Thanks to Davido, Banky W, Ruggedman & others for helping Debbie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 August 2012

Thanks to Davido, Banky W, Ruggedman & others for helping Debbie

It's incredible how much people are reaching out and helping others in need. Nigerians rock! Davido this morning donated one million naira to Debbie, the lady with stage four cancer who needs surgery ASAP. Banky W, who's currently away in the US, is also making a huge donation to Debbie. Ruggedman was the first entertainer to reach out to the cancer patient. God bless all of you!

So far they have raised N2.6 million since going public some days back. Debbie still needs N3.4million, so please keep your donations coming. She can't travel out for another three weeks because of her chemo, so please keep Debbie in your prayers!

Debbie's account info after the cut...

Bank: Access bank
Account no: 0000216933
Account name: Idiagbonya Osarere.
Sortcode - 044150039

And if you need to reach anyone for more details about Debbie's condition, then please call these numbers - 08096682757 or 08030968033

77 comments:

Wow.

So Davido went to see her.

Hmmmm....

***Lush

God bless them all. They will never lack IJN. Where is the kokomaster? Y isn't he contributin naw? Dbanj please help.

BLOGLORD said...

thumbs up! thank you davido, ruuged man and everyone contributing. let our silly politicians with so much money keep ignoring situations like this and continue patronizing n spending dollars on china teenage prostitutes. God is watching!

OMG, why am I so scared? I pray she'll be fine, God pls spare her :(

Is there an account we can pay money into? Whilst some of us can not give millions we also don"t want or need the publicity to donate! So pls let them publish genuine count details, 200 x 5000 = 1,000,000!!! The power in Nigeria is in the size of our wonderful, generous population!!!! Lexib xxx

Aya my davido iz cryin sha 4 a gud cause lol

AMA NEED MY OMOTOLA TO MAKE A DONATION TOO

Pls peep don't turn It to competition let us do it with good will & stop mentioning names, d maney will be complete b4 wkd by God grace & d Lord will do parfect illing IJN

God will heal u debbie,its so sad that this is happening to young pple even my frnds younger bro was recently diagnosed with cancer and am rilli scared.thanks to davido n the rest for donating. Jazmin.

http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/ said...

this is amazing. God bless you guys....abeg see my blog. http://ashirigbakaute.blogspot.com/

God will bless them all as they have all done as for those name are not printed they are shall be bless too and as for me am also going to make my own impact 2moro In my own littke. And after all our effort will not be in vain on her .

May God bless their efforts. Deir pockets will never run dry. As for Debbie, her healing testimony has begun in Jesus' name, amen.

www.lynndablogs.blogspot.com

God bless all of them. Dbanj, omotola, genevieve, ini, jenifa, stephanie linus, basketmouth, alibaba, teju, MJ,larry, dumebi, naeto C, wizkid, etc, where r they???? Pls, they shd all come out n help debbie. Wish I can help. Too badt our govt isn't doing anytin, na to take abt 3billion to build abi na renovate UN building. Its rilysad!!!

Heard Don jazzy gave 3million. God bless them all

Account officer in access bank now will soon meet her target

My bible tells me that "By His stripes we are healed",Debbie you are healed in Jesus Mighty Name,Amen! God Bless you all that are concerned towards this healing Victory on both monetary and prayer.

Hmmm. Lush. Nice name. If u don't mind wats d meanin?

Don jazzy started a good thing.

uwaifo peter osaa said...

Linda,na wa for u oh!!!
So u were initially reluctant to run dis story abi?! Until Debbie cried on the fone with u!
Never forget Ur blog is a medium to reachout to millions of nigerians!
And u should never get tired of airing plights like debbie's or funmi's as long as dey are genuine!!!
And by de way,I hope u've made ur donation too? And "yes" I'm talking to u "miss Ikeji!!!
Osa says so via BB empathy!
U better post this!!!

You guys kip calling musicians and entertainers and also the government,pls where are our spiritual leaders.the 1s using church money2buy airline.the 1s chasing wife away 4rm her matrimonial home,the 1s dat are worth billions of naira?6million is chicken change,but no they wud rather waste oon friVolous things.anyway pls donate2dis poor soul,God will reward us all!

Girls shld be careful to who dey give dea breast to suck

Dis is sooooo amazing! God bless every1 dt donated, is donating n praying 4 her.

I heard donjazzy also donated #3m, how true is that? And debbie,smile cos Ɣøû just cheated death.

I heard donjazzy donated #3m, how true is that?and debbie, smile cos you just cheated death.

Efosa said...

May God you Linda, for using u to spread this message. And for all those who gave, u are blessed. Those who have the tots and do not have may God increase u. And for those stone hearted, may u have the heart of flesh......

Lily said...

This Debbie why are you paying her prognosis is very bad maximum 2years she would die put the girl on morphine make her comfortable let her keep praying there's nothing left to fight for it has already metastasised stage IV why are people so ignorant am not saying its bad David's donated but people should stop deceiving other people who don't know about this stuffs anyone who says 6million would save her is lying he's probably trying to make money out if them.

@Anonymous said...
AMA NEED MY OMOTOLA TO MAKE A DONATION TOO

August 27, 2012 10:20 PM

some people are really stupid,contribute money and stop talking rubbish
http://ajetunmobisherif.blogspot.com

MEKA said...

its a rili. Gud tin wat dese guys are doin,its shows as nigerians,we kia 4 eachoda.its only in nigeria a person can walk d. Street n confidently seek d assistance of anoda in terms of feedin or transport and he/she wil. B assisted gracefully.but pls,let's not miss use dis kind gesture of ours.also linda U̶̲̥̅̊ hav bin praisin ppl doin gud,wen wil U̶̲̥̅̊ do ur own so dat we'll praise U̶̲̥̅̊???and yes nobody wil say U̶̲̥̅̊ are blowin ur trumpet if U̶̲̥̅̊ announce it.tellin d story isn't enuff.

RealTwist said...

Davido I love u....Dis is exactly the kind of youths we need in nigeria*thanks* by d way where is wizkid hiding sef. RealTwist

Whoa our nija artist are becoming matured oh.but imagine davido who is new made a donation of one million i wonder what dbanj,p square,naeto c are doing.banky and davido u r my best artist for now jo.at least u have ur fans at heart

awwww may God bless Davido and RUGGEDMAN.. AM SO SPEECHLESS.. GOd will reward them.. as for the politicans, no words for you all.. even the government, una na to steal. mstchew.. no wonder the entertainment industry is moving well while the govt still sucks.

May God bless u davido and may ur music career thrive exceedingly and divinely without limits. May God always be by u and guide ur steps. And may he never forsake u in jesus name,amen.

Stage 4 cancer has spread, a shorter life expectancy, ranging btw a few months... God dey!

Jude"engees"okoye actually started it,my dear.

Small boy we get sense! Mau god's anointing continue to be upon u davido, I'm proud of u!

LINDA SOLID STAR ALSO DONATED MONEY ABEG RECOGNIZE ALL OF EM ND DNT CALL DEM OTHERS JOR

Great job Davido and to the rest who donated. God will surly bless you all in Jesus Name. For Debbie God will heal you and you will live a long life in Jesus Name Amen.

But y Nigerians must u play politics all ur life,is it only Dbanj u can mention there r lots of oda artiste in various fields. Comedy is there,acting,designers nd a whole lot

Austin Uche said...

ok, i dnt rilly like Davido, dats y i have neva commented on any of the stupid tins he has done, cos i dnt wanna be seen as a hater. Buh a gud deed must be praised.. Fanks Davido, u did gud on this mehn whether na pr stunt or waheva, u did rilly gud.. May God bless ya. Ruggedy, i like, Banky, i like... And may God help this chic IJN.. Amen
Also, Linda may ur blog continue to grow.. Wah ur doin for people wif special cases like dis dey make ma love for u dey strong pass d one i get for genevieve o.lolzzz..hmmm and may blessings neva sieze frm ur life.. Ur showing us dah one rilly does not nid an NGO to reach out to people dah needs help. God bless Nigerians dat even in dis hard times, they can still help.. Am proud mehn... #ok, bye bye..lolz

Lmao @ account officer wil soon mit her target.lwkmdie. She wil b well IJN.I so fil 4 d chick.

Hw stupid can u b!

True,

bimbo michaels said...

Thumbs up guyzzz..Ff@dharmeyberry

All this tiffin govt officials re they blind?..d moni some of dem spend on weekends can finish this surgery And take care of Debbie for months to come...mtshewww wicked people

Politicians wey dey cari diz billions sef where dem dey????? I neva hear dem contribute ooo... God dey ooo my sis em no go eva let u down....

Don jazzy did not donate to Debbie,he tweeted it himself

Annoying twat..or maybe you failed to meet your target and u were sacked..
HOEloshi.

Davido, Banky W and Ruggedman you Guys are the real STARS. May your STARS never dim.

a gud deed is 1 u do WITHOUT seeking public praises! In as much as giving is a gud tin but coming out 2 declare amt given is nothing but publicity stunt

mccoy said...

a gud deed is 1 u do WITHOUT seeking public praises! In as much as giving is a gud tin but coming out 2 declare amt given is nothing but publicity stunt

Morlard said...

GOD BLESS THEM ALL ... people complaining about other people should 1st remove the stalk in their eyes before looking at the dust in others , and if you have already done your part.. Salvation is based on individuality ... @morlardybaba

DEEFLAMEZ said...

@ANON 10:48PM >>> No, Don Jazzy did not donate N3million to Debbie, it was only a rumour. Besides, the N2million donated to Funmi was by Mavin, not him alone.

@ANON 10:01PM >>> Dbanj is not even in the country at the moment due to his UK tour preparations, and i doubt he knows what's even going on in the country. Many other artistes in Nigeria can be called out to play a role in Debbie's case.

Anyways, lets all endeavour to save a life with our substance. Anonymously or Publicly, let's just make sure we do it for cheerfully. Our prayers are also needed at this time.

@willadebo

Anon 10;17 how do u know he's crying. Dont mean to be mean but davido gave only 1million.thot he was omo baba olowo nau.with all d american and british tours. *shakes head* i wish i had money.some of these celebrities can drop this money without a scratch but no,they'll turn a person's life to a thrift business.is it not d same amnt or more they use to buy all their bentleys.but like i said,its all cool.maybe they are broke. oya,davido lovers,start firing *picks slippers n runs*

LOLOH said...

Anonymous CALM DOWN. why r y'all bothered about who's suposd to make a Donation? stop blabbing and GO MAKE A DONATION YOURSELF!

Ebonyz... said...

Thanks guys for your generosity, God bless you all!!! Your pockets will never run dry in Jesus name (Amen). Debbie, our God will heal you!!!. Thanks again guys.

Since wen has donating become a competition or a bid.. Like d person sayin dbanj should donate, wat happened 2 U̶̲̥̅̊ ЪŦ U̶̲̥̅̊ can't donate no amount is 2 small remember or was it specified ЪŦ only celebs should donate. Pls quit bin an hypocrite

Don baba j said he didn't give 3m o.its not true

Linda I tnk Debbie is frm Edo state, pls try as much as possible to contact d comrade governor as I'm sure he will help out. Its possible dat dey are unaware of her.

@ annonymous 10.51pm You are stewpid for dat ur statement, so ur concern is the Access Bank Acct Officer's target not the gurl's health. Wish all goes well with u Debbie as I pray the donations wld be fruitful

DireDayo

May God bless them all IJN.

By his stripes debbie u re heal,yes u re heal!!! Lady sauce :)

franny said...

Tanx davido,ruggedman,halima N others 4 donating 2 save debbie.wat of psquare?? Stingy oyin igbos!!!

franny said...

Thanks 2 davido,ruggedman,banky w,halima N others 4 donating 2 save debbie.wat of psquare?? Stingy oyin igbos!!

sinzu! said...

Now, it looks like dis artists are now doing it †̥ be recognised.except don jazzy. Well, ride on. S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ far U̶̲̥̅̊я̅ helpin souls.

Kilonso?

Pele o, dbanj's pro

May God bless Davido,Ruggedman and the rest of them that have donated for Debbie may their pocket never get dry(Cweamy)

where are the Politicians? 1 of them should be able to pay for her treatment.

what is franny saying here, are u looking for tribal war here, na wa oh illiterate no be small thing............are u looking for who donated and who did not, which one is "wat of psquare", start with urself first na, abi u are animal and not human being, na u be the real stingo, olodo rabata, and point of correction jude(d okoye's family) had donated 1M for the previous cancer patient despite the fact that they were to lay their mum to rest the following week....so mind what you say ojare...shior, God bless the givers amen

Nonya said...

Rugged man u no need to contribute cos everybody dey contribute o. If u no get, no be by force to give ooo. One word is enough for the wise ooo

dave_gino said...

Plenty plenty blessings ontop we artiste head. una 1,000,000 much no be only too much. oshe

Aww am so touched God bless davido and other artiste dat donated towards this course and 2 debbie smile cos GOD has already healed u.

Nonya you must be very stupid for saying such, am not a ruggedman fan buh who told you d dude doesn't have enuf to give to som1 in need. Some of you guys on here should grow up and stop talking like 2003 kids huh...mtcheeeeewwwww

cocolette said...

"Stingy oyin igbos"...very unnecessary comment. N 4 ur info good lady,..it aint 'oyin igbos'...no b by force 2 speak anoda pesin language

cocolette said...

Pls if u hv no contributions (monetary or otherwise) 2 help save this girl, I take God beg u DO NOT discourage other well-meaning nigerians. Evn wit all the 'stage IV bad prognosis ish', miracles still do happen.Even if we'r talking palliative care, money is still needed to get the best of it.

Where r d so called big men of God? And politicians# God is watching.

tnx to our davido, ruggdman,banky nd u al dat ur name is nt identified, God wil surely bless ur pocket cos u rily make hapy