Behind the scenes photos from Adokiye's new single, 'Back Up' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 July 2013

Behind the scenes photos from Adokiye's new single, 'Back Up'

The music video for Adokiye's new single 'Back Up' was shot in Lekki, Lagos a few weeks back, directed by actor IK Ogbonna. Video is due out next week. See more photos after the cut...

107 comments:

Playful+fun pictures.

First to comment. Don't know d musician though

Ik be music video director too. its ok. we wait to see...

Hope to hear sometin nice after all dis free show of bra and pant

Young people are doing things sha! hope this music business leads to a better future.

Nice one.... looks clean

oak said...

Issorait. Girls must be naked sha in every music video. Selling point

toyingist said...

Are they shooting Video or playing? Na only laugh dem dey laugh for the Video? They all look happy lol

What is Naija music videos without gals? Nothing!!

T.M said...

Nothing to say.

febian said...

I like the colors I'm seeing.

N7 said...

I love dis dark gurl's smiles n skin....#Beautiful

Noooo! Lindaikeji! Not this girl again!
I actually have nothing against but the only thing is, whenever ppl say smth not so good bout her, she comes back here with all the rage to cast all the insults nd curses she knws, bt then again, maybe it isn't her.

lindiwe how much dis pple pay you sef?

Nelly said...

Nice performance, me likey

Ariesbabe said...

ok na..........nxt pls

Sexy ladies

Adokiye again... yawns, She is finally wearing cloths. halleluya Amen.

tyronne said...

Dis fair guy too dey jump, calm your nerve down, u no seee as him resemble pat utomi, I sure say tyre dey under him leg.just wana b star sha

mobolaji said...

I just wonder what this world is turning to. Not even a single pic of any guy on boxers. But the babes, pants, bras..... Where is our pride???

9ja artist r goin wild, too much nudity

Sweet Sensation. How Old is this girl sef?

seno said...

Hmmm OK

Embizi said...

Can't wait.

Hmmmmm its always a naija tin... Please linda you r close to dis guys #advice dem to watch good videos frm yankee n learn.... C D'bang now even though I don't like him but he got class n big brainz............. Nyc background though. #No offence

I don't understand this chicks desperation to belong! I am very sure she sent this in her self. Mscheww, practise ur profession n stop injuring our eardrum with ur voice in d name of singing u can't sing

chifantastic said...

Whoops finally I get to watch my baby Adokiye *BbDancing* Adokiye remember your girl oh...
Don't do your usual "Who is This" on the phone when I call you. Chioma

Ik Ogbonna seems to be a very hard working young man . Keep it up

Colorful looking nice . Big ups adokiye .

Ik Ogbonna fine boy . Very hardworking I see

I was in this video , I can't wait for it to drop . Ik nice job our Ogadi director

I don't like this girl, she forms too much, she sees someone to say hi is a big problem for her. Hisssss nonsense

I Love Adokiye so Much.
With Love From Boyfriend and IK please stay the Fuck Off.
Peace.

So many dirty minds, can't someone direct a song witout having a relationship wit d person, all those ranting I'm sure u are were u are cos u frolic wit ur bosses , mmmssssHheeewww , Weldon Ik Ogbonna they can't stop ur shine , Adokiye big ups . Pple shld grow up oh jealous bingos

Nooooooooo Anonymous you lie, Adokiye is a very Quiet babe, I disagree with you cos I know her from Uni. And not at all, she is very far from Desperate. Easy going girl,

Adokiye my girl any day anytime mehhhhhhhhhnnnn. She has Great Poise and Finesse. Love her carriage

Sexsenlency said...

From the pictures and background, I wanna believe this Video is going to be sweet oh, una better no waste my time at all. Nice one Adokiye and Ik

One word "NEAT"

Gist reel said...

Ode Oshi must they Fuck....??? Typical Nigerian

Nice one Adokiye God go make you bigger.
Abuja is missing you babe

Bolerun said...

This Adokiye babe has passed teenager? She seem very Young. Ik you don Dey direct Video? We shall see. Nice one sha.

After them don drink tire and smoke Igbo them just Dey laugh up and down. Lmao Jonzing in highest order.

Alfred Canada said...

Everything Nice I must confess.
Please I want to see the Video asap plus Adokiye I'm your fan. Your smile sets my soul on fire. Keep smiling girl.

Is Adokiye coded or just hiding her man from press???
Who is she involved with?
I mean like really who is she dating? Django

Na wa oo una say ik dey date Yvonne Nelson , ik dey date adokiye . Ola ik who be ur gf

Well I like what am seeing I won't lie . Weldone ik

Adokiye is actually a very pretty girl . Like ur smile

Ik Ogbonna ignore all these bad belle people don't stop what u re doing keep it up . At least no be yahoo u dey do

Nigerians don't like growth to all the shameless people passing negative comments on hardworking people do u want them to do yahoo or go and carry gun and rob b4 u praise their effort . Abeggie Weldone ik Ogbonna and adokiye

All these comments dey crack me up . Abeg dem sopose wear suit and wrapper go beach ? Please comment with the right side of ur brain

Linda bia when u go post the video and song call me make I come comment till then nice pictures

Can't wait to hear the song and video that's all . Ik Ogbonna of generations no carry work kill ur self save ur fine boy for us

God bless you Adokiye.
I can testify to how hardworking you are and nice.
It's me Jeff from Hit Wave STudio Gbagada

sandra said...

I knw her wella.she's adokiye.she went to my skuul(Caritas university).she read engineering+tom boy tnz(sick face)..I guess music is her kaln

John Thomas said...

Where was this shot .... Is it in Nigeria ? All toes boats and jetski s ... Na wah ooh ... Looks like Miami.
9jas are very creative

Yemmie Oscar said...

Adokiye? Never hrd the name before tho'
What does she sing? Hip pop? RnB? Gospel?
Well.... Looks like the video is gonna be fun. I'd try to add it to my playlist*sips coke

Lovely pictures

See boobies and booties

Awwww my baby adokiye. Proud of u. Ik is hard working.

Nice 1. Looking really Good.

anybody can do anything in nigeria. IK Ogbonna ke

olofofoboy said...

Yea it mite not be her, it probably just shows that there are people who know her and better part of her you don't know. So they attack her haters. Is that simple.

Nice 1 adoke we r waiting.... Nice photos who is that DCP guy he is Good...

olofofoboy said...

No Mr. You should stay Off actually.
Cos I'm her Lover, since day 1. Peace too

You no hear say Lindi no dey collect money from celebrities to put them up??? She said it herself

CocoBanana said...

LMFAO. No I don't think so. You are the Pathetic Hater, she doesn't necessarily need to send it herself because she's an Artist and you are not.
You are obviously hating on someone that's doing her work, who is the desperate one then? You jobless Hater or the one doing her work adorably? Get a Life Hater Hateration! You are Haterically Hating for no reason.

Gbabe said...

Learn from Yankee, you see how foolish you are.

Dr. Henry said...

Perfect location, Lovely pictures and I would expect a nice well edited video to go with. Come to think of it, Who is this DCP dude...He sure knows what he does. Can't wait to find out ! Big ups Adokiye... !

FreshkidMikel said...

Usually don't ve time to comment on videos here but this video looks Great already from the Pictures. The Staying in the middle a dammn Sea abi Lake shows they worked really hard mehhhnn. Atleast thank God it's not the regular Club and big Nyansh Videos you post here Lindili. We are waiting for the Video oh, don't delay me.

I hope d video will be good
Linda biko I hear there is a video on child not bride y u neva post am na?? Na behind scene of wetin nor concern us u come dey post,linda pls post it o let us see n biko post my comment o

Naked girls everywhere! Anyways Nigeria is better atleast better than them 2chainz their Videos with Big asses everywhere.

Lol. self acclaimed BF. Mtcheww.

Blazing said...

I just love the pictures, nice work at the photographer

Lol. self acclaimed BF. Mtcheww.

Awesome!

Looks like it's gonna b a beautiful video

Maloribeauty said...

U girls shld get smtin to put on,nd nt pants nd bra all the time all in the name of 10k/15k fo a video shoot

Adokiye sometimes I just pity you small, you think after leaving university with a 2nd Class degree as a Professional Architect is Music you decided to delve into. Anyway I'm happy for you. School mate.

Check out and follow this twitter handle @BETAKONCEPT

otunba WWW said...

Mr. Bello, you are a very big fool..is that the first form of nudity you would set your eyes upon? I'm sure it's people like you that watch porn especially the gay porns..lol..

Choi! She was in Achitecture Deprt o. Tho a Tom-Boy.... And never show any trait of music while in school o.

Even when she spare-headed almost all the 'Gala-Nights'.

All of una wey b olofofo jst fasten ur belt..sit bck and watch adokiye fly..when u lata come to fams her u clean her feets cos who shit for church go pack am..mctheeew.kerian

But ik Ogbonna na real ibo boy . Bad ass hustler

Yea Adokiye is very Pretty Pretty girl.

Over sabi Sandra...Adokiye studied Architecture oooo, not Engineering! Hope this isn't Sandra Ndefo shaa*tongue out*

Dil

Ode, idiot, see beef o, don't graduates do music. Get a life Bitch! Retarded slut!

Nice one Adokiye and ik. Keep it up!

Ik how ur eye take find this location . I like the foreign look . Make them no say we get nice places for nigeria

Nice Video Already from what I see. Adokiye will go places. I know

Creamychocolate said...

Lol all these comments from strangers tho. Too too funny. No1. Adokiye is so quiet as anything, away from what u call her, she'll never look for your trouble or fight you for anything. No2. She's a Go getter in a very easy way. For more info, follow my handle @sexydiva2 I'm her best friend and childhood friend. xoxo

Creamychocolate said...

Lol all these comments from strangers tho. Too too funny. No1. Adokiye is so quiet as anything, away from what u call her, she'll never look for your trouble or fight you for anything. No2. She's a Go getter in a very easy way. For more info, follow my handle @sexydiva2 I'm her best friend and childhood friend. xoxo

Its so obvious adokiye and her friend decided to reply all comments

GinaBlack said...

And the clothes get scantier...It is well o! Soon enough, video girls will be going topless...

Thank God I'm a woman

Ode. Lmfao. Ode

See joblessness o! @ the long comment! Bitch! Get a life, get a job, u are obviously frustrated probably ik is ur crush, put on some clothes , Ashiiii!

Pls who caged those dogs? oya set them free now

Iheana Ebele said...

I actually Adore Adokiye girl, saw her at the Club the other day with Dencia, Uti, Ikechukwu(Ik Ogbonna), Brian and some peeps, she was seated all through the period, totally Calm and noiseless. Undeniably a Star. Go girl, u on your way to the top. I'm a Fan.

You were obviously looking for bad comments I bet??? So finally you didn't get and decided to look for excuse to still hate on dem. Lmfao

Nice one Miss. I still remember the day I met you at the airport, the next day I read about you on paper and this Linda's Blog. Really loved your smile, still wondering why u never take my calls anyhow. Good Luck.

Me love her too...
Waiting for this Video

Rough Diamond said...

Eh, is she d girl dat showed us her bikini bod. Not long ago?

Rough Diamond said...

Hehehehe! Otunba, easy

Rough Diamond said...

Lmao @ chicks, them be chicken?

well the video is cool ,but a little more improvement would be just perfect.......................

very supid video.....i make the best video....employ me to do it again for you,maybe a remix

veeon said...

the vid looks superrrrrrrr trashy