Ex-Disney actor Lee Thompson Young commits suicide aged 29 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 August 2013

Ex-Disney actor Lee Thompson Young commits suicide aged 29

Former Disney child actor Lee Thompson Young was found dead in his apartment from a suspected self-inflected gun shot wound...

From TMZ
Lee Thompson Young, who played the main character on Disney's "The Famous Jett Jackson" has died after what officials believe is a suicide TMZ has learned. He was 29. Sources tell us Young's body was discovered with a gunshot wound that appears to be self-inflicted.
Young currently appears in the TNT show "Rizzoli & Isles" and we're told when he didn't show up to work this morning, staffers called the landlord of Young's L.A. home to check up on the actor.
We're told ... when the landlord opened the door, he discovered Young's body.
Lee's publicist confirms the actor killed himself, telling TMZ, "It is with great sadness that I announce that Lee Thompson Young tragically took his own life this morning ... Lee was more than just a brilliant young actor, he was a wonderful and gentle soul who will be truly missed."

109 comments:

So Sad! Luved him in CSI NY. RIP

He should have married me now.... Instead of wasting himself. What a cutie!

Flips hair,cleans eyes ooh lawd this fine boy,suicide??awwww RIP cutie..

So sad, so so sad

Baby Confessor said...

you cant creat a life? then why take it?

brownie said...

OMG!!! This handsome dude? What could have prompted you? RIP

ahh such a young and handsome man o ma she ohh chai

Whatever the problem is or has ever been, suicide is never the answer, never!

Sean Manuel said...

Horrible! I really liked him on Rizzoli and Isles.

Omg! Y? Sad tale

Jbankz said...

Abeg linda I don tire 4al dz suicide finz.see fine prick oh sowi fine pikin jst die 4 nafin.

awwww! what could av prompted such.
hmmmm very painful loss.

May he soul RIP.....sucide is nt an option

NUVI HONEY said...

hhb said...

OMG! He was a brilliant actor, i loved him in Rizzoli&Isles, wow. Rip

May his gentle soul rest in peace!!! Amen

How dem take sure say him kill himself wey dem don conclude So fast? I suspect foul play here.

If its truly Suicide,then he must have bin living a void,unfulfilled life.Really so sad.

Awww,that's so sad,wander why he did that to himself.

Eeyyaaa, dis is rada so frightening n sad......wah cud av made him do dat?? God av mercy, May his soul RiP

famonzo said...

U should have killed yourself, Cos there is no justification for suicide. RIP

Its sad d rate young pple commit suicide abroad. Pple dat we think "ve it all". Even wit d terrible situation in naija young pple still try to hustle it out. Oyibo's need to go back to God. Dey ve gotten used to or feel dey can always do it on deir own but dey r wrong. They need God. We all need God in our lives despite d position or situation we find ourselves.

Gentletee said...

Noooooooo! What reason will ever justify a suicide? Lord have mercy.

How can someone be missed when he killed himself?????

OMG!should I say R.I.P?but how?how can someone take his own life?#crying#LatinoPINKY

is sad, i dey follow the rizzoli show, now am goin to be seeing another dude.. R.I.P bro.. see on the other side

i seriously dnt understnd why ppl commits suicide.... What could be dis very cute guy ish??? I pray he rest in peace tho!

Why??

How would he just take his own life..just like that? Well there is more to it sha..RIP all the same.

As this Niggy fine like dis,him
commit suicide?
Life can't be that hard for a fine
boy like this.He shud av just come
down here to Naija and start
servicing all these old crones with money.
R.I.P dear

nawa oh....he actually killed him self sha

Sad

Lord have mercy!

Behind the smile is so much pain and confusion.ohhhhh.hw true LIVE WITHOUT JESUS IS NOTHING. In Jesus you can find tru peace and contempt even in the face of troubles. Accept Christ today

Omg Rip Lee! He ws in smallville loved him *crying* msk

Blackberry said...

I jus hope he wasn't murdered n "they" made it look lik suicide. If its suicide, then he's a coward n a fool.

Sad somthing menh! Αη∂ I loved the movie jett jackson

Stupid ♍ove dude!!

y...omg..y?...One of the main characters in Rizzoli and Isles..may his sould rest in peace!

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Oh why! Commonnnn, what could ve triggered this action?

eNCA Africa said...

Nooooooooooooooooo, this guy is so fine. Love him in The Event, Kevin Hill, Smallville. This is truly truly shocking. RIP

OmG! Those eyes re nomore? U cudda cm to africa, nigeria precisely! We got good comedians that wuda crackd ur ribs so hard you'l appreciate life. *so sad*

Maybe he is tired of the illuminati mind control.

It's unfortunate........I used to want to kill myself back in school cuz I was depressed and I had no friends and people didnt like me. But when I thought about my parents and what it would do to them I didn't. I knew that if nobody missed me they would miss me. Depression is not of God. It's not the way of the Holy Spirit

For no reason @all shuld he do dat! None! Like 4real he jst wasted himself in a hurry... still in shock tho n cnt still believe he did it himself,its a planned crime! #datsall. Bossladydi

Well said.

--Teeteelahyo--

That boy did not kill himself, I suspect foul play. He's black, they don't want to investigate another black mans death, so they keep up with suicide...how sad.

What?! What å tragic loss! I've loved his work for so long! Since his Jett Jackson days. What could've gone wrong? Just saw him last week on Rizzoli & Isles. So so sad! RIP Lee!

This world is coming to an END!!Buh,how did they even know is self-inflicited...these oyibo pple may be hiding something#thinking#

Gosh!!this world is really coming to an END!shit,so dis cute guy took his own life...how did these oyibos even know that its self-inflicted??#thinking

Please he should bounce. People are dying from serious illnesse - in pain for that matter. When you take your own life it's your decision. Why should we who you didn't think about - his family, friends, colleagues e.t.c - have to deal with this.

Life can be tough but what are all these self exits about?

Nekky said...

Why? This is sad. Taking the life you didn't give yourself isn't the best.
Life cn be cruel sometimes but NOTHING can ever justify ending your life by yourself.
I've had suicidal thoughts cos of heart break but I thank God for his mercy and love. I'm not completely okay yet but I know with time, I'll be.
Lee you shouldn't have! There's always light @ the end of the tunnel and even if you didn't get to the end, you should have allowed the giver of life to take it back when He pleases. May God have mercy on your soul. Amen

Or maybe someone shot him and made it look like an accident...

U'v said it all dear.

Dats just it!illuminati!dey all smile and act "preety",but they dieing in silence!may God save them from total damnation!

Wht on earth wil make smone take his own life?oyibo sef!

Hw can these repose soul rest in peace,when he took his own life, even heaven will reject the soul.

zafe said...

Unfortunately,more will die because of what der lifes are controlled by,drugs,sex,fame,etc.

If u av nothin good to say to the dead, just shut d hell up

Pls let's verify bfor concluding he killed himslf.it cud b a set up after  incident,neverr can tell

Wow so sad for him, died in pain then meet another pain in hell except it was planted to look like a suicide. Cos something is wrong somewhere

My thought exactly, cus all the disney child stars turn to sumtin else by d time they come of age

If its a self inflicted gunshot wound...den wia is d gun?

And I loved his movies ☹

Oh nooooooo....I loved his Movies ☹

GBAM!!!!! U've said it all.

Rough Diamond said...

I don't believe he killed himself! Dis is pure set up!

This is Really sad.at 29? He's still too young to be thinking of sucide oh, Make dem check well.

Ericableu said...

Rip

HATERS-SLAYER said...

den u wud b happy becoming a widow by now. (logged in as ella john)

B n B said...

Ehen!!!! FBI... Is it u dat killed him???? Olofofo

awwwwwww cute boy u should have come to ghana lyk i will cook banku with hot pepe for u do u gud at nite too make u feel lyk a real man........any ways RIP till we meet again.

awww,RIP,luvd him in Akeelah nd d bee...Jeez...*sobs

@valdonclint said...

He once said that he wanted 2 see God. Not his fault. Rest in peace bro

So sad! Loved his character in Rizzoli and Isles...

Why take his own life,he would roast in d hottest part of hell joor,bullshit.

Me too....he was really funny....R.I.P Lee

Please never allow yourself live in self pity cos it could lead 2 suicide mission! Always share ur problems and get solution.

I jst cant imagine why a man like dis would commit suicide. RIP.

I hate suicide stories

Him And I for produce fine fine babies,we r both fair nd have brown eyes

Y isn't thr a like button on ds blog? Well said,May his soul RIP. *sad*

If this was a suicide then I think he was pathetic nd took a very cowardly step but if it isn't then some1 investigate dis murder pls!

Ehh ya..but this oyibo dem their lifestyle tire me....small thing happens and they are suicidal...that's why I love my naija...even with all the problems...we still push on

God! I don't believe Lee Thompson Young would kill himself. Why na? I love the guy and he's got great look and skills!
Maybe someone killed him and made it look like it was suicide.
God Understands!

OMG!WOMAN said...

What the hecklers he's too cute o! Dams!

I have watched this young man on TV and it is so sad that he took his own life. RIP my dear boy. So sad.

Nonsence. No matter what, suicide is never an option. God's judgement still awaits him suicide or no suicide. My father did that and yet d option didn't change anything.

This is nt suicide bt murder. They shld carry out proper investigation. Y shld he kill himself?

Sad but why we ask

Joyful said...

I really loved him in smallville as cyborg he was so hot . It's so sad I am weeping . Such a talented young man who had grown to do bigger roles

prettysilvia said...

Its so fun how these guys just declare sucide on black americans or blacks staying abroad.what we shuld be asking. Or they should be asking is why a young man like dat will just up nd Kill himself or if it was made to appear that he killed himself. So sad...........

ohhh he is so cute...wateva happen.God knws best..Rip

Lex Macquin said...

R.i.P to the acting dead. God knows best.

Are they sure he killed himself? It's a pity.

Any evidence to prove dat he committed suicide? Many people like me don't believe what they said. They should investigate d cause of his death properly without any bias please.

Monica said...

Another potential husband gone! Ewo!

life is just too short,they should be teaching self survival and strong will in schools. why d fuck will u kill urself?

Anon August 19, 2013 at 11:07 PM; I agree. MK Uktra!

Lady L said...

Wow...I loved this dude from Smallville to Scrubs, Flashforward to Friday Night Lights and finally Rizzoli & Isles.

God please, show compassion on his soul, grant him mercy and give his family peace. Its sad when young people die. Saddder still when its a suicide. He had no one to talk to? No one to turn to?

People please, check in with your friends. Don't be too impatient to talk or communicate. We all have problems so facing yours and ignoring others sometimes is a selfish decision especially when there is a real need for help.Nigerians are slowly becoming jaded and hard. Nobody cares ...

OMG! What a tragedy, I loved him in rizzoli & Isles. He was so cute a man. RIP. May God bless ur soul. Amen

Funny enough so many people are going through pains and a heavy heart, please guys be nice to everyone around you for you don't know what they are passing through... Besides, being a Nigerian alone I am already depressed, but life goes on.RIP to the dead!
Linda post my own abeg #mmuaaah!

Mekese said...

So sad. Was telling a friend about about FlashForward today. And I remembered Lee this morning only for me to get to the office and read about his death. May his soul RIP. Amen

Fabulous Iny said...

Comm' on Linda!! Wetin be "self-inflected" gunshot wound?? Didn't u see what TMZ reported? Plz correct ya sef, make u no come be like wizkid oo!!

Beshy said...

I don't believe it is suicide, something is fishy abeg!
Abeg the guy is too sweet to kill himself, na murder!

Isn't this the guy that played the part of 'Cyborg' in "Smallville"? What a pity.

God knows best? Why would God want soneone to kill them? Silly rabbit!!!