Photos: 1st international flight lands at newly opened Enugu Airport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 August 2013

Photos: 1st international flight lands at newly opened Enugu Airport

The recently opened Akanu Ibiam International Airport in Enugu recorded its first ever international flight today Saturday August 24th. An Ethiopian Airline which flew in from Addis Ababa landed at the airport around 12:15pm today. The flight was welcome with wild jubilation from people who gathered at the airport to witness the event. Four Nigerians governors, Theodore Orji of Abia, Peter Obi of Anambra, Martin Elechi of Ebonyi and Sullivan Chime of Enugu were also there today to witness the historic event. See more photos after the cut...

87 comments:

NEWLY OPENED OR NEWLY RE-OPENED?

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Ok that's nice...
MYRAYA

Jumyk said...

Awesome! Nice one!!

Good for them!

#Danjay#

So, i will now b flying direct to 042, nice one

Hian!

Testimony of the transformation agenda of president Jonathan's administration. Also looking forward for d construction and revitalisation of d second Niger Bridge as he promised d south east during his campaign!

nice.at least we get to read some positive news about nigeria

Jbankz said...

Gud fr dem

First 2 comment....yipeee...*happy dancing*

James said...

That's good for the people of Enugu and other Easteners. Now they can travel to other international country's without flewin down to Lagos. But hope is not going to course the Rise of Biafra.

Linda my darling wife, thx for bringing this news to us here on my demand...it shows that u will be a listening and humble wife to me, having said that, let me now go to bed and sleep like a kid knowing fully well that my wife in making Linda shall one day begging to be by my side every night. I love u Linda.

Okikiola

I'm so happy 2 hear dis, 042 here I come! My father's land. Hmmmmmmmmmmm

Gud 4 dem

Olumide Samuel said...

That's a good development. More of that..

London king said...

Thank God it landed safely, bcus na so so plane crash we dey see 4 naija o

thank God.

Remi L said...

nice job, kudos to all those who made this happen, especially the Minister of Aviation Mrs Oduah, probably the only Minister doing anything tangible. I'm impressed by the show of brotherly love by the other 3 Governors who joined Sullivan Chime, they can obviously see the bigger picture. Congrats Enugu State, congrats Nigeria....and this is from a yoruba man, pls let us stop the recent tribal tension & hatred between the Yorubas and Ibos, let's appreciate our diversity, it should actually make us stronger.

Flewin down? Really? Is not... Course the rise? Do u speak English?

Four #Nigerian governors

Flewin? Abeg which kind of English is that biko looool.

LOL..if wishes were truly horses

HATERS-SLAYER said...

yeah im aware of it,my dad was one of d passenger onboard#yawn#. #ella john#

Linda n English shaaaa....'first ever'.(wink)

Commendable!

BRIGHTINO said...

"Flewing" down to lagos? Like seriously? It's "Flying".Thank me later.

BRIGHTINO said...

Also "cause" not "course". May God deliver u from grammatical errors.

Nice one..D new Development Agenda

News Bunk said...

This shows advancement. Thank God

Did u jus write 'flewing'& 'Course' ? Smh for u o!

Eida said...

A standard airport don't have people walking around the Tarmac, whatever happened to the mobile passage way to the lobby or main building..#half baked development, and they all excited!

A direct entry for 419ers and drug smugglers wow!! I guess murtala mohammed airport was becoming too tough on you criminals, so you guys found another way to continue your activities. Kudos!!!

Very Beautiful....... #whetherUlikeitornot

ROCHAS OF APC DID NOT ATTEND. OKAY OH

Jonathan is really doing a lot for the south-east. At least the dependence in lagos and porthacourt will reduce drastically. Only that, when time comes after 2019, the igbos cannot be president. That's my fear. He wll hand over to sambo and there is nothing we can do because he has shot our mouths wiv all d goodies he is giving us.

Famzing, u wan rip where u no sow....oloshi

Them dey prepare. We know.

Blood of God!!!!! Dude did you actually use flewin or does my phone need glasses? Chei!!! You need to have written it in your language na if English too hard. God!!! Flewin? Chei!! I don die

Our int airport

You're hilarious!!!

joseph d dreamer,. ''Onye nlo''.. U are admiring someone's wife. Dats a covet..be warned cos is against God.. Linda my swt@ on ur way coming home,pls dn't forget to buy m d usual gift.. Love u so much.

God bless the president

ANYA IKENGA said...

Just to come with the plane that's why Anyim Pius went to Etiopia?

U need salvation

ANYA IKENGA said...

If it course nko? Within you are u happy where u are?

chideraaa said...

Shataaap there! Which kin testimony of transformation???

That is gud, they should also dredge the river niger at onitsha, so d ibos will free lagos a little bit let us know how many yoruba people import in this country, I hope cargo planes also land there,this is the what d eastern part of naija needs.long live the federal republic of nigeria

Newly opened ode.. It ws never an intenational airport bt local

ladyvirus said...

i soooo love this jeeez! They should also open another airport In abia state maybe a local one

Ur a retard..linda is my wife! Better respect yourself and leave my linlin alone!

Temi.T said...

The floor really luks new.*smile*

If u wnt to marry linda okikiola give lind u numba or ur facebook email so dat u guys can get to no each other linda is a wife material and intelligent lady. Am happy dat nw we easteners can travel to enugu to various country in d world am so happy God bless enugu d easteners god bless mr president.

Am so happy, haters should go and die

Thats a welcome devt to we all Nigerians
We need more of these kind of news

If only they could be 5 more governors like Sullivan Chime, Nigeria will be a better place. God's strength my governor!!

Yemmie Oscar said...

Good for the people of enugu.
Still awaiting one in ma state

stan said...

Linda, P-Square US/Canada Tour is underway,n I hear its a huge hit!...Kindly update us as other blogs are...Thanx.

James u just spoilt ur comment wit dat last sentence.

Blossom said...

You wish!!!

NWa said...

This Marks the Beginning of new down for Biafra and Down fall of Lagos, Biafrans can now fly direct to Biafra.

Lets Build our land, Next is Train Overground to imo Anambra Abia, Delta Eboyi PH Calabar and so on, No more victim of War.

N who's dat man in d last pic @d ryt hand side on white n white.see him long shoe.dude looks funny..bk to d issue @hand,some good news finally sha.God bless Nigeria.nkesi#

Ode.... mtchewwwwwwww

@Okikiola... She brought d news cos its vital..point of correction she is my wife read my lips "my wife" stop going afta pple's wife anyway jst u lyk ritly said u re slipin so wen u wak up,u wil face d reality....
Bravo 2Gudluk 1mor tenur 4u
Okikiola wak up!its mrni
Gentleval

042 all d way!!!

Slikkys said...

Serzly????? Re u for real???? U just made me laugh real hard. All d best man!

Okikiola u r so sick kip drming.linda is for my bro get dat

Danny Chuks said...

That's a good development..

An airport that can't boast of the ordinary night landing facility is now termed an international airport. Nigeria we hail thee..

Madam oduah aviation minister tanx for doing this buh it doesn't end here de main task is to pump naija moni to make dat airport de most beautiful in west africa build edifice there cos dis naija moni we hav not benefited frm it b4 now is de turn of de igbos.

C how d governors are staring like fools,so they like better things especially sister peter obi(gov anambra)lol

Great one.

You are very foolish to think its d downfall of lagos. We are more than happy. "Igbo must go"

Always proud of Gov Sulli..the only Gov in Nigeria!!!

Ada baby . said...

Awon ode which ibo's must go , if we leave you lazy Yorubas would be handicapped , the only thing you know is party , you all can party from Monday to Sunday awon oniranu , awon onidoti jati jati , you would rather your wives bring in the money for you ,the ones that have the so called money are into drugs and 419 . If we leave hunger go finish unna die .

Okaka said...

Biafrans its time to build your land, @foolish yoruba man saying igbos must go, igbo's don't need you lazy goats

Am still wondering why this anti-Igbos Gov. Rochas Okorocha was absent, is it dat he dont like to see good things in Igbo land or what?
Whatever! I thank u Mr Presido and i urge u to pls do something in our educatnal 6tem cos that iz where the future of this great country depends on.
Long Live Johnathan!
Long Live Igbos!
Long Live Nigeria!

olatejumade said...

Thank this kobo kobo ppl go sef. Next na owerri airport and dredging river niger. We need less ppl in lagos. Make market ppl,street hawkers and tout leave lagos. We have oil now so we will make our lagos another dubai. Next na ilorin airport make all the ara ilu oke go home. Eko a mora wa

CLEMENTINA said...

I AM SO HAPPY.NOW WE WILL SEE WHO HAS THE LAST LAUGH.

Yusuf said...

that's a signal for airliners have loopholes so should take note

Yusuf said...

that's a signal for airliners have loopholes so should take note

Tory said...

Eyaa, well spoken bro. U r a perfect gentle man

peter obi d idiot even follow dey land for enugu. yeye governor. they Der dey land for anoda state. no go find wetin u go do 4 ur state, to bring such development. #worst governor Eva.

Shame if a Nation,,First international flight land in our land with foreign air line,Where is Nigeria Airline.

One agenda down.....remaining one,which is the seaport then other regions can go to hell...my containers are piling on the coast of costa-rica...cant wait.