Pics: Students of Baptist High School Osun protest wearing of Hijab | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 February 2014

Pics: Students of Baptist High School Osun protest wearing of Hijab

Throughout last week, students of Baptist High School in Iwo, Osun State, protested the wearing of  Hijab by Muslim students to their school. On Wednesday and Thursday last week, the Christian students of the school came in their choir robes, white garments, some in Masquerade attires, while others came in fetish looking apparel, registering their disapproval of the newly introduced school uniform policy by Osun State government which allows Muslim students to wear Hijab to Christian mission public schools. The Osun state government introduced the merger of most of schools last year causing a lot of problems. Continue to see more photos

Photo Source: Sahara Reporters

147 comments:

First to comment. *uses bra to make sunglasses*

last baby said...

They hv mot resolve this issue yet?

missj said...

Are they mad? Hijab is part of the Muslims religion. Why are they in school if the can't act educated..

Sooooooo funny...Abi na.

hehe... Cant help buh laff hard...

Abeg whr d masqurade pix nao???

_just passin by

Lol this is crazy!The govt needs to take this issue serious

this is an absolutely irrelevant argument please Nigerian students stop it

sunday otuns said...

Look at how decayed and filthy the school buildings are.It looks like somalia refuge camp.Aregbesola's concern should be on how to make the buildings a 21st century,not irrelevant tinz.I hope this man is not trying to create another bokoharam in s/w?

This osun govt shud build separate schools for muslim n leave christian missionary sch alone cos u can't do shit at muslim sch if u are christian

This osun govt shud build separate schools for muslim n leave christian missionary sch alone cos u can't do shit at muslim sch if u are christian, he is just causing more chaos

few said...

dahz d probz wit we nigerians...dey is notin bad abt d hijab
I dont no y we see each other lyk enemy
D hijab is d muslim way of covering dier body nd it as been practice b4 we were born...
NO MATA WHRE U FRM WE R ALL PART OF ONE NIGERIAN....LET LOVE LEAD!!!!

Few say so*via B.A.G*

You are the mad ones actually!!!! And retarded as well!!!! ITS A CHRISTIAN MISSIONARY SCHOOL hello!!!!! Heads would have rolled if christians dared wear church robes to a muslim school in the north merger or not!!!! This is absolute rubbish!!! These childred should be commended!!!!

Love dat skool, dis ppl r murderers

This is stupid, first of all, it's not a christian missionary school anymore, it is run by the government and funded with public funds. Every religion should be allowed there. They should just changed the name so it doesn't appear to be a christian school.

More naleesir said...

Pls, go to d north 4 such BS!!

This religion imposement, I had Aresola speaking in an inteview with chanels TV. On sun 9th feb. Where he denied this, if was doing well in the state before in the state now he has miss it, the education legacy of BHS Iwo was in place before Aregbesola even was born why now this nonsense, he must stop this madness once.

More naleesir said...

Go to d north b4 u do such BS!!

What business does Muslims and non-Christians have at a CHRISTIAN school especially if they know they won't conform to the school's dress codes, ethics, conducts and policies? Muslims and their endless wahala and violent urges! This is simply a ploy on their part to shove Islam down everybody's throat... abeg everybody no wan participate in screaming allah abi na mallam akbar or whatever you call it! Imagine if a Christian tries to enroll in a Muslim school let alone tries to attend a Muslim school without conforming to their dress code... na suya knife the teachers go use to behead the student! Abeg make dey go to Muslim schools where they can wear that freely and stop looking for excuses to spill more blood.

This is terrible, why should he turn christian missionary sch to his stupid islamic affair. Ogbeni Bastard.

THIS IS COOL 'COS I'DTHROW ON A PAIR OF JEANS AND A TOP......JS!

The Government has nothin reasonable to offer to her citizens n d electorates who stood under d scorching heat of d sun to cast their votes.

sarang semut said...

hijab only for moeslim woman???

Children show dem d way, there should be equity in everything, no preference.

Children show dem d way, since dere mama born dem, dem never sabi.

@few,what has muslims gat to do with Christian school,? And if i may ask you how many religions do we have in Nigeria ? And if all the student shoul come to school in their different religious attire, how do you describe that?pleaae grow up and wake up from your sleep.

Don't be silly,commended 4 wat?Tell me,how does dis hijab affecting d school curriculum?Its part of there religion in a christian school.Tell me,wen dey wia been admited;did d schl authority not aware of d type of dressing?mtchhwww,,causin problems wia ur not suppose 2 find any........................ALIWAHAB is here.

APC! Aggrieved Peoples Party aka Islamic peoples Congress... Jay

koyi said...

Need a reliable investment with peace of mind? check this out -m c d a v e i n ve s t . c o m
fulfill your dreams

Can't you pls hear your self called merger,this , mean well only that politicians size that opportunity to gain cheap points.age long Muslims are known for their way of dressing no matter the location of the schools,from the north to south,east to west,pls let's be civilzed as we claim to be and live peacefully with one another.

Ogbeni Raufu Aregbesola, am not a politician but I must tell u the truth, if u don't want problem in the state and u want absolute development in the state and u want to prove yourself as a good leader who knows what is doing, I will advice u to reverse that stupid law that says Muslim students should b wearing hijab to missionary schools.Sir it is very bad if u want peace to regin in state and want Osun people to be remembering u for good. I will please beg u to put an end to it because this could leads to inter-religious fighting and u as number one citizen of the state should not b in this kind of act. Oga Governor please reverse this law for peace to have it's way in the State. Osun oooo no baje oooo. Aregbe maba osun je ooooo

This is a CHRISTIAN MISSIONARY SECONDARY SCHOOL and not a commercial school!!!!! Plz d govt shld revisit dis matter

Engineer Rauf Aregbesola sure has an agender of islamising osun state if up until now he still cant find a lasting solution to this Religion Confusion in Schools!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Na wa o,muslims for kill xtrians if reverse was the case

Its a xtian sch u fool. If they want to wear hijab dey should qo to a muslim school. N they will always say its a religion of peace. When everything they do is geared towards trouble.

They are right in what they are doing,a muslim school would never allow such they are even the ones who started segregation in the first place.its a missionary school not a muslim one so they should dump their hijab for all I care!

Pls what the fuck is a 'Christian Mission Public School'? That's plain BS if you ask me.

O shut up already u idiat.

Its a xtian sch u fool. If they want to wear hijab dey should qo to a muslim school. N they will always say its a religion of peace. When everything they do is geared towards trouble.

Hijab is an everyday thing, an injunction in the Qur'an, I just feel the more we build fences around ourselves in the name of protection the more we are limited in terms of love intellect progress. Merger of schools is important as we learn about each others ways of life and become more tolerable. This is SOCIAL INCLUSION! but these ladies wearing hijab feels naked and socially encased. I ve had cause to interact with them.

God go bless you oo...

Seriously I really wanna see the masquerades. LWKMD

Tariq★ said...

Such a breakdown in a secondary school.. pity this country.

Luskii! said...

Dat girl is wearing lydia Uniform sha....lol

Quite funny.....wia is d white garment joor

Why anybody will continue to make excuses for the actions of these APC bigots beats me. Isn't it obvious that we are witnessing a gradual decline into Somalia and Egypt. When the time comes I hope you will all be standing

Don't know wht 2 tell u

U cnt try rubbish at missionary skool too if u ar a muslim.

*adefunke*

The govt should do something fast. Religious attire should be worn ONLY to religious gatherings and places of worship. I'll suggest that the muslim students wore long trousers and long sleeve shirts with hairtie as their uniform for PEACE sake.

Amarachukwu said...

What the govt did to me is not right jor,that's a public sch.

Hmmmmmmm

Gov aregbesola is d most useless gov in nigeria..all his policies r 2 tackle nd cause havoc in d state..u can't knw if u r nt dere,..something needs 2 b done abt d man

Its a missionary school yea but is it a school of theology? No so why brand it a chrisrian sch go check what missionary actually is. i would like to knw if the hijab kills or hurts its just a clothing ppl shld learn to have a broad mind and if a school is islamic its obvious that its teaches islamic education that has existed for over 14 centuries even before the missionaries came islamic education has been there and if u check facts before den the north was more literate than the south untill the colonial whites destroyed the organised system that existed in the north at the time

You must b stupid 2 make dat coment.. Ain't u xtianx a killer too??? Rubbish

These students r jobless...... Hijab koh! Let then go to Muslim skl nw.... We all know that if th roles were reversed a Christian child wld not b allowed to practice his Christianity in their Muslim skl..... Mtchew. They shld all b flogged

salima idris said...

Hijab is every female muslim rght,plsa stop condemin it.

Shut up joor! Bcos d law favoured u now, u r preaching love. Its a sch, a christian missionary sch 4 dat matter and not a religious environment. Can christians go to muslim schools at all? Will dey admit them at all? And u r here preaching love. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew

Yusuf Olowo said...

Yet no word from the Governor, really bad.

Via0809jaForLife

Juliet _Nk said...

They should be separated Oo°˚˚˚°Oo to avoid more choas in Tђξ future.If its in a muslim school,a christian won't try such.They will force you to obey their rules Α̲̅πϑ regulations.I am a living witness.

Abegi,I went 2 her secondary schl wia muslims were mre buh they ddnt wear hijab 2 class.if they wnt 2 settle dis mke 2 uniforms lyk ma schl den had skirt n shirt den second option trouser n shirt wiv a beret or a scarf.they cn cover der head wiv a scarf,is d essence of d hijab nt 2 cover d head against aljanu?use a scarf n 4get hijab.

Pls shut up there. Its a missionary school,which means it's a christain school. So why should they be wearing hijab to school.

So those Muslims who just wear cap aren't covered? Please let's deal with the hypocrisy here- moderation is d key. Tie your head or wear cap but don't force your religion down on other people.
It's unkind

@BOBO_EDO said...

Looool... Yeye... But this is total crap!!!

@Bobo_Edo

I think there is nothing bad in hijab but, this is chistien school so we hv to follow their will. If care is not taking this will cause lots of coas verry soon. I attended muslim primary skul nd secoundry in Oworonshoki Lagos. There was nothing of such. Infact I could remember in my primary skul Pastor frm CAC used to come nd pray for us nd on frdays Alfas would also come this apen on assembly ground. Am begging Govnr Aregbesola not use religion to divide the instint of the youth of Osun State.

Retarded idiots! Wasn't the Hijab same clothing mother of christ used? You are proudly a missionary school yet stupidly protesting the dress code of Mary. Oyibos Don finish Christianity n they r too blind to see. Proud of catholic sisters

Rough Agbero-shola...which kind governor be this?

I think there is nothing bad in hijab but, this is chistien school so we hv to follow their will. If care is not taking this will cause lots of coas verry soon. I attended muslim primary skul nd secoundry in Oworonshoki Lagos. There was nothing of such. Infact I could remember in my primary skul Pastor frm CAC used to come nd pray for us nd on frdays Alfas would also come this apen on assembly ground. Am begging Govnr Aregbesola not use religion to divide the instint of the youth of Osun State.

Weather muslim, xtians or pegan, children should dress properly †̥ school ɑ̤̥̈̊и̣̣̣̥δ not wear wteva U̶̲̥̅̊ like †̥ schl. So เ see sense I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ their argument, they shuld all b on schl uniform ɑ̤̥̈̊и̣̣̣̥δ nothing more

Agree wit U̶̲̥̅̊ anon 1:03,if it were christains dat wore dia robes 2 skul U̶̲̥̅̊ wil b hearin a diff story by nw,4 christ's sake dis ɪ̣̝̇s̤̥̈̊ a christain skul if dey. Wnt dia stds 2. Wear hijab dey shld open anoda skul 4 dem n stp messin d christain skul up

Gbam!

I can nw know dat we huv bounch of uncivilised pple in nigeria. Wats wrong wit muslim wearing hijab to school u pple like looking for trouble ooooooo

I support the christain students 100%

You are a bloody fool for making such an idiotic comment. Didn't you read the part that says,the school is a mission/faith based school or is the screen of your phone broken?? The question is, Will muslims allow christians to wear whatever they like in their own school? That is if they will even allow christians to attend their ANSER RUDEEN schools. I don't know why LIBERS like you can't make use of their deductive and inductive reasoning while posting comments.

proflinks said...

Their choir robes, fetish clotin is also part of their religion. Mugu like u. Is islam d only religion, were u hijab 2 muslim skuls. Baptist high skul is a christian skul

In ansarudeed schools owned by Muslims Christians must cover their hair, one has to behave like dem. Y can't dey behave like Christians in a christian sch

God bless you! I commend the students too. If they want to merge the schools, then it shouldn't identify with any religion at all. If it wants to identify with religion, it should identify with all religions in Nigeria.

When the so-called christain missionary schools refused the offer by the state govt to build a tighter school buildings for them all in d name of selfishness...All schools belongs to govt nw n there is a signed agreement on that...Hypocrites!. Go to other schools in the state n see better buildings.

The children should continue, becos these Muslim brethren will not allow a christian to open hair in their sch. If u are in Rome behave like romans

Ignorant fool! Ow is hijab anti education...ur comment shows ow educated u really are. Olodo jati jati!

People wt dere rubbish comment.....we er in a civilised world nd aregbesola should make use of hs brain

CHOI, THIS CHILDREN NO GO KILL ME WITH LAFF

Who pays the teachers salary in this 'missionary' school, is it the government or the church? If it were the church, am sure the government wouldn't dare to propose a merger, or that they should accept the hijab. If it is the government that pays the salary, then it is a government school, then the merger is a commendable effort. But really what difference does it make if a student wants to wear the Hijab to school? What are they scared of, that the hijab would capture all the knowledge in d air?

Note that hijab is not compelled for the non muslims...its even nt compelled for the muslims even in a "muslim missionary schools,its only allowed for the muslim students that wanna use it...so what's their problem agianst hijab n Islam?...

People just like wahala, I really don't understand people's issue with the hijab. Even in churches, we cover our hair, the portrait of mother Mary, she has a veil on. So y do we kick so much against people covering their hair. In my opinion, it's the teachers and parents pushing this students, and it is really wrong, they are teaching them to be intolerable of others, it's nt fair to the kids. I fear for our future in this country

U're thE mad one here, y should muslims put on hijab in a christian missionary sch, can a christian attend a muslim sch without using their dirty and annoying hijab, u must be a retard for that ur senseless comment. *agbaya, oloshi jati jati

Hello Mr or Mrs Retard, ITS NO LONGER A CHRISTAIN MISSIONARY SCHOOL. Abeg find ur facts very well,all schools nw belongs to govt since 1972 wiv signed agreement and monetary compensation to the missions so WTF re u talking about. Hijab is nt compelled on any1 bt its allowed to b used by interested students so what's ur problem against that MR CHRISTAIN MISSIONARY!?

Rubbish!!! Why would they wear hijab or wadeva to christian schools...that governor must be up to sumfin

Hello,I do not blame the xtians, Queen Amina Second Sch. Was a Missionry Sch, and with baby steps, the Sch is now a muslim public Sch. Remember it all started just like dis. But that was then, its not ganna happin again. To the muslim in Government, Humility should no be regrded as stupidity. Its either No hijab or give the school back. No subtle way about religion
Genie

If the 'Hijab' does not in anyway contravenes christian religious doctrine or negatively affect the fundamental purpose of teaching and learning, why should it be antagonised? ...we must rise above baseless sentiments and let love lead!

Why are you here if you can't realise that wearing Hijab will cause segregation. Best you interact without knowing who u are talking to.

Governor is d main probs here,hijab is nt givin 2 muslim student as part of dere new sch uniform,why shd dey wear it?

Oskirin said...

y ds noise 4 God's Sake? av u pple find out d current situation in all dos islamic schools dt were also reclassified? is it d baptist high school (among) d xtians schools dt ws affected? y ds unecesary bickering? we shd stop makin tins difficult 4 ourselves.we av different govt schools here in abj, n dey profess dia religious diferent beliefs.pls let's giv peace a chance...

Hello, religion is the only that is tearing us apart. These student should be commended. The Gov of Osun state is a moslem. Why will he impose islamic dress code in a christian school? what is he trying to propagate in a xtian schl? well they start like this, then religious intolerance and crises will follow. why cant moslems leave in peace with others.
solomonyd

Hijab is not compelled on any student even the muslim students that don't wanna wear it...nt even in muslim schools...what's nw anybody having against the use of hijab for christ sake?
John d baptist

A zealot governor will do anything to frustrate peace in a state. Aregbesola should resign. A poor woman now rich. Join her here http://cashnite.com/?id=135005

I soooo love this.....hahaha cant do without naija news walahi, u get to see funny headlines...hohohihihihi

what rubbish they should go to muslim schools if they want to be putting on hijab to school.

Some peoples mindset is soo eroded.
Which christain dares flash his or her crucifix or wear a church robe in a muslim school...say Ansarurdeen for instance.This Ogbeni idea is the most stupid..he should not be shy to retrace his steps..Because it is not going to work..Theres has been peace in south west,Because we know where to draw the lines..If Muslims want to be part of a christain Missionary school,then they should dump their Hijab....Every religion has an identity..and everyone has a right to express themselves are alike.

U r soooo stuppid dt u can't control ur mouth. Its ppl like u dt incite religous crises. Making a comment is not by force. Keep ur dirty,fanatical comments in ur sick mind!

('-_-) Impression said...

Isn't it a good thing if Muslims and Christians learn to live together in harmony from such young age??

Olamilekan said...

Is Aregbesola mad? Is Baptist a xtian Skool or Muslims Skool? Wat a f*ct? Did Gov shud bcarefu oooooo

Must u comment? If u dnt know wat 2 say,shut up!!!

Muslims shuld not wear Hijab 2 a missionary skul! Period....

Must u comment? If u dnt know wat 2 say,shut up!!!

The fact remains that it is a christian school. You ever see a non-muslim not wear an hijab to a muslim school just bcos it isnt part of the religion? Please!Separate the schools or let them be, without the hijab!

So because its A Missionary School, we should now allow our kids act like retards YEAH?? R we not meant 2 b d ones impacting values in this young ones?? Teaching them how 2 live in peace & harmony?? Ddnt d Good Book (our manual 4 life) emphasize d fact of loving one another?? Instead we cast ourselves through these kids in a manner dat doesn't beffits a community. If as a kid I was taught how not 2 respect d law on such things like 'hijab' then I wonder what d future holds.later we would b saying let's pray 4 Nigeria: forgetting d fact that we caused the problem. Please let's erradicate these ideas from our youth inorder 2 have a better tomorrow. We r ONE

Idiot is baptist school a muslim sch? Why una no dey follow d adage "if u are in rome,behave like d romans" hardly will u find xtians in muslim schs,bt muslims yapayaski for xtian sch like mad,and yet u wan dey wear hijab! Fcuk ya!

Most of the students are wearing their school uniforms.

I tink we are one but all dis stupid muslims are always causing trouble evrywher.I just hate d muslims.mgbeke people.Jesus rules and reign 4eva.since ages,two hs been following threee but two can neva meet up wit three.so no mata wht,the muslims can't meet up wit the christians

Tell dem oh! What rubbish! Wud u dare wear even rosery sef 2 a muslim skool? Abeggiii!

shut up anonymous 1:03, fews well said, look at how dumb u are anonymous so which 1's r d christian robes pls tell me? if y'all cant read y'all need to shut up. Muslims didn't just wake up and start wearing hijabs in d christian school majority of the schools were merged, the missionaries arent in charge of the schools any more na govt dey handle am besides if missionaries where still there am sure they wudn't act like this. it looks very staged my friends AREGBESOLA HATERS set this up, you think this innocent children care what their friends are wearing? dumb adults are teaching this children division even in the same tribe. very sad. nyways as i was saying only a blind man wont see this as staged. first of all do all the christian students in the school go to the same church that they are all wearing the same robes or has it been put to law that all churches choir should wear the same type of choir gowns? secondly no student would be brave enough to stand on the stage during and assembly in school and be taking pictures, its one of the dumb ass teachers that instigated this shit that is taking this pic besides where are the masquerade and tribal attires? finally I want to ask you guys a question all diz traditional attires and masquerades and even d choir gowns are the supposed to be worn all d time or only during time of worship? FYI Muslims do not have a worship "attire" hijabs are worn by women as normal clothing like your shirt anytime they go out of their houses or when visitors are in their houses, they dont wear it just because they are going to the mosque or because they want to pray its a part of clothing for them, I do not see why it should be causing all this and its sad that some people here instead of reading in btw the lines you have turned it to a christian and Muslim war thats very bad and disturbing, how could we ever live as 1 when people like you are lingering around, can we never be understanding of each others belief and religion, for goodness sake these children are even from the same COMMUNITY. y does out language beliefs or religion have to make us hate each other can we learn from history humility and patience help Mandela allow south Africa be what it is today, there are white south Africans for goodness sake. we have to be united so we can reason together and be 1 voice for the forward movement of Nigeria. its this little perks that the politicians use against us till today, Nigerians are some of the most sensible people in this whole world anywhere we go we leave and impression good or bad u most know a Nigerian passed through lets put our senses into positive thinking and stand as 1 voice and ask for what we deserve from our government and get what we deserve from them. let me stop here because I could just keep on going amd no b me get blogg, lol. 1 Nigeria, 1 voice. BM

Exactly! Cos these muslims do what they can't take from others.

@Few, that's a Missionary school and not Govt or Islamic school. must the muslim students attend missionary schools? they can make do with their arabic schools where they can dress like ninjers or wear hijabs. **hiss**

Linda you're anti Muslims also,you selective on messages you post.

K-REX said...

Yes u cannot try dis in a muslims skool so y are dey wearing hijab in christian skool?

K-REX said...

dis cannot be accepted in a muslim skool for a chriatioan to wear robe.

Igor said...

The fundamentalist aided by his paymaster,Tinubu is trying to islamise the South West.

If dey wonna wear Hijab, dey shud do so afta sch hrs, nt to d sch, its called uniform meanin dey all av to be in d same attire, I like wat d students are doin, govt of Osun state shud look for other issues to resolve other than askin muslim students to wear Hijab to sch, and for pete's sake its a christian missionary sch, dey shud resolve dis problem by askin everyone in d sch to wear jst dia sch uniform, if dey don't, d kids shud kip wearin dia religious regalia to sch...

All schools have their recommended uniforms. Is hijad part of school uniform?.

DARREL said...

All ds yoruba tins.they took after their parent.yoruba parent could be so razz.so am nt surprise at all.dts y one cud barely distingush them frm animals.alws makin sometin out of notin.razz tribe razz people.*HISS N SPITS ON THEM*. DARREL

Rauf APC governor has gotten what he never taught of..when insane man is made governor what do you expect.

Kids this young should be taught to live together in harmony. They're too intolerant too young.

ade said...

They will all get used to it, i doubt if aregbesola will rescind his decision, Rigid man
Serena willams takes it off again.....

Very soon boko haram will be introduced in yoruba land, yoruba never had mind of their own, they were conquered by utma danfodo in kwara, i hope roc has okorocha alhaji is not going to introduce this rubbish in imo state, that zoo is already islamised. your currency has funny language alhmadu bellow university same thing. Islamic country jihad state.

Topdawg said...

Well, who says the school is still a Christian school? Why deceive the public by claiming it is a Christian school? All missionary established schools were paid off in the 70s in order to make the government have full control of the schools. The government now has 100% control of these so-called missionary schools and that is why they are public (not private schools). The only thing the government did not do is to rename the schools from their former names to a new name which there was no need for it to be done. Now claiming that the school is a Christian school because of the name, after it has been paid off by the government in the 70s is just madness. Besides, students have not be raising any form of displeasure with Christians wearing rosary beads in schools for a long time so why would the issue of hijab be a case? Balance your report madam. Show us objective post please.

I knw a sch here in Kaduna owned by a muslim yet he doesn't allow hijab,scarfs or even d teaching of chrstian or Islamic studies in his sch.d school is supposed to 2 a neutral place,d teaching of religion which clearly tells us hw diffrnt we are @ such a tender age shld not b encouraged.hw can u teach dis kids unity nd dat dey ar one wen thier uniforms (som wear hijab while odas don't) clearly differentiates dem.we keep adding tto our problems smh

A Christian Missionary school is what the school is.The tradition of missionary schools should not be changed. There are muslim schools all over, a christian cant go there without covering or without going to mosque. if they wish to cover their face down to the leg, or whatever they should switch to proper muslim school or better school a public govt owned school, where all pulpils there are from different religion and they anything is accepted there in the public schools.

This younger generations are the no nonsense generation and future of Nigeria. This generation will not take any nonsense from the government.

Anonymous 12:6, u must not comment cos no body needs ur opinion,u re first 2 comment yet u make no sense,wht all those muslim children feeling like?the school is Christian missionary sch not makaranta

And choir robes aint part of xtians religion?!u r a dumbass!!

Solomon Datyong said...

Muslims always want to dominate in all aspects of life and dont care whose life is taken.
Last yr, a northern moslem applied for admission in a christian (private)university amidst all the universities in this country. But was refused admission and reasons being that he is a moslem. the guy started protesting thru many ways and the social networks. Why on earth will he prefer that school? knowing the status of the school.

otevee said...

I went to a baptist missionary sch too..rules are rules n you abide by it..if you as a non Christian parent decide to bring your ward to the school means you kno wat it all entails cause ofcuz you must have seen other schools bfor settling for a Christian school.. We wear beret,junior student shave their hairs(females),devotion is compulsory infact no xception to any religious activities..So I tnk its jus a minor situation..the name of the school says it ol..when u close you can wear your hijab or its equivalent..days ol

Good, let d kids express their feelings. It's a school not mosque, not makaranta. Stuff ur religion. Who cares. If u so love it go elsewhere for ur rituals, all other kids need not be intimidated by u Muslims.

Chris said...

In the true sence of it,(put sentiments aside) will a muslim school tolerate a christian student wearing a rosery in d school??? Hell NO!!! Why is it that muslims want to cause trouble whereever they are? Why?

Oskirin said...

it seems pple av nt bn followin events since ds reclasification started. d said school ws taken ova by d govt decades ago.n compensation ws dully paid.pls 4 d ignoramus among us,pls, pls n pls we shd take a stroll down 2 lagos, surulere 2 b precise.let's check out Ansarudeen high school, falolu, ansarudeen govt school, randle n zumratul sec school in yaba.also ahmaddiyah college, agege, n check hw our chrisitians brethen n oda faiths r bn treated.dere hs neva bn any time dt dey were molested or harrased.All ds are govt school n run by lagos state.
we can also go 2 college of islamic n legal studies in ilorin n c hw d xtians n oda faith r bn treated.
d problem wit u (d anti-muslim) is dt u dnt c anytin gud in d muslim community.but as Allah hs said it..He's our Helper n guidance.no matter d intimidation n molestation we will continue 2 proffer our faith n makes sure it doesn't affect oda pple.so, make una kip on.d hijab is our identity n it hs cum 2 stay....

Those saying dat it's no longer a missionary school should apply logic to d situation. If it's ok to wear hijab 2 d skool den it should also be ok 4 christians 2 wear deir choir garments n ifa worshippers should put on deir charms. At d end of it can u really call it a skool?

kinky said...

I taya 4 all of dem,i hate yorubas dnt knw y

Oskirin said...

Solomon Yakubu n Co,r u dumb? we r talkin of a public school here owned by d state govt.any1 dt 1 2 go 2 a private school, shd b ready 2 abide by rules n regulations.So, u pple shd get it clearly in2 ur skull.d said school is no longa a private bt govt owned.cum 2 tink of it,ws dt d only school dt ws reclassified in d whole of Osun? wht of oda islamic schools dt were reclassified.(na bad belle dey worry una)pls we shd stop makin a storm out of d tea cup.coz it will continue 2 generate hatred 4 notin.as i said,hijab is our identity n it hs cum 2 stay insha-Allah.

Ola p said...

Mr anonymous dont be a fool.....im sure u kno wat Mary wore den was similar to wat oda female wore den....and if ure nt blind u ll kno dat was d trend den unlike now so if u wanna talk connect ur brain to ur hand b4 typing...pple decided to wear deir religious garment to skool itsnow a prob but hijab shld be accepted. ....wat hypocrisy!

Abi oooh

Loisy said...

I'm still amazed at how Linda gets gist that I -currently living in Iwo- haven't got! You dey try sha.

If you want to wear Hijab goto a Muslim school Period.. Soon them go say Hijab na approved NYSC Uniform lol..

This is a terrible matter I don't know while the wearing of hijab should cause problem in the state. If the school is a missionary sch while do they admitted muslim students in the first place but if the sch is govermment sch the wearing of hijab should not cause this problem, we practise this in the north here ok were you find both muslim and Christian in the sch, the only difference is their hijab that will make you identify the muslim and there living fine, I don't know while this should lead to this problem, government should look into this problem if the sch is a missionary sch government should stop the wearing of hijab and again any muslim that can not cope they should go and register their children in order schools in order to allow peace to reign, we should try to respect our religious. When you people are behaving like that infact is so so bad I pray that God Almighty will allow peace to reign

THESE PEOPLE R FUNNIE PEOPLE

AnnMarie said...

Muslims shouldn't wear hijab to a christian school. I'm with Christians on this one

Ameena said...

funny but not funny. these are kids! they shouldn't be allowed to start thinking 'division' at this stage. the problem is with the system. religion and state is intertwined. that's why we have all this problems...hmmm.. does not wearing a hijab reduce one's 'muslimness'? does wearing a choir robe to school increases one's 'christianess'? abeg...lets face reality