Black Christmas as over 200 bankers lose Job.. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 December 2013

Black Christmas as over 200 bankers lose Job..

Over 200 staff of Enterprise Bank and Keystone Bank have lost their jobs due to the rationalization exercise that was recently carried out by both banks. On the 2nd of December Enterprise bank rolled out a list comprising of a 150 staff members that were affected by the rationalization excersie which according to the bank's management was done in order to achieve effective service. Worst hit by the retrenchment exercise are the Lagos Island branches of the bank. Spokesman for the bank, Olusola Longe-Okenimkpe says the rationalization exercise was carried out to identify resource optimization.

Keystone bank in November also carried out their own rationalization excercise which saw 52 Senior staff members losing their jobs.

228 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 228 of 228
whitney arsenal said...

Dats why I hate the banking sector

dhobiz said...

Even MTN though they said it affected only staff with consistent low performance

Blitz Crush said...

Well, i think †ђξ banks knw wht D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ want, Good 4 den

JustPorsh said...

Very scary!

helena said...

Oh my God!this is so sad,so so sad.May God help d affected ppl thru this tryin period

Unemployment rate is sky rocketing,really sad .

Why choose the period when they need the job most? Really painful.

@appleplipx what do u knw abt recapitalization? If u want to comment, have deep insight abt the subject matter not jst jumping into issues bcos u want to b noticed. Tell me which of the banks after recapitalization that its capital base is less than 25billion. If u are talking abt banking b4 now , we will udstd. Any way linda i was affected abt a year ago and still no job till now. Find me work for ur side nah. Abuja hungry no b here. Kel

Dr wans said...

Ewoo.....how will they survive? E no go funny o

@Lauren thomas, shame on for insulting an entire tribe (the yorubas) cos u need 20k to throw a birthday bash. Why can't u stick to what u can afford? Atinuke was right, have some dignity ok. To think dat dats ur real name and dats ur picture, smh. Only God knows what other shameful things u do 4 money.

Adamummy08 said...

Dear please just Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths. when one door closes another opens. It is not the end of the world.

Ethics and Values said...

Pls join http://nigerianethicsandvaluesbrigade.com/ to restore Nigeria's dignity and value.

Nawa oooo serious badluck 4 xmas

A door closes for another better door to open. It won't be easy for dose dat r d breadwinners of their families. GOD dey. 'Sergio Frankie'

OMG..

If only we had a gud governance all these things won't be happening. I feel for them. Better jobs on d way for them

Wat a pity....realy a bad x'mas.....

Does this bank give them a payment when they lose their jobs? Something like a redundancy payment? I know some people who lost their jobs in one of the big banks and they got very good severance packages.

Too bad

Too bad

Haba dis is serious matter ooo not funny, Oh God n see dem thru it won't be else oo

really black christmas

thesecretlifeofme-mimi.com said...

Sad

O.M.G, thank God I left years back.......Iabour union needs to check what's wrong with the bank cause they keep retrenching ppl.........and they retrench massively with their yeye package,feel for them oooo

Oh so sad...God will do d best 4 dem soon... ~ chidnma

People. Open your eyes well oh. Most of these banks are not strong especially Enterprise and Keystone Bank. Their so called Executive management are just feeding fat on the banks and only laying off staff in order to accommodate their expensive life style. This country is just very lawless. If you have your small change there please take it out before it is too late.

eyah so sad 4 dose bankers n deir families...

imagine that! imagine!!!

another set falls out of the labour market into the increasingly unemployed league.

which way Naija???????

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 228 of 228   Newer› Newest»