"Lots of cheques that people donated bounced" OJB says in new interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 December 2013

"Lots of cheques that people donated bounced" OJB says in new interview

During a recent interview with HipHop World magazine, OJB said that many cheques given to him towards his kidney transplant, bounced.
There are well meaning and bitter people in Naija. Most people were just complaining and these people didn’t even donate. All the figures flying in the air then were just fake and make-belief from different angles because if we had the money we wouldn’t have the governor donate N16million.
Lots of cheques that some people donated bounced. I don’t want to mention names and when we called them to come for their cheques they didn’t come for it. We didn’t want to talk about it in the media because it was about saving a life.
He also talks about his gratitude to his wife for donating her kidney to him, and about the man who gave him N6m to renovate his house, $10,000 for medical expenses and bought him a 2010 Land Rover. See that after the cut...

About his wife, he says:

I will say she is a wonderful person because it is one thing if God is telling you to do something but another to do it. It takes a lot of courage to actually do it. Just as Jesus had made the water for Peter to walk on, Peter needed a lot of courage to take that step and that was what she did at that dying minute.
Even when the doctors came to tell her that they would have to cut her all the way to the back and would have to remove a rib so they could have access to the kidney and if after that you still go ahead to do it then that is serious courage.
About the man who gave him a lot, OJB tells Encomium magazine
A man named Felix Edebor who lives in Abuja has been very helpful. The first day he came he dropped N6million cheque, and it really encouraged us to start the building. When we were India he visited us and gave us $10,000. He later started talking about my mobility and days after he bought me a Land Rover LR 3 2010 model for me. And I didn't know the guy from Adam. I just feel what happened was not human.

270 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 270 of 270

I guess I may sound different but sir, nobody owes you any favor. Don't forget that many have passed on because of lack of simple #10000. The fact that you got help and even more than you needed is enough reason for you to thank God and just be quiet rather than run down the bounced cheque issuers. You might also consider giving the excess you got to other people who need help with dialysis or something. Don't crucify people, we all have our issues, celeb or no celeb.

miss Sparxz said...

Thank God for d successful surgery. That his wife though. ... God pls make me as selfless and kind as the wife!!!

Lagos Lawyer said...

Persecute ke? You be Pharaoh?

In all, I just thank God that he is very much OK now. God is good.

Thank God for his life

Ola-Daniels said...

OJB should forever thank God for his wife... For the "instruments" forget it, God will always make a way so quit the "STORIES" and give God thanks...

Angels dwells within us, nt every one is an ordinary man. As for wat diamond said, be on a low key n draw nearer to God now

Good one dear and thank God for your life and your wife for taken that step of faith, hope that also thought you a lessons to help others.

Thank God 4 life OJB. I don't know how pple think thou bt somethings are better left unsaid. My fiance in his early twenties underwent kidney transplant dis year in india and there are lots of pple(nigerians) dat need help over there with medical expenses but bcos they don't know anyone like u do, they av to beg their way through it. In my humble opinion, u re suppose to find time and help those pple u left in d situation not talking abt cheques dat bounced. I really wish dis message could get to him so mayb he could consider a particular igbo couple in primus hospital, new delhi india. The man has undergone kidney transplant once but the kidney failed so he has to go through anoda transplant but bcos of lack of funds, they are stuck there looking 4 help from pple. So linda, I know u re close to Bonario so pls read dis and find a way to convey to him and pls tell him to take his tacrolium level seriously n he sud pls stop removing his mask in public. Thank you.

Yes oh

Thank God for your life. Now one thing Nigerians are begging of you is to barb this ur dread hair. Honestly it make you look irresponsible and somehow dirty, I dont know of others but that is what I feel.

Na wa ooo...Bcos of 100k ,D number of Anonymous comments dropped drastically, dis one put Full name in Block letters + Picture....lmao

All those dat gave bounced cheque will reap d fruit of their deceit. God bless dat Felix for his generosity.

You are not the only one jare. He is a clown, he should thank God and thank Nigerians simple. I am sure not all the checks bounced but he hasn't mentioned all that. Just imagine

How to like a comment..... Gbam

That is interesting. It is well all that ends well. He is back, waiting for some great music production plus thank God for his wife.

Cute B said...

Ruth abi o!he's talking like an ingrate,it's just a favor and not a mandatory stuff.OJB go n cut that mop on ur head and look sober for once.if I were u,i ll devote the remaining days of my life to God.Cute B yarn so

chioma said...

lol im nt evn suprised about the bounced cheques

Cute B said...

Tnx jare anon 12.08,hes an ingrate, Dats all.as for ojb go and shave the mop on ur head and look sober for once.devote ur life to God who made ur major surgery successful and stop bragging as if u made it urself.what about those who paid in kind by praying for u?be warned and b careful about what u say

Cute B said...

Abi o!what about those who paid in kind?dat one bounced too?OJB will u shut that ur gutter mouth useless mopstick

May God punish you greatly if thw cheques from any of the names you mentioned cleared

People are so daft! Honestly

Hw much did you donate?

Ewu gambia

Shut up right there!OJB hiding under d name sexy b.*@#

That is interesting. It is well all that ends well. He is back, waiting for some great music production plus thank God for his wife.

Chinny said...

Thank God for ur life and your first wife. For the pple that donated empty chqs God is watching. But seriously, this is indeed ur true love! OJB, why did u marry other wives? she stood beside you all the way. Not every woman will do that ... Hian

beesonova said...

Ingrate...if it bounces nko? why didn't they cash it out immediately it was issued and moreover we don't need to know if it bounces or not. Go Bak to the issuer and sort it out.

I just bless God for your life. Your wife is indeed great! pls live your life for God henceforth and appreciate ur wife the more

All I see about OJB is being ungrateful,what about those who paid in kind?did it bounce too?instead of u to b grateful to God and mankind.ojb if u don't know u did a major surgery and also on ur wife(who had no ailment).dear bloggers if u know where the kidnies are burrowed by God,all u will do is just thank God for ojb n wife.OJB shut ur gutter mouth and stop repaying evil for good it's hazardous to your health.cut that mop so that u can heed to advises

dont trust anyone,life is unpredictable,atleast he is alive today,God give u strenght OJB

IS IT JUST ME OR WHY DO I FEEL LIKE HE FEELS LIKE THE WORLD OWES HIM???????????? SO WHAT IF THE CHEQUES BOUNCED???. THE PUBLIC DONT OWE HIM NADA AND IT CERTAINLY ISNT HIS RIGHT. HE SHUD JUST BE THANKFUL THATS ALL!!

Chris,he no go heed advice.cut ur mop OJB then ur brain will be opened

Oh Lord! Let my helper locate me. Thank God for your Life OJB. You sure have a wonderful wife.

TONIA said...

THE WIFE MAMA J AS SHE'S FONDLY CALLED IS ONE OF HIS NUMEROUS WIVES OOO(THE FIRST WIFE). MEN, WHEN WILL YOU LEARN TO APPRECIATE YOUR WIVES AND STOP DERAILING OR GOING OFF TRACK? IF MAMA J SHOULD THINK OF THE PAIN SHE WENT TRU WHILE OJB WAS WITH OTHER WOMEN, WOULD SHE HELP? NO!. FOOD FOR THOUGHT FOR THE MEN.

Thank God for your life bro!

If u like marry the 10th wife,..mumu

I want to be like this good samaritan. plenty money, no noise. God bless OJB and fam.

Thank God for your life. Its only God that sees our hearts. No need to mention their names coa they alrdy know themselves. Try d stay healthy . God bless your wife cos 'oma easy oh'

Shyla

OJB thank God for ur life and ur wife too. this is a lesson, never depend on ppl but on God, He works in a mysterious way. imagine all d celebs donating and snapping and they were just giving false hopes. it is well o. to d man that helped u, may God bless him too.

Hello I heard about u giving out 100,000 for people.I beg u in d name of God I really need d money.I wnt to go for makeup artist no money to register,is jus 50k plz. Help ur sister.dis my my acc number.hassan mariam 0023674323,access bank.tanks

I don't believe there is anybody called Frank Edebor. The guy has used the balance to buy new car and fix up his house. His tirade about bounced checks is just to make people believe that he didn't make so much money. Humans!

Congrats OJB & kudos to your wife. God bless all those that supported & as for the bounced cheques, issuers note it is a criminal offence to issue such!

Na wa oh! We, the anonymous readers have reduced drastically. The power of Kudi.

bisi said...

IT IS GUD TO BE GUD,THANK GOD FOR U AND MOSTLY TO UR WIFE

You should thank God for your life, it is not easy to help people. All you celebrities should also learn to save for rainy days and stop all this fake life styles that you all live. To your wife that donated her kidney to you make sure you continue to treat her well because before we know it now you will start carrying women up and down.

How do u know if u are not one of them

And who wants you

ABEL said...

Hmm.. Just like Bonario has said the change *ahem* me want.. Good to know he's good!

Haba BONARIO must he tell you? It's bad enough his life is now meat for all to tear at, at will must he also give financial statement on every penny spent? did you even donate? if you did keep quiet. Mr Felix who did more than any of us talking here is not saying or asking make una leave OJB.

irrespective of all the bounced checks and empty promises,i employ you to give thanks to God for sparing your life because most people still die after having a successful surgery but you scaled through. i am glad you made it ojb and i pray that God will perfect your healing.

Thank God for ur life, thats human being for u. Am happy u av such a kind-hearted woman who can go dat length jst for u.

Thankfully and ceaselessly, I join you in praising God for His Kindness and Mercy that endures forever. He, sure, is bigger than the 'biggest'. And to all those who were the 'conduit' of the Almighty Father, especially Felix Edebor and ever-helping Babatunde Fashola, Governor of Lagos State, there is no other 'rewarder' that can reward you enough than He, the same God that changes not, Who will marvelously help you; abundantly and continually supplies your needs and graciously bless you beyond measures. Thank you so very much.

switchloe said...

thank God 4 ur life OJB, as 4 me linda will be my own felix Edebor through d 100k in Jesus name Amen

Tunde Eldorado said...

such is life.... just move on

Akanimo Sunday said...

Bonario...don't be silly and petty...or do you need the change?

Clown. I thot same too.
Anyway, God bless d givers no matter how little

Bonario...u deserve lindas N100k and more for that statement. In fact, I don't believe in any mr edebor. Felix sees u in poor health state and gives u money for ur home renovation? LR3 for ur transportation? Wetin do camry slim light? Hiss....people are truly gulible. Auditor required.

No mind am.....hiss

Exactly. Seconded. Intelligent people like us are rare.

I dont believe dz Ojbs story....he knows ppl will raise eyebrow abt d new car n house n hes bringin up dz gist.dont worry man, d truth will definitly come out one day

Big lie! I knw dz was all fraud frm d begining..he has used d money to buy car n build house n hes here talkin rubbish. Mention names if u r sure of wat u r saying.

haaaa naija ppl.... not too much anonymous cos of 100k...... no b small thing oo

ZeeZee said...

I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and earth. He will not suffer. PS 121
May God preserve us all #amen

May God bless that good samaritan God is the greatest .!

Bona bona #winks#

abeg dis ojb mattter make una allow us rest joor,he should thank God for his life for him to av had money to take two wives to india cos dis pple will only tell u what dey want u to know i have a pic of his 2nd wife who went to india with them to take care of both ojb nd the 1st wife nd as i heard from a reliable source d 2nd wife jst delivered a baby few months back,dunno weda dey re paying dis bloggers to keep sum secrets for them cos am sure linda knows he has three wives,biko lets pick another story jaree.

why my post no dey show na

i-am-in-u said...

Linda na wa for u ooo, no tell me say u believe that BS story?
We Nigerians are so miracle hungry that we don't even stop to think before we start gawking at such stories without taking a seat back to analyse the gist - don't get me wrong i believe miracles happen but never has someone needing a miracle for health been given a roof over his head, it just doesn't add up.
So the Mr Edebor saw OJB with a roof over his head but in a deplorable state of health and in his good-samaritan nature decided that it would be better i beautify his home he might not get to live in if his medical condition is not taken care of, come on my 9ja ppl!!! Let's read properly before we start tripping.
We are most grateful to God Almighty for using those he used to provide for OJB's medicals and exceptionally glad he is back in good health. End of story, no need for the Ajasa.

keppy200 said...

OJB, I am very happy that your health has been restored..All Glory be to the Almighty God from whom all good things come...To your wife...She is an embodiment of true womanhood (as a man, I will say she is a rare find and a gem that should be really pampered and loved hard), for the Helper..It will be multiplied unto Him a million fold and to you, Please, live the rest of your life for Christ Jesus, Apply yourself & resources to expanding God's kingdom through love and selfless humanitarian work. Dont bear any grudge against anyone who's cheques bounced (you never could really tell if they had disappointments to their expectations upon which hope they cut you the cheques)..pray good for them as well and also show genuine love to them if they should be in trials..God Bless you and the LIBs and Nigeria/....Amen

BARRY9ICE said...

Mr Felix Edebor what an angel u re, dis is exactly what i tag as true giving, given without sounding trumpet, unlike what our celebrities re doing posing infront of carton of indomie & a bag of rice showcasing d whole world what they re giving, Mr Felix wherever u re may almighty God continue to bless, strengthen & uphold u n ur families.

D major tin is to tnk God u r alive, afterall u gt more dan enuf 4 d kidney
""Comment undergoing approval via G-Ebony...please wait..."

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 270 of 270   Newer› Newest»