Nigerian Navy parades four pirates in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 August 2013

Nigerian Navy parades four pirates in Lagos

So this is what African pirates look like? Jack Sparrow got me thinking all pirates were.. you know..:-)

Punch reports: 
The Nigerian Navy yesterday Tuesday August 20th paraded four suspected sea robbers who had allegedly hijacked a barge (huge boat) MV Crow, on August 14, 2013 at Escravos River located on the Gulf of Guinea. The men of the Nigerian Navy killed some sea robbers during a 30-minute gun duel on August 16.
The Commander, NNS Beecroft, Commodore Chris Ezekobe, said while addressing journalists at the Defence Jetty in Lagos that shortly after the hijack, the navy was alerted by the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency

He said, “We were alerted by NIMASA’s Regional and Maritime Awareness Centre and we pursued the vessel to Aiyetoro in Ondo State. When we circled her, there was no sign of life on board. We called and radioed several times but there was no response. Of course, our suspicion was aroused and then we fired shots into the air. Once they heard the shots, the sea robbers came out and threw their weapons into the water.”

Read the rest on Punch 

51 comments:

First again??

From UK with love

Pirates of d caribean, hmmmm na baba God go help us all

Dan

nawao..

Hehehe......we just love being different....this is a shame. @least we shd av pirates that we should be proud of....lol

hehehehehe Lindiway u're cwazie believe me.
had to look at them again and again.

Yemmie Oscar said...

Lol @jack sparrow got me thinking all pirates were.........

LOL... "Handsome and charming like Jack Sparrow right?" Linda that's fiction, on reel its that way, in real life its a different thing. Pirates are vicious and heartless, nice one Nigerian Navy.

Lwkmddddd!!!!dm guys look extremely hungrrryyyy....

samwhizzy said...

Hmmm, Ah Must Read This...

God will continue to expose dem. Despite all d money they make, they still look hungry $ scruffy. Smh

First 2 comment....yay! Haters gan die

Samupdate said...

Lol maybe dem be boko haram self

Rough Diamond said...

See their faces sef! Won ti ele! Una own don finsh ! Amu robbers! Kudos to d nigeria navy! More of dis pls!

Lol, Linda I think I expected more frm a pirate, dey so don't Luk d part, kudos to d nig navy sha, dey did well.

Lol! Linda dis is ridiculus, I was Expecting to see dem dressed like jack sparrow or better still walk about wit one and a half leg and a parrot!..choi! Dey lOok more like cannibals..rodfl

Reality said...

Jxt hungry fishermen...u called dem pirates.Linda na waoo.We cnt b proud of such Pirates #Lol

Dey look cursed,no atom of prosperity on der faces!

Lmaooo! Linda you crack me up!

Shugarbea <3

dads son said...

Damn, this dudes look funny mhen, looking like highway gala and la'casera sellers. Pirates ma a**...#rotfl

Linda!na wa for u oo!na u won buy them eye patch and the rest?lmao!I actually work in d oil n gas sector so I can relate with this story,there are actually rich people who sponsor these sea pirates with millions to hijack vessels n the rest!I'm imagining how the guy in d undersized red shirt IS feeling with his tummy out like that?shameless men!ahoy to d navies!they did well

Lmaooooooo...had 2 compare dem again...#cantstoplaffn#

David jones is even there ....lol . Band of misfits

Blood on da high sea.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

yeah yeah! Are these the ones that refused to or could not sort?

lol Linda I feel you one of the pirates is even wearing a crop top rotfl

Lwkmd Walahi Linda u don high you cracked me up big time. Afi pirates lmaoooo

TBLAZE said...

Why must we debase criminals as if we are still in d 16th century,why strip dem to their inner shorts and parade dem without their shoes,is it necessary.the authorities in connivance with the military is the biggest pirate in nigeria and we all know it so all this showposting is just to cover up their nefarious activities.

Its good to know that the Nigeian navy are not sleeeping. Thumps up.

What has pirates got to do with wearing jumper shirts! Abegi!! Hope say no be all this poor miscrant who smoke joints dat dem navy go arrange. Any way sha if dem(navy) talk say dem be pirates all well and good

=))º°˚˚˚°ºнa=Ħa=нaº°˚˚˚°º=)) =))•´¨) ¸.•´ ¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨) (¸¸.•´(¸.•´(¸.• =)) нaнaнaнaн. This got me cracking my ribs @ so this is what African pirates look like...lol. Hungry pirates

Maggie said...

chai! lindiway ...these pirates cannot afford those clothes jack sparrow wears. where dem wan see the hat.

B n B said...

Des guys look so hungry!!! Are u sure dey re pirates or refugees?????????

IslandeR said...

Errrrm well, they are called PIRATES too. Perhaps the ones that dint roger their itchy palms. *yawns# Next pls.

fly guy said...

this one na owu pirates

Hahah,PC I luv u jor! Love d way u write ur comments,sweet to read

kent said...

caribean tins

Barry9ice said...

LMAO, na wao, dis re not pirates, dis re jst fishermen, neva look lyk a pirate to me, "once dey heard our gun shot d sea robber threw their weapon in water" where's d weapon dey retrieve 4rm dem? A real pirate retaliate @ d sound of a knockout talkless of gun shot. liars like police like navy

Good for dem. May God continue to expose dem.

Sane Mind said...

you go fear African pirates na!

Paschal O said...

LINDA, you no just well!!! Hehehe...Jack Sparrow...

Such Jack sparrows..... Dis gat ♍ƺ all cracked up!

mtcheeeeeeeeeew see their faces awon ole buruku

U go fear naija pirates na......

White Gardenia said...

Don't actually look like pirates.
Looks more to me like local fishermen.
Nig Navy should better get their facts right.
Pirates indeed, mtcheeeeeew.

Lolzzzz pirates indeed abi hungry fishermen

This pirate looking like dead bois and broke niggas. Get a life niccar
KING BOSS

I know the two middle guys.. They are Warri guys. Na waaoooo. They drive very expensive cars and make a lot of noise.. Ijaw guys!

God bless you. These are moinmoin pirates. Its all window dressing. They know the real pirates. The high and mighty. They can never arrest them. Abeg free this hungry looking men.

Lol. Everything about our country is local. They sure ain't look like Captain Jack Sparrow. Dead Man's Chest was a favourite movie of mine way back...good times

freshdude said...

Hahahaha... Sail d ship, stick to the code and you wld be obsessed with Nigerian Treasures... Pirates of the Subsidy lwkmd