Photos: Mariah Carey in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 December 2013

Photos: Mariah Carey in Lagos

Mariah Carey arrived in Lagos this afternoon to perform at Access Bank's Christmas Party and Send-off ceremony for the bank's Managing Director Aigboje Aig-Imoukhuede. The event will hold tonight at Eko Hotel. This is Mariah's first time in Nigeria. See more photos after the cut...

337 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 337 of 337
missLynnder said...

Stella oduwa pls do something about lagos international airport. It's the main international airport in the country for God's sake!
I cringe in shame every time I hear someone famous just came to Nigeria!

Obembe said...

Sharaap dere my friend,which kain call you . LIAR...
Ur system had failed already.

Justyswt said...

Welcome.

pattyng4real said...

@anon 7:15PM,u never remove the speck wey dey for your eye,how u go fit see to remove the log wey dey anor person eye?you were busy correcting Linda for wrong use of words,when u dey spell crayfish as cryfish,na wa for u oh,mariah welcome to naija jare,hope u enjoy ur short stay here

I wish to see my MAriah ! Love her so much !!!

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

Meeeeeehn I dey go kidnap dat babe! Gosh!! She is fine Damn, I must knack ha akpako b4 she go. Nick Canoon am sorry Men

HATERS-SLAYER said...

thats great,for dem pocket,my money sha,i no go story o!.

Why are Nigerians always so angry and judgemental in thier comments...so unbelievable. Welcome to Nigeria Mariah and I hope she didn't pass thru that horrible looking airport tho....

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmm,dats so dope! #*karlishah*

ruby said...

4eva young Mariah....always lukin Grt. Wish I was Dea to watch her perform live...

i welcome u my dear, enjoy on, but my guy pique is gunna be lonely just hp u fly back peacefully after the show

samuelohis.blogspot.com said...

mariah welcum

Correct ur spelling first bf correcting Linda...what's cryfish??? Is the fish Crying?

Watz 'M̶̲̥̅̊
ÿ̲̣̣̣̥
' own wit dat.I need fwends 2 chat wit on 'M̶̲̥̅̊
ÿ̲̣̣̣̥
' bbm.if U̶̲̥̅̊ ar intrested here is ma pin 23bd087c
Jewel say so

OLORI said...

Too much money

eedris said...

Nice one by her.....log on to eedrishakeem.blogspot.com

Soooo!What about it?will they give us free ticket to come watch her perform

Welcome diva.

Useless bank... Still owing me nov salary

helena said...

Had my mouth in letter O shape while readin dis post.Mariah is in Nigeria omg!!!*faints* I luvvvvv her

Una dey sing song ???? Nobe only baby do dis baby do dat ......iye iye iye .....wetin again mtchew naija na onli dance songs dem get jare

U r welcome 2 naija oooo

Wetin she come find..

Saganity said...

How much dem pay am ?

Why the obsession with some stupid foreign artist that feels they are doing us a favor after collecting huge amount of money. She willl go back to America and say stupid things about Nigeria. This foreign madness should stop. We don't want them here.

You are welcome 2 naija.....

Please it's not for their end of year. Co's staff no deposit there

U r welcome 2 naija oooo

U r welcme 2 naija...

Wao!!! The song bird is in Nigeria.. Listened to her music growing up with wishful thinking of meeting her one day.. Now she is here i stil cant go..so sad.But will stil meet her someday..i know. Wish her wonderful moments... Adam

Looks so stunning in her yellow dress,she's a real epitome of beauty.

U r welcme 2 naija.

mariah ko!mariam ni! Can u imagine how dey r wasting money! me eye dey shook o cos i need money for xmas and i wont get my nxt allawee until nxt month which is nxtyr...i wonder y fed. govt. isnt paying thirteenth month salary for corpers..._Access bank! e soo ra yin o!

Hey buz is buz stop whinning Acess brought George Bush Sir Alex Seb Coe Na yam,? If they can afford it so what why keep unproductive staff in the name of employment?

IFY said...

Stop the envy and join us,btw Bona as Lin has bless u for xmas also bless me too with little out of it as one of ur attacker concern.am waiting o,!

U like money, well she ll get bck 2 u..

Amazing! Dear Mariah, I join Aunty Linda to say welcome to Nigeria d gr8 Nation gud pple. Enjoy ur stay.
Aunty Linda, uo re such aa humanitarian lady... May God continue to give uo de strength to continue wit ur charity works.
4rm Gnomic Pretex 08063782326

Wow dats gr8

Daram said...

Its true sha artiste 4 U.S cum dey hustle 4 naija....linda d offer keystone bank ALEBIOSU ADEDARAMOLA 6013533414

IAmhairs said...

Nice. ......welcome. 2 nigeria

AaronKore said...

@ zuby,I concur re:access bank and how dey treat staff.but I do love me some mariah carey I swear down.

It is crayfish and not cryfish. Fish no dey cry

Daram said...

Its true sha artiste 4 U.S cum dey hustle 4 naija....linda d offer keystone bank ALEBIOSU ADEDARAMOLA 6013533414

IAmhairs said...

Welcome. Den

And your English is wrong as well....its Crayfish and not cryfish. English teacher, teach yourself!

OMG Mariah Carey is my favourite artist of all time!!! Really wish I was there...Rahma

I luv her. I would hv luv 2 go n watch her but sincerely speaking d show is not for poor people

Indonesia Blog said...

Welcome Mariah.How is Nick and the twins

n i assume dat ur own is right? **Cryfish** i though it was **crayfish** smh for some student dat dnt even knw enough for their self, talkless of correcting odas. ** GIFT**

Wow,gorgeous her,hope she won't b lik Kim. Enjoy ur stay in Naija.... Apinex

See u wey dey correct person dey write cryfish instead of crayfish............kettle calling pot

rooroo said...

Access bank still exist??Maria's presence jst reminded me of d bank...Gud shaa

rooroo said...

Linda u hv neva posted my comments...I'm criozz..

Esther said...

Linda thank u very much, God will continue to bless u, u av risen high u will neva go down, d rest of ur life will be d best of ur lyf, thank u once again 4 putting a smile on my face. Ur own testimony is coming honey,more money,hapiness,gud health nd a wonderful husband.

God bless u
Esther

IAmhairs said...

N I kip hearin tins will get. Beta every now n den....I just pray I does cuz wif wots in-sight I don't even see a beta nigeria.....God bless us. All

nice one my Legend,u are the best there is

pwitie B said...

Ad so?aniways she looks good

I call her Aunty Mimi.....Aunty Mimi of Life!!! Welcome 2 9ja.....Love Access strategy...they kept it on d low....Nice 1!!!

Tabitha said...

*dancing* wow this is so nice. Mariah boo. Welcome to Naija.

I honestly have a missed feeling about this. Love the woman, hate the bank for how much they most have paid.

Welcome gurl

Ada vivienne cool down and let's wait till monday na,banks don't work sat nd sundays...
Calm down Linda can't play tricks with her readers she is more than that,am also waiting till monday cos I got ma own call and I spoke wit Linda

Famzing linda any any how cux of funds* na wa ooo* chuky E is around now working 4 2014 linda budget*smiles*

hop the bank moves forward now as Aig exits...its one bank that its so difficult to transfer money to.

Even my mum once said, is Access bank a bank? they seem to be struggling...they have enough money to bring in Mariah Carey, pay basket mouth and co for just xmas party n send forth yet its hard to pay the staff beta salary.

rubbish bank...Sanusi eyes dey watch una

That's awesome!!! Went to one of her concerts here in the states. The lady can sing. I'm happy she's in my mother land,u'll get to experience her talent live & direct!! Say hi to "Dem babies"

toopsy said...

Welcome to naija maria....diva of all times

Wow

Linda will be at the show bcos of u!

Eko for shooooooooo oooooooo,me like her dress oooooooooo.

voice mama! Welcome to naija. Love u greatly. How's nick cannon?

This ιƨ CRAZY!!!! *cagey*

Make she no naked for niaja oo!!

anty linda u av been sendin d money to som ppl and am among ur noba1 anonymous but y and am in need of diz money.pls i beg u in d name of d lord

dollyjossycakes said...

Wow,dis is so nice...team mariah carey

Come lag na shebi u get 100k? Ehen ekene dili chukwu na jst 5k nothing shake you abi u wan form biggy enter plane? Anyway nothing shake u still

Weliiicome ooo iya Ibeji

Because most of 'your' so called artists sing SHIT.

Grace said...

Some coy do knw hw 2 treat dir staff right! Appreciation means a lot to ppl. Trumbs Up Access Bank!

Hahahahahaha @ Cum 2 river Niger n collect it. Choi! Sori o

Linda na only igbo you give money. .. no yoruba, no hausa....I think you should marry FFK....lol

@crystal would you shut the fuck off and go back to kindergarten. It's EXTENT not extend. "See the way you guys are bring yourself low" stupid air head. Because you mange see aristo wey dey dash you 5k, 10k idiot if people need it what is your business. A**h*o*l*. I am so irritated with bloody illiterates who just talk anyhow because someone put a stolen device in your hands. Give constructive advice and stop being a fool if you have nothing good to say. F*** off!

To the matter where are my Access bank friends? Anyway I know half of them are scared of being sacked we all know Access is a terrible bank still they splurge of Mariah anyway to each his own.

Only in Nigeria!

Dont'Hate said...

Waste of money, some time they will start laying off staff; misplaced priority smh!

Depression Relief Guide said...

This is clearly not needed. A Bank's Christmas party? Whose idea was this????
Not impressed

Ole go and work and be able to bless people like Linda is doing. You even have Stanbic and Gtb accounts yet begging for N20k. May God deliver u from lack of shame and self esteem. Amen

Lisa said...

What I do not get is, why depend so much in bringing a celebrity who us worth more than all of them combined, when said money could be used for better Corporate Social Responsibility within their community. "SMH"

Up Access wen most of its staff are contract staff n the are poorly paid.misplaced priority somthing that is bigger than d mgt of Access will judge them.

I love mariahhhhhhhhhhh! that voice of her's, unique!!!!!

Akinola Emmanuel said...

I luv Mariah...

vampire lestat said...

Wow wish i can attend her show, love her first album.
To answer your question about most comments on ur blog. I think it's
Wizkid in is ride with ice prince,688 comments
The angel in the church,751 comments
Guess who?dec edition2013,1001 comments
I want to give 10 pple 100k,10,125 comments
About the N1m giveaway, it's now N1.5m and here's how you can win 5,334 comments

Renny said...

Nice one. At least they now comfortably come down here

wemimo said...

U no lie..

wemimo said...

U no lie..

dats hw dey do waste moni callin outsiderz always..rubbish..who cares...

wemimo said...

U no lie..

My dear it's known as SEND FORTH not SEND OFF..

This bank charges (maint. fee) my savings acct I left in Nigeria after taken over from intercon. Never heard of that but in naija therefore stealing pple like me to party.

gentlegeno said...

let me attempt commenting...happy sunday all!

esteechoby said...

datz so Lovely...

Gudmorning libers

A woman around 40 still lookin dis beautiful and hot...its a miracle..she's better lookin than even nicki minaj
.. aunty linda I nid d 20k to further my education,living with my uncle and my father is late (dead)..my mum is a teacher..av written jamb 3 times and gotten admission twice..but no money to go further. am 19..I want to read computer science and have create my own blog later in life to be as good as urs..u r in short my role model....I kno ur kind heart will be able 2 give ..any amount is acceptable..08189962793...wema bank 0229419803..tanx..MAYOWA

what a haaaappyyy time

Ignorant people! Do you know how many Nigerian artists Access supports? And whoever says dey don't pay their staff is a bloody liar. Anyways whatever u do jobless people will still talk.

They r doing this while 85% of their staff r contract. If dey think dey r big, let dem quash d contract stuff. Na dem sabi. Am not interested.

I guess no other female artiste can sing "Silent Night" better than Mariah herself,, Mke them dey waste money,, instead of paying interest into my bnk account.. Naija mentality no pure.. Sighs

Linda post d comment ooo

What is wrong with this picture...Beauty of the day..LIB Exclusive...Photo of the day...Guess who ?08024115995

With the type of leaders we have in the various sectors of the economy in this country, the Nigerian nation is gradually becoming a mad House!

There is a lot of funny comments here see who is correcting Linda and you are still putting down (GUN) IBO

Was at the party...... it was a show of class, wealthy and Lots of fun! But seriously Naija sabin waste money.

prosper mawe said...

Welcome 2 nigeria

@Crystal u r a fooooooool,if you don't need the money why not put ur magot infested hands in ur pocket instead of using dem 2type shit.you don't need the money but others do bcos dey don't have it.pls my brothers and sis if u need something don't feel shy to ask Aunty Linda if dat fool dey vex make he go die 4shame and poverty...
#Victorsayso

Welcome love you loads

Wish I could see her

@Crystal u be mumu,no bi person wey need somtin dey ask??? Idiot of u,thanks u Victor 4blasting the idiot e no get sense and na poverty go kill am.
#AdaSexySaySo

Linda where are u now. Toke has finally acknowledged that she is no more with her booooo. It yaff scatter

this has nothing to do with your post. i just saw your interview on the juice (don't know how long ago that was). just wanted to say congrats. you have really come a long way.

Blabbermouth said...

Cool,,, i hope Access bank dont intend to lay off staff after this, cos they must have paid Mariah pretty much to attend this party !!!!!!

Blabbermouth said...

Cool,,, i hope Access bank dont intend to lay off staff after this, cos they must have paid Mariah pretty much to attend this party !!!!!!

Celeb-bella said...

Hope those boys no go see her (boko) halla at celeb-bella latest update 1 mother and child burn 2 desmond tutu not invited to nelson mandela's burial for political reason

Lmao!
U nova see anytin.
Y u no put ur no again 2day.
Oloshi

Did u jst say 2?
U must b a learner.
If dey can pay kimk $500k, jst to show for 10mins, den u can imagine wot mariah ll get.

U r vry greedy

Mischievous said...

Mariah has the VOICE. She sings better than overhyped Beyonce. She is a megastar!

This news makes me Feel so sorry for Access bank staff. After slaving away for 360+ days. This is the thank you u guys get? The cost of this shld have been added to your bonuses.....that's if you guys got any.

Being an employee really sucks!

Lin-Lin , wats'up nau. Been waiting since I woke up fr a new gist or gossip bet shuru. You Neva wake up frm d HO of Eko? Lol wish I was thr to watch Mariah Carey performed live on stage.

Shyla said...

@ Anon 8.48am, why she no go block u. When for every post una wan turn am to charity funfair. She has settled the people she wants and she categorically stated she was not going to talk about it again. Make una leave this money matter and comment appropriately on topics brought forward.
Infact any begging comment pls keep blocking. Naijas no de tire!

You'll always be a part of me, am part of u indefinitely eee
Tururup oh, tururururururu, tururururururu, tururururururu. Takes me back to my unidays... And my late best friend. Mstchhwwww. Life oh life!!

Not everyone has the same oppourtunities you have. Some can't afford the money, that's why the are asking. Just thank God
you arent in their position.

So she is in Nigeria,then,what? She isn't God. I like her,though. But..... Poppy.

IamToluAkinshete said...

I read some people's comments and i just marvel. The bank sacked some staff and then brought in Mariah Carey? What's the correlation? ...and has anyone asked why the staff were sacked? under performance? redundance? or was Aig just having a bad day? I tire o...when will Nigerians grow beyond sentiments????

IamToluAkinshete said...

I read some of the comments and i can't just help but wonder. the bank brought in Mariah Carey and sacked some staff during the year... What's the correlation? why were the staff sacked? Under performance? Redundance? or was Aig just having a bad day? I wonder....

Wat wil I do wit mariah is she nt a human bin

sndr world said...

for latest images..
Mariah Carey hot at The Morning Jolt in New York (Feb.13, 2014)

Hey

Hey

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 337 of 337   Newer› Newest»