Photos: ASUU members disrupt lectures at UNIBEN | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 December 2013

Photos: ASUU members disrupt lectures at UNIBEN

There was pandemonium at the University of Benin today Monday December 9th as members of the Academic Staff Union of Universities, (ASUU) UNIBEN chapter disrupted an ongoing lecture at the Faculty of Law at the university.

Some UNIBEN lecturers resumed last week following the Federal Government’s directive to resume work and as one lecturer gathered his students to begin his class, The Union members stormed the lecture room and stopped it.

The Vice Chancellor of the University was forced to call the police to intervene but the unrelenting ASUU task force members clashed with them, putting an end to all on-going lectures at the University. The strike continues.

246 comments:

1 – 200 of 246   Newer›   Newest»
dan said...

this strike is really tough

Hmm, Nigeria is d Confused Country Of year.. 9ja too bad

Rough Diamond said...

Asuu dis is bad!
Even for d students!
Ok! We shall see!

Nw I tink ASUU is bcomin unbecomin.Dey'v made their point dat dey aint goin bk 2d classroom buh stoppin willin lecturers frm lecturin dsnt sound sane.There r oda ways of sanctioning erring members of d union aside frm public display of rancour n blatant disregard 2 FG's directivs.Methink dey r pushin their luck too far n forcin GEJ 2unveil d darker him.

Asuu should go and sit down.

Immaculate said...

Why are they sabotaging the government of president Jonathan, after all the pleas from the federal government and members of the public, yet they still lock up their minds and send their kids abroad to study, All this people that are calling themselves ASUU will rot in HELL FIRE, because they did not want our childrens progress.

#Correcto. #Aluta #Continua. LOL

When two elephants fight, it is the ground that suffers.

All of this affects no other but the students. They are getting old in one particular level.

Govt/Asuu be sensitive!!!!!!

Oh I forgot, your kids are schooling abroad.

#sadcase

ElizabethJ said...

No loyalty in this country- why can't they all be united for the future of tomorrow?

BONARIO NNAGS TWIN said...

wahala dey oh..when will this strike end...

~TWIN~says so via BB BOLD5

If only dey had stıck 2 the agreement..some ınstıtutıonz though'..we all r affected,but thıs whole strıke should properly come 2 an end b4 ınstıtutıons move on 2 resume.Its well!.

Blackberry said...

Students ought to come together n beat up those corrupt ASUU members...corrupt FG corrupt ASUU.

They re forming faithful dog.@ Uniben.

Hmmmnnnnn... Nigeria which way???? Smdh!

Linda na npw you dey post your own??? Latecomer! Have you read this yet???

Team Viddy said...

let the battle begin again...

LMAO!! Watch As Don Jazzy Fights A Big Battle Against Mosquitoes (Funny Video)

Ike Uwalaka said...

Let this men leave students to learn and graduate now! Dis issue is getting political

See gobe!!!

Odikwa egwu!

this is abrupt madness.....FG do sumtin

This pple rili mean biz o! I rili hope dis strike ish is settled on time, its getting too long biko!

Bobsilo said...

ASUU una bad oOooo

Nneka said...

Na wa ooooo, which way nigeria

..Personally, I'm so glad that the strike's still on cos I still need more cash for my project at skool...but for the sake of other naija students, I pray it's terminated...(I juz hope the selfish part of me wins) :)

Tiana said...

MY LETTER TO Dr. NELSON MANDELA Dear Dr. Nelson, Please when you get to d
world beyond, tell Herbert Macaulay that
the party he founded has been turned to People Destroying Party. Tell Obafemi Awolowo that we now pay school fees without going to school. Help me tell Nnamdi Azikiwe that the long wall to democracy he built has fallen, only †ђξ cracked fence still stands. Tell Chief Anthony Enaharo that the independent nation he fought for is no more. Tell Alh. Shehu Shagari that boko haram has destroyed his reason for creating NYSC
cos no one wants to serve in the north any
longer. Tell Alh. Ahmadu Bello that our judicial system now favors only the rich.
Also tell Baba Fela that Terry G is the
new afro beat king. Tell Muritala Mohammed that we still use kerosene to
cook and candles to see. Tell King Jaja of
Opobo that we are still slaves in our own
country. Pls tell Dele Giwa that the
Nigerian press has been bought with
money. ... and please don't forget to tell
Prof. Iyayi that Federal Govt paid N200
Billion into ASUU account but they have not seen alert, tell Yara_dua d man he died 4 is a walking dead nd dat d agreement he signed wit asuu needs him to come nd keep to it. Tell them that we need a quick reply to this letter. Yours' truly

The prophesy of one man(Pastor) about this strike will surely come to pass.

D best option is 4all parties involved to agree.. Until dat happens,I fear 4nigerian students cus its d students who suffer d most in dis tussle

NA wa o...these asuu pple dnt wnt me to return to school.

Na wa ohh....na so we go dey dey?????

47___ said...

§eriously this issue isn't gonna end well.....what do these asuu members want exactly?

See as people are just commenting cos of 10k. Mehn......oowu dey rili blow pple oh *spits* may poverty be wiped from d faces of Libers IJN. 2014 we shall al buy range rover evoque n'aha Chineke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

See Gobe oo!!!
But wait oo Lindiway Sheyb the Deadline that FG gave the striking lecturers ends 2day?
Let's see wat action the FG is gonna take next!!!

Mz Beckhy

Na them sabi, since d strike no gree them call off na.....

why na. They should allow them pls.

tomiwa said...

Nawao,this country sha...Abeg this pple should just allow lecturers who are willing to teach

Ariesbabe said...

Hmmmm, dis situatn is gettn more n more serious n ugly by d day

Ya ubangiji ka temeke mu!!!!
Am tired of this strike ish abeg!!

Tiana said...

But wats so difficult 4 FG to provide prove of d #200b dey claimed to have paid? Nawaoh dia matter tayer me both Asuu nd FG dey are all morons fr bin soo carefree of dis matter

Let the Federal government adhere to the ASUU members demand. Federal government enact laws that would jail any lecturer caught aiding students pass their exam illegally. The sale of handouts and other materials by lecturers should also be disbanded in the Universities. Twitter# amfestus

Assu and fg na God go deal wit una oooooooo

josh said...

Yippee

chibanj said...

See Gobe

fungi said...

Na wa ohh. Dey shld allow dem biko

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

Hmm,God is watching

What a pity!

They should stop this strike please. We are begging them.

Airsae said...

Nawa for all these asuu lecturers sef!!

@bonita bislam just listen to urself. Is threat the best option by government. Both govt and asuu should look for an amicable way of resolving this issue.

ikeoluwa said...

E tire me oo

God pls help d student abt dis strike

freeman said...

Make dis pipl 4get dis tn self me no dey remember skul again self cos if I go back I no fit remember d road 2 my department n I hear say rats n cats b gate man 4 hostel n dem dey go shifting morning n night. If u reach there u no sabi where u dey go dem no go only send u back but them go collect ur things. So make them 4get dis skul tn.

Lol @FG nd Asuu, meanwhile me nd ma landlord dey battle our own over full payment ☀̤̣̈̇f rent

Enigma said...

Nw dats too much English 4 sum1 who haven't attended 1 class in 5 months...I fear u ooo

@Tiana, choi dats the best and funny letter of dis year. Your too much. Lol ... ASUU mehn....... #phew# God is watching you in 7D

this strike is the main reason am miserable... Hopefully God will make them c the light... Am still ur biggest fan. 0137589785 gtbank. Amen

abeg, the strike should still continue. lemme seize the opportunity to acquire skills.

If u made this up then u've a very brilliant mind *keep it up

@ immaculate na you go rot in hell. What has the government done to make sure assu take them seriously. They have been treating asuu like kids. And if govt can threaten asuu like this believe me in the near future and no one will be able to protest in this country . This is how dictatorship starts. If the govt is sincere enough ,then they have nothing to fear by using force to make asuu call of the strike. Threats and arm twisting is not the solution.

Damian E said...

let the strike continue abeg lemme seize the opportunity to acquire skills.

Oluwadamilola said...

Nice one asuu.. I'm loving this..
January things jor (˘̯˘ )

Hian!!!!!! Bonita in as much ur trying to make sense buh e still no gri u flow! Which year u de? Abeg bak to pri 3! U need am

Nice!!!. U must be a first class material 4 dt lovely piece. Pls, will u marry me?

Abeg make asuu rest na+my house rent 4 skul dey pain me serious,gat pay anoda 4 finals.

Sharaaaaaaaap!!!!!!!!!! Asu will nt rot buh govt!!!!!!

Yesooooo!!!!!!! Dem no send! Pikin no folo so who cares???????

Melody Charles said...

Pls Asuu nd Govt, jus let d strike continue till january.

Make asuu rest na+my house rent 4 skul dey pain me seriously,gat pay anoda 4 finals.

Hey mind u kido, shagari isn't dead yet

Wen lin pay u bonario!!!! Oh she don already pay u? U cum upgrade to bold 5 just like twiTter 4sumtin folowas and odas in line waiting.......celeb!!!!!!! Ramsey noah!!!!!! Hehe!

Abeg make asuu rest na+my house rent 4 skul dey pain me serious,gat pay anoda 4 finals.

These people..not this..

Let these men ...not this men..you need to learn yourself

Princess Charming said...

Na d grass (students) dey suffer!

Only for lectures. And my school be planning to write exams next week.

'Nobody wan die, everybody wan go heaven!' This saying just makes perfect sense now as I observe all the goings on in Nigeria! I believe this strike dragged on too long because the people affected most; the student refused to act, they just sat at home happy to get an enforced 'holiday' while their mates around the country in private school continued their education. We can never effect change sitting on our asses! Where are all those bloody cult members that know only how to maim and injure defenseless people? This is when you people are supposed to show yourselves, that's the reason why your founding fathers found you, not to cause violence but to enforce the rights of the deprived. But I guess you people are too busy robbing buses to care! Where are the SUGs, NAS and all the stupid student associations in Nigeria, you have soiled your hands and heart with oil from the hands of the ogas at the top that is why you can't stand up and make some noise!
How can gov't take the youths serious if we don't take ourselves seriously?!! Imagine 75% of students are willing and praying for the strike to be called off next year? Forget the dire consequence such action holds.
Look at what happened in Egypt, change cannot happen in a day, but it can start in a day. As we mourn Mandela let's also remember that if we want something we should be prepared to lose something for it. GET OFF YOUR ASSES AND DEMAND FOR F*CKING ATTENTION!!!

Enigma, please spend more time studying while ASUU is on strike.
*who hasn't attended* not *who haven't attended*

I wish d fed govt would emulate Linda and giv out 100K to all Nigerians.
JJC

lovie said...

Aunty linda dis your 100k go cause trouble if you no give everybody ooo u shudnt have annouced it sef!!! U shud have just been observant. Next time if u wanna do such dnt annouce it just be observant and write down ur winners name then you work towards how to reach dem

switchloe said...

its till jan den,i only pray dat afta dis long strike evrytin will be settled btw ASUU n FG...lili am stil beggin 4 dis 100k pls put a smile on my face n dat of my family wth it. Tnx dear

Rotflmao!!!!!!! Haba! U people should give the babe a break na!!!!! Buh the english use style plenty sha!!!*big grin*

Bonario has a twin?lmao money money money

Yoboworld said...

Issokai. Let dem fight nd kill demselves.. A country where there is no regard for education is headed to become a slave b4 her mates, shame nor dy catch 9ja wen dem see benin republic nd ghana and oda 3rd world nations dat re living up?

creamysugar said...

Nawa 4 ASSU
The fear of Asuu is d beginning of wisdom oO .

@NewsBlist said...

Hmmm... Pls end this strike ooo

I seen this on twitter dis morning.

NELLY UZONNA said...

Lolzzz! I really wish they will do same in my school. Am not just ready for lectures now!! Just being Honest

INI MICHAELS said...

If u are feelin dis strike 'spiritually', let me hear u say 'nxt year'...*

jay said...

First and foremost it wasn't Shagari who created NYSC it was Gowon,Secondly neither of them are dead so I wonder where Mandela would see them except your planning to kill them or your just display your ignorantio elenchi

ejikebiggerdick said...

Hey u! Are u still alive?

I heard fed govt don pay Asuu bt they never receive alert, na true?
If na my school, students for drop one Asuu member dead today

Lol am making my money all I need to do now is to tell sm1 I do fuck ASUU

#didi

I know most students like dis strike... As for me, I want ASUU to call off the strike next month (january)..... FG should as well document de payment of 200bn if they really want dis strike to be called off...

I dnt blame asuu, FG are juz playing them, even d 200b wey fg said dey've deposited into CBN is not true... Put d blame on FG nd not asuu. My house rent go xpire in january nd I go even pay 4 electricity wey I no use, chai! God dey...

Pls assu end this strike for Gods sake aunty linda I think d moni shud be shared among des peeps Bonario.oluwadamilola,rough diamond......loris

Peter said...

Asuu needs to be analytical in fighting for their course. they are no making more enemies than friends each day. slowly FG might win. May God help naija students.

ONE HUNDRED K ONLY said...

No mind Bonario, others dey hustle he just sit down dere dey smile bcus maga don pay for him side, no wahala na turn by turn sha.

Pls end d strike

@ Tiana! Shehu Shagari is not dead and he wasn't the one that established NYSC, it was Yakubu Gowon. So b sure to know that part of ur msg isn't gonna b delivered cos the sender and the recipient are in 2 diff worlds.

Some youths are really very stupid! So bcos d strike is 5months old or bcos d FG has tried or bcos students are eager 2 go bk 2 skul den dey shud call off d strike and continue producing quarter-baked graduates! Graduates who can not address a group of 10..? Graduates who are unemployable! U are studying computer science buh u've neva seen a computer! No laboratories, no libraries, no classrooms, 500 students in a class? And u say dat's a school? Mehnnn everytin is just soo wrong! This is our chance. If we don't do it now we'll neva b able 2 do it! D FG are trying 2 turn d public against ASUU and dat's very wrong and dey'll not succeed! Dey can only get d gullible one's 2 support dem buh not dose of us who are informed! We'll join in dis fight of redemption! Our educational system must be salvaged! Asuu has refused 2 b compromised and dat shows dat honesty and forthrightness! Let's do dis 4 d next generation, let's do it 4 kids unborn! Government must comply with ASUU's terms! Until den, d strike continues!#TeamAsuu...#doctorbobby

This is no joke anymore,this is definitely turning out to another thing

is Shehu Shagari dead? Was he the 1 dat established NYSC? Yakubu Gowon establishd NYSC

We go resume in july 2014...making it a session

Stop taking glory 4 another person's effort... It's really wrong!#doctorbobby

hmm, thisnew is even more serious

Femoskylalasky said...

If this is not wickedness and demonism then I wonder what is?! Honestly the Federal Government should take drastic action against these enemies of progress! You dont want to teach, STAY IN YOUR HOUSE and dont hinder the progress of others for goodness sake!
JESUS! This has gotten out of hand! With this move now, I know ASUU and its members are just plain WICKED, SELFISH, CALLOUS & EVIL! Can you imagine? Such show of mindless folly and senselessness!
This has gotten out of hand! It is now obvious that these people dont even have the interests of students at heart! To be honest Nigeria is in a mess that only God can clean! This piece of news is provoking! One doesnt even know where to start from in talking about the problems of Nigeria. You will say Government but the people are worse!
Really an enemy at home is the most dangerous! This attack is directly targeted at students by the same lecturers that teach them! How can we reconcile this?!

Tiana said...

Aaaaaa! Sorry oh, I done kill am b4 em die! Lol he must nt see dis biko........ *hiding mode activated

Tiana said...

Anoyn 11:01, my bf said I shld say no.

Lmao never knew Bonario had a twin,nawa o wetin 100grand go cause!

That's gud. Aw will some resume and some of us are still at om?

Flozy said...

Nigeria is not a country,who is asuu to disobey fg order?we presi like obj to rule dis country?

Na wa o. Diff names and pix everywhere. Lindodo see what uv caused now. All native Lindarians have been marginalized. We no dey meet top 30 to comment sef. Anyways my take on this is should emulate Mandela and get ready to die fighting for their rights.. QED

dhobiz said...

I miss school,ASUU should reconsider mbok.

Could dis b d mother of all strikes?I do hope after all dis,there would b no more strike.

dhobiz said...

It's obvious you talk before you think

Not enjoying this situation at all.
Uniben is my school and if they r still confused, when r we going back to d class room?

Yeye pple

Yeye pple

Ayanmo Farm & Guesthouse said...

ASUU members are not playing at all this time! God help us out.

saboteur. There will always be judas. I support the Asuu strike, their main objective is for the fed gov to develop the already collapsed education standard in nigeria, but some are trying to betray them.

Oluwadamilola said...

Lai lai, don't joke with something like that.. Kilode ke???

mimi pearl said...

Aluta Continua!!

Who wants to go back to skul be4...am getting fat at home...at last dream come true..heheheh

Kobii said...

Nnaaa mehn Asuu really mean biznez....

Dis asuu is becumin sometin else ooooo..they shuld just end dis strike 4 christ sake....

@doublefour02 said...

it was a computer science class holding in faculty of law... It has nevr happend before and d mumu lecturer was teaching while others where having a meeting... I really enjoyed d scene... nice one Linda so on point

This stupid lilly-livered, pro-jonathan, retrogressive, and archaic law lecturers deserved to be stopped. ASUU has a responsibility to teach them bitter lessons. In addition to stopping them, their names should be compiled and they should be expelled from ASUU after the strike ends. What a disgrace that they decided to forget Festus Iyayi so soon and return to an opportunistic teaching.

@Tiana 'Guddu wani'...keep it up

Na lie! Na steal she steal am. Dis has bn posted by so many pple on fb. She didn't made it up herself. Don't be deceive.

HEYAA........

deenatej said...

Na wa

deenatej said...

Its saddening that some lecturers@uniben cud attempt to resume lectures despite the fact that a prominent lecturer even frm their school died as a result of the strike.Some Nigerians ar just heartless

MosDef said...

ASUU abeg una gragra yaf do joor....abi una dey enjoy as una dey 4 News 24/7....And yet everyone wonders y education in Nigeria is crap?

No more strike but politics. I wish govt cud just give d universities 100% financial autonomy and institute university loan scheme for students. Enough of this drama. The children of most of this lecturers are in foreign and private universities

Na u b dog madam.Grtest Uniben!...

Stop ke?,biko,they should not stop it Ooo.They should END it asap!

Copy and paste jor! Which time dis mumu get brain to compose a nice piece as this? Smh

...U just vomit anytin u like!!! Bcos ur brain dey d left side of weytin u dey use sit down..
Agreement na Agreement!! When e come payment, u start to threaten!!...

Asuu strike continues until arsenal carries uefa*lolz* how impossible is dat?? *divy Noni*

Henry said...

Keep loving it o...Soon it will be April things...

cocogirl said...

...Just look at the poor learning environment.smh

Lol!, 9ja sha!

At bonvita or what ever Ur name is! abeg they think well b4 u comment, no be dem lecturer make ASUU? Y some of them go wan go back to work wen na all go benefit from d strike. Back well hun

Just hear urself out,idiot y nt sit down at home till d ending of 2014,u r very stupid,d 5month wey u stay for house neva do u,am sure if we check deep gan na second class lower u go dey,cos u know since my own don finish make I just sit down dey watch,chia ur brain nids real ugrade

Dis is d only sensible comment hv seen so far

Chia stupidness is a big disease,idiot na 100K,if we check u dey live for shaka

fiyinpet said...

By fire by force!!!!

FG is not sincere...Pls madam always post my comment...Laho

May thunder fire those Asuu people

Mumu,continue to love it when your mates and juniors in secondary school already graduate from private universities...una no dey think?

Seriously beat those frustrated Asuu people up

Mumu,continue to love it,when you mates and junior already graduate from private universities!.. Una no dey think?

Foolish idiot, they got the money band the alert

Its funny when you fools come here to make comments based on what you read on gossip blogs. Gov't has agreed to N200b education fund but ASUU wants the money to be paid to them directly. Since when did ASUU become a bank? Get your facts right before comment rubbish

Uncle av u tried to go tru d ASUU demand from d FG? Most of it is in favour of d students so all student bodies are in support of d strike. How do u expect for students to study and finish well wen d classes are too small, always over populated and very hot? I tot d reason we go to is to learn to be a beta person and not just to read and graduate! Without our so call leaders going tru schs dey can never be whom dey are. FG should learn to treat LECTURES well

Sebi na so u dey beat Ur parents for house? U fit mobilize fools like u

Jose said...

@anon 10.57 , you are an imbecile because you cant speak good English, this has shown that you are a member of book haram, am sure you are a jobless entity that's why you are opening your dirty mouth to talk shit, is you that will rot in hell and not immaculate. Bastard!

Na wa 4 dz asuu pple sef

BONITO said...

Dats Ȋ̝̊̅§ it Ȋ̝̊̅§ called union,W̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥П̥̥̲̣̣̣ U̶̲̥̅̊ A̶̲̥̅̊rε̲̣̣̣̥ in union U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt ned τ̲̅ȍ act according τ̲̅ȍ d constitution Øf D̶̲̥̅̊ unoin,S☺̴̩̩̥ D̶̲̥̅̊ should A̶̲̥̅LL agree b4 going bak τ̲̅ȍ class.

Fammie said...

The strike has dragged on for so long,Let them call this strike off....

Ola-Daniels said...

LOBATAN...

lmfaooooo...linda good strategy..d level of anonymous has decreased on ur blog...now we r seeing all d people that comment under anonymous...choi! poverty eh! nigerians and money...see all of dem commenting cuz of 100k ...

Petro... T said...

This ASUU get plans.. Thought FG has paid N200b into their CBN account...whatz more do they want.... The past 5months salary...?

Now did is it,see hw bad a law classrum is,dis is jst one of d rizns y asuu ar nt relentin,

HATERS-SLAYER said...

same here.*dancing scale ewu*

People can be funny,dis Asuu people dey fight for d right of d student and some idiot they abuse them..how can nig move forward..na wa oh pple..FG shld meet their demands

Everybody don gt name bt force well am still anonymous bcos I nor sabi put name,sombody teach me oo,lyk I said d strike shud continue until. GEJ sign d agreemnt dat d mony is dere,see law clasrum,

Hmmm!wot z really happenin?cos 4 quit somtym nw all i keep on hearin z *asuu*den means *asup*is no longa imptnt?pls som1 shud tell me o...linda post ma comnt o

Hmmm, a big drama and shameful act in my country. Dis is season film!

Bonita Bislam, have u seen NASU task force in action before? If u hv then u'll know this was a mild one.

Posterity will not forgive ASUU is they lose the one and only means by which workers in Nigeria get govt's attention. Threat will become a modus operandi 4 state and fed govts anytime workers have a genuine demand. So, even though we need the strike called off, certainly nt at the price of
weakening thevoice of other unions.

ASUU knows when to sit down and when to stand up.

Hmmm, dis is season film, we must see the end. Buy why all dis GEJ??????

Foolish human being.

Nigeria education!!! But there is money in this country why not fg settle them once and for all.....after all this politicians are stealing billions of naira everyday, I don't blame asuu in anyway.

I wish nigerians have access to documents capturing ASUU's interactions with FG, they'll know how deceitful FG is. All ASUU is asking for is for FG to put in writing what they claim they've done and will do, simple. FG wants it to be only "word of mouth". If it has been this tasking to get FG to honour signed agreements, I leave to figure out how "simple" it will be without backing paper work.

AdorAble Jewel said...

Who cares?? Mmmmmttttttcccccchhhhheeeeewwwwwww

If ASUU makes the mistake of calling off this strike without getting their demands met, but on only FG's words, they'll have to go on strike again soon bcos FG won't do anyth. Then they'll really look stupid to nigerians.

The funny th is that while ASUU is bearing the bad name for these demands, it is the FG, VC's and councils that'll take the glory for projects executed and not ASUU.

Again it is govt with their long corrupt hands that'll go behind and reclaim the money thru fraudulently awarded and sub-standard execution of contracts.

What does ASUU get?

From the way ASUU is behaving, I suspect that they cannot compete intellectually with others outside the country! Indeed, when we talk about brain drain, only the very brilliant ones have left our shores. Most ASUU members cannot go elsewhere! Intellectually, the can't compete. They can only make noise under a system that allows laziness. They aren't strategic in their approach. What have they been teaching?

Meeeeeenh this country is fucked up. Pls GOD guide my out plans

jojo, visit ASUU website and find out.

asuu-ng.org

Immaculate Guess ur brain iz Leakin,u talkin frm ur anus, its u and ur generation dt wil Rot in hell Fire!! FG iz nt doin d rite tin and evn bn forceful in 21st century its not rite. So can u Plz STFU immaculate

Tiana nice one but funny.

The question is y can't federal govt swap d 200billion that never reflected meant for infrastructure to pay allowance n arrears n later released money on instalment for infrastructure which I believe might b embezzle thru contract inflation.we youth r watching who to lead d revolution.

This strike is getting tougher by day!

thatcutelady said...

ASUU should end dis strike jare,,,its enuf already!!!

Nice one but funny the letter.

Old gist *yawns* I z nt planning on going bk sef. Wen ASUU n FG will b looking 4 trouble is wen by 6th Jan dey never resolve their issues. N dat Z how I spent half a year at home... I dunno y Jonathan will nt hv his boys, Wike n co send ASUU an official response with d proof of 200b, n sign d damn MoU, dey are busy issuing out threats dat dey can't go thru with. odes!

WIZZY said...

Damn asuu,they are politicalizing dia quest...@beefers,if they r fighting a just course,y then are they having p's wethin themselves??? But GEJ dey F,big time

Adeolu said...

Those lecturers need to be suspended when ASUU resumes work fully. How could some lecturers back out from what they all discussed together before going on the strike. They all need to stay together and fight this once and for all.

And so becos our papa no get moni dem wan use their own punish us abi? God dey see dem oo ** GIFT **

Dis strike is turning into something else

Nominees for Best Striker i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ d world

Messi
C. Ronaldo
ASUU

Who da winner?

this is serious but i am sure asuu will soon giv up

ericabrandy blog said...

Lol @faithful dog

asuu don't know hw 2 throw in the towel cos of thier pride but sure they ar gonna giv up soon.but sis lilly y won't i ever see my comment #westino#

Adeolu said...

Why should they, it's a union and the rules have been laid, so y would they dis obey the union's rules? It's like back stabbing, they all need to fight this together to the end.

Adeolu said...

Federal Govt don turn to scammers (419).

Wen i saw ur comment I was about 2 insult u,buh i saw ur name JJC,den i was lyk its no big deal if its a JJC wu said it.

I mean lyk WTF "out of all d wealth we've gat in naija, u think 100k iƨ̇ wat we(nigerians) deserve??

SMH u smoke weed ni abi na weed smoke u̶̲̥̅̊?

kunle said...

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 246   Newer› Newest»