Graphic content: Baby found dead inside gutter in Anambra state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 August 2013

Graphic content: Baby found dead inside gutter in Anambra state

A baby was found dead this morning inside a gutter along Upper New Market road axis of Onitsha in Anambra State. A LIBer who lives in the state took the photo and sent it in. The baby was well dressed and dumped there. Incredibly sad. See the photo after the cut and say a little prayer for him...

*warning* Viewer discretion advised.

180 comments:

Atobatele said...

Some people are heartless sha. If only human being think of the end from the beginning.

Oh My God, so sad. *crying* God Bless Your soul little one

Gawwwd! what a beastly act.
U snuff life out of a holy innocent,now the innocent child is made to pay for another person's fun. why not take the baby to a motherless babies home.

KOSI said...

so long his/her soul is being cuddled by angels as we speak, no hard feeling

Very sad!

Very Sad!

my God will tie her womb forever.

Very sad!

missmallodebbie said...

OMG! OMG!! OMG!!! Oh av mercy O LORD GOD

ezehuch said...

This is hw some young girls destroy dere future,whn bad tings start happening lyk been barren u will start jumping 4rm one church to anoda luking 4 soln to prblm u cause urself.Poor child

God knows best...rip

But y?...wat a terrible tin 2 do 2 a baby,oh dear,oh God wat z happenin n dz world we live in..wat a pity,may d baby's gentle soul reast in peace.Amen

May d soul of dat baby rest in perfect peace Amen.

Who does this,like seriously?why carry a child for 9months and kill him...jeeezm.so sad.RIP

Lord have mercy...#sadface#

Some people get heart of stone. May the person that did this never find rest until he/she confesses.

teewhy izzy said...

Awww this is so sad.rest in peace baby

"What a wicked world? What did I do to deserve such a treatment? why did you do this to me?"- this might be the possible question the Little soul would be asking...

Charlie Boy said...

Wow dis is just pure wickedness .....was the mother or whoever drunk ? Poverty is not an excuse to do dis .....why not drop the baby in front of a church ? Orphanage ? Police ? Home or something.In another hand dis may be the handwork of ritualist or a muderer nd no security camera to cath the person if it was yankee now dey for don arrest the person since .

chideraaa said...

What a cruel world! Who could have carried out this heinous act?? May the baby's soul and the souls of the faithful departed rest in peace, Amen!

I don't know y pple will not use a common 50naira condom that will save dem frm un-necessary evils lik dumping an innocent baby in a gutter, who never send them anything? God will purnish who ever did this to this soul 1million times every day of d person's life....QUEEN

Na wa ooo... This is really sad.. RIP

My God,how can we be soooooo wicked.Can't stop this tears from flowing? Oh Linda,pls dontpost this kind of things anymore.can't get it off my mind.*sobs* an innocent child,Oh God!

Wonders shall never end,may god accept his gentle soul in peace amen

SLEEKREEK said...

This brought tears to my eyez.......how heartless can some people be,,, R.I.P little angel!!!

May d baby's soul rest in perfect peace

Human are wicked

human are wicked

What a wicked world we live in.

Omg! Dis is terrible. What a merciful God.

God help us.

Jeez!!! The height of wickedness. I'm so short of words ryt now. God is definitely gonna punish whosoevEr have done dat.
Its So unfortunate dat we have some people looking for kids and thEre in the gutter is a dead baby. The Irony of life.

Clearly, I don't know the circumstances surrounding this baby's death. if he was killed, the killer or killers will suffer untold hardship and will burn in the hottest part of hell. But if he died a natural death, the parents should have at least buried him decently. They too will suffer for dumping him in a gutter. Regardless, God has accepted this baby into His kingdom for eternal rest. In Jesus name I pray Amen!!!

CLEMENTINA said...

WHAT HEARTLESS INDIVIDUAL WOULD HAVE DONE THIS......CRAZY WOULD WE LIVE IN.REST IN PEACE BABY.GOD HAS YOUR SOUL ALREADY.

May dat woman die a mysterious death, may she neva knw peace amen... Linda post my comment ooo

chz™ said...

May his soul rest in peace amen.
As for the lady that took away his innocent little life, God will be your judge

Gosh! I am just filled with ebullition of anger seeing this! Like seriously where is this world heading with humans without a conscience, how sad!

Janim said...

That's horrible of whoever that dropped the baby there. People are looking for children - if you can't take care of a baby why have it ? Innocent soul ! God please ... You know best sha

Yemmie Oscar said...

O-M-G!
Wickedness at its peak!

Whoever did this will rot in hell.after 9months of pregnancy.SAD..First to commentttt yaaaay!

yawagas said...

May the good Lord accept his soul and have mercy on whoever did this... to think that so many couple would give anything for a gift like this...

Dis is really sad. Dunno wat 2 say sef buh God knws best.

Vivian Love said...

Ahhhh this is bad! God have mercy.

Bella said...

Lord have mercy. May ur beautiful soul rest in peace amen....

"An lib reader" linda... how many times will u be corrected... u know wt differentiates u from oda bloggers... u just never take corrections... Mrs I know all...

So sad...Jesus loves little baby....sobs!

Oh my God...am crying ryt now..my big sist is actually lukin for a child n look @ dis..

Callous mother....may God forgive her

May the soul of the poor baby rest in peace,AMEN. am so heart broken by the sight of this pic

So painful

why are people so heartless. just why

Janim said...

This is really sad . There are people looking for children that can't have - If you can't take care of a baby why baother having it ? Go through all the stress for 9nonths plus delivery ? God please ... You know best !
Such an innocent soul

It's only God in Heaven that will judge whoever committed this act.#smh#

Abitogun Folagbade Muyiwa said...

God help us all

Rest in peace baby.some people are out there begging crying for the fruit of the womb and this,God why

MelB said...

I saw the pic, and my fone fell off my hands. *crying*

Is d economy that bad?

Why bother keep a baby for 9 months, suffer swollen legs, urinal incontinence, weight gain and all...only to give birth, and months later, dress him up and dump him in d gutter?
An abortion wld have spared so much, albeit a sin too.
Omg! I can't stop d tears. Hw? Why? Who?

M angry, sad, heartbroken all @ once!

Hw can a woman be so inhumane?
My head hurts!

With heavy heart and tears welling up my eyes...

Xenten said...

This is wicked

Yvonne said...

Let only God Judge d person behind dis inhumane act...

Yvonne said...

Let only God Judge d person behind dis inhumane act...

Not Again

Lord have mercy!

Ugonma said...

God have mercy. People r wicked.

Dis is so sad.*sobs*

Inalilah Wa'inai Raju'un..What a Wicked World!
Samwhizzy.blogspot.com

This pure wickedness the mother of this baby must be heartless

Ehh yah.....but someone should recognize this outfit...upon all the women in my village looking for babies, this shouldn't have happened.

trace dat womans background properly, dey must be blood suckers. Devilish witch. Ur case dey Baba God table. RIP little child

oh my lord!Who on earth would have done this?God should have mercy on d person.

God have mercy

@zinny said...

OMG...RIP little angel...SOooo cute

This is crazy, u knw u can't kip d baby y nt get rid of pregnancy b4 u gave birth or better still protect ursef 4rm dat stupid dick..... Kai omashe o, olorun ku suru....

As a married woman, I am constantly praying for the fruit of the womb and here.... People are killing children. If the mother is responsible, God will send down fire on her.. In short God will send down fire on who so ever is responsible for this

@zinny said...

may his soul rest in peace.

@zinny said...

God have mercy.

Wow! May God judge the people involved in this wickedness. There are people looking for children now,gosh! got tears in my eyes

God pls forgive women,the heart of men is desperately wicked

HATERS-SLAYER said...

nah wa,people sef,dey dont no how it feels when one is despratly in search of a child, dis cant b for ritual purpose cus d child's er complete,i hate dis so called onitsha its not a place to b called home at all.badest place ever.mtcheeeeeeeeew.#ella john#

I believe u are already with the angels! Forgive whoever did this to u and ask God to bless him or her... This is inhumane!!!
#Aify...
Linda, Pls post my comment

so sympathetic, u wld ve taken dey baby to motherless baby home or drop dey baby in front of a church. Dis act is barbaric, the person who did dis is reallllly heartless. Hmmmmm God have mercy! **by Morecute**

Jesus wept!

My Good God! What is this world turning into? RIP baby,go and rest with ur creator.

May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

Lord have mercy, may the Lord almighty neva listen to the cries of the woman that did this for a child ever again. Very cruel!!!

joanna said...

Mmmmm its sad, why would u bring a child into d world I dump d child in a gutter? wickedness! I wonder why linlin never post my comment.

Wounders shall neva end.RIP baby*next......******first 2 comment in all*happy

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Wat ┏̲A̶̲̅┓̲ wι¢ÐºÃ«∂ world W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ r living in

What a pity!

r.i.p@baby... Whoever did dis to u shall never knw peace

chikito said...

Am a mother and seeing this truly breaks my heart. God will give the baby to someone else who will take good care of him/her. And for the person who did this if in the future dat is if u will even see it u will look for a baby and you will nt see any.

Speechless and vry sad, d mother of dis poor child must be cursed.. Evil woman y did u even get birth 2 d child jut 2 dump d baby..

why

D culprit will never go unpunished and may God grant he/she eternal rest.

Chei! ...and most couples that can't have babies are seeking to have their own desperately. God is watching u oh! whoever that did this

Janelicious said...

lili one may soul say rest in peace

SOUTHERN BLOG BUG said...

To all these Ashewo Girls, if you know you can't raise a Baby, close your damn Legs. May God punish the mother of d Baby.

Janelicious said...

lili one may soul say rest in peace

Sinnful world!so mny ppl ar longin 4 jus 1. God help us.Baby may ur gentle soul r
Rip

Igbo kwenu

How can a humanbeing b dis heartless n dump dis baby in d gutter:(//every action u take 2day wil hav its repercaution 2moro..wicked world filled wit wicked pple! RIP lil one, God will definately deal wit whoeva did dis 2 u, a very slow n painful death.

God have mercy!!!!!!!!.......ahhhhh

God Rest His Perfect Little Soul .. Who Would Do Such A Thing .. Horrible Horrible HORRIBLE

Pls this type of drainage is not Nigerian design ,ours is square ,pls the information I doubt is may not be correct.

As a mother, this is so heart wrecking, sad, may his gentle soul Rest in peace! Amen

Baba God have mercy over this nation. Bj.

OMG!!May God have mercy on the soul dt did this!

Dis linda u no dey even post person comment sef...abi ur head dey shake..stupid gal.

OMG! Why would anyone do this to their child? Have mercy Lord!!!

Nigeria!! Nigerians !! This has to stop !! it is sick when children the building blocks of a nation get found DEAD in the gutter. I am sick and tired of hearing these stories, Child trafficking, Calling Children Witches etc etc.

It is time every body grew up and really look out for each other. I know this happens all over the world sometimes. But we have to be our brothers keeper. This cannot continue!! You may think you are safe but one day this may be child !! I was really really upset by this.

What the fuck are people doing. Do whats right ! Life is not only about money. If you do not want your child. Dont have one. Or at least give hm or her to someone that can help them. Not just leave them to die.

I am lost for words>>>

Many women Would have been happyto have the baby as their own if she had given the baby for adoption.may the good lord receive the babys soul.RIP. For the doer or those intending to do something like this,pls bless another woman with the bundle of blessing you would call UNwaanted. I weep.

OMG! What a wicked world. May God almighty have mercy on the poor baby. Rest in peace little one

God have mercy..some people are praying for the fruit of the womb others are throwing the one they have away...y have unprotected sex when you are not ready to be a mother....God will purnish who ever did this...

Oh my God who did this. Pls linda is he realy dead?

Ginger said...

Chiaaa! Wickedness.it breaks my hearth right now.will God ever forgive this hideous act? RIP cutie

what in God's name can I say..I know a couple of people who would give anything to have a baby..wickedness in high places

Whoever did this will surely regret it in the future

The person that did this is very heartless and will never get forgiveness from God. but whyyyyyyyyy? its hurts so bad to think that some people are actually looking for children. what a world.

Blackberry said...

Brot tears to my eyes.

Blackberry said...

Brot tears to my eyes.

what could have happened for Christ sake this is not a new born baby, he looks well taken care of. May God have mercy.

@Divalicious_Mia said...

Ashawo tinz. SMH

God help us all Ooo

For the first time I cried over a story on this blog...even the aluu pathetic story didn't move me like this. God look at me praying for the fruit of the womb & somebody somewhere is throwing away such a bountiful blessing.
If they couldn't take care of the baby why kill him/her? what happened to the church/mosque, motherless baby home, social services? What manner of wickedness is this? This innocent baby didn't ask for this...God I just can't stop crying (sweetness may you rest in perfect peace)

tonia horlan said...

Dats life.....whur some pple r lukin 4 ways 2 av if only just 1baby....somebody is throwin away1. God av mercy on who eva she is. MAy His soul rest in peace

ododo said...

End tym callin

Lord accept d soul of ur beloveth

For the love of christ. Haba!! Who is this heartless woman, when some women are looking for babies to call there own(tears).

the plum said...

Na wa ooooooo

What a wicked act. R-I-P

God of mercy! Ah! May his soul RIP amen. And God punish the person that did that.

What we mortals don't understand Is that all sins re equal buh the punishment varies. How can sumbody live after doing dis. May dis poor innocent soul rest in peace. Amen

OMG.i know abortion is uncool..
...but dis?...i think ll prefer abortion.smh@ dis girls

May God have mercy on the perpetrator of this evil.*crying*. God judgement awaits all.

na wa ooo see how wicked pple are and they are so many women praying for children and there u are murdering one God will judge you oooo.

skut said...

na wao

As i looked at this picture, i said to myself, "so this is the fate of this lovely soul who could have had a better future if given the chance". And i wept. Truly i shed tears. It is so sad.
A treasure reduced to something that could be left for dead in a gutter. May the LORD accept this gentle soul in his heavenly kingdom.
And for those responsible, if they are never found, i pray the LORD will forgive them and grant them the grace to have a change of heart toward such attrocities.

Mz MNB said...

whoever did dis to dis child will never knw peace.. ise.... trouble calamity shall bfall dat person nd may he/she die a pitiable disgraceful nd miserable death lik dis child.. awon oloriburuku i no knw wether na by force to born.. if u r nt ready fr a child condom is jus #20... y kill a soul...

@anon 3:05 Amen! God have mercy on this poor innocent child.

Linda ur a fool

lll

gdjfd

gdjfd

Hey I don't know why Linda approved your comment, but I doubt you are age mates and even if you are this is no way to talk to another human being. Learn some respect.

Hmmm this world is not my home. Like I always maintain, that you are a man or woman doesn't automatically qualify you to be a parent.

why is everyone insulting the mother? do you know if it was the housegirl or a wicked neighbor who stole the baby and murdered the soul. the point should be who ever did this should be dealt with, not concluding its the mother of the child. you don't even know if the mother is somewhere crying about a missing child to the police.

Linda.. u sieve comments dt u post...Dats a really bad trait... i commented earlier on ur post nd corrected ur "a Liber" frequent mistake,nd u chose nt to post my comment... we learn everyday u just can't be perfect.. ask any 'Grammarian" u know ,'a liber' is soooo rong...d "L" here is pronounced as 'el' hence it starts with an invisible vowel 'e' learn Linda, put d pride off and learn..

I have bin prayin n crying to God to bless me with a baby once again. No one can understand d pain I feel each month I see a stain of blood on my undie. I jst wonder hw bad a person can be to throw away dis bundle of joy dat would hav brought smiles to my face if given to me. Its really a cruel world.

Jesus

Awww,R.I.P

ANYA IKENGA said...

Bad belle start ur own blog. English professor. Anumanu.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Only if we have good govt that can give national id. and have a data base with DNA profile the culprit can be apprehended.

Sorry anon0456. What's d meaning of the word 'eliber'?

Diva Originale said...

We're in the end time...maybe its the mother who did that....Anyways...may her soul rest in peace.

I was first to comment but for some reason big headed linda did not post it,...I repeat whoever did this does not deserve God mercy now or ever.....linda if you don't post this one then no more comment on this blog shikenh

Ermmmm! I don't get, she shda said "an Liber"?? I'm confused right now.are you yoruba?

Linda oooo, put d pride off and learn. Learn linda learn!!!

Okooooo #sad..busy looking for Prince charming's comment!! Where are u charm?

@Divalicious_Mia said...

WICKEDNESS

PM and Orji,u guys are just mumus dah doesn't knw anything abt grammer.....LIBer simply means...Linder Ikeji Bloger.Use ur stupid senses ppl

ł believe LIB stands for Linda Ikeji blog. The ER only refers to the person who sent the pictures. So BROS! Where you wan put the an? You want måкє the thing turn to an Linda Ikeji Blogger? #MessedupGuy.

Linda waka gi ebe ahu,u refuse to post my comment onye ara linda

Fools!!!! Pronounce "A lib Reader" and "An lib reader " nd see which sounds better....morons...learn and shut d fuck up...nd just for d records I studied English language so dnt come bak nd yarn dust...

Dana said...

Sweety, it all depends on your pronunciation.. If you split it up and call it LIB, then you use "an" and don't bother adding "er" to it.. Buh if you call it LIBer, then you have every right to use an "a"..

Demz said...

God bless your innocent soul

R.I.P baby, doer of dis in in God's hand to judge.

May his soul rest in peace

U are a big fool ooo, learn to visit places

May be d baby died and der was no way 2 burial him dey nw dump him in d gutter cus I did nt believe dat a lady will suffer for nine good months and hv d heart 2 kill her baby•

Let nt judge cus we did nt kw what happen 2 d death of dat innocent baby• Cus I belive dat no woman will carry a baby 4 good nine months and hv d heart 2 kill d child if she did nt kw what 2 do she sells d baby and get enough doooo• May dat innocent heart rest in d bossom of our lord Jesus Christ Amen•

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

May God have mercy on the mother and the behaviour she just exhibited...God forgives...

My 5 mth old baby is asleep on my chest. It is a gift and privilege to be a mother, no words. Just sad

Rough Diamond said...

May his/her innocent soul rest in peace tru d mercy of God amen! Almighty God in heaven, interven on behalf of dis child!

Dublingreen said...

See that Aba shoe in the pic. Linda also comments here using anonymous profile to reply some comments like that above correction I suspect her handy work. #my first comment ever on lib previously didn't feel like replying

Dublingreen said...

Do the comments in here get screened first?

Thank u jare

Really people, 4real... a completely defenceless n innocent soul lay lifeless in some sewage drain, n U chose this exact moment 2 "lecture" us on phonitics? Hmmm Y'll got2 be kidding me cos how else can 1 explain 4 such reckless insensitivity. If u wouldn't show some respect 4 this dead baby in question, then shut d f**kup... Damn!!!