Unilever Nigeria Plc re-launches its Knorr Beef and Chicken cubes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 December 2013

Unilever Nigeria Plc re-launches its Knorr Beef and Chicken cubes

Knorr Cubes, the popular seasoning made by Unilever Nigeria recently staged an event to announce the re-launch of its cube seasoning. Tagged, “Come Taste the Knorr Difference”, the event hosted consumers from different specters of the society, to an evening of comedy, entertainment, and great food!  

The launch event was hosted by the comedy duo of Helen Paul and Ajebutter, and Songstress Omawunmi gave guests a good time with an electrifying performance. Continue..

Exciting activities at the event included, a Knorr taste session, where guests had an array of sumptuous food to taste Knorr’s tantalizing flavor, also was the game segment called “Who wants to be a Knorrnaraire“, where guests who got the right answers to the Knorr related questions were rewarded with a brand new Blender!

The new and improved Knorr cubes was revealed to deliver superiority on taste, and comes with a brilliant new packaging that re-enforced the benefits. It was also said to bring out the very best in all dishes, making it burst with tantalizing flavour. 

Also, the new improved Knorr seasoning cubes will cost exactly the same as the old, some of its key attributes includes; the Knorr beef is now 3x Meatier, both packaging are now more visually appealing, and easier to crumble.  It also scored best on Overall Opinion, Overall Taste and Overall Appearance during its testing phase in Nigeria. 

Speaking at the relaunch event, Mr David Okeme, the Brand Building Director, Unilever Nigeria plc stated that the new seasoning is nothing like ever seen before in the Nigerian market and it would blow away the minds of consumers. Also speaking, the Category Manager, Savoury, Mrs. Bolanle Kehinde-Lawal urged consumers and lovers of the brand to try out the new improved Knorr cubes especially as the festive season which is fast approaching, is a time to prepare great meals and celebrate with loved ones.
Knorr seasoning over the years has been delivering on great taste and nourishing families which have made meal times a bonding experience. The new seasoning cubes are now available in shops and markets nationwide. Below are some pictures from the relaunch event..

54 comments:

Linda bikonuu. Still 08115195588.

@ifamzcelebz said...

Omawunmi's legs tho!

Plenty mixtures noni

Ok NOTED!
STAR-BOYY

STARBOY said...

Ok NOTED!
STAR-BOYY

Knorr chicken cube is still my favourite seasong #winks

Nothing so special! It is about adding flavour to MONO SODIUM GLUTAMATE! We need to watch what we eat less "eat and die by little".
-Yemoh.

Kudos. More tasty meals

seen!>>>

seen!>>>
whitneydeev.

Okay...we hear........PMI....

BONITO said...

Nice ☺П̥̥̲̣̣̣ε̲̣̣̣̥ from unilever,tink dats W̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊Ï„̲̅ my family members will use D̶̲̥̅s season

Welcome bk to our pots this xmas

Knorr - the taste maker
Sallysmart

I just like this knorr.....Aunty linda please be posting my comments..I pray I win the 20k or 10k..I really need it to buy my Handout....God Bless '08130203818'

Knorr - the taste maker
Sallysmart

Omawummi I sight ur leg........lol

Love the seasoning..aunty linda I nid d 20k to further my education..any amount is acceptable..08189962793...wema bank 0229419803..tanx

Withour knorr magic,am not sure of the taste of my food honestly........lovi says so!

Anon 8:27 seasong? n u come wink ontop... smh4u... linda if u like no post my comment as usual

~Sirius~ said...

The stage looks irritating. what are they standing on?

Science student, we don hear

Tiana said...

Trow mor light

Tiana said...

Event looks very mature...... I dnt like mature and serious tins o

ÈŠ̝̊̅ like knorr cube

I like knorr cube more than chicken cube

That's cool. knorr chicken any day is my favourate seasoning

morenike said...

I love knorr cube alwys

u know linda's N1.5m is in trouble when starboy and adewumi olamide comment about knorr

9ice 1 .....noted. ~chidinma

PAVOUR said...

The taste has reduced. Customers are complaining seriously. Still love know n fastest to sell.

ogunsola leah said...

Knorr chicken is my favourite.anyday,anytime

kimiphibia said...

Yaay!Knorr chicken my fav. Thank you knorr

emjay said...

knorr chicken, best maggi ever.........yummy yummy.

emjay said...

knorr chicken, best maggi ever.

Monosodium glutamate(MSG) is a flavour added to most seasonings. It damages the central nervous when consumed in large quantity! The brain cells are adversely affected. It can leads to eye problem,obesity,diabetes,heart attack. Wonder why stroke is on increase? MSG can be replaced by E621,autolysed yeast,hydrolysed protein,e.t.c. I don't mean to spoil anyone's product.
-Yemoh.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

lol! I second that

Omawummi n helen paul's legs n still short skirts with heels. Dahhh

Swaggs isimemen said...

Accident rice with knorr 2 sweet rite frm time till date am still using it.

M stil hoping 08142254868

M stil hoping pls 08142254868

But am sure it dosnt looks more irritating than ur bitch mother's brothel where u were given birth to. Its cleaner than the restaurant where ur father is doing sales man. Fool

No wonder u always fuck premature teens. Cheap slut

Who are those fat ladies......

Linda I need that 20k to help pay somebody,s fees. I will have to even to that amount cos as I write now her case is so pathetic that she can't afford a phone to send her request. She is an orphan living 4rm hand to mouth

Love knorr, congrats

Obinna James said...

Good one

Hmmm knorr Gud taste additive.. I can feel it.....

Knorr chicken mehn! Damn! Whatever they put in that seasoning is magical.(I hope it doesn't damage anything in the body) #Jst saying#... It suits every meal perfectly, you keep wanting more.. My Mum introduced me and now I can't get enough, abi I don use am pass her sef! Heheheheeheh.. Thank you Unilever. SOMY

HATERS-SLAYER said...

easy anno,dont be like dis.

Too much of it is killing. Minimise the use. It's nice tho cos se it.

halliday said...

Anno 9:27 which path of d world way 20k de futher educaton??? Zuzu de worry u u be real hausa begi begi.... Longer troat do somfin wit ur time and stop begin up nd down..tufiaaaa

Lol......I dey wonder myself....the one in short hair has bad dress sense

Woman wey no sabi cook no sabi cook if u like use knorr chicken or beef it jus dose not make any different. So dis 1 na jus increase in some pipo's nonsense cookin. Make una no vex Ooo