Ex-BBA Vimbai is new Face of Nokia Lumia 520 campaign in Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 August 2013

Ex-BBA Vimbai is new Face of Nokia Lumia 520 campaign in Africa

Nokia and Africa Magic have launched a brand new campaign for one of the most remarkable products in the Lumia smartphone series, the Nokia Lumia 520. Not only is it one of the most affordable smartphones on the market, it is a stylish user-friendly device with cutting-edge technology and precision in customer experience.

Three commercials have been released to this effect, featuring the trio of Zimbabwe's Vimbai Mutinhiri, Nigeria's Uti Nwachukwu and South Africa's Lawrence Maleka, all visible figures on the continent in the entertainment sector. As a young, fashionable and trendy It Girl on the continent, Vimbai has been chosen to highlight the fun and funky aspects of the Nokia Lumia 520. Continue...

After rising to fame as a housemate in Big Brother Africa Amplified in 2011, she stormed onto the entertainment scene as the co-host of Star Gist, a daily entertainment news and lifestyle show on Africa Magic Entertainment. Co- hosting the Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA) in Lagos, Nigeria with Big Brother host IK Osakioduwa earlier this year further solidified her role as a leading host and TV personality on the continent. 

On receiving this news, Vimbai commented that she is "excited to work with a brand that fits so conveniently into my lifestyle, and meets all my communication needs in such a stylish way.

Watch the commercial below...

31 comments:

Mz MNB said...

wateva.. *yawn*

Fatyma said...

Congrats to her

Endorsement thingz! That's one of the perks of participating on shows like BBA, it gives you a larger audience and fan base to thrive.

Gistyinka Blog said...

how was she on No Rubber last night btw? missed the show

Yomslaw said...

*_*

Can't see her face.

Gud to know

She talks too fast and her voice is almost like she's shouting. She needs to slow her pace .

Lindaaaaaaaaa, your head go dey swell now because say she mentioned ur app for the advert.

Gud for her

Kayem said...

She's a classy lady, very smart too. I soooo love her swag.... Congratulations, Vimbai!

nice. advertised linda ikeji too. hot apps, for hot gist!

mtchewwww!!!gud 4 her pants...dat 1 no solve my probz!!

Cocogirl said...

Lindiway nothing do you.Congrats.Your name is a brand.OBAGO

I dont think nokia wants 2 sell their fones of all the people to pick it jst had 2 be Vimbai???? with dat her fake hips dat shifts dat she wears on Star gist. Goodbye Nokia

@Divalicious_Mia said...

Gud 4 her
Linda post my comment Õøº°˚˚°Âº

I just can't stand this girl. She is sooooo annoying.

Lili oooo!I hail u igbo chick!!dm evn advertise ur blog 4 u

Lindaaaaaa now wonder na!i can see d reason for putting dis up&praising dis,good say dem mention ur name&app,dem do u well!!

Jaja said...

So that means I will definitely NOT be buying the phone then!

i remember her fake hips at the africamagic viewers award. it was so obvious one was high, the other was low

lol..Linda head go don swell say dey mention her name..lol. igbo things

Very dry thing.

People like you are always sad & bitter....is all well?

Do dey always have to come to nigeria to seek greener pastures??? Dey shld stay in deir country n leave ours 4 us jare

Oluwabobby said...

duuul..i'm hungry joor

Tina said...

Jealous people will never get anywhere congrats Vimbai haters are what we need to fly high........we need haters in our lives so that God can prepare a big buffet in front our your enemies .............one love one Africa

Tasha said...

hahahah and Nigerians are leaving their country and seek greener pastures in other countries so we square daaaah!

i hope it boosts their sales in Zimbabwe....