... is ga

Schola's Oasis said...

Politics in church, wonders shall never end

Sylvonce said...

Odiegwu.com

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Dis is happening in d house of God? Wow, shudnt dey pray over it n seek Gods face?

Am not surprised! SMH

It high time sanity and check and balances is brought into. Church administration

leecia said...

Is dat church a business centre?

What that thing called money can do, U go fear nah. hmmm

Dike F(xyz) said...

I'm not surprised, they are all the-same! Both the suspended GS and those who suspended him Loot and steal from the poor Gullible church members in the name of Tithes, Offerings, Seeds, 1st fruits, minister's support etc. You will see People here consoling themselves with weak-'kneed phrases like "Do not judge".

Like I have always told those who care to listen, take your money to the Prisons, the Motherless Babies home, the Hospitals around and to the less previledged for they are the ones that need your money! Mathew 25:31-46.

Oh really????

#mr coded pen

You can't serve both God and money!.... You'll end up loving one more than the other; imagine in this case what they are fighting over..

Linda hope you are going to church today.

*My R1.50c comment *

Their business! This money misappropriation thing has eaten deep in some many people. From government to churches.

No bi small thing ooo

Uhhh!

I am a member of AG, and I was so shockd wen I saw d headline, hmmmm na wa o, am really short of word, and wit dis, I can only say dat, we hav only 1 perfect creator dat was neva creatd and dat is God.

am so ashamed of this...is this what has become of the House of God! Let God be the jugde. The gates of hell shall never prevail against the Church of God.

politice in the house of God. Na wah oh, Assemblies of God with their myopic way of doing things. Old generation church, churches fast asleep.

-Blunt Ibo boy- said...

Church wahala! i dey shame. Na dis kind tin make me no really send church,i worship my Æ“♡D and i know he hears me. No difference between the church and 9ja govt.

D worst disgrace dt a ma of God can eva face is dat dt has 2 do wt money,if ur condemnd by d people in d world wot den bkoms ur fate in heaven,may God deliver all d men of God dt has sold dia faith 4 money

Church of nowadays is turning2something else.All d so called men of God are busy extorting money4rm dier members&instead of dem 2use d money2further d work of GOD,der divert it to their personal pockets.AM nt judging d man anyway cos am nt der when d whole thing transpired.jst erred my mind..

¤¤¤GOD punish devil¤¤¤

NELLY UZONNA said...

This is actually my church! And am just hearing this for the first time...God have mercy!

Sign of d end time...wot a pity Chaos in d church

Ok .... i hear you ....Neeeexxxt

#daveydave

visit www.loggtv.tv for more entertainment news

Oskirin said...

kaii, money n post.didnt dey av financial secretary? Pastor,u av 2 face d music if u r found guilty ooo

Senator said...

I dont see much difference btwn d APC nd PDP jostle 4 power nd whts happening in d house of God.....its all abt personal interest. Lord hav mercy!!!

janny said...

Nigerians and money Greed evrywhere

Senator said...

Ministers of God these days pray wit one eye closed nd the oda shining strong on the tithe nd offering box. #they cnt shout#

50cynth said...

Na wa o , church biz is d fastest growing biz at d moment. Make I do come start my own. Lindodo will be my assistant heheheh lol

I want 2 reali undastnd diz shit.... Al diz is happenin in d church? #wtf# taking church 2 court?political ambition fr church? Datz y I dnt go 2 church....stay huse nd pray 2 ur God....Rubbish!!!!!

General superintendent? Why do Nigerians like ridiculous titles?

What do u expect from Christaindom churches.

Lindiwe na so we see am o. The truth is that nobody is bigger than the church. The church will continue to march on and the gates of hell shall never prevail against it. AG 4 life.

diamondblinqZ said...

In d last days... D luv of many will wax cold.

Wonder shall neva end, may God help us.

Wisdom Chidiebere said...

It is quite unfortunate that this happening to the 'mother' of pentecostal churches in Nigeria. This isn't a time for some people to celebrate the suspension of one man rather a time to pray against the schemes of the Devil. Our pentecostal heritage is certainly being threatened and we must be vigilant and prayerful. The church must lead the way...

AnnMarie said...

how can all these be happening in the house of God? church is now seen as business

Like seriously I don't care.

winniekoko said...

Politics in the house of GOD

People are not serving God in church again they are serving Money #Mankind

Corruption every where

And wat made t title ridiculous? Assemblies of God is nt owned by 1 man, so we use dat instead of general overseer. Try 2 ask questions, b4 usin offensive words.

Tank u God bless u, AG 4 life.

Well spoken.

Mischievous said...

Stealing, stealing, stealing
Stealing, stealing
Stealing in the name of the Lord

My father's house of worship,
Has become a den of thieves
Stealing in the name of the Lord
-Max Romeo

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

You sure do have alot of time in your hands to be hating someone likd this.

@post, the next thing that will happen is that Pastors in that church will start breaking out, dragging scores of members with them.

@edreamz just because linda is giving out money your making it mandatory to say something here....most of your comment you sound as a fool...its not by force u most comment and mind u bible didn't say that money is root of all evil ...it says the lovers of money...and no one talk about devil or support it even in your own church people still money am so ashamed at what this church is doing publishing it out if not you wouldn't have been saying nonsense.

OBINNA JAMES said...

Is Church a business place or a worship placc?

Money is the root of all evil, we don't hear dis in mosque why re we christians doing this to our selves

Am a full member of AG, I was born and brought up in AG, this is my first time of hearing this news or something like this, in my close to 30yrs, and it bleeds my heart. I still remain an #AG4life#

Senator said...

Ur not only gay but also dumb.....its a killer combo. Pls head bck 2 class ASAP

Senator said...

Guy pls confirm words nd dia meaning b4 u comment.....u jst portrayed urslf as being extremely dumb

Gbam Gbamer Gbamest

I m nt surprised @ all xpect worst. In church oooo. Only God know s serving him. I just wonder y some pastor luv money than yet dey will come on Sunday to. Preach salvation wat a pity. Imagine a pastor of a church seeing vision to a member dat God z d member shld build church for him and his other pastor friend...cos hiss member is so rich nau d man is abt to finish building the church and each church cost 30million also dis same member pay d pastor 500thousand every month ( is a. Popular church ooooo). So pastors no longer pray for d poor again dey pray for d rich. Money is d jet for evangelism no more bicycle.

@Onyx General Supritendent is to Assemblies of God what General Overseer is to Redeemed Christian Church of God.@Alexander,im really baffled at what is happening now.The situation was not like this when Rev. Osueke was the GS.God help us.

Yes Godwin we use it instead of bishop

Also imagine all d Christain private university are built frm d money dey collect frm church member like building fund offering, tithe and contribution frm iya alata and iya oni iru (locust bean)yet dis pple can't afford dis private sch. Just imagine. We all need to pray serusly cos w don't know whr ds country is driving us to.

Your father is obviously d thief

You r d one with a myopic mind

Abbie said...

Hmmn, dz is serious! AG used 2 be my church o! Don't like it when i hear such stories abt true churches as dz. The devil is really trying 2 steal into d Christaindom bt God's mercies will overcome IJN.

~It's me noni! Ur 1 n only Abbie~

Ty2 said...

Its all a big fat lie and propaganda. The man allegedly suspended has been the Enugu district supretendent since 1994. He was overwhelmingly elected the general supretendent by Assemblies of God Nigeria(Igbo,Hausa,Yoruba,Ijaw et al)in 2010. The people who said they have suspended him have been in power since 1983. Since he came in they've not been looting money anymore they now planned and suspended him and now put their man in 'power'. AG will hold another election by November, if he was doing badly, the church who voted him in will vote him out as well. They are just trying to tarnish the image of this man who happens to be a professor and the chairman of CAN Enugu state. Its a pity what Chidi Okoroafor and co can do because of money and power. God save AG from this cabal.

U r a fool. I so dislike u. GET OUT. Mofo

Na wa oooo
I'm short of words

Mhen!!!! M so pained right now! Dis Man is Innocent o! My In law is a pastor in Assemblies,dis is just a big set up by those who suspended Him because he found out they were misusing funds of the church nd now U Guys r calling Him a Thief!! U guys shud try find out d truth esp concerning Men of God b4 u pass judgements of which it's not left 4 U to do but God.

Oga Oº°˚˚˚°Âº
Dnt knw wt 2 say

Na wa oooo
I'm short of words

I know say nobody holy pass..but inside church? No fear of God sef.............

apple or whatever u call urself y nt post ur picture so we can see ur face and compair which looks more like that of a thief... For ur information, he is still a man of God and you have no right 2 judge him.

Bush man- super intendent...th person whose intentions are regarded as superior

God In Heaven Forgive You And Others Who Seem To Have Choosen Yourselves As Judges In Matters You Seem Not Know Anything About. Have You Heard The Other Side of The Story. Let God Take Control...

Dis is too bad

Brown suga said...

God have mercy & save ur people!

Brown suga said...

God have mercy

Fraud everywhia, it's not a new thing though, may God elp us

Wateveeeeeeeer

The Righteous!?......think again, there's nothing rightous about most of our so called 'men of God' in Nigeria

nice man said...

Wat made him a fool? He so made a lot of sense in his comment. If u dislike him, why not express it somwhr else?

JBayo said...

I like Assemblies of God Church because GS is elected. The church is not own by one man. The church has auditors that audit it financial records of all churches. I hope it is not true he drag the church to court. Issues like these are met to try his faith and stand point in righteousness which the church stands for. He should put all in prayer. If he is guiltless God will vindicate him. Many ministers have been tried in this way in Assemblies of God, he will not be the last.

Ichie Mustapha said...

No matter what, I love and cherish my church. AG 4 life

I speak from a point of total knowledge of this event. As far as I know, Paul Emek is innocent of all these charges. The only crime that this man has committed is to try and sanitize the church and rid it of the richest elements that have perpetually enriched themselves from the church's coffers while parading themselves as cheerful givers.

The hands of the General Treasurer is not clean in this as far as the evidence I know of are concerned. He is scared of the much touted probe to be initiated by the suspended GS and what he has only been able to do with Chidi Okoroafor is finding a partner-in-crime who is ambitious beyond what God has given him.

One thing I know, the Lord will defend the innocent regardless of his own errors and the slain of the Lord shall be mighty as it concerns those who have dragged the name of His holy Son in the mud on this matter.

I say no more!

I agree with u bro #AG4life#

Beware of your words God have a way of dealing with his ministers.........

Pat, Canada said...

Reading this from Canada makes my heart bleeds. One thing is sure is that NOBODY is bigger than the Church. Assemblies of God Church for life.
I remain a Full Member.
So surprised that most members get to know about the issue on the media stand.
When he visited 111 Clegg Street, Surulere, I observed and told my husband that the suspended GS is not humble. What kind of law allowed him access to =N=450million like a State Governor in Nigeria?
False claim to Professorship title.
False claim to Envergel University. I know how much of my money and husband's in that University.
The likes of Ambassador P.C Abuka, Barrister Uche of Clegg should not let the matter blow out of proportion

Dan. said...

One thing people should know is that judgement will start in the house of God. Please, let pple like Elder PC Abuka comes up with new rules of financial management in AG.

And so...

You had better keep quiet in this matter. Nobody called you up to judge and if I may ask, do you know who chidi okoroafor is? Idle words, God will judge- check your bible

And so...

EGBAJoooO said...

GOD HAVE THE FINAL SAY... EVEN THE PEOPLE SUSPENDING THE GS, ARE THEY FREE OF SAME ACT?
GOD'S JUDGEMENT IS NEAR

Stupid Okpuje man,,, em don use the politics wey dey em villa enta church... God don punish am foooooooo

Say what you really know and leave sentiments,where is the pension fund of the ministers of AG,once he (rev paul emeka)can produce it ,me self will join his camp.Shameless people!

hmmmm,i comment my reserve....!

IT'S DEFINITELY NOT MY ASSEMBLIES OF GOD CHURCH THAT I'M SEEING ON THIS BLOG ..#NOWAY....WE DON'T SIN IN OUR CHURCH!!!! *Sarcasm* LOL

Okay. Lemme give you guys another side (THAT I WAS TOLD) of the story that probably some know (May just be another rumour anyway). AG printing press has been complaining that there is no money to pay staff. And one can rightly wonder why that should be since the members pay for the Sunday school manual and even other churches use AG's manual. Since everything is paid for, then why can't you pay staff? When he came in, he asked same question and replaced almost every one managing the Printing Press. Within some months of new persons managing the press, up to 6 million naira profit has been made. So the big powers removed kind of started some tussle and the tussling continued and now the court story arose. He was called for in house and easy resolution by the GC but he boycotted the meeting. THIS IS WHAT I HEARD AND MAY NOT BE TOTALLY TRUE SO DON'T CRUCIFY ME PLEASE. And... I am a member of AG too.

vow

Well, for whatever reason, the suspended GS shouldn't have gone to the court to seek redress as the head of a church of God. Sincerely the suspension is in order and action need be taken by setting up of a committee to investigate and to confirm if the allegations are true or otherwise and report immediately for necessary action. Meanwhile, take note that if the allegations are correct, then the internal control system of the church is weak to allow for such. There are professionals in the church that should be engaged to overhaul the internal control system to be more effective and beneficial to the progress of the church. However, both parties in this issue should not allow this situation to degenerate further and disintegrate the church of God if truly we are all laboring towards the kingdom of God.
This should be a lesson for we Christians to interact on regular basis to improve upon whatever we are doing and to strive towards perfection and not to criticize / condemn another denomination. We need to learn & emulate what is good about another denomination and discard whatever we are doing that is not good enough. Take note that this is not a matter to be kept in limbo like in the secular world, but one that has to be dealt with judiciously and with good speed. On a final note to everybody, 1 COR.10: 12 says - WHEREFORE LET HIM THAT THINKETH HE STANDETH TAKE HEED LEST HE FALL. May God continue to uphold His church. Toks

I was once a member of A G and I love that church so no matter what A G is great and has raise a lots of mighty men of God today that even have their own churches

U r a big fool to make such a stupid comment. Abuka is d righteous one baa, u and ur co-hunts will not succeed again in dis church

U r heaping coals of fire on ur head and upon d heads of ur generations yet unborn,by calling a man of God stupid.

Attention please, All d beloved brothers and sisters from Abia and Imo states,we should create our own General council and leave d Gentiles from d northern to southern Nigeria,Chidi will become our General Superintendent "SIMPLE"

AG for life. The church will match on and the gate of hell cannot and will not prevail against it.
Rev Prof. Paul Emeka was elected GS of Assemblies of God Nigeria in 2010. Since then he has carried out his duties as directed by God and as guided by AG constitution and by-laws. The only draw back he is experiencing is from some group of persons who take themselves as the idols of Assemblies of God. The church is the body of Christ and no one can hide the truth from our God who sees through and through.
Rev. Prof Paul Emeka you were chosen by God for our generation today, you are fearless, full of God's wisdom, humble and a pace setter. Match on cos your haters are corrupt in thoughts and deeds and they don't want to see a glorious church that is rapturable. You and your like who are pace setters always face this kind of challenges, be rest assured that God will vindicate you and make your name greater than what it is now.

Chidi Okoroafor, Vincent Alaje and the so called unseasoned ambassadors are the perpetrators of this terrible scandal. REPENT OR FACE GOD'S WRATH.

That Assemblies of God started from Abia state does not mean that the General Superintendents must come from Abia state and Imo state, allow the church to grow. God will unseat all of you who want to stunt the growth of HIS CHURCH.

Going to court to seek for redress is not a bad thing, especially for someone who was wrongfully unseated; isn't that what the court is meant for; to give justice? Was he supposed to fold his arms and watch conniving evil doers who are power and money hungry to take over the church? Now, how about the person (Rev Chidi Okoroafor) who granted this press interview and made this inside matter a public story just to bad-mouth and tarnish the image of God's elect. GOD WILL SURELY, AND I MEAN SURELY VINDICATE REV. PROF. PAUL EMEKA. The church will match on to complete victory and all lying tongues and evil perpetrators will perish with their unfounded false stories in Jesus Name Amen.

That Assemblies of God started in Abia state does not mean that the General superintendents must come from either Abia state or Imo state(where the immediate past general hails from). The church belongs to Christ and not to any particular zone, tribe or tongue. Now you connivers want to subtly lure us back to Abia state. Hahaha it will not work!!!!
Rev Prof Paul Emeka you were chosen by God for such a time as this to sanitize AG. You are fearless, humble , endowed with the wisdom of God and a pace setter. You and your kind (pace setters) always go through this kind of challenge in other to scrape out corrupt self gratifying individuals. Do not be weary the Lord our God will vindicate you and give you a greater name than you had before this, cos this too is working out is glory in you. No man, woman or group of persons can stunt the growth of the church.

Going to court to seek for redress is not a bad thing, especially for someone who was wrongfully unseated; isn't that what the court is meant for; to give justice? Was he supposed to fold his arms and watch conniving evil doers who are power and money hungry to take over the church? Now, how about the person (Rev Chidi Okoroafor) who granted this press interview and made this inside matter a public story just to bad-mouth and tarnish the image of God's elect. GOD WILL SURELY, AND I MEAN SURELY VINDICATE REV. PROF. PAUL EMEKA. The church will match on to complete victory and all lying tongues and evil perpetrators will perish with their unfounded false stories in Jesus Name Amen.

People say different things, what i am sure of is that the end time is near,for as many who says Prof Emeka is humble,humility starts with seeing yourself as a servant,if he was humble,this matter wouldn't have escalated, he was invited for a peace discussion which he refused to attend, he embessled the ministers benefit scheme which the then managing director of AGMBS refused to sign and had to resign cause he did not want to soil his hands into signing for the ministers money to be drawn. I think Paul Emeka needs to question his Christianity cause a man whom has truly met with God would be different than what i know about Prof Emeka. He deserves the suspension and my prayer is God will break him and make him see himself as no one and can stand without bearing any title before being recognized. God Bless

Say what u know U FOOL, that is saying that he is not humble and that he embezzled d ministers benefits funds. U r one of those whose sole aim is to tarnish d image of this man of God. U r judging him right? Go and ask d minister that was in charge of d AGMBS what truly made him to resign, he is a big rogue and a liar and could not stand working with a truthful man who condemns d evil that they have been doing by diverting ministers benefits schemes and storing it for their own selfish gains, other than using it to help poor ministers who r suffering in remote areas. Before u say anything, u should verify very well. As for d suspension thing, no man born of a woman can suspend any man that is ordained by God, What God saw in Rev. Prof Paul Emeka that made him to choose him as a leader for a time like this in d history of Assemblies of God will come to limelight very soon and all those that can't stand d heat because of their dubious ways, will leave d church for d sincere ones that their hearts pants after righteousness. Reverse ur rash statements which is fake and unverified or u will be judged accordingly.

Thanks for calling me a fool Mr preacher who thinks he is already in heaven,it may please u to know that i work within and i have my facts and it will also please u to know that Rev Ejikeme Ejim is a man of integrity who is never after money i have known him all my life and it may please u to know that if he was after the money as u claim,he would have danced to the tune of Prof Emeka. one question is who are those that will leave the church? they are people in ur likes that claims to be a child of God yet calls another a fool.....smiles, judge yourself. why did Paul Emeka go back begging Rev Osueke when he wouldnt adhere to the advise of elderly men of God that had long been in Assemblies of God before him,(Humility comes in) now he goes begging Rev Osueke........smiles he should apologise to the General Council if his pride would let him. there were no such stories during Rev Osueke's rigim why? cause we prayed and fasted for a leader but Prof Paul Emeka bought votes and his end has come and mind u that this public disgrace is not just for only him but yet are to come cause God is set to do a new thing in Assemblies of God.....Assemblies of God is owned by God and not man. why should he go to buy a house in germany worth 250m? who does that? if he needs to be called back after serving his suspension,he should be sent to a place where there are no christians,for him to do a job of bringing up new christians and grow with them by this it would make him a humble servant of God. The gates of hell will never prevail over the church cause on the last day the bible clearly states men will be lovers of money and thats what has happened and more are yet to come. Repent or wrath in hell. God Bless u

When i said that u r a fool, I was even making light d situation U R A BIG FOOOOOOOOOOL from nowhere, u work in d council, and u know everything inside out, u r actually on ur way to destruction, Rev Ejim that u r claiming to know is a renowned thief and he is deceiving ur likes with no brain.He is planning to take off d office of d General Superintendent but using Chidi Okoroafor to achieve his selfish goals. Chidi will soon understand that he is being used by Ejim. Time will tell that is if God would allow them to perpetrate this evil.
Rev Osueke that has retired that couldn't stay retired but has consistently decided to be a pain in d neck for his successor, he wanted to be a god father that everyone should be bowing down and worshiping but he doesn't know that he is heaping coals of fire on his own head, he is not showing good example to d pastors and younger ones that are looking up to him for advice. Rev. Prof Paul Emeka is a man of peace and humility and he only went to see his predecessor to know how peace would be restored to d church, he acted with maturity although he knows that Osueke has been working against him from day one of the crisis. What is surprising about the whole thing is how Osueke started spreading d news how Prof. Emeka came to his house to beg him, OH WHAT A SHAME!
Osueke had a lot of issues during his regime but because he was surrounded by men with like dubious minds he did his worst and retired. There are so many unaccounted funds that he and his co-hunts embezzled, that is why they don't want d matter to be verified and probed accordingly. God will disgrace their plans.
Do u know anything about properties and how they appreciate with time? Prof Emeka is a man of great foresight and bought that property in Germany for AG and right now d property has really appreciated and will be sold out for more money if the church will wish to resale it now.
Please send a message to Chidi Okoroafor, Alaje and ur Ejim that they should repent from their evil ways and I repeat that no man can remove Prof Emeka, He is fighting a just cause and God will place him high where they cannot reach him.
Whoever employed u in d council should check his head because u r so unqualified and so unread. Check ur spellings or just resign. If u can't stand d heat take a bow (go and die)

Truly i see u know not God and i feel so terrible seeing myself stooping low to ur talks. who sent paul emeka to buy properties for AG? who made u the fore seer that it has appreciated? i give u few more days to repent or God's wounded hands of judgement would rest on u. Rev Ejim doesn't need fighters nor does he need supporters, a man of integrity needs not to be announced, but believe me heaven knows he would never soil his hands and if he becomes the GS of AG by november,we would be glad to have him on that sit...lolz. Repent my dear i dont know if its even the main man himself talking, am sure this disgrace is actually hot for him cause he would never come back to being a GS and if u feel Rev Ejim deceived Chidi Okoroafor, how come he still "deceived" Rev Umar, Elder P.C Abuka, and many strong men of God?hope u know he also was among the council.....lolz. Give ur life to God cos u sound like someone who doesnt even know what God can do to ur likes. i see pain in ur words,sorry u are hurt but guess what,u just cant change anything.....and if u try anything God will disgrace u more.

Abeg who is this one calling someone a big fool and claims he is a child of God?????? who buys a property for a church in another country? mr wise with good spellings, meanwhile the previous writer had no errors and even if u feel he/she does,are u perfect? can u just keep your mouth shut cause u sound like the actual person involved based on my judgement though i don't know the happenings..........but you would do yourself good by not posting more stuffs, cause u truly sound hurt. ROFTL

I am hurt because u so called Christians have left d substance and is now pursuing shadows, Prof Emeka is a man that i admire so much because of his integrity and simplicity.
I am a banker and have never Prof.Emeka struggle about money as ur so called new leaders in power now do, since d start of this crisis lots of money has been carted away by ur new leaders. I wish that proper investigation be carried out and seriously probing too to find out who d real fraudsters are in your church.
As for ur repentance talk, if repentance is this ur type, I rather not be regarded as a christian cause u r not showing fruits of repentance. U think accusing ur superior is d best way to show ur repentance. I learnt that ur church in the 80s when someone is suspended d church cries and prays for d person but your likes r celebrating and popping wine, SHAME!
U need d repentance more than i do.
For d 2nd oh yes member writer mind ur business as u don't know what is happening or u will be judged with d rest,

Mr Banker it will please u to know that since u truly claim not to be a member of the church then u shouldnt't know more than those working directly in AGMBS.........(Assemblies of God's Benefit Scheme)if ur not a member how did u know what happened in the 80's when they cried for suspended people? abeg take it easy cause u know too much and please cry for Paul Emeka cause when we cried and saw it coming his pride kept raising. Bear in mind that we still love him (As Christians) but a humble leader must first become a servant. My regards

cant just stop laughing,hear yourself out,all along i taught you were a member, kai you really deserve pity, wounded lion. Can uyou just face your Bank job or else you would loose the job if truly u are even a banker. i just can't help laughing. definitely i am an oh yes member with good reasoning.

Uncle Banker,mind your banking business nahhhhhhhh shior,you actually sound like the culprit. who sent him to buy house for the church? that's Fraud please give us a break.

U both should let d banker be, u r too sinful to recognize what dis person is trying to tell u pple. ur church member or not, he just raised a very salient point that ur new leaders are dubious and r robbing ur church of some millions of naira since their assumption of office.
U should look into d matter raised and investigate who is actually robbing ur church.
U may be fighting an innocent man in ur quest to gain power, money and control and I tell u that God does not take it lightly when a man especially his anointed is accused wrongly, beware that u do not join the multitude in doing evil. I wish u would think and reason about all these happenings. God bless u.

Nawa for u AG people o! You call yourselves d father of Pentecostal churches yet see how u people are disgracing urselves here. Shouldn't you be praying for peace and love to be restored in ur church and u are here discussing rubbish,are u ppl not ashamed of urselves? You ppl are busy judging as if u are any better,if ur sins should be brought to d open will u be able to stand and face d public? D so called ppl that suspended ur General Superintendent are they saints? D bible says "for all have sinned and come short of d glory of God". Its even possible that man is being accused wrongly,u ppl should be very careful o cos God doesn't joke with his anointed men.

Abeg how did the banker know that the new leaders are dubious? Please most of this people might be working for the culprit and are just trying to save their jobs. God won't allow such things happen if they weren't true I think, well God will certainly be God and time will tell about more things.

pls pray for men of God as apostle paul requested stop being excited or supprised about this issue we are all striving to enter GODs kingdom just like moses and others.Im not a pastor

SAMUEL ARIMORO said...

God take over your church. Arise for AG. Redeem the image of your Church.

People of God, with Jesus Joy, we write to you after weeks of being off air especially with the news of what has been happening in and around the GENERAL COUNCIL OF ASSEMBLIES OF GOD NIGERIA. Lots of people have said so many things that are even unholy especially those whom we have counted and regarded as "HOLY" men whom have overnight turned into something we cannot imagine.

The truth still remains that the "so-called" problem in AG Nigeria is because of quest for powers and greediness. God's people we can no longer keep quiet and watch these people intimidate both members and pastors.

They claim to suspend the General Superintendent - Rev. Prof. Paul Emeka in an illegal meeting that was filled with lies. Why? Because he wants to maintain sanity in the church.

Lots and loads of messages has flown in the air and even in the news papers in these past weeks and those messages are filled with lies and abuses that are unheard of even in the Christendom. And I pause and ask myself, ARE WE STILL BRETHREN?

ASSEMBLIES OF GOD NIGERIA AND ITS MEMBERS cannot and will never stand for evil.

We still have REV. PROF. PAUL EMEKA as the General Superintendent of AG Nigeria and no one is doubting or countering that.

Personally, I can't imagine in a corporate organization, having one man "eat the so-called money (which today they will say its 250m and tomorrow 450m and so on)" he is being accused of without having about two or three men joining him to do so.

Let us not be blinded by the intimidation[s] of these people. No matter the way you view it, THE CHURCH IS STILL MARCHING ON AND THE GATES OF HELL WILL NEVER PREVAIL AGAINST IT.

They claim to be in charge and are telling lies to God's people. But for how long will they cover the truth?

Some folks keep asking why The cable network is off air and I keep telling them, GO AND ASK THE PEOPLE THAT CLAIM TO BE IN CHARGE.

Some would also come and ask why the PEOPLE IN CHARGE keep having secret meetings and I still keep telling them to GO AND ASK THE PEOPLE THAT CLAIM TO BE IN CHARGE because if you are in charge, you won't be having secret meetings, locking offices, accusing people falsely, etc. and even using foul words even in the church of JESUS CHRIST.

People of God, there are lots/loads of things to talk about but the truth is and still remains that REV. PROF. PAUL EMEKA is clean of what he is being accused of. Let's stand for the truth.

I keep wandering by my little self: "what if Christ comes?" Are they coming to meet us in HEAVEN WITH ALL THESE LIES?

i guess u work for him? see the long letter....lolz he should go and give orders na since he is still the gen sup. pls dont involve ur self in what u know nothing of,let God have his way and vindicate the innocent please dont help God do his work. Thanks

@Annonymous: Chairman, did I hear u say I shouldn't involve myself in what I know nothing of? Why are you guys so blinded like this? So in you office, your boss is the secretary and also the accountant right?

Secondly, did I hear u say Gods work? I really don't know what they have fed with but mhen, use ur head, think and analyse all that has been happening.

Don't shy away from the truth. Lastly, u can say whatever you like but @ the long run, the truth will prevail.

(Besides, stop using annoymous. If u r for real)

Yes, I work for him and will continue working for him until justice takes its full course.

Why are you guys so blinded like this even in a clear stuff like this.

Besides, he has been giving orders and doing his normal duties as the GS. Besides, if you don't know the truth, better stay neutral than say things you shouldn't say.
(mind you, if you are for real, use your real name not anonymous)

Pls in d name of God tell bro Paul to live d church for us AG has been there before his birth if he is a politician he should go and join APC.

Mr Paul the only rightious one in AG THE OTHERS R SINNER BUT U KEEP ON BUY HOUSES WIT OUR MONEY IN GERMAN,FRANCE ETC PLS FOR GOD SAKE TELL HIM TO GO LET HIM LEAVE US ALONE.

I wonder why you guys hide your faces and names while commenting on this hilarious issue. Why did I say hilarious because at your level of education and literacy, u can't detect paul from silas or black from white.

You r here saying things you don't know. At the end of this una show, you guys will definitely pay for character assassination. You guys have done this church more harm. You guys have betrayed and sold this church. Can't imagine that men of ur calibre would embrace evil and call it good. Tufiakwa!