Nigeria International Wine & Spirit Fair 2013 Opens November 7 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 August 2013

Nigeria International Wine & Spirit Fair 2013 Opens November 7

The Nigeria International Wine & Spirits Fair, a world class trade and consumer event that connect companies with opportunities, will open in November 7th with more than 30 exhibitors from over 14 countries taking part.

The fair, now in its third edition, will be held at the External Ball Room & Extension of the Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos. Exhibitors from Spain, South Africa, United State of America, Argentina, Chile, Italy and France will feature at the three day trade fair. There will be Gala and Award Night to celebrate industry professionals on November 10.

The highlights of the fair with the theme: Toast to Life will feature a wide variety of wine, spirits and other alcoholic beverages, along with wine accessories, equipment and related services and training including other luxury products. There will be daily Wine Tastings, Wine Master Class Training, Mixology Room, VIP Cocktail Lounge and Valet Parking arrangement with live jazz music, outdoor games and other side attractions.

Speaking during the world press conference, Managing Director, Spronks Creations Limited, organiser of the fair, Aderonke Sobodu, said, “The remarkable development and tremendous potential of Nigeria’s wine and spirit market has drawn much business attention in recent years. We are optimistic that the market is bound to grow in respect to value and volume in the coming years. This belief necessitated the organisation of the Nigeria International Wine and Spirit Fair to cater for the booming demand for wine and spirits in the country and also to create a trade platform for wine & spirit producers who seek expansion”.

“Nigeria International Wine & Spirit Fair is significantly essential to international wine & spirit producers, distributors, suppliers, traders, consumers, the hospitality business and other stakeholders. It is also highly essential for consumer education in our fast growing wine and spirit market as knowledge strengthens the industry with quality service and smarter shopping”, she adds.

The Nigeria International Wine and Spirit Fair, which aims at accelerating the Federal Government’s transformation to open up the market to attract businesses to Nigeria, offers great opportunities for wine and spirit producers, importers, distributors, portfolio managers, beverage and hospitality industry, connoisseurs and consumers from all works of life.

This year’s edition promises to be a fantastic experience and there’s something for everyone above 18years. Many exhibitors, having experienced great effectiveness in promoting their products and services at the last edition, are again showcasing at the fair this year.

A major addition to this year’s edition is the Fund Raising Gala and Awards Night to promote Don’t Drink & Drive campaign and to celebrate industry professionals. Don’t Drink and Drive campaign is a CSR initiative aimed at promoting social responsibility in the industry.

The pilot of the campaign which will start in Lagos will run on billboards, road signs, road markings, radio, television, print and social media and will be followed by Don’t Drink and Drive Walk. BBDO advertising agency is behind concept and creative development for the campaign. The campaign also informs the need to partner with Metro Taxi as the official transportation partner for the fair. The taxi arrangement is imperative as a trusted option to move visitors to and fro the event at a very reasonable discount to discourage people from driving under the influence of alcohol.

16 comments:

Ok...first to comment!....now let me read what this all about o!

Editor said...

Itis gonna be a nice time

Blackberry said...

Yea nice! Atleast drunkards shud be appreciated.

Lindiway hope they payed for this advert.

see my paddy o. Nice initiative.

Lee said...

Please how do we get tickets to attend the event

Nice one there Ronke (spronks). I see u going places. Keep up d hard work

lorita said...

No be only to drink wine, we nid the job!

Hope d wine will get to us here. First to comment, linda pls send my gift Ó

The Industry has created great employment opportunities in the last 5 years, with big portfolio owners like Diageo, Pernod Ricard, and Barcardi Martini coming into the Nigeria Market.

Adenike said...

I was at the Press Conference, it was quite interesting. The black lady is so brilliant. Her presentation was totally on point.
I think she's wasting her talent doing wine & spirit business.

pappyk said...

Bout time!

getListed said...

I got the link to their website: www.nwsf-ng.com

alfred said...

One of the next accessories that you will want to get is a means to identify each individuals glass so that there will be no confusion in the event that your guests decide to get up from the table and walk around with their glass in hand.

wine accesories

Any interest for general wholesalers of spirits??