Low patronage hits newly opened Ibadan shoprite | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 31 July 2013

Low patronage hits newly opened Ibadan shoprite

The first day it opened it was like a tourist site, but the Ibadan people have since found their way back to their local markets...lol. Barely a month after the grand opening of Shoprite at Heritage Cocoa Mall, on Oba Adebimpe Road, Dugbe, Ibadan, Oyo State, the retail store has been hit with low patronage. The number of Ibadan people who go there to buy things have reduced drastically. Some residents blame it on the prices of goods at shoprite. While some say it's cheaper to buy some goods from their local markets than from shoprite, others say though it's cheaper to buy from shoprite than the stores in their neighborhood, the difference isn't much and the transport fare to go to shoprite and back isn't worth it, so they stick to shops in their area.

The most patronized commodity at shoprite Ibadan is the freshly baked bread, everything else na manage...:-) Though people go there a lot on the weekends...just to look around. Hehe

202 comments:

1 – 200 of 202   Newer›   Newest»
babe said...

this is apt for ilorin too

Hehehehe....naija mentality!

Rush at first..and then everybody begins to retrace bit by bit.

Then again, shop rite prices should be checked. Its meant to be best lowest prices for items yea? But its no longer the case.

Who is to blame? Shop rite or the patronizers?

#the freshly baked bread tho..nice! But,..you've got to queue and can't buy more than two per head. Kikikikiki

I refuse to believe this story and infact I think it's insulting. I have been there a few times and I can tell you it's always filled up with long queues. You say this because it's Ibadan.

PS - I'm not an indigene

MzCoral said...

Lolz.....Ibadan pple wil neva change.

Linda I don't know what u re talking abt o. Anytime I go there esp on weekends the queue for paying for goods bought is always long o.you are just looking for traffic on your blog. Why not report on the shoprite in Lagos

ERNY GROUP said...

Just to look around!!!.... Loool

Lwkmd oooo! Chei! I can jst imagine the owners regretting big time! Cant stop laughing infact! Mayb they should hv come to benin. Lol

Yemmie Oscar said...

Lmfao....i saw that coming.
Omo ibadan 'ki ni show'

Linda do you expect pple not to go to work again because of shoprite.By the way who gave you the wrong statistics that patronage is now low? The place is always packed full anytime I go

All you would hear going on there is clicks, clicks, clicks!!! "Photo shopping"

Let them bring shoprite to PH.

It is to be expected anywhere,slow news day eh?

xtinexxx said...

Hahahahahahah...awon omo ibadan...see una sef

what do expect from those local poor people???!!!

yvonne said...

Pple will turn up if dey start sellin Iru nd ijebu garri

what do you expect from those local poor people???!!!

Is a matter of tym.........

lmao....I 've died...hilarious...I never go to shoprite to
look around...I think it's absurd.oh well...it's iba freaking dan.lmaooo

Loooool....hehehehehhe ibadannnnnn people.....oooooopssss...how will you convince monkey that strawberry is also good for consumption? Ahaaaa naaa..

Sorry shoprite...it isn't shoprite for ibadan people.

Lol...yawa don gas..ibadan people I hail thee., shoprite sorry ok, try another state.ibadan people are so poor and local#spits#

Eyaaa shei #Ese

Wow wat a crowd

Mich said...

Ok this is bloody hilarious.
Wait a minute,you mean to tell me there are actually people who find the stuffs at Shoprite expensive?wow.
Its funny but then again,only goes to show the hardship some Nigerains are facing.
Cheapest retail store I've seen after Primark,Macy's and Mr.Nice.
Lol!

nah transport won kill em joor

Lindo u sabi say u no dey post my comment. Hopefuly u might post this one. Since they r bulk buyers, they shld be cheaper truth is they r not. Let them reduce their prices o otherwise trust ibadan people shoprite haven't seen anything yet. *gigling*

jstsayin said...

Hehehehehe.....hmmm,na so I talk reach o

#jstsayin

STATISTICIAN said...

Ibadan pple b lyk " mi mo manage ni"

Hahahhahaahahaaha my belle oooooo

Na Bodija market sure pass.

hehehehe where is the money,somethings can't work in some places.
just like Onitsha people that have River Niger but don't believe in leisure time or picnic.

omosexy said...

♠...ℓoℓ.. ♠. Very hilarious

Ibadan Pple no dey fail to fall person hand. Lol 1st to comment

I can't stop laughing....lolzzz....no be Ibadan People!! i know them,the first day they opened in ilorin it was the same thing. Infact expect them to turn the place photo studio.....el~vincie

Like seriously! What do u ppl want from these ibadan ppl. U always find a way to make a big deal out of noting when it comes to ibadan. Like the city is the biggest joke of ppl who hv never bn there or rily knows what's happening there. And linda what is the basis of ur judgment? And am sure a lot of ur shallow minded readers will jump on the let's get ibadan wagon. Am rily tired of u ppl. And am sure ppl whose vilage cannot b found on the map will hv the strongest opinion about the city. Awon were oloriburuku. Iyalaya gbogbo yin ama ko yin leru ni. And if shoprite is the one sponsoring these article, they just dug there own grave in ibadan.

tharnar said...

Lmfao ...... Ibadan ppl no go kill m hey..... Instead mk dm carry cm gv us for benin so uniben babes/guys go dey patronize, dm carry am go local IBM..... Mtshw *eyes rolling

loooooooooool!!!!!!!!!!

bidex said...

Looooool hanhan Ibadan people Oga,dem to local 4 dat place ehnn. Make shoprite no regret say dem open 4 ibadan ooo #Linda Post my coment oo#

loooooooool!!!!

wetin una want make ibadan people do again?the first day they said they are too much crowds now they are complaining of low patronage,even in lagos 50% of people go there just to look around it's weekends they see more customers...........LOL @ Freshly baked bread

Logicalsmith has noted it linda,i will look into it

Gbabe said...

First to comment!

Lol........."just looking around sha"

adeola said...

Nah lie

stevedaddy said...

lwkmd...what goes up must come down.....shoprite never sabi Ibadan people....soon sef d bread no go de sell.....make dem relocate nw dt its still early

this make me laugh so hard. Ibadan people wont kill me... hahhahahhahahahah

This makes me laugh so hard... abeg IB no go kill some1

Lol na niger we dey na, why I go dey go shoprite everyday when I can buy from my local market. Abi na everyday person want form.

Bliss said...

They should charge people for taking pictures within the mall Nd the restrooms. That might help buck up the Cashflow. Hehehe

LWTMB!!!....it ws about time!

Nelly said...

Bad market

Stop patronising Ibadan people.I don't know what u are feeling like.Do u know how big ibadan is?
Am I supposed to leave Bodija or Eleyele or Akobo for instance and drive all d way to shoprite in Dugbe just because I need stuff when der are a thousand and one supermarkets in Bodija.I would rather buy the expensive stuff oh dan do merry go round.I no get time.Besides d crowd dat first time put most people off.Why queue to pay when dey sell what I want to buy near my house.Abeg!

N

kcee said...

Ibadan Things...

In my opinion they should have been very wise about the location.Going to locate it in Dugbe a commercial area.what happened to Bodija,Challenge or somewhere where people actually live and pass by daily.
Dos dat buy d bread am sure work around der or came sight seeing.
when foodco bread is there,what will I travel to dugbe to go and do.

Window shopin tinz.... Lol
Shoprite no try sha! Dey dnt open any branch in ph of all places. Na Ibadan dem kon run go open shoprite. Wat we're dey xpectin ni? Yimu
-----------Tarilicious

Lol....I sure saw dis comin;ibadan pple no gt time for all dis kin paparazi!

Hahaha....dis one na bad market ooooo

Lolz! Lobatun

Noting freaks us in IB,na ajakpoko we bi.

Adanna said...

hahaha our gr8 ibadan peeps buh its true na y waste dia t-fare jst 2 buy stuffs @ shoprite xcept its sumfin dats hard 2 get in d local mkts dats wen shoprite bcoms an option

That's not true,Shoprite in ibadan is not well stocked,I for one went there in search of my bathing soap $ relaxer but dint get any of the two.So tell me how you want me to patronizee Shoprite

IBADAN!!! How archaic can you be? When people are moving forward, you seem to moonwalk backward! smh... Civilization get category sha

Ibadan kini soooo!!!

Na wa, can ibadan ppl ever change from deir status!poverty is really a disease pls ajumobi do sme ting about dis

Good, never supported this shoprite concept! We need the local shops that wont gouge us like the big superstores!
Let shoprite come back in another 20 years.

lmao... But shoprite sef, wetin una de tink wen una decide to open an outlet in ibadan? De shld av surveyd ibadan ppl n dia local xter na. Smh

Maybe or maybe not,pple still go dia a lot though but trust ibadan pple to always stick to wat dey ve always bin used to.a person lyk me whose ouse isn't close won't go al da way to get stuffs wen I can get within ma neighbourhood.

mel' said...

lmao.... Linda leave me, u hear!

oak said...

Awwwww. Ibadan people sha. Always in the news

ibadan people are so poor u cant begin to imagine. gosh

isaidit

i saw it coming. they will soon close shop. i laf in spanish.

nwajesus

Linda Ikeji! You need to shut the heck up! What do you mean '...just to look around?' Have you ever heard the term 'window shopping' before? Ok,maybe you have Shoprite in that your village or maybe town you come from. Oh,wait...you don't! You really need to stop casting aspersion on Ibadan people! Girl,you are not about that life. SMH.

to be honest, i would have expected a lot more from the management of shoprite. they should have done proper market analysis to determine which areas/ states seem most viable, have positive consumer spending towards such ventures. considering the success of shoprite Lagos and shoprite Abuja, one would have concluded that shoprite management would be more strategic.

i guess what they could do would be to compete based on price (lower their prices) seeing as they have no choice and they are competing highly with local market vendors

Its bcos shopryt doesn't sell amala

Follow Nelly Agbogu's weight loss journey said...

I had a feeling this will happen,
If it was in Owerri the opened this shop it would sell.
Plenty students there.

I hail Lagos people any day. With their flossing the money must drop.

ibadan people!

Linda na tru ooo,ℓ̊ was dia yestday nd ℓ̊ felt like crying,d queue 4 bread was hell nd d paying point was so free dar ℓ̊ was checked immediately

Shoprite done turn cinema,lol..when place like calabar dey,y'all jst had to go to ibadan..ntoooorrr

Ibadan pple plz try patronize shoprite biko nu oh!!!!

That's what happens when you take something good to villagers! LOL.oya eat me up abeg

Pls we need shoprite in calabar. There is no serious mall here, jst favourite supermarket and they dnt sell stuffs like frozen shrimps, processed bread crumbs, tortilla etc. Pls u ppl shld come here, we will buy

Opening a branch there. Wasnt just right.....lmao! No sales for 'em

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Leta schools go ðε̲̣̣̣̥Ɣ go excursion Fø̲̣̣я̅ shoprite

LOLZZ...THIS IS HILARIOUS

Yes to shoprite in Calabar. I need a regular supply of yellow and red bell peppers and yoghurt...

Omo I recognise like 2 pple 4 dt ibadan-shoprite pishure. See Boda Monrufu nd baa'aa Segun.
In Naija, Shopping mall na big deal o!
Back den,Am sure White Men didn't have 2 give much, b4 our fore fathers sold deir brothers in2 slavery.
Naija peeps cn like foreign things too much.Na curse? #gbam.

Ibadan was obviously a wrong move too bad!

Ibadan shoprite was just a bad idea.mscheeeeeeeeeeeew.

Ibadan people like amala dats dat no oyinbo food

BEN said...

But Nelly, do u know how hot u look?? #jst asking tho..

Pls come to calabar......bizness strategy zero point one....wateva happnd to location of business...dat I don't know

Ameriestyle said...

Lol, they should come to portharcourt:)
See the latest fashion must have and how to rock it here www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

Pls come to calabar......bizness strategy zero point one....wateva happnd to location of business...dat I don't know

SUNSHINE said...

Eeyah. Only bread.
LOL.
It was a bad idea afterall.
Is it because it is the largest city in west Africa?
Awon alawin lo n gbe ibe.

Na ASUU strike cos am. The students dat will usually bombard heritage mall have bin sent home. Am sure d film house and Mr price are experiencing the same thing.

This is †ђξ case of giving a monkey an ipad.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Pls give us time... we would adjust

Linda laugh won kill me ibadan people don compare d prices !tw shoprite and agbeni market#soprite no pay them

iamdidi said...

Prodigy1 said...

Am sure their local shops av gone to double there juju so they won't loose customers

When dey should go 2 places like port harcourt and calabar dere going 2 ibadan, wetin dey expect. Gift port harcourt

Pls gi us tym ... Visit rubyrash.blogspot.com - Ibadan Heritage Mall.(could it be initial gragra)

i saw it coming. they will soon close shop. i laf in spanish.

nwajesus

My colleague said "woo tins are not sheep there". Just new @ IB city but I've noticed dat d pple don't try to impress any1, every1 hustles especially d ladies/women, so the little they have, they go to Bodija, dugbe, Adeshiloye market etc........WISDOM

Yeah, money gotten through corrupt means. Abeg free Ibadan people

Lmao, this is really funny. Ibadan pple I hail o. Hahaha

Na jealousy go kill una Ekaette abi na akpan be ur name

Cali is just as bad! U and ur friends/family might just be the only ones patronising shoprite in calabar #jaybeyblu

Hilarious!

pwitie B said...

Plssss cum 2 calabar y waste ur tym in ibadan

The reason why shoprite has not being opened in Calabar is because after we conducted a feasibillity study, we found out that Calabar people will not grant us high patronage because they are too busy with their soup, can't remember the name of the soup. True story.

Ibadan ppl are jst too local, dats their problem....

Gr&nt$ say so

We need a branch in Bayelsa. We'll pertonize dem

i live in ibadan. abeg their tinz too cos. dey shud beat down their prices

Lol...ibadan pipu if I hear say dem go shoprite wen d likes of ola mummy,inastraight n sky bank amala joint stil dey dia plus bodija market wia tinx evn dey cheaper if I hear say ibadan pipu dat a very conservative enta shoprite make I get craw craw for yansh.......#iwasnothereo!!!#

Very funny I liv n abj and I don't shop @ shop ryt

pey said...

dem no c calabar,portharcourt,jos or benin open their mall na ibadan dem go smh yoruba ppl wey fit price stuffs 4 africa nd u knw say shoprite no dey gree dat 1

Davies said...

ROFL!!! Sure d People in ibadan said the same thing when it wasn't there... You better stick to your low life purchase or move down to lasgidi.#justsaying... Hahahahahaha. ''There's no serious mall here'' ode.

THese things happen. When a new store or shop opens people rush to see what they have for sale. After that the excitement goes down and as time goes by it picks back up again. Most people have to make a special trip in other to go to the shoprite. In the USA most stores make half of their sales during xmas. Wait for xmas time and then revisit shoprite. Before opening at Ibadan they have done their research. If they think they will sell more at Calabar or Port Harcourt they would have gone there first. THey know what they are doing. You all have very short time focus. Shoprite have a long term horizon. Rome was not built in a day. No need to hurry.

EddieSyfar, u mouth badt gan! Hehehehe. Excursion naa ni!

pearlsJ said...

Wahala dey.

And so? Everyday be christmas? Its normal for people to rush dia for the first 3 days and stop going. Afterall we had supermkts before they came. Abeg park well, Agbeni rocks! We go come buy frozen foods there.
P.S. The last time I went there, the boy in front of me bought two satchets of indomie =))

I stay in Ibadan. And The truth is, there are other stores in different areas. So, people don't actually see Shoprite as a Big Deal anymore. Not poverty, not being backward.

Lmao! Lorl! Well guess dem yorubas lik money evn more dan d igbos then! Bt Lindz u sound like shoprite bread made u add as u did.

Dey shud try n open one amala joint dia n c if patronage won't b high......lol.....ibadan pipu n cheap tinx sha!!

Why they wud even open a shoprite there in d 1st place is what I don't understand

Djaguar said...

Wut more do u xpect from IB pple.local to d core.opening shoprite there is sure a bad mkt.

Lose not loose; na robe or na pant?

la effizy said...

I think we need one in calabar...I second d motion oooo

Y una dey beef I.B nah........wat percentage of dem dey check linda's blog......?nt 2 talk of buying finzzz@shoprite......Mak d management dey sell Frozen Amala&Ewedu....customers wld turn up...

U mean the poverty you re suffering from abi?

Hw is calabar just as bad? Did u bring any supermarket here and nobody came?
And u saying u did feasibilty study, really? I'm sure u hv nvr been here if not, u won't be speakin like this. We r busy with soup ke? Can u even hear urself. I must comment syndrome dey worry u

Just as you re poor as well

Abeg!Miss Linda Ikeji where did you get your information from? I live in Ibadan and I was in shoprite few days ago. People still turn out well. Definately, you can expect people to turn out many like when it was first opened. But the turn out is not too bad at all.

Your father is d alawin u Como ale jati jati

The truth is that IB peeps are Intimidated by a large departmental store like shoprite, also they can buy tingz on credit 4 the nation.

Linda u are great disappointment. I did not expect this from someone like u except that u have a grudge against Ibadan. Did your biz grow to the point it is today within a week? That is about how long shoprite has opened in Ibadan. Biz have cycle pls go & learn this before u open your studio.

The truth of the matter is people will mostly go to where its more convenient for them,especially when the price different aren't much anyway. If u opened shoprite in port harcourt and its in GRA or town,and I live in say elelenwo,I m nt goin to go all the way there just to go pick up some stuff that I can easily get at my local market or supermarket at almost the same price. Hell,no! So,y'all shld nt blame ibadan folks for nt patronising them so much. Its a very big city and myt nt be @ all convenient for most people to go all d way out there to buy stuff. I used to to go the palms mall and shoprite when I was in lagos cos it was close to the nigerian law school where I was schooling then. But when I finished and went back to okota whr I was staying,it wasn't at all convenient for me to go all the way there to go get stuff. So,my local market and supermarket it was for me. I live in port harcourt now,and yes...shoprite we want u (not 'need',mind u) here. So wat the heck y"all still waiting for? Naomi.

Nce one!

cutemumm said...

Good for them..shebi they chose ibadan over kaduna...

linda why would u write this nonsense who told u the rubbish ur writing. ur are acting like an ignorant person with ur comments.

I'm sure the monkey with the lowest level of intelligence has a higher IQ than you. BIG FOOL

I'm sure Toluwalashe is cheating on you cos he can't deal on a day to day basis with such a dumb a**

I'm sure the monkey with the lowest level of intelligence has a higher IQ than you. BIG FOOL

U r a fool! Dickhead

Ur generation na local poor people. Oloriburuku

God punish u. Na ur generation go move backwards. Anuofiaa

Why can't ur father do somfin abt it or are u a bastard wit no father?

Go & die if ur so pained

Accessibility,Price, and income earned are few of the determinant factors in marketing when carrying out a feasibility and viability analysis.

Toluwalashe or wateva ur name is.....from what u jst said now, can't help bt say dat u r nothig but oloriburuku omo ale, alainironu.....oloshi

U can't understand because u r daft! That's all.

What do they expect

There location is the major problem to me sha

Mr nice ko, mr price ni

Your statement is wrong on all levels. As long as you do not know your end, don't mock other beings

Oluwadamilola said...

Buhahahaha! Omg! Ibadan peeps I hail oo

Abeg make una come Anambra...Ibadan iz a dead zone

Oluwadamilola said...

Hahahah! Why so pained? I guess you are from ibadan..
Lol @ iyalaya gbogbo yin though..

Oluwadamilola said...

Buhahahaha! Omg! Ibadan peeps I hail oo

vivian said...

Wa Gbayi, na only u talk wetin make sense for here

I wonder what they are looking for in Ibadan and Ilorin....they can make more money than the two states put together in Kaduna,which is like the Lagos of the north (aside Abuja,that is)!

Seems Linda is sad cos her state ain't gat shoprite, imagine some fools calling ibadan people poor and local, u think shoprite is the only store there? Why not show a picture to back your story, Annoying

Sharap @anon 4:52pm bush Ibadan person

Pls shoprite come to Uyo....we hv plenty moni n we'll def patronise u pple

U re nt gud enuff to eat

Ds so called lagos peeps wnt cease to amuse me. Ow on earth can u use shoppin at shoprite to judge d level of poverty in a state nt to talk of a coty as big as IB. B4 shoprite, pple get their stuffs at 'supermarket' wch re still in existence. So y wld I leave bodija to dugbe wen I can shop at foodco or leave mokola wen I can shop at feedwell. Pls b4 u talk THINK, dnt just make noise. Most of u avnt even seen shoprite's gate b4#SMH#

I fink linda shld do alot of check up on coment posted bfor publishin;hw on earth wl u call ur fellow countrymate 'poor people'. Thats bulsh***.

And fr shoprite,ibadan s a big city wif alot of places @ur doorstep,so bcos its shoprite nw,i shld travel dwn dere. So pple talkin rubbish abt Ib,shld think bfor dey do;bcos comparin oda states wf ibadan capacity s odd.

Idiot "Local poor people"...pele oo omo Adenuga..mtcheeeew

Tru dat!!! Some of ds nigg*rs ar U̶̲̥̅̊ just some dumb piece of sh*t wu knew nothin abt IB city

bump dey all of una head 4 insulting ibadan ooo.... Even if we no patronize, e no concern you oooo!!!

He's not a dickhead abt this o. What were they thinking, taking shoprite to Ibadan?like, seriously?

Really! Cos the PH I know doesnt have any respectable mall, and there's cash in that town

Rotfl

Anon 3:19, I seriously doubt u have a car...

Drive ke? But u no get car na

Ridiculous...

whats your fuckin problem with ibadan

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Ibadan people don provoke oo but lets call a spade a spade na fuck up people dey there weather una like am or not dey need to upgrade imagine dm buying only bread and dey will use groundnut to eat it hahha foolish folks any Ibadan residence can insult or bef all dey want the truth hurts shop rite should better relocate ojare before dey kill their career there

For ur freaking info goat head ndi ara anumanu ibadan people r not poor they r rich ooo I school there its just that dey prefer joints to such places they have over 50 joints in dat place they like it traditional not fake like lagosians nd all

Aswer u r a fool for calling ibadan backward anu wampa oshi ode jati jati

Runs geh oshi ( ˘˘̯)

Aswer u r a fool for calling ibadan backward anu wampa oshi ode jati jati

All dis oma ale jati jati leave ib*ciry* alone ooo we aff hear una is it shoprite in lag or abj dat is any better u r forgetting dat dis is how it was when dey opened dem nawa ooo ( ˘˘̯) som ppl commenting here have not being to shoprite sef awon oshi

Truth is oyo state is a very poor state, dey pay d lowest state allowance in d whole of south west nd yet dey still owe deir corpers.... So y wld dey patronize shoprite, wn dey can get cheaper things outside.

Linda dis gist Na lie jor its always full juz dat dey might go in n buy 1 noodles or bobo n stay on a long line 4 hours

OmoIbadan said...

A lot of you Assholes come up here insulting people who live in Ibadan. You enjoy talking trash and thinking its funny. "poor Ibadan People", Gbegiri people"> First get your facts right Linda and stop posting stupidness. Have you paid a visit to the place/city?
The pricing at shoprite is ridiculous in Ibadan because the hired staff havent been properly trained and they have been making great errors while scanning. How the heck should a toilet roll cost N600? it makes no sense and anyone who buys such even in lagos is an idiot. Abroad sef a single toilet roll is no more than 50cents, patata $1. So if you are saying Ibadan people shouldnt complain then Oloshi ni gbogbo yin!Abeg stop forming on this blog like you are all fucking rich, even if you were, u shouldnt be spending N600 on toilet roll. Kim K doesnt even spend that much on toilet roll because they dont even make it. Anyway, I go to shoprtie to buy things Mama shaki doesn't sell outside my gate.

Looool. I'm currently in Ibadan and i think lots of people still go there even if its to buy a can of fanta. The thing that bothers me is growing rate of crime there. I visited there for the first time last friday and my phone was conveniently shopped rite out of my bag at the pay point. They need to work on their security issues

what's so special about shoprite abeg? i dont stay in IB, i'm not an indegene and have nothing to do with IB. I just dont understand what the fuss is with shoprite and IB. for pits sake there are other supermarkets and indeed local markets that people will prefer. why do IB people have to be laughed at because they dont patronize shoprite? Nigerians will not stop being myopic in their thinking sha.

Ikeja is to lagos,as Ibadan is to Oyo.very sad that most people are shallow minded and would not hesitate to talk rubbish when an issue like this comes up. So are you telling me I should leave Akobo or bodija 2go all d way to dugbe just to shop, when I have 2Foodco branches close by..if you did not go 2skool or u'r that ignorant..Ibadan is a city in a State and not a state itself..cos ul open ur mouth and start comparing lagos nd ibadan together as if ibadan is a state on its own..brainless nincompoops :p

No need to explain we understand ur predicament.....lol...butter no be monkey food...

Ur English dey make my eyes do balaba..commot for here jor.

Gerrout Jor maybe na Ghana soap u go find der...

Cool comment. Commencement of operation @ shoprite in ibadan also led to price slash in foodco. If we are to look @ ibadan metropolis very well, we can easily know those that can patronise shoprite by their settlement (resident area) e.g Oluyole,Alalubosa,New bodija, Old bodija, some part of akobo, Idi ishin infact I don't need to be mentioning areas. We have various foodco outlets and people still patronise them like *kokanaye*. Some nursery skools in ibadan now bring there pupils to shoprite to have a look @ the place, turning shoprite into a tourist centre.

Dats so not true Linda,each tym I go der, d queue is so long dt it bcoms annoying,cos I hv 2 queue 2 pay 4 wat I bought and for ur info, anoda shoprite mall is under construction in Ibadan! Check ur facts pls

it's like you're all retarded did you expect everyday shopping,.. Ibadan is taking a huge step towards redevelopment and the first thing you do is critizice.. Nothing can satisfy you peeps if Ibadan moves forward you abuse when they are not you abuse... For once you all need to grow a new set of brain the one you have is redundant...

1st of all, there's no big deal abt shoprite...I school in abuja and I remembr when shoprite was opend here..it was like d whole abj came to shop..but nw how many ppl go there, whn Park n Shop, Sahad , Amigos and other places like that are there, same goes to ibadan, u can't expect ppl to leave places like Akobo, Agbowo,idi-shin ol d way to dugbe whn Foodco n the rest are there..and ibadan is not a place for poor ppl coz I kno thousands of ppl in ibadan who are extremely rich kids..so ya ol should take a back seat and free ib ppl..awon oloshi!

Rachelle said...

This is great!

I am just surprised, some ignorant persons talking ill of Ibadan shoprite and Ibadan people, its a shame that we even allow u to reside here, those fools talking about shoprite coming to beninm yes shprite will be good there becos the ashewo gals and 419 /kidnappers in benin will patronise them and na so den go rob them, benin girls dey cheap well well #200 per night with juju cunt, u go there, u are in bondage for ever, useless people get mouth talk, their parents go old, den no go give am food, wem e die, na obito start, Ibadan people worked hard for their money nor be ashewo work and 419 boys for benin wa koyo o, useless talks obugbe

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 202   Newer› Newest»