Simon Cowell accused of adultery in divorce papers filed by Andrew Silverman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 August 2013

Simon Cowell accused of adultery in divorce papers filed by Andrew Silverman

Simon pictured with ex Mezhgan (blue bikini) and Lauren and her husband Andrew on holiday in St Barts in Jan 2013
How can you sleep with your friend's wife, Simon? Wow! If she's pregnant now, it means they've been shagging for a while. It's been revealed that Lauren's husband, Andrew Silverman filed papers in a Manhattan Supreme Court two weeks ago, naming Cowell as a co-respondent and citing adultery as the reason for ending the marriage. Simon would most likely be served with papers and he could be called to the witness stand to reveal details of the affair 

Andrew Silverman's wife, Lauren, is expecting a child with the Xfactor judge. Lauren already has a 7 year old son with Andrew. 

Andrew's brother Alexander Silverman told the New York Post that the baby constituted a 'betrayal' of trust, because Simon and Andrew were close friends for many years. He said: "It's an unbelievable story of betrayal. It is a sad story and a tragic story.'

From the New York Post
One friend of the shapely brunette said that the Silvermans “weren’t estranged. The suggestion that she was an estranged wife who fell into another man’s arms is not the case.”
In fact, Andrew, a real-estate developer, had been so oblivious to the sordid, under-his-nose affair that he recently upgraded Lauren’s engagement ring with a 10-karat diamond, a friend said.
“She is a total gold digger,” one pal said.
Another added, “The pregnancy was by design.”
Andrew is so livid, he’s seeking revenge on both Cowell and his straying wife — who is 10 weeks pregnant with Cowell’s baby. He’s taking the highly unusual step of embarrassing Cowell personally by naming him as a co-respondent in divorce papers, which were filed under the radar in Manhattan Supreme Court two weeks ago.
New York is a no-fault divorce state, but Andrew has filed for a fault divorce based on adultery.
That means Cowell, 53, risks being hauled to the witness stand to reveal his finances — he is said to be worth about $350 million — in addition to the sordid details of his affair with Silverman.
“It’s really a signal to the spouse who cheated that the wronged spouse is very angry and that it’s going to be a very nasty, scorched-earth, high-profile litigation,” said noted divorce attorney Martha Cohen Stine.
No evidence has been revealed so far to suggest that Cowell and Lauren's affair started before the marriage began to fall apart.
Cowell and Lauren Silverman had met on vacation seven years ago at the exclusive Sandy Lane resort in Barbados. Silverman dutifully introduced Cowell to her husband.

The Silvermans and Cowell — who was squiring English presenter Terri Seymour at the time — hit it off. They double-dated and vacationed together frequently, remaining close as Cowell traded in Seymour for his next, long-haired brunette gal pal, makeup artist Mezhgan Hussainy, who would become Cowell’s fiancĂ©.
The married Silvermans and the engaged Cowell and Hussainy were even photographed frolicking together on the X-Factor judge’s yacht in St. Barth’s in January 2012 as if everything was fine and faithful — even though by then their extramarital treachery was in flower, a friend of Lauren’s said.
Andrew and Lauren had lived together in their Upper East Side apartment until June, when she moved out to their home in Bridgehampton with their 7-year-old son, also named Andrew, to spend the summer near the beach.
Her friends say she’s “overjoyed” by the pregnancy and Cowell can’t wait to be a father.
“He’s thrilled,” one friend said, adding that he traveled to Miami to meet Lauren’s parents.
Lauren and Cowell have lawyered up, hiring the high-powered divorce team of Bernard Clair and Robert S. Cohen.
Lauren’s husband, Andrew, comes from a moderately wealthy real-estate family, although, compared to Cowell’s massive fortune, he’s a small fry.

56 comments:

Lorl.. More 2 come

that girl said...

Gaaaaaawwd damn!!!! Ouch! Hurts like hell. Simon Cowell.... That's just total bs!!!!! And yes the woman is a whore, a slut and a gold digger....and Simon is an even bigger ass. Pity the guy in question, cos he ain't as bucked up as Simon. So so sad.

Now Let the Battle begin!!! I'm so anxious.phewwwww

Yemmie Oscar said...

Too bad.....

Yemmie Oscar said...

Too bad....we gonna enjoy the battle btw

Betrayal! Betrayal!! Betrayal!!!

Julit said...

Kaching!!!!! Cash out!!!

abeg dey 4uk.. If ur wife VJ no swt u go kill ur self?... abeg notin do u..

HATERS-SLAYER said...

oya nahh,dat babe is just one little bitch+a gold digger

I foresee fire

bie said...

Simon of all the beautiful women in the world you choose another man's wife!!!!!!! what a shame

Sleeping with your friends wife is bad enough as her agreeing to sleep with her husbands friend, both of them are birds of a feather, big time promiscuity!

MUVA said...

See Gobe. A clear case of Kokoro tin je efo, inu efo lowa

Yep. Thou shall not covet thy neighbour's wife. Obviously someone skipped Bible study classes.
I don't understand why Simon would have to divulge his finances at a divorce hearing though. Details of the affair, yes, but why finances? Unless the husband is going to get paid compensation...

Dee dee

Simon is better than Lauren husband (Andrew) in bed, this is a lesson for every man that can't satisfy there spouse sexually, pls open up and seek for help before ur best friend start cruising ur wife. I read it in mail online that Simon is also a sex guru, one of his ex explain that there was a night they made love eleven times that shows how active he is. Andrew should accept his faith and move on with his life.

Its either u have no brains or u can't read and understand english

I ain't saying she a gold digger, but she ain't messing with no broke nigga. Its her life mehn! She can live it however she wants and spend it with whoever she wants. Go on soun!!!

I'm highly disapointed by simon,my love for him has officially ended.
So d woman lied to her husband that she was relocating to spend summer not knowing she was going to use it as a showbiz that she was an estranged wife.
She had been planning it for a long time.
Evn if she and simon don't work out the child support will keep her in luxury.
She's a smart gold digger.

This is a warning to all you men! Keep your wife away from any of your friends who is a chronic bachelor and refuses to quit bachelorhood ,but will always like to hang around their married friends and their wives, don't allow him develop any family friendship with your wife especially if he is very wealthy,as they cannot settle to commit to one woman,they will not mind destroying another's happiness.
Especially bachelors that are over 40 years !

In life never say never,Love happens in the strangest of places..Simon wasn't fooled into Loving the lady....am sure it just happened and they were too much involved and neck deep into it..when you are in love you don't care whose fingers gets burnt in the process..

Andrew should move on already and let God fight 4 him. These two has made their choice and are happy. After the court case he will still go home more hurt.

As much at it pains , I think andrew should walk off like nothing happened and I'll only near the court if the slut in question's looking 4 some child support/divorce settlements *hell no*

Simon if dis is true ur turn to be cheat upon is nt far from now for wat a man saw he ll surely reap

Anonymous 6:26 yo prince harry?? U sound like a product of such shit

Grand mother fucker!

-Blunt Ibo boy-

atricaintels said...

ouch. www.africaintels.com

In Justin Timberlake's voice #what goes around comes around# karma is such Α̲̅ bitch can't wait FO̶̷̩̥̊͡ĐŻ Simon †̥☺ dump her after giving birth! Stupid slut!! Linda oya post tnx

Just when I thought Simon was a disciplined individual. Shame on him! It's one thing to betray someone but to betray a friend is another thing. So many single girls out there, why a married woman? And wat will the shameless woman say to her son when he asks why mommy and daddy are getting a divorce? Anyway the deed is done, I hereby sit back, relax and enjoy the show as the battle progresses...

Why anoda man's wife...abi woman don finish?

Next time if u don't have any useful contribution to make, kindly shut ur trap. Pple like u will do same.

Jbankz said...

Make una free dem jare.....na love push dem go dia.u cnt hlp who u fall inluv wif cos Linda fit fall inluv wif Mr Ibu 2moro,u nva can tel.

tammy said...

Haha...luv dat music till 2moro.

Aww too bad, betrayal of trust!

In Justin Timberlake's voice #what goes around comes around# karma is such Α̲̅ bitch can't wait FO̶̷̩̥̊͡ĐŻ Simon †̥☺ dump her after giving birth! Stupid slut!! Linda oya post tnx

You are such a fool,u sound like someone dat can do dis shit. Ashawo kobo kobo

kunle said...

The lady want Simon child really bad that she can't wait for the divorce to be effective. But that's not the way to end the marriage. *oyinbo thingz*

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

Shameless act by shameless people! This story would make a nice storyline oooo... Trust the script writers..
-Yemoh

U're obviously too lazy to read. Such an idiot.

Another story of a woman who thrives on men's weakness.. It's not the first and it won't be the last.. Talk about the power of a woman.. It can cause division among best buddies, father and son, blood brothers etc....

ibeakwadalam said...

Simon: I never have unprotected sex.

Linda: So how come you gee am belle?

Simon: Condom burst...

Linda: Why were you gbenshing your friend's wife?

Simon: It was the devil?

Linda: Which devil?

Simon: The one in a bottle plus di one way look like salt. Abeg, my pipul make una forgive me o. Na di devil make me do am, again, again, again, and again.

Another story of a woman who thrives on men's weakness.. It's not the first and it won't be the last.. Talk about the power of a woman.. It can cause division among best buddies, father and son, blood brothers etc....

Exactly

its always so sad when a friend betrays u by going after ur love interest or someone who once broke ur heart. but when it happens to be ur wife. i can only just imagine. this life doe.

ok, that is what i call bullshit. betrayal

topzy100 said...

ok, that is what i call bullshit. betrayal

*Linda. You can file a civil suit and claim damages in some states against anyone responsible for break in your marriage. NY is not one of those states.

Back stabbing bastard!!

Shut the hell up ya'll u dudes don't like the truth she is so right......guys step up ur game be a total package to ur woman satisfy her...... its not only about u coming she needs to come three times b4 u come once sef......mumu men smh

Abs said...

of course, he'l get compensation....and I hope it's a huge one!

They must have arranged to leave their respective partners so they could fully be together. She left the small fry for the big fish. She is a professional gold digger. $ Have a baby by me, be a millionaire $ (fifty cent lyrics). Alimony on the one hand, if granted ; child support from both ends, on the other hand. Happy, treacherous world, hers.

Rola said...

Awwww don't you guys see...they've been in love for seven years and Simon was dating all these other beautiful women with no satisfaction.. Lauren had his heart and he knew he wanted her and she wanted him.....how the heck is this our problem a beg I just want to be worth more than Simon by the end of the year..lol

Olowo ti gba iyawo ole. It's a cruel world innit?

Y isn't there a lyk button on ds blog.... Ur comment is soo on point.

Ivy L. said...

I don't believe this story jare! Yes its possible dat Simon began his affair with Lauren after her marriage became estranged bt to say dat the affair bagan while she was still happily marries id pure BS. Andrew let her go and she found love in the arms of another. Lesson: guys always appreciate what you have.

satisfy your woman emotionally, financially, sexually and everyally. Especially Nigerian men, una no know how to satisfy your women anyally. we will soon leave you for a man that will satisfy all the allys and we wont currrrrr.

Lol tell it gal