"Why I'm taking a new wife one year after my wife's death" - Anselm Madubuko | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 August 2013

"Why I'm taking a new wife one year after my wife's death" - Anselm Madubuko

A year after his wife Connie Madubuko died, the Head Pastor of Revival Assembly Church, Apostle Anselm Madubuko is getting ready to marry 33 year old Kenyan gospel artist, Emmy Kosgei. Their wedding will hold on Saturday August 31 at Revival Miracle Cathedral in Lagos. Apostle Madubuko explains why he's remarrying so soon.

He tells Encomium magazine:
"It is how I have chosen to do it. I have decided to move on. I found out that even 10 years will not be enough to forget my late wife. 20 years still will not be enough to forget my late wife. The time anybody remarries has nothing to do with your former partner. And that's one thing people fail to understand. We were married for many years and suddenly I was left alone. It's about many things, companionship. Once that person close to you goes, you can never forget the person. It is a matter of picking up one's pieces and moving on. I can't forget Connie, she was my life, it's just about moving on. I don't listen to people. If you re-marry or don't re-marry people must talk. I thought I wasn't going to re-marry but God said that is not his plans for me. He chose Emmy Kosgei for me. I chose to trust God more than my mind. I am looking forward to having more children."

132 comments:

Omo Babe said...

No explanation necessary

Eiyaaaaar!

You owe no one an explanation.Its your choice to make and did U say a year?U've tried.Get a companion to fill d void.May U enjoy ur union.And sorry again for d loss.

He can't grieve for ever u no! Taking anoda wife legaly is better than Committing fornication

OGE said...

Haaaa men wen deir penis is involved dey cn say anytin.if it was a woman nw dey'll start saying plenty nonsense.werin concern me sef.mtchewwww.hml in advance papi

oreka said...

na so. its common with most men to take a new wife not long after their wife's death. if na woman now, them go call am names

Editor said...

my bros single life no be small thing o, marry your wife jare

Mr remix said...

am very sure u re right pastor.... congrats to you sir... first to comment...hahaha

People will always talk,just follow ur heart.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Confirm pastor, at least d woman no fair like mammie water b4 people go don say na beauty. Goodluck pastor, May God see u thru

But this woman with a cowry on her forehead sha.
Is this pic before or after deliverance.

leema said...

It is better to re marry than to furnicate. Who are we to church.

gud for u pastor

Am happy for you sir. And I support your descision head on. Till death do us part that's marriage, not till my dead wifes memory fades from my mind.

E 4 still wait small na...if na woman nw...d story go different. Thank God am a man sha.

mamaBaby said...

If u like remarry after 1 week, 1 month, 2 years... Whatever! The bottom line is that double standards exist for men and women. If it were u who died now ur people would have said ur wife killed u to remarry the lover she had while u were alive. It all boils down to respect for ur departed loved one.

Notin do you jare. Carry go

kidodo said...

Yea rite!!! Pastor my foot.

Pastor Anselm Madubuko is also a human being like every other person.We all deserve to be loved by the opposite sex.I do not see anything wrong with that.(First to comment,Linda abeg post it)

Giddytohpweedy said...

Its okay sir..:)

DavidvsNaija Fan said...

Linda abeg update Tope Alabi's Prophet Ajanaku has resurrected from the dead

#issorite. Connie made him though...Connie was bimbo odukoyas best friend.bimbo was her chief brides maid back in the days,they all made their hubby's .today both of them are late and their pastor hubby's remarried to non- Nigerians ,bimbos hubby married SA now he goes for Kenyan ,lol u can't trace those chics. Bishop mrs nkechy iloputaife of victory Christian center stayed single for 20yrs after her hubby the bishop was assassinated ( I don't expect them to do same) she powered the church till date and raised their glorious kids,bimbos hubby has a new baby and I'm sure madubuko will have his by next year.by the way his first son has a child already so he's a grand dad. # justsaying

"I'm looking forward to having more children"...Well that's soft-speak for he can't wait to f**k the heck out of the kenyan lady!**drops mic**#OkBye

Ashawooooooo

The wedding is not taking place in Nigeria, it is happening in kenya. Get ur facts right. Then d thanks giving will of course take place here in Nigeria.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Odo egwu. It is like God only Concours these days when men decide and they turn around to accuse God of speaking. What a malevolent God.

seno said...

Dats ur biz

you are right sir.carry on with ur life.CHRIST IN U;

Marry sir

God don suffer for this world..people are faking God's word now.God forgive you

Pls go ahead.... It's no sin @all!

pls marry n pray 4 d single ladies too.

Women don finish for naija abi. Odikwa very very risky. Anyway best wishes. Tinwa

Its a free world, marry and enjoy life with a woman to warm your bed, you need it! Its expedient!

A gospel artist with cowrie on her head...

Chop Chop said...

Kai, man of God, ths is too sudden.

This man of God too handsome I beg na fine e fine. Its better for him to settle down than allow the devil distract him. Maybe he knows his weakness

Abi Oo◦°˚ . Atleast he is sincere, unlike sme pple D̶̲̥̅̊a̶̲̥t̶̲̥̅̊ will b̶̲̥̅̊​c̶̲̥̅̊ keeping diff women α̲̅πϑ stil say Đє̲̣̣̣y̶̲̥̅̊ α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ single.

Let the comment roll! Waiting patiently and chewing my stick

best of him cos 10 year or more wil not bring her back 2 life so remarring is the best solution.

All the best sir.

He is a pastor, he needs to get re-marry inorder not to fall into temptations.

Wat has God got to do with dis now. Pastor just marry who u want to marry and don't mention our Father's name biko. Hiss

I wunt coment jor,if I coment now linli wunt post my coment*straight face*

Good choice,or u will soon find urself ministering to diff women

Enh that reminds me,the bible says till death do part,but it dint seem like me guy chris okotie lost his wife b4 marry d last one that ended,just saying o

Wow.....suprising tho,and he wants more kids....hmmm

I dnt belive a man of God should stay without a companion...follow ur heart pastor.

May God be with u.

y do dey always put it on God

Noted

you pastors,you always put every action you take to God.though it is not a sin to remarry after the demise of ones spouse.you have used your mouth to spoil yourself.why did you first said you will not remarry after your wife death?it is obvious you want to get rid of her that is why you rush to remarry you daughter's age grade.

Thank u ojare
Marry Biko
Who e dey pain make him hug d nearest transformer
Hipocrits were full dis world ehn nah wa
Una wan kill am say him marry?
Please u all should mind ur business n free him 2 get on with his life
LEARN 2 MIND UR BUSINESS
HE HAS A LIFE CHURCH
FACE UR OWN VARIOUS LIVES

Tee said...

The Pastor hans sha,go ahead sir. HML

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Go on. U̶̲̥̅̊ av M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ support

All these pastors like women so much. Well, don't blame them, so many ladies admire them and its so tempting. But this new wife look like mad woman. Na God choose this one for u. Listern very well b4 devil speak louder to u. Lol

Castle-Author said...

Wise decision- better than fornication, let people talk- what people say about u does not matter- it's what God says about u that is important.

Castle-Author said...

Wise decision- better than fornication, let people talk- what people say about u does not matter- it's what God says about u that is important.

lolade pinky said...

wtf!!!!!d wifey to be b lyk miss world...she too fine.....hml pastor

HML! I gv u my support

Olawale Oni said...

This dude is horny....chikena!

Olawale Oni said...

This dude is horny...chikena!

I wish u a happy married life,its better to remarry than to sin.

Olawale Oni said...

This dude is horny....chikena!

Yea,he is horny. He is man,if he wasn't then that is a problem. That the point he should marry rather then sleep around. After all he is human.

TRUE TRUE, Na who die na him lose o. Personally I think its too soon sha. But on d other hand I don't know him maybe he is d kind that cannot stay without doing 'it'. So to avoid sin he should re-marry.

He's right bout time not being enough to forget. Dead loved one. How long did the courtship last? Hope they r happy sha. It is well

shyne said...

who am i to judge? God knows all.well ur wife in the grave cant be watching.
if that will make u happy pls do it

Yeah. As a woman I no dey carry any man for head. God forbid, if my husband dies I will only mourn him 6 months.Gbam. Men na wa for una. Even when a man u really love breaks your heart it takes longer than a year to move on. Men, I don't give a shit about them.Out of sight, out of mind

princess Dee said...

Fine MOG,go ahead sir.Its better to marry than to burn.

falija said...

Lol...some comments make me lmao

falija said...

Lol...some comments make me lmao

Na you sabi. Who are you trying to convince.

He would have still married her even if the wife was alive

oxford advanced learners' dictionary said...

Leema! Leema!! Leema!!!its fornicate

Banana said...

This woman looks like something that will bite him one day oh...am just scared for d man, make he dey speak grammar!

Banana said...

JESUS CHRIST!!! Please don't tell me its 'judge' you meant to say and typed 'church'...ur just poisonous to grammar I swear!

african politics said...

Anyway sha he has taken his decision

Wow
pls visit www.omgville.blogspot.com if you love fashion . U will LOVE it

People are just jealous. If you have chopped a Kenya woman's stuff, you will also feel what the man felt. It is that good. It could easily be mistaken for a revelation from God to permanently keep it. He is lying about God telling him or delusional or simply a smart guy. He also knows that Naija women should not be touched with a million foot poll if you have kids from a previous relationship. They do not see anything wrong in claiming to love you and treating your children like shit especially if they also have kids with you. For you people talking about age, don't worry, all things being equal, this man will live longer than than most Nigerian 18 year olds. He does not have any stress. He shows up once a week, sold you this give me your 10 percent garbage, smile to the bank the next day, while you struggle the rest of week. You see how rosy his cheeks are. He is living like an emperor and rock star combined. I am sure he tells you fools that he is praying and fasting for you. He is really fasting. I know you believe that too.

Mmmmmmmm Na wao Bye for now

john j said...

Certainly before. #lol#

The man does not like fake hair. That is why he is not is not marrying a Naija woman.

Rough Diamond said...

No! We r not to church!

We don hear! SMFH

PRETTY GIRL

Chai....na fornicate I sabi ooo,but I'm not"judging" u oooo

Y ll pple alws talk? If u do good they ll talk n if u do bad they also talk. I don't c anything wrong in him remarry afta he's dead a year ago...menhhhh, I tire4 dis 9ja oo.. I jus hate 9ja mentality,I wish I wasn't burn him...I so mch hate unreasonable 9ja idiots dat must alws c wot2 talk abt...am so angry nw dat if I was giving opportunity2 kill all dis followers conderming him4 marrying I ll definietly do so...am so pissed off right nw....biggest fools... Oga go ahead n marry anybody u wish,is no sin...9ja pple ll alws talk n dats I don't luk at wot ppls say....

Am ready 2 marry u sir cos me I like u wella...ewu ife n'eli....don't mind dis fools go ahead n marry joor...if u wanna live long,never u listen2 side talks.. Thay want dis man nt2 marry n fornicate,mayb 2mroo if he catches any disease na dsame pple go ask him y him no marry wen his wife dead...goshhhh I hate 9ja..

Well man God, all am sayn is too sudden, u should hv given ur wife dat respect atleast two years before jumpn to anoda woman, commitn adultry does not make sense cos as a man of God, ur to control urself n not ur body controln u, or has she being aside waitn for ur wifes depature. Suit urself

Like seriously!!! Cos d cowry, i tire oo

YUCEE said...

And who am i 2 judge u 4 wat u just wrote. I'll leave it 2 God.

Lmaoooo

Lord Dugbe said...

I'd like a sip of that akpeteshi you're drinking. Choii! Church ko, tabernacle ni. -Lord Dugbe-

Edwin Akwudolu said...

But one thing I kept on saying is that in this life, one of the major and serious problem plaguing humans is the act of trying to justify ones actions and in-actions highteknology.blogspot.com

Pastor needs to have sex like we do. Pastors seem to be more tempted to the devil than ordinary people. He knows his weakness.

ejikebiggerdick said...

Haha, d first tym I loved ur comment...u re a clown tho

Mind u, the bible says till death do us part, not like dat womanizer/impotent called Chris okotie whose wives are still alive.Sandra Osagie says so

LMAO before or after deliverance. You are so funny.

furniture nani and we can't muslim either

U r a fool

U took d word outa my mouth..y d rush to get married..
Na pastor Kumuyi own vex me pass saf.wonda wat dat old man needs a wife for..

Oluwadamilola said...

Pastor, I love your lips sir..lol

Even d late benson idahosa's wife remain single till date..Men! Gv thm 2wks aftr dia wifes departure de are alrdy contemplatin..
Its a mans world xpecialy in africa,nigeria in particular..

U took d word outa my mouth..y d rush to get married..
Na pastor Kumuyi own vex me pass saf.wonda wat dat old man needs a wife for..

B4 or after deliverance LMAO jeez! Dis ur question na wa oooh

Its judge dear ,not church!...Ur welcome!

All of una wey dey run mouth here...remember he's a pastor o...leave it for God to judge...

You got married a year after your wife's death because you were already dating her before your wife died. If a woman did this the whole world will be on her neck. Mtcheew.

I want to slap u pc..slap gan o.original slap for ya face idiat disrespecting ladies

Oluwabobby said...

*coughs* I comment my reserve

Chicadimples said...

Its a man's world jor!

Yes it is!

Yucci said...

Umu nwanyi ntoo!Alright after over twenty wonderful years with your first wife,having a little while to be alone with the children and mourn is too much! I hope if the reverse was the case, the world will understand why the woman will need to remarry and move on too

Dis 1 pass me

who freaking cares....i only wonder if it was you that died if some stupid humans would not have crucified your wife for marrying another husband just a year after your demise.....stupid African tradition that only stifles women...men are such bloody hypocrites and sadly some men of God too....wonder if he would have agreed if it was a woman in his church who was doing that....as if women do not need companionship as the men do.....rubbish

Chop Chop said...

You are entitled to your own opinion. Dis one nor even reach three months sef which suggest that she is a gold digger and he is being manipulated. Kenyan girls like sugar and honey.

Mrs E said...

@Oge, u r so on point

No be only church na mosque you go see olodo!!! Furnicate? It is furniture o ode!!!!

Ode looool. Choke on that cough nigga!!!

So he likes the one with cowrie shell on it abi?

Patto Evra said...

Ibu noo idiot,u rily amazed me

Patto Evra said...

leema said...

Lmao, you guys have killed me with laughter. Yes o! Who are we to church or mosque? Terbanacle dey too! My device uses predictive writing so please don't 'church 'me

It is funny that some nigerians can be soo shallow minded.... in some east and southern African countries cowrie shells are used as ornaments and before westernisation they were used in place of money.. so how does her having cowrie shells on her head make her less christian??

You dey putu eye for my business
You dey looku looku dey looku
You dey passi passi dey gossip
You dey yani yani okpaka
I bin don tell you sey
If you no like my style
If you no like my way
And If you dont like the things I do

I dont care (I dont care)
Baby I dont care (I dont care)
Oh yes I dont care (I dont care)
Baby I dont care (I dont care)

If you no get money
Nwanne bad belle go talk
If you come get money
Nwanne na dia e go worse
Akpuru gi na onu
Asutariba
Ngirigirigiri ka mgbiriba
Tell your story na Abiriba eh brother

Sir pls alws listen2 dis song by flavour n wizboy(I don't care) den u ll learn hw to follow 9ja pple... Tamara

Ur mad2 say such...it is written in d bible dat d only tym a man or woman shd remarry is when d oda person is dead...so u all shd go2 hell....

i thot nigerians dont marry outsiders..na wah oo

Pastor, this one yr thing is too early cos yu can't claim o know this Kenyan lady enough in these last few months. Marriage is not for rushing if yu don't want heartache o. Moreover, this lady looks a deliverance case. Beta b careful than to give the devil a last laugh. You re a man of God!

women are the strong ones. just saying

If it was a woman people would behave like she was a prostitute......"congrats pastor" nigerians are sycophants